newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Tacoma Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Tacoma

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Tacoma!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

9 of 12 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner 4 door

Reviewed by nitro
August 06, 2015

Bought my 2015 Tacoma from Toyota of Redlands. David Fertig was awesome no hassle honest and very knowledgable. Would recommend David Fertig and the staff at Toyota of Relands to anyone looking for a new car. Great deal on a great car all in all a great experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy with my Choice

Reviewed by Kojanow
June 09, 2015

I was set on either a Toyota Tacoma or a new Chevy Colorado, After all the discounts (GM supplier, military retiree, the price was virtually the same as the Tacoma with equipped similarly. The Tacoma's resale value is outstanding and just another reason to buy a Tacoma. After shopping around and getting a good price the local dealer matched it plus some. He did a dealer trade 1 state away, I got almost 1,500 off the list price and got a good deal on my trade in. Down side: Toyota financing for the recent college grad is a real pain, hardly worth the effort. Toyota doesn't warranty corrosion/rust in northern states so you need to buy an extra undercoat to get any type of coverage. Up side; The truck drives great, less than 1,000 miles but I'm at 18.7 MPG running around with my V-6. I'm satisfied so far, after the 1st Colorado recall last week I'm sure I made the right choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

After 6 I will NEVER buy another

Reviewed by nomoretacomas
May 30, 2015

I have had 6 tacomas and all have been the higher priced ones.the 2015 i bought is a great disappointment. they took out many extras, like the rear speakers,and are putting it's quality on a down hill slide. after talking to toyota i was told that if i didn't like it don't but it. to late i had already purchased it. i didn't think they would do anything like downgrade the radio system. I didn't think i would have to over the truck in detail. if you are looking at them all i can say is BE CARFUL they have taken many of the extras out since my last 2006 Radio--Junk. Cumpas--Gone. To many to mention

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fourth Toyota Purchase

Reviewed by Tom
May 20, 2015

I got most of the "bells and whistles" for what I think was a fair price. Toyota quality, fit and finish.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

reliable car

Reviewed by none
May 13, 2015

excellent and most reliable car. Im at ease and comfortable to drive. I love everything about it the radio, the features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Many improvements in past decade

Reviewed by pickup owner
April 21, 2015

This is the 3rd Toyota Tacoma I've owned ; they were all reliable but I appreciate how the co. adds new features each 3 years or so without sacrificing what made the design good in the 1st place..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

needsomefuntime

Reviewed by mrmike
April 08, 2015

Smooth quiet ride.plenty of power .. ....I just got truck so haven't got a lot of use yet..it's new and appears to be a nice truck.hope I get years of use out of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Tacoma

Reviewed by Irish Mike
February 04, 2015

I have owned 6 Toyota trucks in the past. This is by far the best so far. Rides great, good power and hauling ability - I have the V6. Wish it got in the mid-20's or better for fuel economy; I am averaging 22.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

New and happy Toyota owner

Reviewed by Celticgirl
December 06, 2014

I recently bought a 2015 Toyota Tacoma Crew cab and am very happy with my purchase. I had spent over a year looking at this truck and comparable vehicles and found that this meets my needs. Yes, it drives like a truck-it is but it is quick, responsive and comfortable. I like the bells and whistles that this truck has and plan to utilize all of its' features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best mid-size truck on the market

Reviewed by Tech9
November 13, 2014

Great truck and value for the money. This is the best mid-size truck on the market, way settle for less.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Tacoma Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.