newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Tacoma Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Tacoma

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

98 of 110 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Hard to describe how good I feel about this truck

Reviewed by Claude
August 13, 2017

I was so very impressed with my last Tacoma that after 11 years I decided to get another one. I really love the styling and the blue color gets lots of compliments. My last one gave me over 180,000 miles and was in good enough shape to go another 100,000 but I wanted to get a new one before they change engines. I can't begin to tell you how pleased I am with this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our new pickup

Reviewed by oldglory
August 12, 2017

Went in planning to buy a used pickup and ended up buying a new model. Very pleased with truck and all the features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Tacoma Limited - In Love

Reviewed by Mizuno4me
August 10, 2017

Solid rattle-free gentle small truck like ride. Great JBL sound system. More than enough hp power and torque with v6 being a senior citizen. For me it was a no brainer of the Tacoma over the Colorado or Canyon. Sit in and drive a Tacoma, Canyon and a Colorado, and you will see, hear, and feel the difference Toyota quality makes. PLUS, Toyota dealer here in Reno, NV, was much more interested in selling me a Tacoma and made me a great deal on the Tacoma Limited as opposed to the Chevy dealer in Reno who felt his truck was so great, that unless I was willing to pay top dollar for trucks that were not equipped to my liking, I wasn't worthy of owning a Colorado. 1000 miles and 3 weeks later, I definitely made the right choice for me. There is a big misconception that a comparably equipped Tacoma costs about $1000 MSRP more than a comparable Colorado. MSRP wise this is true, but I wound up with JBL premium sound, nav, leather interior, moonroof, composite bed liner, tonneau cover, and Toyota quality, dependability, off road capability, and resale value, for about $4000 otd less than comparable Colorado.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good reliable truck

Reviewed by Musserdm
August 09, 2017

I got this truck to replace a full size work truck with something more suited for a daily driver. The truck handles great. It is a lot more pleasant to drive. I have also tested the off road capabilities and found this truck is hard to get stuck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Nick
August 05, 2017

Awesome truck, looks good and it's fun to drive. I love that it holds resale value and has lots of cool extras!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Toyota trucks

Reviewed by Truck gramma
August 05, 2017

This is a great truck .Looks great,runs great .I am very happy with my purchase,and when the time comes to get another vehicle,a Toyota truck will be what I buy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overpriced!

Reviewed by Gilly535
August 04, 2017

How ever way you look at it, dealers and others are taking advantage of the prices for used and new Toyota Tacoma trucks. No question but that they are reliable and well-built. But, so are other brands. There is no reason why virtually nobody wants' to offer lower prices, most especially when you ask nicely! Think other brands!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

First new vehicle

Reviewed by Badger
August 03, 2017

Only thing I don't love is the excessive throttle lag, but that can be fixed with aftermarket add on's. They seem to hold their value quite well. Models several years older with 30k more miles are listed for more than I paid for mine with 5k on the clock

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safety

Reviewed by pickup truck driver
August 02, 2017

Chose new Tacoma after having an accident in 2015 Tacoma. If not for air bags and seatbelt functioning properly, I could have been seriously injured instead of just bruised and sore from seatbelt.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best truck

Reviewed by Tavio
July 31, 2017

Comfortable.. best technology.. 4x4 crawl system..trd pro wheels..super white al black trims makes it stand out..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tacoma Truck Comparison Reviews