newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Tacoma Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Tacoma

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

62 of 70 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

TRD Offroad

Reviewed by Walk about
June 19, 2017

Love it. Waited 10 years to finally have one. Handles like a dream, lots of upgrade and modification options, warranty is amazing, truck is gorgeous....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fine for driving on a flat road

Reviewed by csmithy2k
June 14, 2017

Everything about this truck is great except I have to keep my foot to the floorboard to get up the slightest hill. I ordered it with the tow package, which is ridiculous as it can't even manage a slight hill without shifting gears multiple times. Towing anything through the mountains would is out of the question. I’ve only owned it for a week and I will be returning it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Like it a great deal so far

Reviewed by 1207
June 14, 2017

Really good but on road acceleration could be better Inside features are easy to use and can be used many different ways

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Truck!

Reviewed by DaveG58
June 12, 2017

I was looking for a mid sized pick up truck and found the Toyota Tacoma to fit my needs exactly. From the awesome styling to the legendary reliability of Toyotas, I love every aspect of this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No 4x2?

Reviewed by Big red
June 12, 2017

I was disappointed that I could have everything you could want for a 4x4 truck. I was shocked to find that a standard 4x2 truck was not be had in a 5 state area, which is what I was looking for, a standard 4x2 with no thrills or spills. I placed a factory order which will take 30 to 90 days to get. As the 4x2 will ride differently than a 4x4, I can not say if I'm happy with it or as I am still waiting for my truck :(

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

6 speed manual is what you want.

Reviewed by wheelsrjk
June 12, 2017

Great truck, only 500 miles on it. The V-6 with the 6 speed manual transmission is what you want as a daily driver, and for driving on Delaware Beaches. Technology is awesome, ride is fantastic, seating works for me at 6'1", 240 lbs. Predator Factory Running Boards were installed for my wife who is 5'4". No issues to date.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great if you don't need a full-size truck

Reviewed by Silver
June 12, 2017

Perfect for what I need. Very capable off road and for light hauling. Very quiet and smooth ride (even more so than my previous 2007 tacoma which I always was impressed with for a small pickup.) Touch screen is large and easy to use. My only complaint is lack of power seats until you get up into the highest trim lines.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Truck Ever

Reviewed by car maiven
June 12, 2017

Very reliable, very nice looking vehicle. Has great features. Very pleasant t drive. I have been leasing other trucks, but this one is a winner.Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT TRUCK! LOVE IT!

Reviewed by GRand
June 10, 2017

I have the Bright White exterior and love how it looks. Plenty of space inside, well-designed controls, and I especially like all the cup holders. Handles well, plenty of power, and great on fuel economy. I used to own Ford Rangers, and this Tacoma is a much better vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

replaced my 2010 Taco

Reviewed by mattygabby
June 07, 2017

nice rig....got a great deal.... new styling and better gas mileage.......looking forward to many years of driving the new Taco

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tacoma Truck Comparison Reviews