cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Toyota Tacoma Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Toyota Tacoma

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Tacoma!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

14 of 17 (82%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 2014 Toyota Tacoma SR5

Reviewed by The Plumber
April 14, 2014

Very pleased with my purchase, love the truck. Everyone at Boch Toyota was very helpful and knowledgeable. It's always exciting buying a new vehicle. When you have a good salesman, it makes it even better. Sean Devlin was all of that. Thank you Sean, I couldn't be happier with the service and vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new truck!

Reviewed by Scooter
April 14, 2014

I am very pleased with this truck. The toyota tacoma is all that it is cracked up to be! It is veery comfortable and has plenty of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good Truck but Others are Better

Reviewed by JBM
April 07, 2014

The styling and features of the Tacoma are good. History of model suggests that it will last many years and retains good resale value. Why I don't understand. The ride is rough and it drives like a big truck. Standard features leave much to be desired compared to other brands. Buy it if you want to be one of the crowd, but look to other brands if features and driving comfort are important.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My New Truck

Reviewed by leopardfeet
March 29, 2014

I have a 2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab truck with the TRD sports package. It drives very smooth I thought with that package it would be a rather stiff ride. It has a 6 cylinder engine and has enough power for me, you press down on the gas and the engine kicks right in to get you up to speed. The truck is roomy enough to actually have adults in the rear seats, and plenty of enough room for the driver and passenger. It has blue tooth and radio/cd and a usb port. I would of liked a few more12v sockets because I have to many devices but I think on average it has enough. Driving this is just a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed by turbo
March 20, 2014

2014 is an improvement from my .2008.First 4dr. I have owned. Very satisfied. Like the 2 years free maintence.Great audio features including blue tooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Tacoma AC Off Road 4x4

Reviewed by weendoggy
March 16, 2014

This is my second ACOR package. The first was a 2009 PreRunner and now a 4x4. I love this truck. It has served me well and now with the newer model it's that much better. The better looking interior and front end of the truck lend it to a more sophisticated look. The black carpet and dash inserts make the truck much nicer looking. The powertrain is just what I need and although I opted for the access cab, I have the full use of a regular sized bed. That is more important than an extra set of doors and rarely used seats. The ride is very comfortable for a off road suspension on the streets. i like the sporty feel of it and brakes are much better than my '09. Dash layout hasn't changed much but the touch screen 6.1 Entune radio is very nice with bluetooth to my phone and hands free operation through the sound system is nice. The USB and ACC plugs are also much easier to access than my '09 which was a pain to see. So far, best bang for buck in my opinion for a mid sized truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

my new tacoma

Reviewed by repeat customer
February 05, 2014

It's too early to review the reliability but I had a 2002 Tundra before which is still running well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

toyota carolla

Reviewed by bird
February 04, 2014

tcoma truck is too high off the ground and there istoo much plastic around the front and the wheel base. I need astep ladder to even get in it. I will trade it .I am only 5 feet tall and can't get in the truck. also the truck is so heavy the l 4 motot is not strong enough to pull that weight and get you out of harms way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

Dissatified Owner

Reviewed by mboerne
January 28, 2014

The V-6 Model gets terrible fuel Mileage. Dash Board is poorly lite during daylight. Shadows on dashboard make it impossible to read. Cup holder are to small to fit most cups and are in a poor location. Toyota technology does not exist in this pickup!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Happy

Reviewed by vissionquest
January 27, 2014

Spent a long time looking for a comfortable truck good for long distance driving, as well as practicle for my business. This is the truck. The small details have impressed me with the practiality of every decission made in designing this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.