cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota Sienna Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota Sienna

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota Sienna!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

21 of 26 (80%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Versatile Vehicle

Reviewed by jr
January 28, 2014

I have owned 4 previous Mini vans and three full size vans. This is the nicest one yet. I like the versatility. You can remove the middle seats and fold away the rear seat and have a roomy cargo van. If you need to move some people, just restore the rear seat and you have a five passenger vehicle. If you are close to home, the middle seats can be installed and you can accomodate eight. This van has a tight turning radius, so it is easy to manuever in parking lots and other places where it gets a bit cramped.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

OK

Reviewed by Jake123
December 26, 2013

We had a Ford Winstar until the deer decided to run out in front of us.... So repalced with a Sienna, We liked this van much better than the Town And Countrys we were looking at. But then it snowed.... ALOT and we are having a hard time gettin up hills and going thru the snow. The traction control light just blinks and the wheels spin. The tires are in very good condition. It took 3 tries to get up a hill the other evening. Had to get a running start and don't take your foot off the gas. Our Ford never had a hard time with this hill or going thru the snow. This is a big Dislike. Living in Michigan we need something that we can transport the family in safety especially during the the Michigan winters. Other than that the van rides very nice and the seats are comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

never sit in the very back seats EVER!

Reviewed by Have Faith in Modern
November 20, 2013

Love the car, very nice interior design, with one catch, the very back seats are horrible. Headrests need redesigning heated seats are a must in this car if i need a minivan will buy another. Wish it will be a hybrid though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

Not like the TV Advertised

Reviewed by BName
November 17, 2013

Everything started out fine with the van. Then it all turned bad in a few months of ownership. The floor mats are just horrible. They show the wear of a ten year old car. The middle cup holders do not come off. That means when you have kids or other passengers riding in the back they have to step all over the cup holders and leave foot prints. Oh wait did I mention that rodents eat the fuel lines? Yep, they surely do. Since they are made of plastic, the Warranty does not cover that kind of environmental issue? Oh but wait, you can make a claim with your insurance company to cover the repairs.(Thanks Toyota) Did I also mention that is was still under the Manufacturers original warranty? What a way to stand by your product and most importantly your design! What a way to offer a peace of mind (that's what your tv commercials say.) I am still waiting for that peace of mind feeling. Yep it still has not arrived.....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Sienna replaces Sequoia

Reviewed by Bob
October 17, 2013

Traded my 2008 Sequoia Platinum edition in for new 2013 Sienna Limited. The Sienna is a totally different vehicle with more cargo space and much easier to step in and out of. Had 49,000 miles of carefree driving in the Sequoia, was the best SUV we ever owned. But the family needed a more accessible vehicle. After one month and 840 miles of driving we have made an excellent choice. Ride, handling, interior cargo space and many quality appointments have made us very satisfied with this choice. And talking with a few Sienna owners prior to this purchase verified that this is a great van. Zero negatives from anyone, they all stated that they would buy another if necessary. Have purchased 9 new Toyota's since 2002 , expect the same reliability from this one. And the run flat tires are standard on this AWD van, another nice feature. Can drive home then call AAA.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Chevrolet Express

Reviewed by MD Oberg
September 30, 2013

The AWD and interior space & comfort is what led us to this car. It is a very good package. It has many more options then were previously available in a van.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle for the family!

Reviewed by Minivan Mom
September 19, 2013

I love my Sienna; it is quiet and provides a smooth ride. We have 3 small children; it's nice to not worry about measuring for car seats because there is plenty of space. The kids love the dvd player. I love the power-sliding doors!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smooth Ride

Reviewed by Deb
September 13, 2013

This is my second sienna and I love it!! Upgraded to the XLE for the sun roof and automatic rear lift gate

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

My Last Toyota

Reviewed by Andrea
September 11, 2013

We had a 2006 Sienna XLE with the entertainment package when we decided to buy a new 2013 Sienna XLE w/o the entertainment pkg in January 2013. After 1 month we were very disappointed. Toyota totally redesigned the interior for the worst. The leather looks and feels cheap, the space between the door and driver's seat is so narrow it is impossible to reach down into the door compartment, the 3rd row back seats are cumbersome and difficult to fold & stow, (something I could do while standing outside of the van now I have to climb in and use a lot of force.), the bottom cushion of the rear seas jut upward and make for an uncomfortable ride especially for a child in a car seat, the backseat headrests sit so high up they create horrible visibility issue, the USB cable outlet is way under the console so you have to risk a neck cramp to plug-in, bluetooth cannot be on for both phone and streaming, you have to toggle back and forth, the seat hooks behind the driver are so high up they cannot be used and the last two are the real disappointments. First, the van has an antenna. I felt like we stepped back into the 90's. An antenna! It would be a little easier to swallow if local radio channels would come in, but they don't. Toyota said they could look at the antenna for $50.00! Let me mention the car is still under warrant y plus we bought a service plan for the life of the lease. How disappointing. Lastly, there is a rattle coming from the back seat. I took a service tech on a drive to hear the rattle and was told Toyota was aware of the problem but they didn't have a fix for it yet! I found a quick fix on the internet but I'm at a loss with the antenna. Perhaps I will pursue it with Toyota. There are some great vans out there and I'm sad to say this is not one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just plain fantastic!

Reviewed by Hot Rod Guy
August 18, 2013

After receiving a Dodge van as a gift we gave our 4th Nissan Maxima to our son and wife, Now with two boys they could use the van. We gifted it. Drove 8-10 diff. brands, we decided we wanted another van.The Sienna Limited is large inside and has EVERYTHING one could want and is comfy. We plan to travel and two days after the purchase we headed out on a 2500 mile trip. Mileage is 19-23 so far, lots of power and plush. No problems or complaints. Drive one you'll love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.