newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Sequoia Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Sequoia

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2nd Sequoia I've owned. Awesome vehicle!!

Reviewed by Toyota lover
September 21, 2017

This vehicle well worth the money. My last Sequoia had 300,000 mi. Hope to get the same from this one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Quality is Legendary

Reviewed by Socalrichard
September 15, 2017

Great 8 passenger SUV with outstanding comfort and power. Back-up camera and wrap around sonar make maneuvering this full sized SUV easy. The electric power steering and exceptional turning radius make it effortless to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Very Large SUV

Reviewed by AllenS
August 24, 2017

Having traded in a Tahoe, this beast feels much larger and is built on the Tundra chassis. Great roominess inside and has a very strong engine. Haven't had long enough to talk about reliability but Toyota's generally are very reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought, love

Reviewed by jlang
August 14, 2017

We went in for a 4runner but the Sequoia Platinum grab our attention immediately. Test drove and loved it. Currently have had it for 2 months and love every drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Most Pleasing Vehicle in NC

Reviewed by Bratster
August 13, 2017

Like most test drives, we want to remember them more than three minutes. This Sequoia is definitely an experience in overall luxury with the plushness of the seats and i remove my shoes so I can feel the fluffiness of the carpet. <Makes me smile just thinking about it.> I do not own a vehicle at this time, but I will telĺ you I would keep her clean..so clean you can see yourself. The Toyota Sequoia lights up my face when i see her..her beauty...her grace..her total package!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned

Reviewed by Cjt1967
June 27, 2017

This vehicle has plenty of legroom. My son is 6'10 and sits In the 2nd row comfortably. Is super comfy on long rides.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 4th Sequoia, Happy Camper

Reviewed by 4th in a Row!
May 06, 2017

This is my 4th Limited Toyota Sequoia in a row. I have been a Toyota fan since my first purchase of a first-gen 4-Runner in 1984. I have owned nearly every model of Toyota since then, including Sequoia year models from 2003, 2008, and 2012. This new 2017 purchase is just another step in my extraordinary Toyota journey. Flawless performance and reliability have me dedicated to the Toyota line. This new car does not dissapoint, showing me that even without a major redesign, the vehicle continues to improve in subtle but noticeable ways. The ride has improved considerably compared to the 2012 model I traded. Using CarMax to got a cash offer of $21k for my 2012 Limited, the dealer matched the offer and gave me a good discount, ending in a great deal. I have been so happy with all my Toyota purchases, and this one is no different. The car is tight, responsive and comfortable. Due to the scarce SoCal inventories, I ended up with a 4x4 model this time, and it's very cool. The 4WD control system is very sophisticated and effective. I have driven many competing brands, and have many friends and co-workers that drive other brands of large SUVs. They are always impressed with the slick and robust Sequoia presence. A strong engine with great acceleration for a big SUV, there is never a complaint of lacking power. The truck pulls a 8000 lb toy-hauler with ease, and you almost forget you're pulling a trailer. I love the roomy space, and I frequently load up with 7-8 adult passengers, and everyone is surprised and complimentary on the comfortable seating and ride. If you are in the market for a full sized SUV, you would be doing yourself a favor by considering the Toyota Sequoia for your next transport partner. You won't be disappointment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoy driving

Reviewed by Jp
May 03, 2017

Enjoy driving but hate dash and speedometers, no digital . Doesn't get great gas mileage . Very smooth ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Sequoia SUV Comparison Reviews