newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Value:
3.6/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.8/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
3.8/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

15 of 20 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Interior features not as good as our former 2007 R

Reviewed by Larason
May 06, 2015

Short comings of Interior Design (vs 2007 RAV4) Some panel light not lit without the lights being on (requires turning on lights well before needed) No place to store glasses or sunglasses (In the 2007 RAV4 there was room for 3 pairs) Not as many places to store misc small things (1 vs 2) Console between seats lacks space for storage of small, flat items, as was present on the 2007 RAV4. The extra glove compartment of the 2007 RAV4 is now only a shelf on the dashboard. Even the 2007 RAV4 lacked storage space for flat materials such as maps, so they will continue to be stuffed between the seat and the center console.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by MAGGIE
April 20, 2015

I recently bought a 2015 Rav 4 XLE AWD , and I love it. The color I picked is Barcelona Red and everyone that sees it thinks its a beautiful color. Does it ride like a luxury SUV? No but still, it rides smoother than a lot of small suv on the road. In short, I would recommend the rav 4 if you are looking for a small SUV with class and at a great price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Again

Reviewed by Roo
April 13, 2015

I have enjoyed my 14 year old Rav4 so much that I bought another one. Can't beat a good thing. So far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota to the T, not for me

Reviewed by Auto Enthusiast
April 10, 2015

I ended up in a fender bender the other week and needed my vehicle repaired. I drive a 2010 Hyundia Electra. The only reason why I purchased this vehicle is the MPG's as I was driving 84 miles one way to work. When the economy was really bad back in 2011 I was desperate. Anyway, this is an good vehicle, but sort of disappointed. For all of the hoopla of that Toyota's are exemplary vehicles to drive I just don't get it. They do drive pretty good, nice seating position, seats are decent but nothing to write home about. I had the AWD and experienced OK gas mileage. When I was on the highway I experienced roughly 27-29 MPG which isn't half-bad for AWD. As soon as I get to stop and go traffic I saw my fuel gauge drop. It has enough pep to merge with traffic but not enough to do any inspiring driving. I guess that's just it. It does well enough on everything but nothing to say "Wow I can't wait to drive this thing". It was more or less "I can't wait to get home". I mean it's not a bad CUV but I can name a plethora of CUVs that I would look into getting prior to getting this. Maybe the Lexus version is more inspiring I would imagine. Some months ago I test drove a 2014 Jeep Cherokee 4 cylinder in Louisiana. It was your standard front wheel drive mid range (latitude I believe) and I feel that it was more inspiring to drive this CUV. The best way to describe it is to compare it to MR or MRS reliable. Their not bad and they get the job done just don't expect anything more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

disappointed

Reviewed by disappointed
April 04, 2015

The seats are uncomfortable, rough ride, rigid frame and every pot hole, or bump in the road sends a jolt to the passenger's. Gas mileage sucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Beware of salesman claiming blue tooth capability

Reviewed by fraufrosch
April 01, 2015

Just bought a new RAv 4- switched from an Altima. Was promised a hands free blue tooth system. Which is true as long as the only thing you want to do is make phone calls similar to the function of an old flip phone. Texting function has no voice recognition so you have to read and select pre-selected messages. When the salesman explained that unless i wanted to upgrade ($8,000.00 ) for the top line model, I would not have GPS on the car. I though fine. My abdroid phone will do that and if I have blue tooth. Im good. But the car will not let the phone do that at least not thru the speakers. I either have to spend time reprograming the system everytime I want to use a map app (not something that is hands free and I have to stop the car) or unpair the phone and not be able to get phone calls thru bluetooth. They suggested I should buy a new phone. Verizon guys assumed the car was before 2008--the programing was so simple (AND CHEAP FOR TOYOTA) also that a new phone would not fix the programing in the car. And every time you turn the car off it goes back to the default setting that plays all my ringtones like a playlist and then has map lady in background talking softly. The volume control needs to be VERY LOUD for the map app and will blast you on all other audio. Also mileage is not as listed best is 27 not 31 mpg (with coasting down all hills and reduced speed. and worst is 18 not 22.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

NIce Car

Reviewed by Jim
March 29, 2015

Would recommend this vehicle for anyone driving a lot of miles but needs some space.Great for getting around in traffic or crowed parking lots.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

NEW 2015 RAV4 XLE

Reviewed by TURFKING2000
March 22, 2015

Just replaced a 2014 RAV4 XLE that was totaled in an accident with a 2015 RAV4 XLE. Only difference was color change from Shoreline Blue Pearl to Super White. Great little CUV, no issues with year old unit in the 10k miles of ownership. This is my 10th Toyota and all have performed excellently. Strongest resale value of any small SUVs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Most uncomfortable vehicle I've ever owned

Reviewed by bruta
March 15, 2015

Purchased 2015 Toyota RAV4 Pros - All wheel drive is excellent for our snowy Wisconsin winters Cons –Installing a very stiff suspension system to make it seem like it has sportier handling has produced an extremely harsh, rough ride with even the littles bumps creating a sharp jolt to the passengers. --Toyota also decided to sacrifice driver comfort for anyone over 6’ by: 1- Not allowing the seat to move back far enough and the driver to decide how much room to leave for the back seat passenger even though there is a lot of extra room behind it when no one is in the back seat. This keeps a taller persons knees against the dash and the cruise control to hit your leg. 2 -Only way to sit is with seat in reclining position making it impossible to maintain correct posture and avoid back problems. 3-Jamming the seat belt receiver clip below the seat bottom as well as being sandwiched tightly between the seat and center counsel rather than having it project above the seat so it can be used. 4-Unusable sun visor is recessed into the ceiling without any wide spot in the ceiling to grab and lower it. 5-Slush and salt builds up on inside bottom of the doors in winter driving regions. This increases rusting possibilities and falls off in the garage or on a person’s lower legs as you exit the vehicle. 6 -Difficult entry for tall person due to sharp sloping roof line. 7-Ridges on top of front fenders make it impossible to judge where outside edges of front fenders are. Terrible to park and drive in town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Well designed reliable nimble and sharp to look at

Reviewed by Car buff
February 20, 2015

We bought the Toyota based on the extreme reliability we enjoyed with our previous 2009 Toyota Camry. The Camry was driven 165000 miles including severe winter weather with salt and snow covered roads common to Vermont. When we traded the Camry it still looked and drove great. It was on its second set of brake pads. The original set was replaced at 110000 miles. The rotors were fine. The only repair item needed was a water pump at 125000 miles. We always used synthetic oil. The engine stayed clean and ran like new. If the Rav 4 is as reliable as the Camry we will be happy. We went with the Rav 4 because of the extra cargo capacity and all wheel drive. It's s very comfortable car to drive on the highway. Gas milage is around 25-27 mpg so far. Six speed transmission is smooth and is always in the right gear for each driving condition. We especially like the push button keyless ignition that came with the limited edition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.