newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

30 of 35 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Realistic Review

Reviewed by KJG
June 16, 2014

6/16/2014 This is an objective and realistic review from a person who has owned a 2014 RAV4 XLE AWD for two weeks and has completed several 300 mile trips. Male, 5'8", 180 lbs, age 50. PROS - Hwy MPG averaging 31. - Cargo Space is larger than competition. - Voice activated Bluetooth cellular functionality. - Voice and Hand activated stereo functionality. - Seems like a quiet smooth ride. - Front seat side cushions are comfortable. - AWD availability. - Reliable track record. CONS - Nowhere to rest elbows during driving. Uncomfortable. Try it. - Seat is hard an uncomfortable after 2 hours. - No neck support...There is a monster head support that doesn't adjust well, but why can't mfgrs make a nice neck support!! - Very very loud rumble/vibration if rear windows are open during driving. - Can't read air/heat temperature because the mounting plate is tilted toward sunroof reflection. - New "sleek" design is less functional providing less cargo space and access for large items. - More door height and less window... personal preference to have more window, less door panel. - Heated seats not available...Come on gang!!! I believe the 2014 RAV4 XLE AWD is more "sporty" than comfortable and is targeted to the younger generation. I believe the focus is to attract this market with a "sleek" design and bells and whistles provided thru the monitor screen. Most of the mini SUV mfgrs appear to be copying each other with this new design. Personally, I prefer to have more cargo space than a "sleek" design so I can fit things into my mini SUV. The loveseat I recently purchased won't fit because they tapered off the back end. Otherwise, it would have fit. I would also prefer more seat comfort, elbow rests and neck rest! If you want comfort, make sure you test drive it several times. The Honda CRV seemed more comfortable but had less cargo area. It is a nice looking vehicle and has some bells to play with, but try to look beyond looks and whistles if you also desire functionality and comfort.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Not as good as CRV

Reviewed by Needs improvements
May 30, 2014

Rav-4 no sunglass holder, front hood has sun glare, does not take bumps and potholes as good as Honda CRV,rear child locks needed. Leased will tolerate for few years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota rav4 is the best SUV

Reviewed by Simo
May 29, 2014

If you are on the market for a SUV you can not go past the rav4 becomes it is not that expensive to by and it has a grate re-sale value. Also if you are looking for a SUV that can be used for mol table courses such as for off roading or for camping or for local city driving well I recommend this is the perfect car for you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

one of the most reliable cars i have owned

Reviewed by beachteach
May 26, 2014

viewing excellent, dual air conditioning in front, bluetooth hands off to control phone, and radio, power sun roof, new styling front fenders and rear lights. great car probably the last car I will buy!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

First brand new car

Reviewed by Ouro
May 19, 2014

It is my first brand new car. I feel so relax by driving it. I definitely love my new Toyota Rav4 and I will recommend my friend to buy it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy with Wellesley Toyota, Wellesley MA

Reviewed by RON
May 19, 2014

I am very happy with TOyota RAV4. It has a beautiful exterior in greay and the interior is also impressive. What impressed me was the Sales Manager who sold me the car. He was one of the best representatives of any Toyota dealer I've gone to, Martin Hansberry of Wellesley Toyota explained the features of several makes and i am very happy with his suggestions. We negotiated for a price and I was very happy with our final agreement. I had prevously gone to another dealer in Framingham and was very dissatisfied even though I had purchased three other new Toyotas from that same dealer, Their offer was insulting and I will never go back. Happily Wellesley Toyota makes me a customer for life..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by mike
May 16, 2014

After looking at the Honda CRV and Subaru Forester I decided on the Rav 4. I own 4 Camrys for a business and sold an older one last year with 249,000 miles. Toyota reliability speaks for itself. I got the LE with roof rack, mats and mud flaps. Rides nice with wrap around seats. Great gas mileage compared to my trade in 2003 6 cyl. Mazda Tribute. Engine has plenty of power. Sound system is great with Bluetooth and IPOD capability. I removed the rear seat passenger headrest for better visibility when I don't have passengers. But mirrors are positioned well. Looking out the front window over towards the passenger side front area takes some getting use to as the fender is flared upwards. Would recommend this to a friend for sure

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Rav 4 LE......seat comfort

Reviewed by size four
May 14, 2014

Regarding the 2014 RAV 4 LE: Recently test drove it, then purchased it. Does any one else feel a springy band across the seat cushions which bounces into your butt when you drive? This is a really weird feeling! and it's right under your butt! It appears to be in all the seats, but I feel it especially in the front bucket seats. If I felt it before I purchased it, I would not have bought it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fabulous!

Reviewed by Finally!
May 08, 2014

I absolutely love my brand new Rav 4! I am 62 yrs. old and this is my first brand new car and I feel like a queen! It has everything I need in it and more! It drives so smooth and gets great gas mileage! I would definitedly tell my friends to buy one of these!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliability

Reviewed by Fussy
May 05, 2014

Love my Rav 4 so far, especially the flexibility of drive modes. Very important to save on fuel. Will reserve final review after I drive through snow!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.