newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

New 2017 Toyota RAV4

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

159 of 162 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Toyota

Reviewed by Lady
June 19, 2017

I love my New Rav4! It is so comfortable. The dash is so easy to see everything and reach. Having the back up camera and the peeps, if someone is walking behind is awesome. Also with my arms full of packages to be able to wave my foot under the car and my back door opens. The blind spot monitors are a great help. I can park and push a button and see if my car is parked correctley.Handles great on side roads and the freeway. Has a lot of pick up. Nice smooth ride. Will have my Rav4 for a long time!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very dependable and comfortable

Reviewed by Jan B
June 18, 2017

I love the comfort and ease of use, all instruments work smoothly. Very stylish and due to our winters, I am grateful that all wheel drive comes with this model. Very nice. Salesperson Miranda M made the whole experience very quick and comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice care for you money!

Reviewed by Toytaco4x4
June 18, 2017

Toyota as we all know are very reliable. The new Rav4 is very aggressive-looking and sporty on the inside as well. The four cylinder is very reliable not as powerful as some would hope but it still gets the job done. very roomy inside the rear seats recline just like the front. The JBL sound system is amazing. For the price you can't go wrong with the RAV4 test drive one today.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most sleek car I own

Reviewed by Still thinking....
June 15, 2017

The color of exterior and interior is what I really wanted. Economical and dependable. Good legroom, and I got all the features I wanted for a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Toyota - totally reliable

Reviewed by Louise
June 12, 2017

The comfort is excellent - awesome suspension which I know I can count on this vehicle to travel not only for commuting but for visiting out of town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safest Car on the Road!

Reviewed by mwinston1978
June 12, 2017

Previous to my leasing my 2017 Rav4 this past weekend, I drove a 2010 Mazda Tribute. Having bought my lease out 2 years ago, I have been shopping around for the next vehicle to lease. I knew I wanted a smaller SUV similar to the size of the Tribute, but was looking for safety, reliability, and backseat legroom. I currently drive for both of my elderly parents and was concerned about their ability to get in and be comfortable in the backseat and have room for walkers, etc. I am ULTRA IMPRESSED about the safety rating of the Rav4. I am way passed wanting to impress anyone with my car, but I can say after just 4 days I LOVE my Rav4. I actually had the opportunity to drive a Rav4 back in 2008 when my car was stolen and was in the shop for repair after recovery. I drove the rental for a little more than a month and it was what really sparked my interest in the car. I actually liked the way the tailgate opened then as it is more user friendly for women, but understand the concept of the tailgate lifting open as well. Since that time, it was always on my radar if the opportunity presented itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new car -

Reviewed by Keri
June 07, 2017

Love the comfort and convenience of my new RAV 4 and Karl Malone Toyota has been great to work with and take care of me and my questions. Of course, I have only had it for two weeks - hope it keeps performing so great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have always loved the Rav, now it is even better

Reviewed by Veronica H
June 06, 2017

I love this car. It is just as fancy and stylish as a Lexus without the price. I would choose a Toyota every time. I have owned 3 Rav-4.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car for the money. Good value.

Reviewed by whitpam
June 05, 2017

Good size SUV. Handles great on the road. Great with getting in and out of traffic and parking. Feels sturdy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best of the Non Luxury two row SUV's

Reviewed by JimPM
June 05, 2017

We test drove most of the competitive models. We found the RAV4 the best bang for the buck. We got the XLE with convenience package that includes push button start, power lift gate and nav. Rides nicely for a small SUV and the seats are comfortable. Good leg room in the back. We don't intend to drag race so the 0-60 will do.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews