newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Value:
3.7/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

20 of 26 (76%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

BlueTooth System is TERRIBLE!!!

Reviewed by EB
July 20, 2015

Bought a new car and the sales experience was incredibly bad- we were basically held hostage and not allowed to leave to eat. After 5 hours and 2 mistakes with the paperwork, we left. The Bluetooth system is very poor and no one can hear me when I call using it on the car. I have had it back to Toyota 3 times and they indicate it is my problem - not the car. this is my 4th new Toyota and will likely be my last as they don't want to fix the problem and most people believe it is the microphone. Buying a new car should be fun and exciting but not this time. I recommend you look to other companies due to the problems with the software and if hands-free is required in your state, this system is horrible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

bought Toyotas for past sixteen years

Reviewed by love my auto enthusiast
July 17, 2015

I trust the Toyota product very happy with my choice. The city here gets a lot of rain and i like the little higher vehicle. Also I am tall and more comfortable getting in and out of this size vehicle. I love the interior all the accessories are easily accessible and right where I am accustomed to. It has a back up camera which I have learned to love for safety. I enjoy the seats folding flat for carrying larger items. The back door makes loading groceries easier and not as much stretch and bending. Appreciate the help with knowing prices thanks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best of the three Toyota's I've owned.

Reviewed by Toyota loyalist.
July 02, 2015

The RAV4 has a great sound system and handles like a dream. I've been to Geargia two times in the safest and most comfortable SUV It handles great, sight line is excellent, smooth transition of the gears good on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Review of My 2014 Toyota Rav 4

Reviewed by Bones
June 22, 2015

This comment applies to all Toyotas I have seen, but especially my 2014 Rav 4, which has black fabric seats. The materials Toyota uses for fabric seats have never been particularly well chosen (from a design, look and feel standpoint). My 2014 Rav 4 is a really terrific car in all ways but one - it has black fabric seats, and the fabric looks, and feels cheap, and is impossible to keep clean especially from pet hair (even when pets have never set foot in the car). The fabric is far more problematic than the fabrics in my 2012 and 2010 Ravs, although these were not stellar either by any means (just not like Velcro). Toyota would do well to take a look at the fabrics used to upholster Honda CRV interiors, which look and feel far superior, and which do not function like Velcro for pet hair and similar stuff. It is the one major design flaw in the vehicle (looks like the 2015s are much the same!), and, it's so annoying, my next car my well have to be the Honda CRV instead.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Toyota Rav4 XLE.

Reviewed by Andy
June 16, 2015

Though overall I like the vehicle, I was disappointed with 3 things that I thought were standard in XLE models (this is not basic model): 1) Does not have auto seat adjust. 2) Does not have lumbar support. 3) Does not have auto headlights. Drive is very comfortable and could have few additional bells & whistle as blind spot indicator.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

First week down and I'm thrilled

Reviewed by NewToy
June 11, 2015

I was looking to replace my minivan with something smaller and more efficient but with large seating areas. I cannot believe how big the rear seat area is, even with the front seats all of the way back. The RAV4 sits higher than the typical economy sedan like a Corolla or Civic, so getting the kids in and out is much easier. This would likely also apply to seniors. The car also drives very nicely. I cannot believe other reviews mention that it is underpowered. My FWD LE seems to scoot quite well. I also really like how the 6 speed auto transmission always seems to be in the right gear at the right time. The thing about other makes is that when you get a base model the interior really looks like it. The base level LE RAV4 looks like a quality car from inside and out. The interior is beautiful, but oddly has mabye 5 or 6 different materials and textures. I am averaging 24+ MPG tooling around town so far, but have yet to take a long highway drive to test highway mileage. I really am impressed with the integrated stereo/bluetooth phone controls/backup camera setup. Again, a base car with top line features. Stereo sound is very good IMO, especially in CD mode. If you want a car that is small outside but very large and comfortable inside the RAV4 should be considered. For the price paid it can't be beat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Interior features not as good as our former 2007 R

Reviewed by Larason
May 06, 2015

Short comings of Interior Design (vs 2007 RAV4) Some panel light not lit without the lights being on (requires turning on lights well before needed) No place to store glasses or sunglasses (In the 2007 RAV4 there was room for 3 pairs) Not as many places to store misc small things (1 vs 2) Console between seats lacks space for storage of small, flat items, as was present on the 2007 RAV4. The extra glove compartment of the 2007 RAV4 is now only a shelf on the dashboard. Even the 2007 RAV4 lacked storage space for flat materials such as maps, so they will continue to be stuffed between the seat and the center console.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by MAGGIE
April 20, 2015

I recently bought a 2015 Rav 4 XLE AWD , and I love it. The color I picked is Barcelona Red and everyone that sees it thinks its a beautiful color. Does it ride like a luxury SUV? No but still, it rides smoother than a lot of small suv on the road. In short, I would recommend the rav 4 if you are looking for a small SUV with class and at a great price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Again

Reviewed by Roo
April 13, 2015

I have enjoyed my 14 year old Rav4 so much that I bought another one. Can't beat a good thing. So far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota to the T, not for me

Reviewed by Auto Enthusiast
April 10, 2015

I ended up in a fender bender the other week and needed my vehicle repaired. I drive a 2010 Hyundia Electra. The only reason why I purchased this vehicle is the MPG's as I was driving 84 miles one way to work. When the economy was really bad back in 2011 I was desperate. Anyway, this is an good vehicle, but sort of disappointed. For all of the hoopla of that Toyota's are exemplary vehicles to drive I just don't get it. They do drive pretty good, nice seating position, seats are decent but nothing to write home about. I had the AWD and experienced OK gas mileage. When I was on the highway I experienced roughly 27-29 MPG which isn't half-bad for AWD. As soon as I get to stop and go traffic I saw my fuel gauge drop. It has enough pep to merge with traffic but not enough to do any inspiring driving. I guess that's just it. It does well enough on everything but nothing to say "Wow I can't wait to drive this thing". It was more or less "I can't wait to get home". I mean it's not a bad CUV but I can name a plethora of CUVs that I would look into getting prior to getting this. Maybe the Lexus version is more inspiring I would imagine. Some months ago I test drove a 2014 Jeep Cherokee 4 cylinder in Louisiana. It was your standard front wheel drive mid range (latitude I believe) and I feel that it was more inspiring to drive this CUV. The best way to describe it is to compare it to MR or MRS reliable. Their not bad and they get the job done just don't expect anything more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.