newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota RAV4 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Value:
3.7/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.8/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
3.8/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

9 of 12 (75%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Most uncomfortable vehicle I've ever owned

Reviewed by bruta
March 15, 2015

Purchased 2015 Toyota RAV4 Pros - All wheel drive is excellent for our snowy Wisconsin winters Cons –Installing a very stiff suspension system to make it seem like it has sportier handling has produced an extremely harsh, rough ride with even the littles bumps creating a sharp jolt to the passengers. --Toyota also decided to sacrifice driver comfort for anyone over 6’ by: 1- Not allowing the seat to move back far enough and the driver to decide how much room to leave for the back seat passenger even though there is a lot of extra room behind it when no one is in the back seat. This keeps a taller persons knees against the dash and the cruise control to hit your leg. 2 -Only way to sit is with seat in reclining position making it impossible to maintain correct posture and avoid back problems. 3-Jamming the seat belt receiver clip below the seat bottom as well as being sandwiched tightly between the seat and center counsel rather than having it project above the seat so it can be used. 4-Unusable sun visor is recessed into the ceiling without any wide spot in the ceiling to grab and lower it. 5-Slush and salt builds up on inside bottom of the doors in winter driving regions. This increases rusting possibilities and falls off in the garage or on a person’s lower legs as you exit the vehicle. 6 -Difficult entry for tall person due to sharp sloping roof line. 7-Ridges on top of front fenders make it impossible to judge where outside edges of front fenders are. Terrible to park and drive in town.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Well designed reliable nimble and sharp to look at

Reviewed by Car buff
February 20, 2015

We bought the Toyota based on the extreme reliability we enjoyed with our previous 2009 Toyota Camry. The Camry was driven 165000 miles including severe winter weather with salt and snow covered roads common to Vermont. When we traded the Camry it still looked and drove great. It was on its second set of brake pads. The original set was replaced at 110000 miles. The rotors were fine. The only repair item needed was a water pump at 125000 miles. We always used synthetic oil. The engine stayed clean and ran like new. If the Rav 4 is as reliable as the Camry we will be happy. We went with the Rav 4 because of the extra cargo capacity and all wheel drive. It's s very comfortable car to drive on the highway. Gas milage is around 25-27 mpg so far. Six speed transmission is smooth and is always in the right gear for each driving condition. We especially like the push button keyless ignition that came with the limited edition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

smaller

Reviewed by replaced tahoo
February 02, 2015

I aqm pleased with the new Rav4. I have some problems with the location of controls such as cruise control. Lots of whistle and gadgets to distract a driver. Communication with the sales person after the sale has been a problem. Part of the deal was a trailer hitch. We purchased the vehicle on 6 Jan 2015. the hitch still needs a wiring harness. Way to long to complete the installation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Stylish and fun

Reviewed by Kathy B.
January 27, 2015

I love the style, the interior, backup camera, navigation system, sound system, handlingPlus there is a lot of room inside and in the back,. The only thing missing I wished that it had is where you can program it for your garage door opener. If it has that I haven't found it yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by Single gal
January 25, 2015

Love every thing abou this car except hard to understand how to set up the radio etc . Speaker blue tooth is dificult for people to understand me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

not a bad ride...

Reviewed by rosco804
January 10, 2015

I do not agree with the writer that was comparing his V6 limited Rav4 with this one... its like comparing the old style Rav4 with the 4 cylinder with the V6 model... two totally different vehicles.. MOST people that are buying a smaller SUV are buying it to get them higher off the ground than a sedan, easier access to and better storage and the availability of 4 wheel drive... I had a V6 Rav4 as well, and it was way too powerful for that size of a vehicle... I now have a 2013 Rav4 and its great at doing what it was made for... I lug two 16 year old boys to away hockey tournaments all the time in it, with two adults in the front... and the dashboard is perfectly placed, simple to use and works well... I'm 6'3", 240 lbs and I have no problem getting in or out of this vehicle and quite comfortable in it for long drives... I will say that the 2009 Rav4 I had, was of a bit better quality (plastics, etc) but for what I paid, I like this mid size SUV...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Poorest suv i've ever had

Reviewed by RafaelleOligazi
January 08, 2015

Wish i had not bought this RAV4...i have bought the Honda CR-V and is perfection...this is a poor design SUV and with the poorest client service

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

Not recommended

Reviewed by Customer
December 07, 2014

It is just a nice try. 4 cylinder engine is not performing at all. Currently I have a 2012 V6 limited and I am extremely happy with the car. I test drive one 2015 4 Cylinder fully loaded one. It was a big frustration new RAV4 is NOT performing on the road at all. If you like to have a car can deal with the winter conditions like me I suggest to think twice to buy new RAV4

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

nice car ,toyota brakes

Reviewed by first toyota car
November 13, 2014

first Toyota I've owned-roomy inside, great view of road. braking is only thing I don't like- car feels like it accelerates when you are braking. Specialist checked and stated this is normal for a Toyota, says it is safe-just feels a bit unnerving to have car "accelerate" when you are braking. wish breaking was smoother.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smart and Stylish Reliable Car

Reviewed by Long-distance Driving Mom
November 10, 2014

The car as beautifuly stylish as smart. Considering that's a pretty big car I highly recommend to buy TechPackage if you want to save time, nerves and skip guessing (especially going back). Depending on your road conditions you can choose Sport, Eco (economical) or normal Drive Mode. Most time I use Eco Mode because like I said that's a pretty big car!. One more benefit - Moon Roof: you may add some fresh air with less noise and polution from a road. And there is plenty of room for 5 people. I LOVE MY NEW CAR !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.