newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

new 2016 rav 4 limited

Reviewed by Toyota lover
April 21, 2016

We love this model!! The Rav 4 limited has everything. Smooth and comfortable ride, easy to get in and out of, sporty stylish look, and comes with all the toys. Would highly recommend this vehicle, you'll be glad you did!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

3600 miles and loving it

Reviewed by Rav 4 enthusiast
April 12, 2016

I bought a 2016 Toyota RAV 4 SE back in January and so far so good! The interior is plush and sophisticated and I love my standard sun roof on sunny days. The performance of the car could be a little better in terms of power but it gets me from point A to point B. I can see myself owning this RAV4 for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best SUV For The Money

Reviewed by Toyota fan
March 28, 2016

We absolutely love our new Rav4 XLE! I would recommend this to anyone considering this size and type of vehicle! Performance and r eliability is what it is all about and mileage to boot, the ONLY thing we wish it had is a cd player!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I like the vehicle.

Reviewed by just me
March 14, 2016

You should not be able to lock the keys in the car in the available technology of today. Also, ALL cars should have smart key with push button start. I am disappointed with the dealer ship. Although the salesmen were great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great product

Reviewed by Juan
March 12, 2016

Car is really nice and comfortable, I love it. Got a lot of space. Driving feels really excellent and smooth

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best money I've spent

Reviewed by Mae
March 03, 2016

I recently purchased a 2016 RAV4 from Stadium Toyota of Tampa. I absolutely live it! There is a ton of storage space. It rides so smooth. The technology is amazing. My salesman Raymond Martinez was wonderful and made sure that I knew how to use the navigation, Bluetooth, back-up camera, HD radio, XM radio, and all of the rest of the technology. This car is absolutely worth every penny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The absolute best!

Reviewed by Toyota Girl
February 05, 2016

This is an incredibly comfortable SUV with the driving experience of a luxury car. A very quiet vehicle on the road, smooth, with excellent handling. The back seats tilt back for comfort, fold forward for extra room easily with one hand. The winter floor mats are great, rivaling the kind advertised in aftermarket purchase to keep your car clean and dry. The seats are very comfortable, with adjustable seat belts that don't feel as if you will be strangled when worn (a problem for shorter stature people). Handling in snow, slush, ice is excellent with its AWD. Love this vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best car I have ever owned or driven.

Reviewed by sporty
February 02, 2016

This is the first car I have ever bought brand new. I never thought I would ever own a new car, now I do and I love it. It drives, rides, and even smells amazingly awesome. This is the best investment I have ever done for myself. The car is stylish, handles great, great gas mileage, drives and rides smooth. Great, great, great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

looks and feels great

Reviewed by rhf
January 22, 2016

we like it. it drives, looks, and feels great. we give it five stars on everything. right now i wouldn't swap it for any other model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First SUV

Reviewed by Rav4 Lover
January 22, 2016

I now understand why there are so many of these automobiles on the road. I did not drive the vehicle before I bought, I could tell I was going to love it just by riding in the backseat. I was not wrong, the ride sold me. Each time I drive it I'm more and more happy I chose this car. The back up camera feature is very helpful, what did I do without it. The car is so solid and easy to zip through traffic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.