newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota RAV4

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota RAV4!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

16 of 17 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

needs to have a light color interior offered

Reviewed by WHITE VEHICLE MAN
July 23, 2016

I ALMOST SWITCHED BRANDS BECAUSE OF NO OPTION FOR THE COLOR OF THE INTERIOR ON THE BASE MODEL. BLACK IS THE WORSE COLOR YOU CAN HAVE FOR THE INTERIOR--I ALWAYS BUY A VEHICLE WITH LIGHTER COLOR INTERIOR. TOYOTA NEEDS TO GET THEIR ACT TOGETHER.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Veteran
July 11, 2016

This is better than I expected. The gas mileage is 27+mpg combined. Performance is excellent and it seems to be an all around great car.. Ask me again in a year as I have only possessed this RAV4 for a couple weeks. The only fault I have with the car is the lift gate. It starts difficulty to open and then kinda springs up. You must be careful or you may be impacted in the face. No other complaints at this time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best model yet

Reviewed by Billy
July 01, 2016

Over the years we have purchased six Rav 4's with all unique features and options. We purchased a Rav 4 2015 last year because of our fondness. While having our vehicle serviced I decided to try the new 2016, Wow!!! I did not think there would be that much difference in vehicles, wrong! We love our new Rav 4 with all the new features they added to the 2016. New headlights, new instrumentation, sun glass holder, better ride, awesome cruise control features, larger backup camera monitor, rear and front sensors, upgraded leather, and awesome style. The only con is we did not realize they eliminated the cd player.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by LAURA
May 05, 2016

I just purchased my first Toyota Rav 4 and I love it! The color (electric blue) is awesome and I get many compliments on it. The seats are comfortable and there is a lot of leg room, even in the back seats!! I have black leather interior and it goes well with the blue outside. The audio system sounds better than any one I have previously owned I also love the navigation system. . It has more power than my other Rav 4s and I still have to get used to the power in this car All in all, I am very satisfied with my purchase I love this car!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

new 2016 rav 4 limited

Reviewed by Toyota lover
April 20, 2016

We love this model!! The Rav 4 limited has everything. Smooth and comfortable ride, easy to get in and out of, sporty stylish look, and comes with all the toys. Would highly recommend this vehicle, you'll be glad you did!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

3600 miles and loving it

Reviewed by Rav 4 enthusiast
April 12, 2016

I bought a 2016 Toyota RAV 4 SE back in January and so far so good! The interior is plush and sophisticated and I love my standard sun roof on sunny days. The performance of the car could be a little better in terms of power but it gets me from point A to point B. I can see myself owning this RAV4 for years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best SUV For The Money

Reviewed by Toyota fan
March 28, 2016

We absolutely love our new Rav4 XLE! I would recommend this to anyone considering this size and type of vehicle! Performance and r eliability is what it is all about and mileage to boot, the ONLY thing we wish it had is a cd player!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I like the vehicle.

Reviewed by just me
March 14, 2016

You should not be able to lock the keys in the car in the available technology of today. Also, ALL cars should have smart key with push button start. I am disappointed with the dealer ship. Although the salesmen were great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great product

Reviewed by Juan
March 12, 2016

Car is really nice and comfortable, I love it. Got a lot of space. Driving feels really excellent and smooth

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best money I've spent

Reviewed by Mae
March 03, 2016

I recently purchased a 2016 RAV4 from Stadium Toyota of Tampa. I absolutely live it! There is a ton of storage space. It rides so smooth. The technology is amazing. My salesman Raymond Martinez was wonderful and made sure that I knew how to use the navigation, Bluetooth, back-up camera, HD radio, XM radio, and all of the rest of the technology. This car is absolutely worth every penny!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota RAV4 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.