newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Prius Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Prius

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

64 of 65 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Outstanding MPG!

Reviewed by RalphNY
November 06, 2017

The 2017 Prius Two exceeds my expectations: with just over 1,500 miles(both local & highway), my combined is OVER-69 MPG( easy on throttle & braking); nice riding, quiet... very, very happy; The only improvements(nit-picking) would be a little more space between gas and brake pedals( size 13-wide shoes, often pressing both pedals) and a more-substantial center arm rest with a removable protection for the material on top of it because I can visualize it wearing-out quickly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Typical Prius, extremely reliable!

Reviewed by Pete In Florida
November 05, 2017

Getting 57 mpgs,the 2017 Prius exceeds the mileage claims on the window sticker. Great family car, very comfortable, fantastic fuel mileage. Acceleration is acceptable, on par with a Honda Civic or Toyota Corolla. At first getting used to all the computer things on the dash requires a look at the owner's manual, but after a while you understand its purpose. The whole point of owning a Prius is receiving high fuel mileage, along with the best reliability, all while being comfortable hauling a family of four. The car handles well, but it's not a sports car. Realistically, you could not find a car that will get you anywhere as efficiently and reliably, while in comfort, at any price. This last generation Prius is that good. The only thing that requires improvement is the exterior rear portion of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New car

Reviewed by Mary
November 02, 2017

Just purchased so I can’t comment on reliability but if it’s anything like my 2009 Prius it should be great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What a great car!

Reviewed by Kapt Jack
November 01, 2017

This is my second Prius and i can't believe the improvements. It rides better; has way more technical features; and seems to be getting even better mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

If sized for a short person, it would be fine.

Reviewed by Tangy
October 28, 2017

Excellent fuel economy and value for the price. However, adjustments in height cannot be done completely for a short person and still reach the pedals without having a steering wheel hit your belly. One size does not fit all, so Toyota should make more adjustment settings. Also, the shifter is too small and not easy to move into neutral. Overall, if I was 5' 6" tall, the Prius would be ideal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Replaced a 2010 Prius after an accident.

Reviewed by SteveK
October 24, 2017

We love our Prius. Know several people who claimed their Prius saved their lives in an auto accident and we feel the same way. Promptly replaced our 2010 with a 2017. 57 mpg and excellent safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Gotta love a Prius

Reviewed by Priusfan
October 22, 2017

This is my third Prius not because they don't last but because I love the always improving higher MPG and technology gadgets. This one seems a little lower to the ground than the last one, and I made sure I got a spare tire this time. The last one didn't come with a spare tire! Overall, I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my fourth Prius. That should say it all.

Reviewed by Prius lover
October 21, 2017

I have loved all my Piruses. I purchased them all new. They are quite roomy for a smaller car. Even my six foot husband had no trouble driving this car or sitting in the passenger seat. The gas mileage can't be beat. Why would I pay the same money for a car that get 35 mpg when I can always get at least 50 mpg and my new Pirus gave me 60 mpg on my first tank. Before buying this one I twice test drove the Lexus CT. The handling in the Prius is better and the road noise was no better in the Lexus CT. Why should I pay more just to get the Lexus name when I get a better car in the Prius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Super modern styling and enjoyable technology.

Reviewed by Newcarowner
October 18, 2017

This car looks great and drives well in both city and highway. I especially like the safety features and the radar cruise control. Unfortunately I find the bucket seats uncomfortable. The interior has lots of space for passengers and cargo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More economical than I dreamed...

Reviewed by Mr. Reliable
October 16, 2017

Bought the Prius for economy and reliability. It's even more economical than I thought--55 mpg. And it's fun to drive...great acceleration even at high speed highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews