newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Prius Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Prius

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

37 of 37 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 Prius Prime

Reviewed by Barb
August 12, 2017

I went for a test drive in the 2017 Prius Prime and I loved it. I'm considering on buying one because I loved everything about that car. I newer experienced a more beautiful smooth driving car that had so many great features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this Car

Reviewed by Diorr
August 10, 2017

So far we love this car. Have not gotten used to all the features yet, but love the parking assist. The backup camera is so much better than our old Prius. (2009)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Who could want anything better?

Reviewed by Milt
August 10, 2017

My new Prius is outstanding, the best car I have ever owned, including a Mercedes. There is nothing more that I would want in an automobile. The car is comfortable, easy to drive, and has all the acceleration I would ever want. I particularly like the various warning features that make driving safer. My one complaint is that there are so many features that I haven't been able to learn to use many of them, and have forgotten some of the instructions that was given me at the time of purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Third one for me.... they get incrementally better

Reviewed by Jack the Tripper
July 28, 2017

Prius mileage gets better and better with each new model. I'm a low mileage driver, and this is a second car for the family. It has served well on both interstate highways and back roads, where I go for occasional photo shoots.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my new car!

Reviewed by Denise
July 16, 2017

It is a very nice car. A smooth ride and I am averaging 60 mpg's. It's hard to beat that. I highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Previous Toyota Owner

Reviewed by New To Prius
July 12, 2017

Have owned 3 previous Toyota cars but not a Prius. Satisfied with all previous cars. Prius Three - Driven highway and back and urban roads. Very satisfied with safety ratings and systems of car. Roomy, solid ride and quiet, car responsive, mileage great on ECO mode. Systems very informative and flexible. Standard equipment more than adequate. Will need to read owners manual over 400 pages but easy read.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lotsa tech

Reviewed by Lincar73
June 19, 2017

Performance is fantastic is terms of mileage, gas savings, safety features, and comfort. This is my first Prius and I'm quite pleased with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

ms.

Reviewed by rachel
June 09, 2017

I am pleased with this car. It is longer and requires more turning space than the 205 Prius I taded in. I am getting use to the differences and enjoying the tightness and quietness in cabin.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

,best mileage ever

Reviewed by medicine hawk
June 06, 2017

Rides and handles great. Plenty of power,cruses at 70 mph at 50 mpg. Blind spot monitor, active cruses control, and lane departure makes this car a dream to drive. Outside looks great, inside very comfortable also looks great.turns heads, Beats a Lincoln that I previously had years ago.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car best car experience we have ever had

Reviewed by Chris Wcarfan
June 01, 2017

This car has exceeded our expectations, it has plenty of leg room, great gas mileage,. It's very comfortable, and has all the safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews