newcars.com®

New 2017 Toyota Prius Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Prius

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my Prius

Reviewed by StanleysB&S
April 11, 2017

I love my Prius. I love how it looks inside and out. I really love the gas mileage. For some reason, some people think the Prius is a small car with no power. Those people are wrong. Test one Prius and you'll be hooked.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

comfortable, reliable, and economical

Reviewed by 3 time owner
April 04, 2017

I've owned 2 other priuses and have been fully satisfied with each one, but the 2017 is the best so far. The gas mieage is fantastic (better than the EPA rating), it's comfortable, and I'm still getting used to all the safety features. It will never win a drag race, of course, but it's zippy enough to get me on the freeway without turning my knuckles white and I have to remember to back off the pedal before I hit 80. It doesn't have the "Wow" factor of cars like the Mustang, Porsche, or Tesla but at this point in life I only have to impress me. I'm happy with the car and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good, reliable, economical auto that can handle itself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Retired Railroader

Reviewed by Go Cardinals
April 03, 2017

Great so far. Expect great ride for a long time. Check out salesman Jeremy Nelson at Reliable Toyota, Springfield, Mo. He will treat you right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A car drivers dream

Reviewed by brihner
April 03, 2017

Drives like a performance car but getting well over 50 mpg. Very comfortable and roomy - well engineered for comfort and ease of driving. The safety features that monitor proximity to traffic work well and are helpful. Great sound system too, with easy bluetooth connecting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Who knew driving could be so much fun!

Reviewed by LovemyPrius
March 29, 2017

I treated myself to the new Toyota Prius Two. I didn't up grade for any extras but don't really need to. Toyota has made many of the features standard. I'm getting 56. 3 mpg and find it a lot of fun trying to see just how far I can go to better that score. The Prius makes it easy with it's computerized monitors for all of the car stats. I love the Hipersonic red and feel I've picked a winner. Can't wait to take it on a long trip somewhere.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our 2nd Prius

Reviewed by ladielynne
March 28, 2017

We were not sure initially how much we would love our Prius. Although some of our friend would make fun of us (truck people) - we LOVED it! Our 50-55 mph can't touch the larger vehicles, comfort for long trips and overall conveniences helped us return to purchase our second Prius in 2017. We love the redesign and all of the improvements.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

mr.and ms

Reviewed by larma
March 25, 2017

The best car on the market but not as well designed or as well made as it's predecessor, the prius 2006.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Do you like saving money on gas?

Reviewed by MaesterBenham
March 22, 2017

Then this is the car for you! Smooth ride, easy handling. Great on gas and it actually has good pick-up in power mode if you need. 950 km's a tank of gas that costs maybe $35.00. Gas costs reduced by 2 1/3's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Prius for the Environment

Reviewed by Mark
March 20, 2017

You can't beat 54 miles per gallon. Filling up the 10 gallon tank is financially painless and only happens every ~500 miles. You can't beat that for economy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

After VW Golf TDI buyback; I'm loving my Prius 4

Reviewed by New_Prius_fan
March 10, 2017

I test drove the Prius last summer in anticipation of the VW diesel scandal buyback. I'm so glad I did; because I LOVE it! I bought the 4 trim with both the Advanced Tech and Preferred Conveinence Packages. I absolutely love the automatic high beam feature, blind spot detection; adaptive cruise control and parking sensors. The Prius just has sooo many more features than my '15 Golf had. I don't miss the VW at all! I'm easily getting 56- 62mpg without even trying. There are a lot of people that think the styling is ugly; but I absolutely love the quirky, edgy design. It looks so unique compared to all the other cookie-cutter boring cars! The SeaGlass Pearl color is beautiful! My only complaint is that the fog lights should be standard on the Four trim, and the 17" inch wheels should at least be an option on the Four. I wanted the sunroof more; and you can't get a sunroof on the Four Touring. Other than that; BEST car purchase decision ever so far! I didn't wait for the Prime because I don't have any access to plug-in; otherwise I would have bought that model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews