newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Prius Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Prius

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

55 of 56 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

More economical than I dreamed...

Reviewed by Mr. Reliable
October 16, 2017

Bought the Prius for economy and reliability. It's even more economical than I thought--55 mpg. And it's fun to drive...great acceleration even at high speed highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Proud owner

Reviewed by Small Footprint
October 16, 2017

Our Prius IV Touring Car is everything that we were looking for and more. It fit our quest for a hybrid with great safety features and comfort. On top of that it is so great looking. And I love being able see outside the car so well. The technology that came with what we required was just an exciting bonus. We are very happy with this Prius!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 2017 Toyota Prius Three

Reviewed by Peter
October 08, 2017

The windows were filthy and the Remote Start that was installed does not have the correct instruction booklet. Just filling in extra space so that the Minimum is reached.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great Car - Amazing mileage

Reviewed by MDReisterstown
October 04, 2017

Car drives really well, gets incredible gas mileage, has all the comfort and tech features you could want. The only draw back is that this model lost a lot of storage space around the driver that is easily accessible while driving - enough cup-holders, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very, Very Nice.

Reviewed by spider99
September 30, 2017

I really enjoy spending time in this car. It gets wonderful gas mileage(63+ on average) and the ride is sometimes a little stiff but not uncomfortable. Cruise control helps tremendously but sometimes a bit wonky, perhaps I'm not as trainable as it likes. My grandchildren like the moonroof and the 'automatic' windows. It's a fun car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth ride

Reviewed by DancePrius
September 30, 2017

Easy smooth handling. I sometimes have to remind myself to pay attention because it almost drives itself. Excellent safety features. Beautiful design inside and out. I feel well supported.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Top gas saver

Reviewed by Ossie K
September 26, 2017

Very reliable but take some learning curve to make it gas efficient. I personally like this over the Hyundai Ioniq for the history of Toyota's Hybrid system. Most people don't like the white trim interior but for me, it is special and you'll get use to it as its outstanding performance overshadow its overall design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good mileage

Reviewed by enviornmentalist
September 26, 2017

So far so good. I love the safety features and the handling. I wish that the bells and whistles were a little easier to follow. I am still trying to figure out the heating/cooling system, the night mirror and more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fuel efficiency but plenty of cargo space

Reviewed by Laladust
September 24, 2017

So far very happy with this purchase. We were looking for fuel economy in a bigger car and seems like we found it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Easy Rider

Reviewed by WoodRose
September 16, 2017

Love radar feature for slowing down in traffic. Taking awhile to learn all the systems on the Prius. Comfortable, ease in getting in and out. Fantastic gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Prius Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews