cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota Prius Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota Prius

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota Prius!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

47 of 50 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overall Good Car- Don't get the MPG Promised

Reviewed by thelm
March 21, 2014

I've had this car for 4 months. I do mostly highway driving. I have never gotten over 41MPG. My controls on my car say I get 50MPG, but calculating it myself shows something different. I don't see how Toyota can promise 48-50MPG. Also, the beeping when in Reverse is very very very annoying. Does anyone know how to stop this?? Overall this car is great, just disappointed in the actual MPG. Awesome that blue-tooth comes standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One Fine Automobile!

Reviewed by Maleko
February 14, 2014

Wow what a great car! I really don't have any complaints on the car at all… I traded in my 2003 Mini CooperS with almost 800K miles on it which I loved for my Prius4! I bought it back in Orlando, and got incredible MPG's down there! Even during the hot summers having to run the AC the whole time did very well. Now I live in Philadelphia and my neighborhood is just outside the city where its very hilly like San Francisco! I have to say, this car in the snow handles so well! Have not gotten stuck once, and the car heats up very well and fairly quickly. Overall I have to say the car is 100% buying. Not a single regret on my decision, and will definitely consider it again when it comes times to trade in for a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Superb quality and unbelievable MPG!

Reviewed by Jay in Flrida
February 11, 2014

Purchased a 3 month old 2013 Toyota Prius Two from a high volume central Florida Toyota dealer in January. Got a great deal. Our Prius is a joy to drive - very quiet (especially compared to our former 2009 Hxxxa Cxxxc LX) and drives like it's on rails. On local highway trips, we usually get in the mid-50's MPG. On local non-highway trips, I have gotten as high as 83.5 MPG. Honestly! You learn to drive like you have a raw egg under your foot if you want the best MPG. This car is high quality - extremely well constructed. VERY comfortable seats and plenty of leg room. I'm 6'1" and I rode in the backseat during the test drive. Felt very comfortable. As the driver, I don't have to have the seat all the way back. Have a long highway trip coming in a few days and we're looking forward to the gas savings and seeing how good we can do on our MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy with the car

Reviewed by Amin
January 27, 2014

gas millage is great . I do have problem for location of navigator, its not considered when it designed where to put external GPS and connect the cable for charge

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car investment I've ever made

Reviewed by Long commuter
January 18, 2014

Wonderful--so quiet, spacious, comfortable, convenient, safe, excellent mileage, easy to get used to. Wish we had bought it sooner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Come on now 59 to 70 mpg?!

Reviewed by New Prius Owner
January 16, 2014

I have no idea how anyone is obtaining the very high mpg performance. I've had my Prius for 3 months now and the very best I have achieved from a tank of gas is 47mpg. I like my car very much. I try as much as possible to stay in ECO at the worst and in EV as much as possible. At the end of a trip the readout will say I got 55.1 or 65 or 48 or even 70.1 one time. Rarely does it say less than 50 at the end of a trip. However, not one fill up has ever exceeded 47mpg. So, I don't put much stock in the accuracy of the end of trip mpg summary. If someone is routinely, tank after tank, obtaining in excess of 50mpg; I would love to know how they do it. Maybe they live in areas of the country that are dead flat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Prius 2013

Reviewed by Mjnelaon
January 12, 2014

While we really like the car , the manuals could be a little easier to understand, there are so many options and information it makes your head spin , you almost need to be a computer genius to use all the gadgets and info you can use on the vehicle,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GET ONE TODAY!!

Reviewed by moneyman7
December 25, 2013

LOVE THE PRIUS, LOVE THE GAS MILEAGE,55-65MPG, LOVE THE STYLING. IF ITS ANYTHING LIKE MY OTHER TOYOTA'S IT WILL BE A VERY RELIABLE CAR FOR A LONG TIME, HAD IT 9 MONTHS ALREADY. My daughter also got one a Prius 3, and she loves it also, no problems at all, recommend it to any one!! WE went to California and saw that many of the cab companies out there had PRIUS CARS FOR THEIR FLEET VEHICLES, THEIR SMART!! NOTHING ELSE TO SAY!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy Prius owner

Reviewed by HappyListener50
December 07, 2013

I'm averaging 59.6 MPG, normal driving in my 2013 Toyota Prius with package four I purchased November 1st. In ECO mode commuting from work in heavy stop and go traffic, I achieved 70.1 MPG. Impressive!. Everyone I know who owns a Prius is happy with it. Best purchase I made this year!.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

great mileage

Reviewed by prius 4
December 03, 2013

comfortable to drive. Pleanty of room. Seats are very comfortable. Accelerates well. Great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.