newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Prius v Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Prius v

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Easy to drive with many innovative features !

Reviewed by Female Car Enthusiast
September 30, 2017

Besides its good looks, learning to drive it comes naturally. The front and back seats are all quite comfortable with plenty of leg room. We have a lot of space in the rear with the easy hatch back lift gate. It has many electronic features which take some time to learn and digest. We WILL learn this and are very interested in this project. However, its a car you can drive off the lot with little instruction. It has many safety features which make your driving safer. They do take reading and practicing but it is easy to adapt yourself to these features. The car handles well, especially on narrower, winding roads but relaxing on straightaways. It's also a pleasure not to have to visit the gas station as often! It takes time to understand that you do not need to press the throttle in this car as you might in one that is not as innovative. It is quiet and handles the road well, and our passengers have expressed how comfortably the back seat rides.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

first 1000 miles

Reviewed by retired CSI
September 01, 2017

I was looking for a little more cargo space, but got so much more. The drive is much more comfortable than our 2010 Prius. I have been getting better mpg than the EPA rating. The console design is very user friendly in my opinion. The only changes that I would make would be to beef up the rear seat and front passenger cup holders.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliability + Efficiency

Reviewed by Bob G
August 07, 2017

This is my second Prius and also a V model 5, with newer technology. It is by far the most reliable car I have owned and always gets 40 mpg, highway or city driving. It is comfortable and effective for carrying supplies or groceries or passengers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most efficient car I ever have

Reviewed by Ms. Yu
June 13, 2017

This car meets all our needs to be oil efficient and thus eco-friendly! At the same time, it's sleek design just stands out as well. The smaller space inside doesn't however sacrifice comfort at all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Why did I wait to get rid of my gas guzzler

Reviewed by BerniceK
June 13, 2017

I have only owned this Prius 5 for only a couple of weeks. It rides like a dream. In that time I have driven 427 miles when I came upon a gas station that was selling gas at a hard to pass up price. With my previous gas guzzler and force of habit I proceeded to fill the tank. To my surprise and pleasure it only took 4.5 gallons of fuel. What a saving, even my credit card said thank you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Super impressed with new car

Reviewed by PaulB
June 10, 2017

This car met and exceeded my expectations. A smooth, quiet ride, with a lot more storage space than I realized. I got just over the EPA fuel estimate on a 550-mile trip the day after I took ownership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car I've Owned

Reviewed by rmolino
June 01, 2017

The 2017 Toyota Prius 3 is a great car! Let's start with 61.2 MPG in the city. All the safety features comfort and control of a Lexus. Did not get any extra's since there was a lot standard. Only extra was pearl white exterior. Trunk space and front and rear leg and head room are very good. Easily fits someone six feet or taller. Cockpit is fabulous! Even can charge and Bluetooth certain phones when placed in console tray. Perfect car for a new driver as well as an old seasoned one like me. This car is tight and much better than previous Prius years. The new styling makes it look great too!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our Prius V

Reviewed by B.Rodriguez
April 12, 2017

Although we've only had the car for a few days, we love it! It's so spacious, everyone that has been in it has deemed it the new road trip car.. which isn't a bad thing because of the fuel efficiency. We love our Prius V!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Prius v Wagon Comparison Reviews