newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Prius v Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Prius v

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Prius v!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

good value

Reviewed by grandpa
October 20, 2014

good value for money. Deserves being the highest selling car in southern California. It is too soon to see mpg but looks good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car!

Reviewed by Michelle
August 16, 2014

I love this little car. I didn't want a little car, but had to get one for the savings. It's fantastic and I'm glad that I chose this one. REALLY great on gas, rides so smoothly and has all of the bells and whistles that new cars now have. I couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

prius v

Reviewed by joebiker
August 10, 2014

just turned 1000 miles. have 19.5 gallons of gas . plenty of room and a comfortable ride.as of now I have no complaints.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Prius V is just right for me

Reviewed by new Toyota owner
August 03, 2014

I love my PriusV. I've had it 2 months now. I got it mainly for the room in it. I needed something comparable to the HHR I had. I tried the Ford CMax and that had less room than the HHR. My Prius V has more room than the Cmax and the HHR. I believe the statistics were: CMax - 24 cu ft. ; HHR 30 cu ft ; PriusV 34 cu ft. just take a look for yourself when shopping. I also like the PriusV drives. It has power and the turning is like the HHR, which isn't as good as the CMax. I have been saving on gas. I would normally spend about $50-60 a week with my HHR, now I spend about $40 a week with my PriusV. The savings adds up. There are probably a number of other pluses with the PriusV, or any Prius, depending on what you're looking for. But for a couple of biggies for me...space and gas mileage, it fits my needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Storage/mpg

Reviewed by It's about mpg
July 31, 2014

Love the mileage and comfort on the road. A good ride both in the city or on the road. Lots of storage for anything you want to haul

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

THIS PRIUS V IS OUTSTANDING.

Reviewed by DADDY-O
May 10, 2014

THIS IS MY THIRD PRIUS , THIS V HAS LEATHER, NAV AND XM RADIO, AN OUTSTING CAR @ ANY PRICE. ITS A 10.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Surprisingly big

Reviewed by EcoGreen
April 24, 2014

I was looking for a more Eco friendly car, but being a big guy, I was worried as to how many compromises I might need to make. This vehicle is amazingly roomy and very comfortable to travel in. All of the cars features, Bluetooth, navigation, and the apps program have more than satisfied my techno need for gadgets. I could not be happier with my Prius v.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I Love My Prius V!

Reviewed by Kay
April 15, 2014

I had a 2007 Prius that was titled in an accident. At first I didn't want another Prius, but when it came down to it, I couldn't bring myself to buy something with less gas milage. I am soooo glad I got this car. The V has a smoother, steadier, more solid ride than the Prius Classic. It's great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new Prius V

Reviewed by Princess Snowflake
February 27, 2014

This is our second Prius and I love it more than our first. The Prius V gets better gas mileage than advertised, I average 48-49/ gallon. Very roomy for my 6' 2" husband even on the backseat. Loads of storage with the seats down. Perfect blend of economy and style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Prius v Wagon Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.