newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Highlander Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Highlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Highlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

31 of 36 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The radio system freezes

Reviewed by Julio
October 31, 2015

I love my Highlander 2014 XLE but the radio freezes frequently and the system reboots itself. The dealer service and maintenance area have no idea of how to fix it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by Tommytrombone
October 21, 2015

4th highlander. The best one yet, love the captains chairs in rear. Quiet cabin other SUVs don't compare in quality or looks. Need I say more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Most Impressed.

Reviewed by Brazz2015
September 27, 2015

Have had a 2015 XLE AWD for about 3 weeks and just love it up to this point. So far it is very comfortable and has very nice interior. Love the power of the engine and has plenty of get up and go. Would definitely recommend this vehicle to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Impressive Car I have Owned

Reviewed by Geno
September 27, 2015

This car has great styling and the interior,ivory, is very impressive. Quiet ride with super safety features that let you know when you are leaving your lane. The seats are the most comfortable I have found. We just drove 1100 miles in 19 hr and enjoyed the ride. I wish I had bought one sooner. The dynamic cruise control and navigation have been upgraded from the 2009 Sienna we own.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most reliable car i have ever owned

Reviewed by harley man
September 18, 2015

I use this car to go back and forth from tampa fl to Tn mountains I have never had a vehicle that made this 638 mile trip so enjoyable for a 10 hr ride

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Enjoying new purchase

Reviewed by Loripoo
September 14, 2015

It handles nicely on the road. the ride is comfortable without sway. Seats are comfortable. I like the heated/cooled seats. Handles good in the heavy rains we have here.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Little Mileage variation is disconcerting

Reviewed by Starbats
August 03, 2015

I bought a new XLE AWD 4 months ago to replace my Sienna mini-van. The Highlander is more comfortable and handles well. However I find it disturbing that no matter how I drive the mileage varies less than 1 mpg. It does not matter if I drive 55 or 75 mph, run the AC or not, or drive in the city or on the highway. My mileage stays at 21.1 to 21.5 mpg. I do not have a lead foot when accelerating, There should be more variation in my mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Every ten years

Reviewed by Infrequent car buyer
July 23, 2015

I replaced my 2005 Highlander Limited with a 2015 XLE model after 10 years and 166,000 miles. The old one was still going strong but I caught the "new car itus" bug and am enjoying the result. Will take a bit to get over the protective bubble I've put it in but it is going to be a fun car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jamie Gardner and Lugoff Toyota made my day!!

Reviewed by Love my Highlander
June 16, 2015

I just got a 2015 Highland about two weeks ago from Lugoff Toyota, sold to me by Jamie Gardner and I could not be any happier!! I just love it. This car has so much space inside. It rides so smooth and quite also. I knew as soon as I pulled out of the dealership to test drive that I was taking my car home. My entire family can ride and have plenty of space to move around. I have not noticed anything that I don't like about it. I will tell everyone to go to Lugoff Toyota and see Jamie Gardner for their next new car purchase. Thanks again, Jamie and Lugoff Toyota for all that you have done for me!! Darlington,SC

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by Ranmat
June 01, 2015

This is our second Highlander. We traded our 2012 for this 2015. While we were very happy with the 2012 we found that the 2012 had held it's value so well it was, in our opinion, the smart thing to do to trade. We have no regrets. The features in lacking on the 2012 have all been addressed and the styling is one of the prettiest SUVs on the road. As for the 2012 we spent -0- on maintenance during the 3 years we had it and in every situtation it performed very well. Our 2015 is even more outstanding and is very impressive with all the features now available. It rides well, looks good, drives great and gets very respectful gas milage for such a large vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.