newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Highlander Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Highlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Highlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Tire Pressure Warning

Reviewed by JR
January 07, 2015

Our 2015 Highlander is very roomy and accommodates my wife and I plus our 4 grandkids very well. One complaint I have is with the Tire Pressure Warning. The warning light comes on when (according to the dealer) when all tires including the spare tire reaches 3.8 psi low. Last Sunday the vehicle set out in 27 degree tempurature for 1 1/2 hour and it came on when I got into the vehicle ( it wasn't on prior). I filled them up-2 were at 33.5 and 2 at 34 psi recommended pressure is 35psi. I have relied on this system thinking it was not low low and have ruined 1 tire. Have contacted Toyota and they told me no adjustment to the low setting can be made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Yilma

Reviewed by yilma
January 04, 2015

Excellent Customer Service, Robin Vasquez and Orestes Dagos where excellent with our family. In Fordham Toyota customer satisfaction is a priority and they show that by taking care their customer in an excellent manner when you visit their location. I recommend this place to everyone that is looking for an honest and good place to make business by buying a vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Loved it until today

Reviewed by Not so happy
December 03, 2014

The 2015 Toyota Highlander XLE is a great SUV. At least I thought so until today when the navigation/radio system stopped working. It's Wednesday and the dealership can't get my new vehicle in until next Monday so I will have to drive around without a radio until then.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest vehicle I've owned.

Reviewed by Toylander
November 27, 2014

It rides better than the previous two Highlanders that I've owned. It seems larger and more comfortable. The only drawback I've noticed, is the visibility when backing up and blind spots checks, thru the back side windows.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Like it a lot!

Reviewed by Golfer
October 29, 2014

Everything is fine so far. We are still learning of all the features of the vehicle--wonderful conveniences. I especially like the automatic lift gate and the back-up camera. The displays on the dashboard are convenient and well-lit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lucio

Reviewed by Lucio
October 22, 2014

Great SUV, wonderful dealership to deal with, very family oriented and people friendly. Amigo had a wonderful sales person that really worked with us in what we needed in a vehicle and what we could afford. I'm grateful for patience and work ethic as a sales person, She showed us the vehicle in and out and really took the time to meet our needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great SUV one issue

Reviewed by kracker
October 21, 2014

I love this car we always wanted one and i am glad we waited until the 2015 model as they seem to have worked out the kinks. My one complaint is that we settled for one with the tan cloth interior and any little bit of dirt etc.... really shows up. i have owned many cars with light colored interiors and never came close to the amount of time i spend cleaning this material. They could have done a lot better i guess i will be buying seat covers soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Highlander

Reviewed by TexasSunshine1
October 11, 2014

The 2015 Highlander is great to drive! I love the driver technology package that came on my Highlander! The navigation system has great features like keeping the service records!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's reliable, just not what I'm use to.

Reviewed by grandma's cargo!
October 03, 2014

It's a reliable car and will be a good investment. I am just use to a more luxurious car, I had an Acadia for 6 years and had a few issues with it, but I really liked the comfort and a larger SUV!! I lost my husband almost 5 years ago, and I am just use to the nicer things , and now I have to watch what I spend. The car is a nice option and is a good vehicle, just hope I don't have any problems with it! It has some very nice features, such as the heated and air seating... The window shade on the passenger seat windows really are a good feature. It is nice to drive and lots of room for the leg room seating. It has a lot of safety features...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my 2015 Toyota Highlander!!

Reviewed by Love my 2015 Highlander!!
October 03, 2014

I have always been a Pontiac girl until I got my Sienna van back in 2005. I am a believer in Toyota's and the quality of this make. We have since traded in the van for a 2015 Highlander and I couldn't be happier!! I love everything about it!! You will not be disappointed with your purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.