newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Highlander

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

100 of 107 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Highlander's the best

Reviewed by Bob
July 22, 2017

This is my 3rd Highlander, 2009, 2015, now 2017. The car continues to improve in its features and its reliability is of paramount importance to me. There's a good reason the Consumer's Report lists it among the best 10 autos every year.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

never GMC

Reviewed by flyrodderbob
July 19, 2017

I bought a Toyota after owning a GMC Acadia that had 7 recalls and new transnission, new axles and the motor blown after 217,000 miles. Toyota's have a better rep and so far so great!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Camry XLE

Reviewed by Rick G
July 18, 2017

Much technology and very comfortable vehicle. Have been very satisfied with my past Highland purchase in 2004. The ride is as smooth and comfortable as any vehicle we have ever owned in the past. There are several safety features built in such as back up camera, collision alarm, lane changing alert.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Highlander

Reviewed by Grammy
July 16, 2017

It's the car if you are looking for a mid size third row for kids, in my case grandkids. I can't believe the ease of the tailgate and seats as well as the many safety devices it comes with, superior in my opinion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best car I've owned

Reviewed by CM
July 16, 2017

Great riding car. Much quieter than my 2004 Highlander and expecting to keep it as long. After more than a month of ownership, still finding great features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excelente

Reviewed by Steven
July 16, 2017

Is spacious super comfortable and economical its navigation system its air conditioning system. I am in love

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great SUV for town and road trips

Reviewed by Chris M.
July 13, 2017

This is the second Highlander we've had and we love it every bit as much as the first. It's a great city car and a great car to take on the road; easy to maneuver and nice to cruise. Paul Sarpad at Riverview Toyota helped us get the deal done and I highly recommend going to him.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best midsize SUV to buy

Reviewed by Ed209
July 12, 2017

Everything is excellent. Not impressed with the JBL sound system. My 2001 sounds better. Also the sunglass holder can not fit normal sunglasses. Why have it then? XLE SPORT would be a better purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I don't have a 2017, but I love my 2008!

Reviewed by Cher
July 12, 2017

I have 2, 2008 Highlanders 4WD and I love the car! Not as crazy about the new body style on the 2017. I wish the gas mileage was better. But, I would buy another one, and I would recommend the Highlander to anyone! Also looking at the Rav4, right now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect family car

Reviewed by jess
July 11, 2017

If you are looking for a sleek reliable SUV for your family, look no farther than the Toyota Highlander. I was torn between a Ford Explorer and a Toyota Highlander. The safety features and fuel efficiency made the Highlander a better deal, in my opinion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews