newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota Highlander Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota Highlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota Highlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 17 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV,but.

Reviewed by STEVE
August 15, 2016

Purchased 2016 demo four weeks ago. Have only two negatives: 1. Hard armrest in the front. 2. With 18 in rims car is loosing its dignity on potholes. Everyting else is sweet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Sueduecoo
August 09, 2016

I had expected this SUV to be great but it exceeded all my expectations! Air cooled/heated leather seats, very luxurious, comfortable,quiet ride. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best overall SUV I've owned

Reviewed by Out door utility SUV Enthusiast
July 26, 2016

Great SUV but a little pricey. Is a good towing vehicle with room for storing equipment behind second row seats. Good power from 3.5 L V6 and getting 21 mpg, combine, driving and pulling 17 ft bass boat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota Highlander Limited is the BEST SUV!

Reviewed by Ed from Suntree
July 22, 2016

I bought my 2016 Toyota Highlander Limited on July 15, 2016 and everyone from the sales team to the finance expert and detailer were welcoming honest and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the ease with which I got the car that I wanted in a relatively short time from the factory. The quality and detailing of the car is superb. I love the New safety features incorporated into the vehicle in the Driver Technology Package that has a Radar Cruise Control, a Lane Departure Alert, and the system called the Pre-Collision System that slows the car if activated from slamming into a car in front of you. The vehicle rides like a dream, looks like the best SUV on the road and the Blizzard Pearl color on the body glimmers like ingrained diamonds. The rich ash / gray color leather interior on all the seats is magnificent. The four Captains chairs are fit for a King and his Queen! Simply put I love it. My thanks to Bill Kennedy, Tim Smith, Gary Hope, Javitz Roebuck, and Keith Meguiar who all made me and my wife feel like VIPs and happy that we bought our now Toyota Highlander

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sales person is everything

Reviewed by Realistic car buyer
July 09, 2016

I (age 65) wasn't convinced from the new Highlander - I owned the older Model - in the beginning, but Mr Steve Gonzales from Sunrise Toyota made the case with me. after searching other Toyota, - Ford,- and Honda Dealers, I went back to the (for me) most trusted sales person and bought the new Highlander XLE from Mr. Steve Gonzales by Sunrise Toyota - of course he wanted to sell his car but - he didn't press on like crazy like some of the other sales people - he was / is a very decent, honest and dependable Gentleman, I would buy another car by / form Mr. Gonzales. I highly recommend Mr Gonzales and I'm convinced my son will get a new Highlander in the future too

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Hynrid, even though pricey

Reviewed by mykecusa
July 01, 2016

Bought the 2016 Highlander Hybrid. I like the fuel economy a hybrid can give and traded in a 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid that had me getting about 32 mpg Spring and Fall and 28 mpg Summer and Winter. Using A/C and heater/fan can really drop mpg hybrid fuel economy. I bought the Highlander Hybrid and took a trip to the mountains. Going up to Reno I got 31 mpg; driving around Reno 28 mpg; and returning to the valley 34 mpg ... all without A/C. The ride is comfortable. The visibility is excellent. The sound is minimal. All the safety controls worked nicely. I am impressed with the build on the Highlander and would recommend it to a friend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Highlander LE PLUS

Reviewed by Admangia
April 09, 2016

This model s interior presents on par with the lower cost models and is barely different than the LE at a glance. It does have some very good standard safety features and feels big enough but maneuverable like the smaller SUV class. The ride is fantastic and it seats eight with a bit less side to side room than the Sienna. Overall performance and handling is excellent. Your paying for toyota quality and this vehicle delivers it. Too much money but a great vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Keep it for life

Reviewed by Braveheart
March 20, 2016

Great handling - feels like a tank but steers like a deer! love it! Took it to the ocean and through high water and it handled perfectly. Loved all the room inside, very comfortable and did not get road weary at all for the 300 + miles in one day. Very durable interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving My New Highlander!

Reviewed by ToyotaGirl
March 15, 2016

Very comfortable car. Love the sleek design! The features are very nice. Very much enjoying the XLE trim level. Wheels, paint, interior color / style, and sleek look are all very nice. Ride is nice and smooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First car purchase in over two decades

Reviewed by Allan M
February 17, 2016

Since I hold on to cars for a very long time I wanted my second new car purchase to be durable, be a quiet/comfortable ride, have above average acceleration and come from a company with a great reputation. Have had the car for a month and it's met or exceeded my expectations. I purchased the LEV6 which is more than enough for me but others may wish to have a sunroof, all leather interior, video screens on the back rows, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.