newcars.com®

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Highlander

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

41 of 44 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I can always trust Toyota; Highlander a great car.

Reviewed by PMontyGolf
April 18, 2017

Everything I was looking for; comfort, styling, safety and a quite ride. Can't be beat and I drove everything before choosing the Highlander. Easy decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Impressive Car

Reviewed by Steve W
April 17, 2017

This is the 2nd Highlander Limited that I have owned and I like the model. It has an excellent ride (many people noted that about my first Highlander) and it has a lot of 'perks' installed in it. I am very pleased with it so far!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy So Far!!!

Reviewed by Happy Camper
April 17, 2017

This is the first Toyota we have every owned and have only owned this one for a little over a month. We are still getting used to all of the technology that is loaded on our Highlander. I love driving it, It is a smooth ride and handles well on the road. When the alert feature comes on, it is difficult to tell why it is on and takes awhile to figure it out, but we are learning!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luv it luv it luv it!

Reviewed by Anchor
April 14, 2017

I have owned about twenty new cars and six of those have been Toyotas. This is my favorite one yet!! It rides much smoother than any other car I've owned. It has lots of room, all the bells and whistles and tons of safety features that are new to me, like auto stop, lane change alerts etc. So much easier to get in and out of than my other cars. It would be wonderful to take a long trip in this car. Very, very comfortable!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have owned

Reviewed by Lizzy
April 11, 2017

Love my new 17 Toyota Highlander, best car I have owned by far. Love all the safety features and rides very smooth

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Eddie

Reviewed by Maria
April 11, 2017

Eddie has been a joy to work with. After purchasing, he helped us understand all the electronics of the car. This man was patient and knowledgeable from start to finish. Thanks Eddie!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd Toyota we'very bought.

Reviewed by Ellen in SC
April 10, 2017

Our first Toyota was a Venza. The Highlander sits a little higher ,which we were looking for, but is still comfortable to get in and out of. Has more than enough power to move this vehicle. Plenty of room to carry just groceries or a piece of furniture. The voice activated phone and navigation works great. Has all the safety features you could think of. Handles as well if not better than the Venza! The Sparks Toyota dealership people were very knowledgeable and friendly and made the purchasing experience a pleasure.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stop looking and buy it!

Reviewed by jkskulls
April 10, 2017

I spent months looking for a good SUV to lease, and once I drove the Highlander I was sold. The ride is incredibly smooth and comfortable, and it looks very sharp in the XLE trim. We went with the XLE trim because of the blacked out grill and nicer rims. I liked some of the features of the Limited trim, but the rims, grill, and some other little trims made it look more mini vanish in my opinion. I have only driven it 300 miles, but it has a reliable feel to it, gets decent gas mileage (especially against the competition in it's class), and handles like a dream. Stop searching, and get it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Extremely comfortable

Reviewed by Richardh
April 08, 2017

The Highlander is a great drive. The ride is smooth and the vehicle handles beautifully. Even after a long trip, you are not tired or stiff and sore.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent in every way

Reviewed by Newton
April 08, 2017

Rides like a dream. Smooth and powerful. It has met or exceeded all our expectations. The dealer,Temecula Valley Toyota, has been very accommodating.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews