newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Highlander Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Highlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Highlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

14 of 16 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car owned

Reviewed by Grey Mare
February 24, 2015

This is the second Highlander I have owned and really enjoy driving it for comfort and feel very safe driving it. The only reason I bought a new one is my kids needed a car and I gave them mine so they would be safe driving it because their car was very old.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful and Reliable!

Reviewed by 2015 Highlander newby
February 09, 2015

I purchased a 2015 toyota highlander XLE in November and I absolutely love it! You will not be disappointed with this purchase! It is very roomie and stylish !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable with design flaws

Reviewed by Al Sophila
February 04, 2015

Our RAV 4 was in the body shop for two months and we had a new 2015 Highlander LE to drive. Very comfortable interior and ride. However huge blind spots with the position of the front posts. Impossible to merge safely or make a left or right turn into a marked space or lane without craning around the posts. The rear deck is really high. This model still has drum brakes on the rear wheels. Mushy feel. And one problem throughout the Toyota line is that screen is not shielded against reflection. Otherwise a comfortable and quiet ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Tire Pressure Warning

Reviewed by JR
January 07, 2015

Our 2015 Highlander is very roomy and accommodates my wife and I plus our 4 grandkids very well. One complaint I have is with the Tire Pressure Warning. The warning light comes on when (according to the dealer) when all tires including the spare tire reaches 3.8 psi low. Last Sunday the vehicle set out in 27 degree tempurature for 1 1/2 hour and it came on when I got into the vehicle ( it wasn't on prior). I filled them up-2 were at 33.5 and 2 at 34 psi recommended pressure is 35psi. I have relied on this system thinking it was not low low and have ruined 1 tire. Have contacted Toyota and they told me no adjustment to the low setting can be made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Yilma

Reviewed by yilma
January 04, 2015

Excellent Customer Service, Robin Vasquez and Orestes Dagos where excellent with our family. In Fordham Toyota customer satisfaction is a priority and they show that by taking care their customer in an excellent manner when you visit their location. I recommend this place to everyone that is looking for an honest and good place to make business by buying a vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Loved it until today

Reviewed by Not so happy
December 03, 2014

The 2015 Toyota Highlander XLE is a great SUV. At least I thought so until today when the navigation/radio system stopped working. It's Wednesday and the dealership can't get my new vehicle in until next Monday so I will have to drive around without a radio until then.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest vehicle I've owned.

Reviewed by Toylander
November 27, 2014

It rides better than the previous two Highlanders that I've owned. It seems larger and more comfortable. The only drawback I've noticed, is the visibility when backing up and blind spots checks, thru the back side windows.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Like it a lot!

Reviewed by Golfer
October 29, 2014

Everything is fine so far. We are still learning of all the features of the vehicle--wonderful conveniences. I especially like the automatic lift gate and the back-up camera. The displays on the dashboard are convenient and well-lit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Lucio

Reviewed by Lucio
October 22, 2014

Great SUV, wonderful dealership to deal with, very family oriented and people friendly. Amigo had a wonderful sales person that really worked with us in what we needed in a vehicle and what we could afford. I'm grateful for patience and work ethic as a sales person, She showed us the vehicle in and out and really took the time to meet our needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great SUV one issue

Reviewed by kracker
October 21, 2014

I love this car we always wanted one and i am glad we waited until the 2015 model as they seem to have worked out the kinks. My one complaint is that we settled for one with the tan cloth interior and any little bit of dirt etc.... really shows up. i have owned many cars with light colored interiors and never came close to the amount of time i spend cleaning this material. They could have done a lot better i guess i will be buying seat covers soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.