newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Highlander Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Highlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Highlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

17 of 20 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Still driving our 2010 Highlander, Ltd.

Reviewed by Still runnin!
March 15, 2015

Beautiful, reliable and safe in all conditions. It's a Lexus frame, engine, amenities and fun to drive! Bought it used in 2008. Will buy another one but not now, it runs great! You can't go wrong with a Toyota or a Honda; we own both!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very reliable car.

Reviewed by Avid Hunter
March 14, 2015

I love my 2015 Toyota Highlander. The ride and the performance are great. I also love the look of my highlander. Love the features of it. The push button start, the great looking interior and exterior, and the reliability of the Toyota Highlander are some of the reasons why I purchased the vehicle. I also think the Toyota dealership was great to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rewarded for Research

Reviewed by Meticulous
March 05, 2015

Purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD. I've only owned it for a week thus far. Zero buyers remorse even after paying for the Limited Package. Over the course of the last 2 months I've researched and test drove each vehicle in the segment. After deciding on the Highlander. It replaced our Honda Pilot, and I have to say each one of us loves the new car for different reasons based on where we are sitting. From daycare to the grocery store, and from work to soccer practice, we find little things that make life easier for each of us. Toyota really did its homework in regards to how familys "on the go" use their vehicle. The children like the captians chairs allowing them to pass in and out from the back much easier than before. They feel less cramped, which I hope mitigates the car ride battles. They actually like sitting in the thrid row now, where before they felt seperated. My wife loves the long horizontal shelf on the bottom of the dash. She can toss her phone, work badge, and extras there w/o cluttering the cup holders and middle console. I like tts driving manners which are responsive for a vehicle of this size. Being a gadget head I love the tech which is far and away best in class. Throw in the small details of a rear glass opening for quick toss and go, and built in sunshades for the kids; wow. Its a pure win so far. Save yourself the hours of research and buy one. Use that valuble time on negotiating the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

Bad wiring

Reviewed by SUV driver
February 27, 2015

We bought a Highlander Limited brand new just last year. The back lift gate started getting stuck, and the dealer said it was just a sensor issue. No problem. Just last week, it didn't start at all. I had to jump start and drop it off at the dealer. They looked at it and said I must have left the map light on, which I was sure wasn't true. Only 2 days later, the car didn't start. I'm curious to see what they are going to say again this time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car owned

Reviewed by Grey Mare
February 24, 2015

This is the second Highlander I have owned and really enjoy driving it for comfort and feel very safe driving it. The only reason I bought a new one is my kids needed a car and I gave them mine so they would be safe driving it because their car was very old.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful and Reliable!

Reviewed by 2015 Highlander newby
February 09, 2015

I purchased a 2015 toyota highlander XLE in November and I absolutely love it! You will not be disappointed with this purchase! It is very roomie and stylish !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable with design flaws

Reviewed by Al Sophila
February 04, 2015

Our RAV 4 was in the body shop for two months and we had a new 2015 Highlander LE to drive. Very comfortable interior and ride. However huge blind spots with the position of the front posts. Impossible to merge safely or make a left or right turn into a marked space or lane without craning around the posts. The rear deck is really high. This model still has drum brakes on the rear wheels. Mushy feel. And one problem throughout the Toyota line is that screen is not shielded against reflection. Otherwise a comfortable and quiet ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Tire Pressure Warning

Reviewed by JR
January 07, 2015

Our 2015 Highlander is very roomy and accommodates my wife and I plus our 4 grandkids very well. One complaint I have is with the Tire Pressure Warning. The warning light comes on when (according to the dealer) when all tires including the spare tire reaches 3.8 psi low. Last Sunday the vehicle set out in 27 degree tempurature for 1 1/2 hour and it came on when I got into the vehicle ( it wasn't on prior). I filled them up-2 were at 33.5 and 2 at 34 psi recommended pressure is 35psi. I have relied on this system thinking it was not low low and have ruined 1 tire. Have contacted Toyota and they told me no adjustment to the low setting can be made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Yilma

Reviewed by yilma
January 04, 2015

Excellent Customer Service, Robin Vasquez and Orestes Dagos where excellent with our family. In Fordham Toyota customer satisfaction is a priority and they show that by taking care their customer in an excellent manner when you visit their location. I recommend this place to everyone that is looking for an honest and good place to make business by buying a vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Loved it until today

Reviewed by Not so happy
December 03, 2014

The 2015 Toyota Highlander XLE is a great SUV. At least I thought so until today when the navigation/radio system stopped working. It's Wednesday and the dealership can't get my new vehicle in until next Monday so I will have to drive around without a radio until then.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Highlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.