newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Serves all my needs.

Reviewed by ForeverToyota
June 08, 2017

I love it. Worth every penny. Great gas mileage. Comfortable. It's a Toyota, so it should be reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Family utility

Reviewed by Lightning
June 03, 2017

I have multiple needs for this automobile. I live in Wisconsin so there is a winter issue. This can be winter blizzard or just slippery and slopy snow. We use salt on the roads. This vehicle looks like it is prepared to meet that challenge. I expect it will drive in those conditions well with the AWD system. I transport grand children from school regularly. The captains chairs provide isolation. Parents and grand parents will understand this. I build and fly model aircraft. The Highlander has more length for wings than the Sienna. I need length more than volume. The fold down middle row of seats does that. I find that the safety package is keeping me alert and safe. The sound system is great. Bluetooth from my iphone is my music source of choice. No noticable frequency loss! I find the ride more comfortable in the Highlander than in my Avalon. There was little if any adaption in steering and maneuvering the Highlander. The turning radius does well in parking lots. Handling in corners is not tippy. I am not a driving experience person. Ride comfort is more important to me. That said the vehicle handles up to my expectations and is comfortable. The Limited and Platinum Highlanders all seem to have Bridgestone tires. That said there is no complaint about the tires. They are perfectly balanced. I want to know how thats done so I can source that localy. The panoramic roof awning was concerting at first. Its out of sight and mind, so not an issue. I didn't like all that glass on the roof until I saw how well illuminated the inside is for finding missing airplane stuff. Proably knitting stuff as well! There are just a couple of manufacturing nits that I have observed. Stuff that a perfectionist would notice. Im trying to get over that. All in all "I like it, I like it a lot!".

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Highlander to take your Driving to New Heights!

Reviewed by Faithwalker7
May 21, 2017

I was very nice looking. Drove very smooth. Road noise to a minimum very quiet. Nice Console layout. Good Brakes and acceleration response. Good Mirror Coverage with only a small blind spot driver side. Good turn ratio if you need to turn around quickly in a short distance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Highlander Owner and am Impressed

Reviewed by Seports
May 07, 2017

Shopped Kia and Toyota and the highlander won us over with the interior space/comfort, safety features and the deal we made. We've only had it a week but we are not regretting the purchase and know we made a correct decision with the Highlander Limited. Best vehicle we've owned so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

loyal Toyota buyer

Reviewed by Jack
May 01, 2017

Excellent vehicle but the exhaust pip and muffler visual from rear exterior of vehicle could be improved. Very quiet and comfortable ride. Recommend in house new Toyota clinic at dealership post purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First car I have owned with leatherpower seats

Reviewed by halytoo
April 20, 2017

I wasn't in the market fora new car when Jennifer Lilly contacted me although I had been saying my next car would be larger.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Value for the $$

Reviewed by Boombah
April 19, 2017

After having two BMW's, I went way outside the box for a Limited Platinum Toyota Highlander Hybrid. It is extremely roomy and comfortable, very quiet, with a smooth, controlled ride. I applaud Toyota for making so many safety features standard. The fit and finish and attention to detail is excellent. I'm not going to be missing my Beemer as much as I thought!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by J&j
April 08, 2017

This is a great car. Comfortable and easy to drive. Love the extra room. I always feel safe driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Top line vehicle

Reviewed by Spudster Rich
March 31, 2017

Had my old 2012 Highlander for five years and had ZERO problems. Best vehicle I have ever owned. Decided to upgrade to a 2017 Highlander for all the safety features, new styling, and a deal that I couldn't pass up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far So Good

Reviewed by WestSideSouthPaw
March 23, 2017

Only had it for a weak but love it so far. Car looks sharp and handles great. Would have gone through two fill-ups in old vehicle haven't even gone through a half tank yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid SUV Comparison Reviews