newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

20 of 20 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best SUV I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by Critter Camp
September 22, 2017

I love the Highlander Hybrid. It is far better then I expected... I dont think I will ever own another kind of car....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We'll thought out features, much more than others

Reviewed by PJ the Realtor
September 18, 2017

This car doesn't look a big as it is. Leg room is fantastic, my son is 6' tall and he loves it in the back. The ride is one of the best I've felt in years for any car in this category. We bought it as an investment for at least 10 years and we know it will serve us well. It is our 8th Toyota. Celica, 3 4runners, 2 Venzas......Highlander Our son will be driving in 2 years and we wanted an up to date safe vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Never met a bad Toyota

Reviewed by Skeethree
September 05, 2017

Replaced a 2014 Highlander with the new XLE Hybrid. Same great build quality as our old Highlander, and it uses 30% less gas. The vehicle in silver is beautiful, and driving the 40 miles home from the dealership netted 33 mpg. Pretty good for an 8 passenger 4wd SUV. Coupled with the fact that our previous Highlander only depreciated 22% over the 4 years we owned it makes the Hybrid an unbeatable deal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent SUV

Reviewed by Jimlocus
August 22, 2017

Excellent for long travels, and even long sits in traffic! Most comfortable car we've owned! Very comfortable seating. Easy driving with many safety assist, necessary for us older folks! Plenty of room to haul luggage, etc. great visibility for driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

my second Toyota hybrid

Reviewed by recent buyer
August 22, 2017

Overall it is a great car and has good milage. It is the perfect hight off the road, is quiet, can accommodate 7 passengers. It comes with many options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

most reliable car i have owned

Reviewed by John the K
August 19, 2017

Very durable car without big problems. I am driving more than 300,000 miles still running smooth and quite with lots of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car for travelling and even in the city

Reviewed by Highlander
August 14, 2017

Plenty of space, smooth drive, comfortable. Serves all my needs: for commuting to work and on weekends, as well as buying furniture and bring back home easily!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Technologically Proficient

Reviewed by JP
August 03, 2017

If you want a vehicle that has cutting edge auto technology, safety, reliability, space and comfort, this vehicle is for you. This vehicle is a short step away from an autonomous auto. Very well thought out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I have owned

Reviewed by L squared
July 08, 2017

Excellent. Better than Mercedes and BMW I have owned. Smooth ride, excellent powere, great gas mileage, super reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Hybrid Limited - Love it

Reviewed by D.C. salesman
June 27, 2017

I love this car. Comfortable, quiet, quick, excellent mileage, hybrid! I have not used the third row and keep it folded down. The Bluetooth auto play bug was initially very annoying but after a month it's far less annoying . I also wish that the view into the cargo area was more closed off from viewing while the cover is over it. The gaps between the 2nd row seats provide an easy view into the front part of the storage area. If I were in the market again today I would rebuy this car without considering anything else. Everything I get in and drive, I think "I really like this car."

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid SUV Comparison Reviews