newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Corolla Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Corolla

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Corolla!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

40 of 42 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Mostly good....

Reviewed by Little Red Corolla
July 30, 2014

The '14 model has many, many features that come standard--almost too many. I had no desire to have a backup camera, climate control, bluetooth, etc. etc. but that's okay. There are, however, a few of things I have already found I do NOT like about this model: 1. The speedometer is difficult to read. Not every 10 miles are marked. Not sure why they skimped on that! 2. The bar to grasp to move the seat forward and back is too far recessed or something. I nearly throw my back out every time I reach under the seat for it to pull my seat forward. 3. The clock is at an odd angle or something, making it difficult for the driver (me) to read. 4. Climate control: Too fiddly! Seemed like it would be simple, but I'm constantly having to fiddle with it. Also, it appears that if I direct the airflow toward the windshield, it automatically switches over to heat mode. Sometimes I just want fresh air circulating that way, not necessarily heat. 5. No valet key. The trunk can be accessed from inside the car, and there is no way to prevent this. This means if I ever have valet parking I'd better be sure not to leave anything in my trunk. On the previous model the releases for the back seat were in the trunk, and there was a valet key that locked the trunk so the lid could not be released from inside the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

First and last Toyota car :(

Reviewed by Ali
July 28, 2014

I bought a brand new 2014 Toyota Crolla a month ago. I had to take the car to service center 3 times in 7 days from buying the car. Due to the poor Quality checks in the factory, my car wheels were not aligned, the steering wheel was not centered, air conditioner was not functioning properly, the breaks were not functioning properly. I talked to the customer care center in Toronto and the only answer I got was "The car is warrantied, take it to the service center". Despite it's beautiful interior and exterior design, this car is not designed for roads. You can feel the car is not stable when you are tailgating a car. things get worse when you drive behind a bus or a truck. car starts to shake like you are driving on a street with lots of puddles. Even you feel the same when a car passes you. I can say the worst aerodynamic design goes to this car. Another frustrating thing about this car is that there is no sound proofing applied on the car. You hear hear anything happens to to tires and rear passengers can not hear what the driver is talking about. fuel consumption on highway is close to 6 litters/100KM and it is not as what is advertised unless you drive 80 km/hour on highways(do we have any kind of highway with 80km/h speed limit?) I can say if you need a car for city and short distance trips, buy this car. but if you want to travel a lot or your office is far away from your home, never buy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy, happy, happy

Reviewed by Gramma Connie
July 23, 2014

After much research we decided to remain loyal to Toyota Corolla. We were driving a 1991, 175,000 miles Corolla. I so appreciated its reliability, I wanted to stay brand loyal, and reward good behavior. Have had our new 2014 Toyota Corolla since last Thurday, July 17 and couldn't be happier. Loving discovering all tne new features this one has over the 1991. Lots of bells and whistles the old one didn't have, just a tad bit more technology. LOL. Don't need all of them, but must say I am enjoying them all. Thank you for continuing to make such a reliable, luxurious common person's car. Driving is sooooo much fun. Sincerely, Connie Verbeck A Very Happy Camper.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Greatest economy car !

Reviewed by How
July 22, 2014

Smooth and composed ride, quiet (altough road noise still need some work since mechanical noises are very well muted). Confortable seats and loads of space. Very well equiped for the price (steering wheel controls, voice control, usb, bluethoot... and real knobs !). Real LED headlights - not just decorative strip band like so many others are white and crisps. Little "plasticy" on the inside but well put together, ergonomically designed and (arguably) elegant. And soooo economical at the pump (LE ECo always give or beat the 30/42 EPA estimate - how many manufacturers can say that ?). Competitors might be fancier or sportier but all cost more. Toyota did wonder with this package (LE Eco)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

OH YEAH!

Reviewed by Kitkat89
July 16, 2014

I just leased the 2014 Corolla S, and I LOVE IT!!! I like a car that has few blind spots, and doesn't make me feel cramped. It handles so well, and feels so nice to be in. Cannot wait to start turning heads in this car! Absolutely worth every penny! Seriously considering buying it at the end of the lease! If you are wavering, just go for a test drive. Even the lower classes are nice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Overall recommendable!

Reviewed by corollalover2013
July 03, 2014

The car is a very comfortable ride. The seats are comfortable and the interior is the most spacious I have seen in a sub compact. However, the ride is a bit hard, and you do feel every bump. This is not to the point of complaining, however. The performance of the car is OK, as the Corolla still maintains the 132 HP engine found in previous models, for the sake of reliability. It gets the job done, but struggles going up a hill. You almost have to floor it, depending on the steepness. Once again, this is not a deal breaker. The 2014 Corolla is completely redesigned on the outside. It has a more sport-ish look and is the first mass production cars to have standard LED lights, and they are wonderful. They really make the car stand out. The car looks much more expensive than its price tag would suggest. On the interior, Toyota has also overhauled its design. The dash is covered with a faux-leather trim which gives it a Lexus-like luxury feel. The classic look of the steering wheel and radio/controls is a great touch. The 2014 Corolla is seriously the best buy of ANY compact or sub compact on the market today. You simply get more for your money. On the base CE model, LED headlights, Bluetooth for calling and music, and power windows are STANDARD. The base air conditioning model isn't too much more expensive either. This is unprecedented for a car in this class, and Toyota has really outdone itself compared to the competition. Combined with the fantastic reliability (granted, I have only had the car for two months) accumulated by goodwill on the part of Toyota, and you have a great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sweeeeeeeet!!

Reviewed by My Vader
June 24, 2014

Just leased a 2014 Corolla L. Black w/ 6-speed manual and the title of this review says it all! Not all the bells and whistles of a higher model but I'm in love. Period! Exterior design is sharp and the interior is quiet, roomy, accessible and sharp as well!! Rides like a magic carpet and the gas mileage is great!!! Headed down the interstate at 75-80mph and the car was as quiet as if it were idling. The 6th gear is good to dump down to and lower the rpms, saving gas. Shifts with 1 finger and handles the road like glue! The interior has chrome accents(maybe not real chrome but...), that lend to the cars appearance, making it look expensive. I'm sold. I'll never own another make again. If you can swing it, get one!!!! Toyota has really come around over the last 10 years, making the best cars on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very reliable and ease on gas and fun to drive.

Reviewed by the young grandfather
June 21, 2014

I love this little car in every way,very nice ride,this is a very good choice for every body. Very sexy look and the interior is nice, I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

From luxury to compact

Reviewed by Spitce
June 12, 2014

Bought a new Corolla "eco plus le" it is a really nice car has better features than (Camry) and (Avalon) style though this car is in economical range for $20,000 have got everything from nav to climate controlling system. With eco plus came with heated seats and backup camera. The Corolla rides smooth interior fit and finish more upgraded in luxurious includes a power moonroof. Glad bought it over a Civic spend less on something with nothing can't compared to the Corolla it's a great vehicle with the luxury tag.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a keeper

Reviewed by Kermit
June 10, 2014

Only had the car a day, but impressed with handling, comfort, will wait to see how gas mileage is, and of course value, and reliability of Toyota. I got the Eco-premium and am hoping that it lives up to reviews. Would like to review this car again in 6 months or a year. Especially after winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Corolla Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.