newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Corolla Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Corolla

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Corolla!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

34 of 35 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very reliable and ease on gas and fun to drive.

Reviewed by the young grandfather
June 21, 2014

I love this little car in every way,very nice ride,this is a very good choice for every body. Very sexy look and the interior is nice, I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

From luxury to compact

Reviewed by Spitce
June 12, 2014

Bought a new Corolla "eco plus le" it is a really nice car has better features than (Camry) and (Avalon) style though this car is in economical range for $20,000 have got everything from nav to climate controlling system. With eco plus came with heated seats and backup camera. The Corolla rides smooth interior fit and finish more upgraded in luxurious includes a power moonroof. Glad bought it over a Civic spend less on something with nothing can't compared to the Corolla it's a great vehicle with the luxury tag.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a keeper

Reviewed by Kermit
June 10, 2014

Only had the car a day, but impressed with handling, comfort, will wait to see how gas mileage is, and of course value, and reliability of Toyota. I got the Eco-premium and am hoping that it lives up to reviews. Would like to review this car again in 6 months or a year. Especially after winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Riding in Style!!

Reviewed by Toyo Dude
June 03, 2014

Just bought the 2014 Corolla S. This car is DEFINITELY not your grandma’s Corolla of the past. The later models were stiff, boring and were like riding in tin cans. Toyota has outdone themselves on this baby. Love the sporty exterior design and interior. Seats are much, much comfortable with plenty of leg room. Love the Bluetooth radio and hands free phone. I’m averaging around 34 MPG with mixed city & highway. Going on 2 weeks plus without filling her up. Big savings from the gas hog I was driving. Ride is very quiet and smooth. If I had one slight complaint it would be the epoxy/acetone smell that appears to be from the seat material. It’s not cloth or leather but the “Sport Fabric” that’s advertised. Just my observation but it could be coming from somewhere else. I do have air fresheners and I turn off the recirculation control on the A/C. This helps but still has some odor. We’ll see if it wears off with age. Other than that, I am very pleased with this car and would recommend it to anyone looking for a sporty, economical car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3rd Corolla... and 2014 is impressive!

Reviewed by dlowry77377
May 31, 2014

This is my 3rd Corolla. This time I bought the 2014 S model. Very impressed with the extras that don't jack the price way up. More interior room for back seat is a huge plus! LOVE the styling on both exterior and interior. Very well done. Gas mileage, after a week of city driving, is appx. 39 mpg. Cannot beat that! Quiet, great mileage, and great looks... what more could you ask for. LOVE my sales guy, Farouk, at FredHaas Toyota Country in Spring, TX. He was the best!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful Car

Reviewed by 2nd Toyota
May 31, 2014

I love my new Toyota. Its slate color is beautiful, and I am enjoying the bluetooth feature. Because I am able to adjust the seat, I feel like I am driving a much larger car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not the same as my last 4 Corollas

Reviewed by getupandgo
May 21, 2014

I traded in a Camry for the new Corolla LE ECO and could not be happier. Over 37 MPG on mixed driving, a quiet and comfortable ride, and all the creature comforts I need. I looked for a long time at all competitors in this category and drove most of them. I value cost of ownership and reliability but got more than I expected.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 LE Corolla

Reviewed by Mark
May 21, 2014

It has plenty of power for normal driving. I don't understand why the insurance industry classifies this car as a sports car. It does have a bit of road noise and the reception of the radio is poor when you get out of the cities. While cruise control is set and going through hills it will drop speed up a hill which all do but it time lags on the cruise to bring the speed back up and really accelerates to get back to speed, this costs you on MPG. First tank of gas I played around a little and got 35 mpg Highway and some city. I do a 50 mile commute and the next 3 tanks got high 37's to low 38 mpg. I expect it will do a little better when I get some more miles on it. I think it is a great little car so far, I'll see what it is like at 100k plus mileage. Other than the above I am pleased with the car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

noise on front

Reviewed by jav
May 11, 2014

i have the corolla le with cvt engine, everytime i drive a hear like an aeroplane turbine humming, at a stop there is not noise, can someone tell me if this is normal?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Teens first car

Reviewed by Working dad
May 04, 2014

Very please with our 3rd Toyota so happy with our toyodas that we bought 2 more. We will cont to buy toyoda products in the future into we are unhappy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Corolla Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.