newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota Corolla Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota Corolla

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota Corolla!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AMAZING CAR BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by JEN
April 27, 2016

I received help by an associate named Jason Carnage he was an AMAZING beyond helpful. Since the moment I stepped foot at Toyota in Irving he asked me what exactly i was looking for then they ran my credit history and i was accepted and this car Exceeded my expectations!! The MPG is just AMAZING i fill my tank up with just $20 max.. The Drive is Very Smooth and when you suddenly break it feels very smooth!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable and Good

Reviewed by Regular Driver
April 12, 2016

Corolla is a very reliable car. Highly recommended. .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far the best car

Reviewed by Gama
March 17, 2016

Very reliable car and very good size for this gama to transport all the grandbabies. Love it. Wish I would of bought a Corolla earlier than I did.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So Far So Good

Reviewed by New buyer
February 16, 2016

I've had this car for a couple of weeks and have been very pleased. It has a few new gadgets such as cruise control, backup camera, radio control on steering wheel, bluetooth, a lot of info about the car on the dashboard. It's proven to be very economical, @ 32 mpg in city. I was used to sitting higher in my little SUV, so after long rides I feel the results of sitting lower. Other than that, so far, so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

my crusin machine

Reviewed by silver shadow
February 12, 2016

Love the style of the car it looks like it going 100 mph just sitting there. gas mileage is the bomb

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Driver
February 10, 2016

My first brand new car - a lease - although risky, I love it. It started off to seem to accelerate pretty slow but warmed up after awhile. Its super zippy - fun to drive. Everything's been great. Also, to the first reviewer from NY, there is a way to change the fact that the doors unlock when the car is put into park, just check the settings. :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best value for my money

Reviewed by imnoangel2k
January 24, 2016

The cars backup camera is very handily when parking in busy parking lots. The car handles like a sports car I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

just what I wanted

Reviewed by practicality fan
January 08, 2016

A very nice, practical car that is also economical. Just what I was looking for. I've had Corollas in the past and I'm happy to have another.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Marshalls

Reviewed by Judy & George
January 06, 2016

rite a Review of this Car Please check your review for accuracy, and click "Submit" to send. If you have made an error or wish to cancel your review, use the Edit or Cancel buttons. Please note that your review will take up to 24 hours to appear following submission. Thank you for your feedback. Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5 The Marshalls, January 6, 2016 By Judy & George from Deerfield, NH Comfort: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5 Performance: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5 Exterior Styling: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5 Interior Design: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5 Value for the Money: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5 Reliability: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5 "Happy to report that my husband and I just had a perfectly uneventful, un-stressful buying experience at Irwin Toyota. Car buying has always been a dreaded necessity; an experience not unlike having a root canal (actually the root canal has always had more appeal). We were replacing a 2002 Corolla with a 2016. Not a big ticket item, but we received all of the attention that you’d expect to receive if you were buying a Highlander, and a great price to boot! The process began with a phone call from Kristina Cassidy who gave us the preliminary info (making a GREAT first impression) and who made our appointment with the rep of our choice. Based on customer reviews, we chose Scott Hayward whom we found to be a welcoming, extremely personable and soft-spoken individual; not one of your typical loud, hard sell car salesmen of old who were always out to sell you what was best for THEM and not for YOU! Dennis Marhefka used his 18 years of experience at Irwin to happily walk us through the optional warranty info, presenting the positive aspects of the warranty without the usual hype (and yes, we agreed it was a good choice). Jessica Rondo, their Accessory Manager, was on hand to answer our questions about optional add-ons (mud flaps, specialty mats, etc.) and was not a bit put off by our desire to check out prices before committing. Bobby F. in Parts (another delight to deal with) filled us in on snow tire availability and to my surprise, quoted a price that was below that of a direct purchase from the Goodyear guy! Again, no hard sell. The prices and the pluses of one-stop-shopping have us sold. All in all, everyone we spoke with at the dealership went out of their way to actually be HELPFUL; personally tracking down individuals for our phone calls (not a transfer to voice mail), offering directions, and generally speaking, making the whole experience quite painless. Now we hope that their Service Department can meet or beat our expectations. We’ll keep you updated! As for the Corolla, I expect we will be as delighted with it as we have with our past 3 Toyota's and 2 Corollas. They're not top end but the amenities are enough for a couple of not-so-tech savvy buyers. The seats are somewhat hard and narrow (our 2002 had wider, plush covered seats). The CVT power train is impressive with the shifting smoother than a traditional transmission and surprising pickup for a 4 cylinder. LED and halogen lights are great for night driving in deer country. Haven't quite figured out the heater yet (seems to have cold spots at the steering wheel and at knee level, but may be able to work this out over time). Disappointed that the interior seat colors are so light. 6 ft husband is relatively comfortable behind the wheel and the telescoping/adjustable steering wheel is a plus along with the 6 way seats (you pump them up). Backup monitor is handy for the tight fit in the garage and backing down a steep driveway. Driver vision is somewhat obstructed by the left side body molding/windshield frame for both myself and my husband (5'3" and 6'). Adjusting the seat doesn't really help; just will need to get used to it being there and look around it. Standard sound system is super even though we're not audiophiles. Corners nicely (Goodyear Eagles on this one). Would definitely buy again! Judy and George Marshall Deerfield, NH" I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes This vehicle was purchased: New Primary use for this car: Just getting around Share this review on Facebook By submitting a review you agree to our Terms & Conditions.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Corolla ~ Handy Toyota St. Albans Vermont

Reviewed by JulieT
December 07, 2015

My experience with Handy Toyota was incomparable to any of my experiences purchasing or leasing a vehicle previously. From the moment I made a decision to contact Doug, based on several recommendations, I knew I had made the right choice. Doug was personable, professional and took the time to listen to what my ultimate goal was in deciding to lease a new car. Within days Doug made this a realty with superior service, genuine attention to my needs and concerns as a buyer and thorough, clear, consistent communication. Jamie entered the picture via phone and I experienced the same level of service and professional communication with him as well. Today I walked into the dealership to see my new car & sign on the dotted line(s). From the moment I entered, I was greeted and introduced to the team. Doug was exceptional in covering all the details of the new car, maintenance and service, A quick seque to the service department, I encountered the same level of service, warm welcome and attention. When then sitting with Jamie, again the same easygoing, yet personal and professional presence was conveyed by this Handy's team member. When finally that moment arrived, sitting in my new wheels with Doug introducing me to the bells and whistles, I thought WOW! This is truly exceptional service from A to Z! Working in the Hospitality Industry for many years in both service and sales, I know the difference between fair and excellent service and I recognize that sales is about trust and building relationships without pressure or hard sell. Today, I drove away a satisfied and loyal customer. Thank You & Keep up the good work Handy Toyota Team! As for the vehicle itself, from outside to in, the style and eye-catching design is pretty, smart and functional. I appreciate the roominess, fold down back seats for extra trunk room when traveling. The dashboard is truly fluid and well lit. I love the Entune technology and overall efficiency. The safety features provide me with everything I was looking for in a new car. Best yet, I was able to lease one in my favorite color ~ Red :) If there was a downside, it would be that the door locks, lock in drive and unlock at park, a feature which I've been told I can reprogram, feel a little unsettled about this. Also the door and window controls are not lit. I feel lit should be a must in any car built today, especially given the led lights and tech of this particular vehicle. Having said that, I am overall very pleased and love my new Corolla!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota Corolla Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.