newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota Corolla Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota Corolla

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota Corolla!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

20 of 22 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

best deal i've ever made !!

Reviewed by shotgun
August 11, 2016

we were sold on the toyota corollawhen we first saw it. up front pricing made it quite simple knowing what we wre getting for our money. no pressure on factory add ons so we chose body side mldgs, door edge guards, and of course mud flaps. not aftermarket that you screw in new holes that may not line uo, the 1.8 engine gives plenty power and great fuel usages. we just love it. great paint and great on higher end autos.creature comforts found mostly priced 1 at a time. all adding up to a scary price tag. randy and gwen jepsen

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed by SherriLouWho
August 07, 2016

This being my first car that I have driven new off of the lot is more than anything I could ask for. I've driven a '93 Oldsmobile for the past 4+ years and driving a Toyota Corolla is a dream come true. The ride is very smooth, the interior is comfortable and still looks classy and high end. I've test drove many cars and still kept coming back to this one. I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the vehicle and don't see myself changing dealers anytime in the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A little early to totally evaluate this vehicle

Reviewed by economy enthusiast
July 29, 2016

It's a pleasure to drive, and the features are excellent, including the stereo system, which I enjoy daily. It is also a very economical auto, with typical Toyota outstanding quality

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's OK. CVT sucks.

Reviewed by VS
July 27, 2016

I got to test drive one of these. I like the suspension. Felt smooth and stable. The CVT make the car really loud though. When you step on it, there's high revving and little output to the wheels. The power from the engine to the wheels is really lost through the CVT. A 5 or 6 speed would be much better with this car. It would be a whole lot quieter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extreamly Pleased

Reviewed by Bird
July 16, 2016

We are very pleased with the Corolla as it has ample leg room and seating as well as an extensive trunk area. It is comfortable for driving and riding. Excellent gas mileage. Pleasant sound system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great deal and professional service

Reviewed by E.B.
July 12, 2016

Right next day I arrived in austin, I needed a car to start working. Toyota was the great maker with reasonable price, great service and function. Mr. Y Lee helped me to have a nice deal. His service with documsnt prepration was very prompt and professional. Besides, the final leasing price was very low than I expected. I am very stisfied with my car and I will be for next few years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Accessibility

Reviewed by Physically Handicapped Person
June 18, 2016

Being handicapped & using a scooter, I found the Corolla L to be very easy to reach things; I can sit on my scooter, open the back door & reach groceries etc.- I can sit on my scooter, open the front door & reach across the driver seat to retrieve my cell phone or a drink glass from between the front seats console. That is very important to me, being able to reach things without getting in the car. All of the dash gauges are easy to reach while driving. I am very pleased with this car & trust the reputation of the Toyota brand of car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

good car

Reviewed by Sports lover
June 09, 2016

The doors are on the outside are cheap but are durable inside. You have to push on the door after pulling the handle to get door to open up. The engine is powerful for 1.8 liters 4 cyclinder. The sound system is nice just wish Entune App suite had iHeart radio standard instead of higher price range car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Costumer service is amazing!

Reviewed by Best Place Ever
May 18, 2016

Syed was truly amazing to work with. The entire team in this two day process made my experience so wonderful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Buying

Reviewed by Tow Boys mom
May 17, 2016

We visited Charles Maund Toyota to buy a new car for my son's graduation gift. At the second visit, we easily decided to buy a brand new 2016 Corolla from Y K Lee without hesitation. We had the best experience, thanks to our salesman Y K Lee, we didn't have to wait hours to let's know if we were approved. He had everything ready to go sign and we were on our way. Most of all, we're really satisfied he helped me with reasonable price. It was very close what I searched the best price. I highly recommend Y K Lee~~ I believe you can trust Y K Lee is.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota Corolla Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.