newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Toyota Corolla Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Toyota Corolla

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Toyota Corolla!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

29 of 32 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Toyota Corolla S Plus CVT

Reviewed by Sunny
July 14, 2015

I've got my car for 2 months and I'm still love with it. I can actually see that I will be in love with it for a while because of it's reliabilty. I had coworkers amazed by my car since they all had to examined it closely, particularly a coworked of mine who had to look at it twice just to realize it was a revamped Corolla. I can see it sparked interest in him because he had asked me how I loved my car almost everyday when we worked. I absolutely love everything about my car, the interior (piano trimmed dash, touch screen display, racing seats, eco friendly leathered seats) and the extremely sporty exterior (mean frontal look of the car, with exhaust tip, alloy rims, and a sliding/tiltted moonroof). I'm currently getting 31MPG for the city since I have short commutes, it really doesn't bother me at all because it takes me 2.5 weeks before I have to fill up the gas tank again. I never noticed the eco mode when I am not using Sport mode; it leads you to drive at an steadier pace to save more gas!!! Great overall car for me since I like the compact design of the car that gives it an impression of a sport-looking race car, giving the fact that I am not a tall adult standing at 5'5'' so that it is perfect for me. It was also a huge plus to learn that the rear passenger leg room being quite spacious, along with 8 cup holders in the car. I won't want to be bias, there are quite some features that could be improved. The window visors does not have extensions, and the car is not powerful AT ALL. However, the window visors don't bother me too much since my commutes are short and I prefer to be gas friendly over a car about performance. I highly recommend the gas friendly, sporty and reliable Corolla to many!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Its about time!

Reviewed by just another working man.
June 25, 2015

Every new car smells goood! Its shiny, clean and with whatever "bells n whistles" that's standard , it just takes it over the top! And hey, It's brand new right? So it's got to be good! Okay, so now I'm driving around my 2015 Toyota Corolla and notice "other" Toyotas on the road that is New, Not so new and Much older models. The older models still looks and runs good, this just tells me the reliability of this brand. Need I say more? Should have gotten a Toyota sooner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Who ever designed this car needs to back to school

Reviewed by Hazelnut
June 13, 2015

To design a good car you need to make it simple to operate and read ie: keep it simple stupid. The first thing I noticed was the front window defroster grill cover was shinning in the front winshield when the sun was out. The silver trim on the dash also made a reflection.The rear window mirrors are too small. The switch for the change is difficult to operate because of the placement on the lower left side of the dashboard. The remote gas lid lever and the trunk lever are too close together even though one is going l-r and the other is front to back.The steering wheel covers the dash board gauges ie mph,the gas gauge is too large and the temp gauge.The headrests are TOO large making it too difficult to look back at a 160 degree angle.The front hood slopes too much to see where the front of the car ens. The front bumper are too low to the ground making it easy to damage when pulling up to a curb stone.I don't need gauges to tell me how many mph I got on my last trip.The steering wheel has too many gadgets that are duplicated on the dashboard. The one thing that I do like is that the floor mat has 2 yes Two latches to secure it to the floor.I would like to have a beep when I lock the car and not small lites that flash.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota Corolla LE 2015

Reviewed by Reason for every Season
June 02, 2015

toyota constantly surprises me. they make reliable, durable,nice looking cars with all necessary features and few extras, not to overwhelm, for people who drive cars as a part of the living and not tending to "scream their statement"on the road. New toyota corolla Le 2015 was nicely reshaped, made user friendly and pleasent enough to enjoy the drive and do a thing or two during the drive. In my case toyota beat honda twice, meaning, that I went to buy honda for a change and ended up on the same day coming back to toyota and driving her home. along these lines, toyota dealership offered me a feeling that I am dealing with humans vs. honda which did not care too much what I neeed and want - take it or leave it. Don't get me wrong, hondas are great cars but between two of them toyota will always lead. thank you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rentaed a Toyota Corolla

Reviewed by jasden
June 01, 2015

In San Diego on business. The rental company gave me a Toyota Corolla. Wow, what a car! My car back home is a Lincoln Town Car, so I like luxury, but this Toyota has won me over. I feel as though I'm in a formula one. It's so responsive, has so much power and is really comfortable. The only change I would make is to have leather upholstery instead of the already stained cloth seats. This car has won me over! (I already said that...right?) Never thought I'd want to swap my Town Car for anything...but I'd do it for one of these. I'll be sorry to hand it back when I fly home to Houston.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fantastic Car!

Reviewed by New Lease
May 26, 2015

I recently leased my 2015 Toyota Corolla L from Westchester Toyota and it has to be the best car I've ever had. The service was fantastic at the dealership. They were so incredibly helpful and I'd recommend them to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Another Great Toyota!

Reviewed by Bernie
May 26, 2015

Great riding car, great gas mileage, comfort & decent price. We are sure it will last a couple hundred thousand miles like all the other Toyota's we have bought!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pleasantly Impressed

Reviewed by Atlanta Commuter
April 25, 2015

So far I've driven my Corolla S-Plus for a little over 3,000 miles since I bought in Feb. 2015. I must say I am impressed throughout the entire vehicle. I may be biased as far as considering Toyota's (and Lexus') the best cars ever built...period, but... I bought this car with the mindset of: It's a corolla, it's a cheap commuter, throw away car. I WAS WRONG. It's an excellent, great valued, superb commuter car. This car has seriously impressed me, and I have high standards. I have the CVT with navigation(so glad I got nav) and smart key and sunroof. I so far am able to get 39.2 mpg (and climbing). I drive approx 17 miles to work each day on I-85 into ATL. The ride (road/wind) noise is equivalent to the average Toyota. It's there, but just turn the radio on. Road feel is descent enough to take a good long road trip without a sore lower back. I plan to take this car to at least 200k. Being a Toyota, that should be easy-peasy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

a good value

Reviewed by loub
April 24, 2015

What an upgrade. It has been 10 years since I bought a new car and this is my first Toyota. I think the Corrola is a nice mid-sized car. It's not a sports car. For it's size it is very comfortable with enough toys to keep me happy. Cars are expensive and I want something that's reliable and going to last ten years. Very Happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car....mileage, comfort, etc.

Reviewed by Young at Heart
April 22, 2015

Love all the extra feature on the Corolla LE (Back up Screen; Blue Tooth compatibility, etc.). Quiet and smooth on the road. LOVE IT!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Toyota Corolla Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.