newcars.com®

New 2017 Toyota Camry Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2017 Toyota Camry

Don't Overpay for Your 2017 Toyota Camry!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

9 of 10 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Inez Peoples 2017 Camry SE

Reviewed by Inez Peoples
February 10, 2017

I purchased my 2017 Toyota Camry from Serra Toyota. My sales men were Peyton Caswell & Sidney Mashburn they were excellent!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Just okay

Reviewed by Fannigan
February 01, 2017

I purchased a 2017 Camry XLE V6 in October of 2016. After driving for 3 months I have found more things I do not like than things that I do like. There is wind noise and vibration at highway speeds. But the car does drive smooth under 50 mph. The front speakers and back speakers CANNOT be used together. One drowns out the other. Even if you set everything exactly in the middle you can only hear front or back not both. I settled on front and moved on. It came with cheap Bridgestone tires that are horrible. The seats are uncomfortable as heck. A million settings and not one is comfortable! lol I cannot speak to reliability because I have only owned the vehicle 3 months. If it turns out to be reliable that will be it's best quality for me. Would I buy another Camry? Probably not. For me it has more negatives than positives. It is my first Toyota and most likely my last.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Leasing my first vehicle

Reviewed by Jamie
January 25, 2017

Super nice people to deal with especially our salesperson, Jerry Rambeau. Our family has bought 5 vehicles from him in the last 3 years and we are now leasing our first vehicle, 2017 Camry. Jerry has always been full of information and ready to answer any questions. We could not have asked for a more professional and informative experience. The entire team at Marion Toyota worked very hard to make sure we received the most vehicle for our money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Charles Jackson

Reviewed by Karla Perez
January 19, 2017

Charles Jackson is a great salesperson with experience, always go far and beyond to help the customer get what they are looking for. He was my salesperson and sold me a Camry SE 2017. Extremely satisfied!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Camry EXL V6 - Great Transportation

Reviewed by FernandoS
January 02, 2017

I bought the EXL V6 because the 4 cylinder engine didn't cut it for me. The V6 lower gas mileage and added expense of the V6 were acceptable to me. The acceleration in the V6 is smooth and responsive (I love it). The cabin is very quite and comfortable. My Camry came fully loaded with dynamic cruise control, lane departure alert, and various other options. The only dissapointment are the cheap OEM tires Toyota installs (shame on you Toyota). Tires 400el tires are guaranteed for ZERO yes zero miles. Tires are rated at 260 and will last maybe 30K miles (if I'm lucky). Overall the Camry has met my new car expectations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I have ever owned and I have owned

Reviewed by Richie
September 17, 2016

I have owned several more expensive cars but I love the Camry more than any other. The 17 has style, comfort, affordability, ease of driving, and come with so many features that allot of buyrers would be happy with the base vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Quality Ride

Reviewed by Stay with a winner
September 16, 2016

This is our second Camry. Enjoyed the comfort, reliability, fuel efficiency, and overall quality of the first one (2014) so stayed with the model and brand. A few changes that I think we will like. The back up camera adds one bit of safety so were pleased to have it. Toyota seems to build on what they have produced so this model seems to be just a little bit more refined. Like the extra cargo room in the trunk.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I only have several hundred miles...

Reviewed by Semper Fi
September 13, 2016

I find that this car has exceptional torque, handling and comfort for the money. I'm driving the "poor man's Lexus" and enjoying it. This is my first Toyota and It's going where life takes me!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A very good car I bought

Reviewed by Drive a lot
September 12, 2016

As I expect, the Camry is very reliable, interior is well designed and roomy, comfortable...It run smoothly. However, for uphill driving, it's not as good as my old Rav4 or my wife's Subaru Legacy.I still have to wait for winter to see how it performs with snow and ice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

dependable car

Reviewed by Reliable driver
September 04, 2016

Took awhile to get use to backup camera but it is a very good feature. Another good feature is the seven airbags. My Smart phone could easily be used as hands free items.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Camry Sedan Comparison Reviews