newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Toyota Camry Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Toyota Camry

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Never thought I'd ever buy a Camry...

Reviewed by PhillyPhreak
September 10, 2017

As my headline states, I never thought I'd ever buy a Camry. To me, the previous models have simply been too boring for my tastes. However, the 2018 model is terrific! I purchased the SE model with the convenience package and a moonroof in August. It's garnered a few stares in the short time I've had it. I really like the safety features, such as rear cross traffic alert and blind spot monitoring. My insurance premium went down quite a bit. The radar cruise control is also nice. It makes the car almost autonomous, as it will accelerate to match the speed of the vehicle in front and basically come to a complete stop depending on traffic conditions. Fuel economy is also terrific. I'm currently averaging 33 MPH, despite doing a lot of city driving. You also get LED headlights and daytime running lights as standard across all trim levels. There are a few gripes. One is the Entune system. The GPS system requires the use of a phone and uses its data. The Scout GPS Link app is broken. The vast majority of prospective buyers will go for a 4-cylinder model. The V6 models all come equipped with dynamic navigation, which also update automatically. This should be standard across all models. 4-cylinder owners should at least have the option to add in Entune Premium with dynamic navigation. Overall, the car is really nice and well made. There's a few minor things I dislike, but they weren't deal breakers for me. Toyota did a great job on this model year. I highly recommend test driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever had

Reviewed by Jeff
September 10, 2017

So far it's been so good! It's met all my expectations and beyond! It's a very safe car with all its safety features that it comes with and the best is that it's already included, no extra packages or anything! Really great car! The best one yet!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2004 dodge 2500 diesel

Reviewed by Jason kirk
September 03, 2017

I love the body style and rims ! It drives and handles great ! The 4 cylinder engine provides all the power anyone should need !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I finally have my dream car!

Reviewed by Cathe8
September 01, 2017

This car meets all of my needs and wants (except for no CD player or SIRIUS radio). The design changes are exceptional. The placement of operational features on the dash is great (instead of on floor) and the extra safety features are an unexpected plus. It is comfortable and roomy and the color and sporty design is an eye catcher. I am so glad it does not have that protective covering on the car's hood/front area. I finally have the car I've always wanted!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful car

Reviewed by Kuster
August 31, 2017

Go buy this car at reliable toyota! Top notch service! Mike casey, Bryan price, Frank Ripple are wonderful. They set the bar for what other salesman should be like! Thank you for going above and beyond for us!! Toyota give these men a raise and an award of excellence

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Major improvements inside and out ......

Reviewed by Doug D.
August 27, 2017

This is our 7th Camry and now the best. Looks and acts like a Lexus. But at an affordable price. Everything has improved. Car now has style inside and out. Dash board shows a lot of class. Outside is no longer boring. Safety features all around. Even comes with weather tech floor mats. Very comfortable and quiet.would not hesitate to recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best looking, best driving, best all around car

Reviewed by JPitchford
August 26, 2017

I absolutely LOVE my 2018 Camry!! It drives amazing, it is comfortable, it was reasonably priced for all the options I got, I just love everything about it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Camry LE

Reviewed by Salwa Y.
August 20, 2017

Very nice design on the outside and inside. The finish is beautiful. Spacious and comfortable and has all the technology that you could ask for. This is my 3rd consecutive Camry purchase .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car at a great price

Reviewed by Charlie
August 16, 2017

Best Camry ever made by Toyota. The 2018 Camry is incredibly superior to the competition I.e. Honda Accord, Nissan Altima/ Maxima, Hyundai Sonata and even the Acura TLX!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Car!!

Reviewed by LeAnn
August 12, 2017

Very stylish, sporty, comfortable, and economical for a sedan. Just bought it and we love it! It has 8 speed transmission that makes it as economical as smaller cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Toyota Camry Sedan Comparison Reviews