newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Camry Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Camry

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Camry!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

36 of 41 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my car

Reviewed by Jay
August 06, 2014

I'm very happy w/my new 2014 Camry L but disappointed w/a couple of things. The manufacturer should include the lock/unlock/panic fob. That's a safety feature not a luxury. There is NO space for your hand to snap in the seat belt. It's a struggle & I'm not looking forward to winter & wearing a winter coat & wrenching my arm just to hook up the seat belt. It was so obvious so Toyota listen to your customers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Good Buy

Reviewed by gbatokc
August 01, 2014

I finally decided after 36 years of buying used cars to buy a new one. i had any older Camry and liked the Reliability and Durability of it so i looked at new ones. I was up North visiting my Mother-in-Law and she had a new 2014 Camry and an older Cadillac STS. The leg room in the Camry in the Back Seats was better. I bought the v6 because the v4 and Hybrid just didn't have the performance that I thought might come in handy. I am very Pleased with the overall MPG getting 26, 25 and 28 in my first three tankfuls.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Thanks Salesman David Wardlow -LovemyCamry!!

Reviewed by Mary Kay
July 31, 2014

I purchased from AutoNation Toyota Winter Park, FL a 2014.5 Camry XLE. Salesman David Wardlow, was knowledgeable, courteous, patient, an excellent listener and most helpful, not pushy in anyway. Though I have purchased 5 new Toyotas over the last 25 years, I thought I should shop around to see if I would still be getting the best car on the road and the best value for my money. I looked for several days all the other choices of makers out there. After comparison shopping, I feel, I could not have made a better choice. Mr. Wardlow educated me on all the wonderful features on the Camry XLE, and its amazing safety features. Contributing also to my purchase decision was the excellent maintenance care I have always received from Mr. Stewart Burzee, Service Mgr and Mr. Joe Fortier Asst. Service Mgr. By the time I met with Financial Mgr Mr. Bishop Rezek, I felt confident I had made the correct decision with my purchase. I would recommend AutoNation Toyota Winter Park highly to anyone considering purchasing a new car to and make sure to ask for Mr. David Wardlow for excellent sales support.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My Camry

Reviewed by Kat
July 28, 2014

Just bought it Saturday night after years of family pushing me toward one:) The buying experience was simple & stress free with Kyle Potter at Cumberland providing exceptional ease throughout the process. My brother called him; I was going to purchase & he wanted me in this vehicle. I was text & emailed the numbers & data sheet and it was that simple!:)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

My feeling

Reviewed by High
July 23, 2014

I test drive many other brand and this car performance is just ok. I don't like design of the body of this car and also accessories.sometime i feel accord is better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most comfortable car ever

Reviewed by Grandma
July 23, 2014

Wonderful luxurious interior and great performance. Really enjoying all the safety features of the new model and have seen them in action while driving

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My fourth Toyota

Reviewed by Red Rider
July 16, 2014

I test drove many other brands and this car performed better than any other one I test drove. I liked he design of the body and the accessories. It will not be my last Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new 2014.5 SE CAMRY

Reviewed by Toyota Camry
July 15, 2014

Lithia Toyota of Abilene did a wonderful job on getting me a new 2014.5 Camry SE. My wife Michelle works there and has became very fond of the Toyota brand and tells me daily how they are the safest and most comfortable cars she has ever came across. Especially since she has learned everything to know to sell Toyotas. If you haven't driven on, I would consider it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's a Toyota

Reviewed by Bill
July 08, 2014

I bought this Camry because of Toyota's reputation for reliability. I hope to drive if forever. The Camry's styling is not spectacular, but the performance is very good for a 4 cyl. engine. The interior and comfort is better than the Accord and Fusion, and I got a great deal on it as well. I'm very happy with it--it does exactly what I wanted in a car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Solid feel, peppy I-4, great gas mileage

Reviewed by JasonZ
July 03, 2014

I am very satisfied with my Camry, drives great and gets excellent gas mileage (overall is 33.3 mpg, 75% hwy and 25% city). The car feels solid, has some great creature comforts, the sport leatherette is excellent (great leatherette option for Texas!) and speaking of Texas, the A/C blows very cold- the best IMO for a four banger. Four average adults fit very comfortably in this car and no complaints from back seat passengers about fatigue from leg room- plenty of back leg room. Overall very happy with this purchase and I actually look forward to driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Camry Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.