newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota Camry Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota Camry

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota Camry!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my new car

Reviewed by Camry fan
May 12, 2016

Traded my 09 Corolla in on the new 2016 Camry. What a difference! Roomier, great features, love the color. I had an 07 Camry and this new model is more sleek and sporty looking.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pleasantly Surprised

Reviewed by Zman's Car
April 27, 2016

This is my first Toyota and I am very happy for it. I have the 2016 Se Special Edition. It's sporty, it's pretty, it's comfortable...and bigger than it looks. As far as gas mileage is concerned, I get an average (after 6700+ miles) of 33.601 mpg actual. The computer always is around 1-1.5 mpg higher. My best tank was 41.1 mpg and the most miles ever on one tank was 648.2 miles. I am averaging nearly slightly over 515 miles per tank. I have a pet peave about the fuel tank and how much fuel it really holds. The manual and pretty much everything says it holds 17.0 gallons.. seems simple enough. The troubles begin with the fact that it shuts the pumps down around 14.5 gallons... that is NOT 17. I can trigger fill it but it's time consuming and kinda worries me. I have put in 17.856 gallons one time... so it will hold over 17 total but is REALLY only a 14.5 gallon tank if you follow the specific rules. I will finally test it this week, running it empty, to see how much it holds. I have never in my life had an issue like this and I'm over 50 with MANY cars. I love my little car, it does more than I expected out of it, and I plan on putting massive miles on it. Hope this helps a little bit. Real data.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car for the money

Reviewed by Race fan
April 23, 2016

We have always had a pickup but wanted a car this time did a lot of research and we desided on the camry. Best thing we have ever done. Great car with plenty of room.re

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

1st 4 cylinder I owned

Reviewed by monza 350
March 15, 2016

Really good handling, acceleration could be greater, but than I would not get the great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable Car I've owned.

Reviewed by Family mCar Enthusiast
March 13, 2016

I haven't had this 2016 Camry long enough to write a review but if it is anything like the 2005 Corolla I own and the 2001 Corolla my wife owns, then it should be a very trustworthy vbehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Camry reliability

Reviewed by doc yht
January 18, 2016

This is our 8th Toyota. We just bought it two weeks ago and love it. You will not be disappointed. Ours is a beautiful blue. We love the rear view camera and the intune stereo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

BEST CAR THAT I HAVE OWNED- TOYOTA

Reviewed by SPRTS EDITION
January 05, 2016

I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TOYATO- RICK Mc GILL WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL TO ME--WE WENT ONE DAY TO TRADE AND TRADED THAT SAME DAY- VERY RESPECTFUL STAFF

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by twofive0
January 04, 2016

I shopped the competition, test driving Accords and Mazda6's due to favorable ratings on Car and Driver, etc. I really tested the Camry in the interest of due diligence because I have several friends and family members who have had really good luck with Toyota vehicles. Even though the specs wouldn't suggest it, the Camry felt as sporty to me as the Honda and the Mazda6 but added some additional comfort and smoothness. I'm really happy with the car so far (it's still brand new). The four-banger has enough pep for me and is getting good fuel mileage even before break-in. I like the fact that Toyota hasn't completely bought in to the "alternative transmission" trend other manufacturers are following. I don't care for CVT or automated manuals. This is a nice, port-injected, torque-converter auto family sedan that I hope lasts a long time. It replaced a Ford that had become unreliable at only 3 years old. Long live Toyota!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Ride

Reviewed by car
December 25, 2015

I am proud to be seen in this car. Love the fancy hub caps, The seat adjustable air conditioning is a marriage saver. I en

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Camry XSE

Reviewed by Shaun C.
December 16, 2015

Couldn't be any happier with my 2016 Camry XSE. 5 stars is a no brainer. Easily the best midsize vehicle in the market!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota Camry Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.