newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Camry Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Camry

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Camry!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

24 of 28 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Keep on buying them

Reviewed by Hacksaw
June 19, 2014

I always have liked the Camry-from 88 till now--The only things I don't like about the new ones-is they went smaller on the gas tank from 18-1/2 to 17-and the other thing is I change my own oil and I don't like the element filter system--you have to use a special wrench instead of buying a can type you have to take the plastic one apart and put the element in instead of twisting off the can type and replacing it-But they get good gas millage and are reliable..if I were a millionaire I would still drive one.American Toyota Alb. N.M. is the best at what they do.....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Time will tell.

Reviewed by Old Nellie
June 14, 2014

I like to buy new and then keep my cars for a minimum of twelve years. Based on a previous Camry I owned, I hope to do the same with this model. I've owned it for less than a month. So far it is a good car, but it is too soon to tell if I will love the V4 as I used to love my V6's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
3/5

bad performance

Reviewed by camry fan
June 12, 2014

Recently purchased, 2014 SE V6 camry, only 5 weeks old, I didn't notice the problem until i was on the freeway going about 65+ the first day i bought it, car will not come back to center when turning left or right, i can let go of the steering wheel and it will continue to turn. feels like im driving on a rainy/windy day, very flimsy. i would have to constantly correct the car to go straight, brought it in to toyota dealer four times now, had 2 alignments done, still no help, all they keep telling me is, "thats how the cars designed". so you are telling me a car that does not return to center is normal?? I've seen many complaints about this problem online, shouldn't there be a recall?? very very bad performance, i will not let my mother drive this car anymore because of the safety issues, very dangerous car to drive on the freeway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Ride and Sporty Design!

Reviewed by Caneman
June 11, 2014

I have always owned Honda Accords, but the price and styling of the 2014.5 SE looks so much more sportier than the Accord, plus the interior has a more updated look than Accord. The sporty feel of the SE makes it a fun car to drive. If your on a budget and you want the feel and drive of a Lexus , get the Camry SE and save some money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by butterball
May 21, 2014

Great ride great MPG 37.4 at 58 mph better than manufacture required or stated on the sticker. Its a 2014.5 Camry SE.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hampton Toyota

Reviewed by Brittney Breaux
May 10, 2014

Just a bought car from Hampton Toyota at the LADA car show. I loved the Camry as soon I test drove it. It's spacious in the inside and drove very well. The sales people were also very helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fabulous

Reviewed by Mike
May 04, 2014

Our experience was excellent from start to finish. We had a great salesman. Our test drive was on roads that we would be driving on from street to interstate. He answered all our questions. We got a great deal on our trade-in and a great bottom line price on our car. It drives like a dream and gets great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

2014 camry se caught fire

Reviewed by shire
May 03, 2014

displeased with my vehicle was driving down the road and out of no where my console box caught fire I burnt my hand putting out fire, dealership told me it had to be my fault... it wasn't my fault!!!! am so afraid to drive my vehicle now... This is the 3 rd Toyota I have bought in four years.. Toyota needs to step up and replace this lemon I just purchased!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A quality and value benchmark

Reviewed by New to Camry
May 02, 2014

The mid-size sedan market is a competitive one and I did my homework before purchasing my 2014 Toyota Camry. Short-list finalists included the Chevy Impala,the Honda Accord and the Mazda 6. I checked out fully-loaded versions of the Honda and the Chevy. After a lot of thinking, I settled on the 4 cylinder, automatic transmission SE model. I owned a Honda minivan and I was seeking a more fuel-efficient vehicle for my wife, as she is not continuously acting as a 'bus driver' for our three kids. The oldest is driving now and often doesn't accompany us (typical teen). Admittedly, the Camry is a bit of a dated design, especially when compared to the newest offerings from Honda and Chevy. If costs, to include fuel, were no object, I would be hard-pressed to deny the appeal of the Impala. Same goes for the V-6 Accord. Both are fine designs. What really sold me on the Camry was the testimonies of others that had owned them. There are many of these on the road today, some of which have been kept in service for well in excess of 200,000 miles. While Honda has a reputation for reliability, it has been my experience as of late that this may not mean as much as it once did. The fact that the Accord has gone to a continuously variable transmission did not leave me feeling comforatble with taking a chance on a somewhat new design, either. Toyota's four cylinder engine is a tried and true design which requires very little scheduled maintenance beyond regular oil and filter changes. There is no timing belt to worry about. Having said this, any amateur gear head can appreciate the fact that the engine compartment is logically arranged and everything is accessible...a rare find today. The transmission is a smooth-shifting, six speed marvel. It seems to be able to strike a balance between performance, comfort and economy. Four cylinder cars today are not what they once were. This car has good acceleration and it actually performs as well as some earlier vehicles I have owned which had V-6 powerplants. At highway speeds, the vehicle is quiet and even at elevated cruising speeds, the engine does not labor. Fuel efficiency is another important consideration. The manufacturer claims this vehicle will achieve 35 miles per gallon on the highway, on regular grade gasoline. I've just started to see 31 mpg, but the car is still well within what I'd consider to be a break-in period. Others that have bought this car claim to see 35 mpg, so I'm looking foward to the possibility. The interior of the car I purchased is tasteful. I wouldn't suggest the SE model I purchased is on par with the higher-end models of the the Accord, or the Impala (which had a phenomenal interior), but I'm happy. The seats are an improvement over older models I test drove. We've been on a six hour trip in the vehicle and I experienced no discomfort whatsoever. Nice interior features include a rear backup camera, blue tooth pairing for my cell phone (to include voice reads of text messages and e-mails) and the usual tilt, cruise, power locks, windows, etc. The interior is spacious, as is the trunk. The trunk has a lower liftover height than the Accord. The rear seats fold independently which is handy and something that I don't think can be done in the Accord. The Camry's exterior styling is not much different than previous models, but with a little bit of ground effects, alloy wheels and driving lights, all of which came standard with my model, the vehicle still looks good and receives compliments. I opted for a relatively rare Barcelona Red color, which looks really good, especially when the car is freshly washed. To sum things up, I realize that there is a certain amount of appeal in having the latest, greatest, newest or flashiest anything, but, for me, there is a lot to be said for going with something that is tried and true. I personally seek economy, not just in terms of fuel efficiency, but in total ownership costs. Thus, the Toyota Camry has been a good fit for me and I'm certain many others will agree.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Functioal car to Own

Reviewed by Practical Car Owner
April 29, 2014

The 2014 Camry XLE is a very good vehicle. It performs well at all speeds but most of all, it meets my family needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Camry Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.