cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Toyota Camry Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Toyota Camry

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Camry!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
3.9/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

15 of 17 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Worth it

Reviewed by 2nd Toyota
April 14, 2014

This is the second Toyota I have purchased. My first one is a 12-year old minivan with over 300,000 miles with no problems (except the handles on each door broke and had to be replaced). I knew I wanted another Toyota for the same reliability. I decided on the 2014 Camry XLE about a month ago and I like it so far. Clearly, it has a lot more features than my old one. I especially like the blue-tooth, nav, moon-roof, and heated, leather seats. Hope it will be as reliable as the minivan. What I did not like was the "bait and switch" deceitful tactics tried by the dealership I purchased this from. I almost canceled the sale several times during the purchase due to the sales tactics. Considering what an overall good product Toyota is, I don't think it is necessary for the dealer to try to those sleazy tactics (letting us test drive one car then trying to switch one we hadn't driven/seen in at the last minute because the one we wanted was under recall for the heated seats and they didn't have the parts to fix the one I had driven, sneaking in extra options and trying to get out of selling the vehicle for the price they had given me on an internet quote). The cars sell themselves. The dealers don't need to play the games they tried. I ended up with a decent deal but a bad feeling towards the dealership.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Smooth ride, good gas mileage

Reviewed by Mike
April 08, 2014

I'm very happy with my Camry so far. It has a smooth ride and comfortable seats. It has surprising performance for a 4 cylinder. I'm averaging about 29 mpg with combined city and highway driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

None

Reviewed by None
March 30, 2014

Great car. Comfortable except for entering. Issues with turning off the air conditioner. I'm happy with the car..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Reliable car

Reviewed by shamim
March 21, 2014

Equiped with current equipments for comfort drive, comfortable seats avaailability of Blue Tooth offers extra comfort and safe talking while driving. Power seat is another confort. The Av. milage/Gl. is showing less as mentioned on the advertised paper mounted on window glass. (22 mile/gln V/S 25 miles/gl.)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Car -- Satisfied Second Camry Owner

Reviewed by Surly Jason
March 19, 2014

I bought and reviewed a 2012 Camry that I loved. I had the car for nearly two years and about 19,000 miles. I recently traded my beloved Camry in for a new 2014 model because the financial deals were outstanding and I was offered a great trade-in. While the vehicle seems to be the same, there are some differences. The new 2014 model seems a smidgen more powerful and responsive. The interior seems a lot more quiet -- except for a wind whistle emanating from around the driver's side mirror. About that mirror: the movement of the mirror is sometimes jerky. I'll adjust it in one direction and it moves in another direction like it was stuck and then just let go. The heater on the newer model is definitely much improved and the car makes heat a lot sooner than the 2012 model did. In addition, the heat seems to warm the entire cabin -- not just cooking our feet or faces. And the rear defroster, which seemed slow on the 2012, works quickly and effectively on the 2014 model. One thing I don't like about the new 2014 is that the steering wheel seems to be cheaply made and has a plastic seam that goes all around it. It's a small detail but, like the driver's side mirror, contributes to a sense that someone at Toyota wasn't paying attention when my car was built. Nothing about my 2012 seemed cheap; the entire vehicle seemed like it was made of one piece of material and there were no creaks, rattles or slip-shod details. The 2014 doesn't feel the same. I like it but don't love it. I still recommend the car and believe strongly in the Toyota brand but I'm disappointed in how the new car feels. Given my car buying history, I'll probably have this one two years then trade it in on another vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable, reliable but ugly

Reviewed by BHN
March 07, 2014

I was shopping and narrowed by choice to the Camry and the Accord. Clearly, the Camry is more quiet and comfortable, but I went with the Accord for the European design look, great material/build quality and better handling/cornering. Yes, the tradeoff is the Accord has a firmer ride than the Camry. I can understand why many people like the comfort of the Camry, I just cannot stand the ugly design inside and out. BTW, this is not just the Camry, Toyota somehow does not have designs that appeal. Must I mention the Prius as an example? OMG, please.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Upgraded from a corolla

Reviewed by jerseyboy
February 11, 2014

I have had two corollas, a 1998 and a 2005. I decided my next car would be a Camry for the midsize sedan option. I am 6'3" and was tired of the corolla being a bit to small for me. I purchased the 2014 Camry XLE with leather and convenience package. I am so glad I upgraded! The car is so quiet on the inside and I can't even hear the 6 speed transmission. I love the heated seats, push button start, proximity key, and the comfortable leather seats. I specifically wanted the 2014 so I could get the clearwater blue color. I get so many compliments on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

bought another one

Reviewed by camfan
February 02, 2014

we already owned a 2005 camry so when it came time to buy a new car we researched a few that we wanted to get and decided that since we had success with our camry and the price was right we would buy another one. the only issue we had is the color stated on the site. Cosmic grey is not grey it is black. but for the money and what came standard was the best buy we made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2nd camry I've owned

Reviewed by me
January 20, 2014

This is the second Camry I've had, the first one lasted forever and it was very reliable. I would recommend it to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car.. comfortable

Reviewed by psp
January 18, 2014

This is the best family car. Value for money ...driving since last six months.. very.classy interior

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.