newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Avalon Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Avalon

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

24 of 24 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best Full-size Sedan

Reviewed by TheExclusive
June 14, 2017

The Avalon's roomy back seat, handsome but subtle interior design, and good outward visibility make it a comfortable and agreeable daily driver. It's just a few plastic surfaces away from exceptional. What the Avalon lacks in class-leading front space, it makes up for with one of the largest back seats in the business. Overall, the Entune software and its response time are satisfactory. Some menus are illogically placed, for example, hit the "Home" button, and instead of being taken to the page that shows all the menus, you're taken ot a split screen of a navigation map and cover art for whatever song is playing. Small-item storage bins and trunk volumn make the Avalon class-competitive as a family car, but its lack of a folding rear seat reduces capacity. Toyota designers applied the right amount of uniqueness to the Avalon's exterior design so that it doesn't blend into the background. Its standard 17-inch wheels, chrome detailing, and integrated exhaust tips add to the elegance. An abundance of airbags, 5 star crash test ratings, and advanced active-safety tech as standard equipment give the Avalon and edge over rivals.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprising additional assessments

Reviewed by Tom
June 13, 2017

A much better car than I could even imagine it was! Very pleased and surprised by the comfort and performances! With the additional unexpected radar and other added properties, driving and safety is by far the best car I've owned! Top quality at a super price!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Beautiful car in my family

Reviewed by Junebug
June 09, 2017

I currently also own a 2007 Avalon. This car is a wonderful update to the 2007 version. It is beautifully engineered and I am really enjoying the experience of driving it. Toyota seems to have thought of every safety feature to add to this version. I am really satisfied with my purchase and truly appreciate the help of Desert Toyota's Daniel Jimenez in purchasing it. I chose Desert Toyota because it also has a wonderful service department.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Roy ulloa
June 08, 2017

Beautiful car. Los of power. Love it. Drive great. The only downside is the radio. The sound is very low. If you raise the volume the sound becomes distorted

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Avalon best value for the dollar

Reviewed by Avalon Committment
June 07, 2017

Classy car at a reasonable price; unsurpassed reliability, comfort is almost A+, interior is plush without being 'richy', rear seats is very good for the tall person, trunk is adequate for 3/4 suitcases, gas mileage is very good. Overall, a great car for roominess and comfort at a very reasonable price (if negotiated successfully).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it sorry I went to another. Avalon is the bes

Reviewed by Jeff57
June 03, 2017

My best car I owned. Love Toyota . I think you need to test drive it. Great car great room. I love the room

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I feel very safe in this car

Reviewed by former Lexus and longtime mercedes customer
May 19, 2017

Having had an incident with the shift on my 2015 Mercedes E series (2 ankle fractures when car back into me as it shifted from park to reverse) I purchased a 2008 used Lexus which was great but did not have a lot of the new safety features as does my Avalon. I had Avalons in the past and decided to check out the new Touring model. I love the GPS,, the fact that I can put in my address book into the Blue Tooth very easily and can hear and see passers bye on my mirrors was appealing to me and I have been very satisfied with this car so far. I am still learning all the things it can do but each day I realize my peace of mind in buying and owning my Toyota Avalon

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Avalon styling and reliability once again

Reviewed by John Joseph
May 15, 2017

I purchased the Touring model Avalon, which is the sporty version of this vehicle. This 2017 Avalon is celebrating the 20th production year anniversary of the Avalon. This model gives you all the reliability and safety of a four door sedan, but with the handling and response of a sports car. Although not as extreme as a racetrack ready car, it is a great compromise that also comes with great features and excellent interior/exterior styling. Handling is stable and tight, without being rigid, and the ride is firm but not hard. Although boasting up to 268 HP, it also gives great economy on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good car.

Reviewed by Real
May 15, 2017

I love my Avalon great value. Very comfy. This is the 4th avalon I've owned and loved every one of them I like the safety feature of this car. Best car I've owned

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

You only have to drive one to love it!

Reviewed by Young at heart
May 14, 2017

I've never had a car that has really stood up completely to my expectations. It drives beautifully and has enough power to stand toe to toe with most sports cars. It's elegant and provides comfort on touring and long trips as our family loves to drive on long vacations through several states.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Avalon Sedan Comparison Reviews