cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota Avalon Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota Avalon

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota Avalon!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

41 of 49 (83%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Tony
April 03, 2014

I had the car less than a week and I think the car is great. I have a 2006 Avalon Touring and leased a 2013 Toyota Avalon Touring. The car rides great and like the nav system, backup camera and the way you can change from eco to normal to sport. Eco mode will get you better gas mileage. Can tell difference between normal and sport. Test drove Impala, 300, Taurus and ES350. I picked the Avalon because it drove the best and was a little bigger than the ES350. Will update this post if it changes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

overall good. some frustration early innings

Reviewed by Frenchie
March 23, 2014

Technology somewhat difficult to initiate or pair with smart phone. Avalon still won' read texts like 2012 Camry did (without any difficulty) . Entune system overrated. Car should come with a DVD for car manual not a 1000 page book or books no one has time to read.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
2/5

Looks are illusory

Reviewed by UnhappyINga
February 27, 2014

First impressions of the 2013 Avalon were, for me, WOW! Ultra comfortable seating, good acceleration and handling for a larger car and the good feeling of knowing what I'm getting, having owned a 1997 Avalon many years ago. So much for the good. Closer inspection revealed some serious fit and finish issues like carpeting pulling away from the front door exit, headliner showing bubbles indicating a rush job at the factory which went out the door anyway. The test drive went well for a time until a sound came from the front wheels akin to a rubbing/scraping noise that the salesperson said was the result of the car 'sitting on the lot too long without being moved...don't worry about it". Say what???? Has Toyota lost its way somewhere along the line? I don't know but I went from genuinely wanting to buy this car to let some other less discerning buyer have at it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 rides rough

Reviewed by Mike
February 25, 2014

This is my 4th Avalon limited. I just assumed that the 2013 would be at least as smooth or better than my 2011 was. Wrong!!!!! First time I regretted my Avalon. Wife wants to trade it asap and it's only 1 yr old. I get angry/aggitated due to the harsh ride. My chevy pickup rides better than this. I love everything else about it but with this harsh ride over bumps I will not buy another one. I don't race around pilons. Americas roads are getting bumpier so sport ride is not what I want. In a flagship car a smooth ride is what I want. End of Rant.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good value

Reviewed by Hatch
January 28, 2014

The design is pleasing, the handling is good, the interior is comfortable ,the drive line is very smooth,the fuel mileage good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very reliable and fun to drive.

Reviewed by Car Enthusiast
January 27, 2014

Ths is my third Avalon and by far the best . I have owned many other brands and this is by far the best for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

DUPED

Reviewed by DUPED
January 21, 2014

When to McGee for a car advertised via Cars.Com I w3as ready to but an AVALON.. Called to ensure price was correct. When I got there, I took a ride to check out the car, liked the car. When I sat down to negotiiate the price of the car , the price of the car was MUCH higher than what was posted on internet and verified over the phone. I offered 1500.00 MORE than the internet price, and was told, they still could not sell it at that price. AREyou for real!! The internet price included all the rebates , blah, blah , blah... Any how the price I could steal the car at was only$ 5K more than the deal advertised on cars.com... There is a reason the cars are priced low at MCGEE.. The reason is they are not the real price !!!!! It is the typical bait and switch. As I was leaving, I told them to call me if they wanted to accept my offer. I will not hold my breath waiting for a return call.. Now I know why the show room was empty of customers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Avalon Limited a Winner

Reviewed by Avalon Lover
January 07, 2014

This is my fourth Avalon Limited, so you can see that I'm a fan. There is much to love about these cars! Yes, they changed the ride. I don't care for it as much as my older models, but I decided to get used to it and not complain. This was brought home to me big time when I test drove some of the competition! Avalon is better as far as I'm concerned. It's a tiny bit smaller. My body isn't quite as happy about that, but my garage is. I had to play with the seat height a number of times so I would quit bumping my head getting out of the driver's seat. I read lots of complaints about how hard the driver's seat is. As for me, no big deal. Again, get used to it and quit complaining. Life isn't perfect. OK....so I will complain about something. I think most of the color choices - both exterior and interior - are, well, ugly. I know - that's very subjective. The advertised colors in their brochures are not even close to the real thing. I've driven a white Avalon for five years and decided I was going to go for that pretty red one they advertise. Forget it. I selected silver because everything else was military dark and depressing - for me and my wife. The new gadgets are fun. They are new to me because I traded in a 2008 for this 2013. There is a learning curve, but I enjoy taking that time to get the most out of the bells and whistles. I will probably be an Avalon boy for the rest of my days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

avalon Hybrid

Reviewed by srg
December 29, 2013

Great Car, Outstanding gas mileage, 500 miles per fill up. 4 cyl, but performs like a 6. A bit more sporty looking than older Avalon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love it

Reviewed by barbie
December 19, 2013

this is my 2nd avalon and it is just about perfect. i love every feature and feel lucky to own such a wonderful car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.