newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

i just got the car , ok so far

Reviewed by bul dog
August 20, 2014

car is ok on gas about what it is suppose to get, drives ok looks good, but when you pay for it check all the money you pay for your self the finance guy will put stuff in that has no business being there, on ours he added about $800.00 and said it was other cost, i should have went back and canceled the sale . make sure you don't let them do it to you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Outsatnding Toyotas

Reviewed by Toyota Fan
July 22, 2014

After having 3 Camrys, decided to go for a little luxury in buying the 2014 Avalon Hybrid...just a superb auto..looks exceptional, handles beautifully, and on my first long trip, after I filled up on I-81, it gave me an average of 41.7 miles when I arrived at my destination in Woodbridge, VA. I'm hoping it is going to give me a very, very long (at least 8-10 yrs) trouble free service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Choice

Reviewed by MkSingle
July 14, 2014

Yes, I would recommend to a friend. loving it. best cars I have ever purchased. Handles extremely well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun and economical to drive

Reviewed by New car enthusiast
May 26, 2014

Incredibly quiet, comfortable, and fuel efficient. Handles well and is a pleasure to drive. All the features make it a very safe car to drive and a lot of fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car except for sound system

Reviewed by HDR shooter
March 27, 2014

I just got my 2014 Toyota Avalon Limited. I love the new styling of the Avalon. No longer stoggy as it has been in the past. The interior is just as nice. All the comforts you need. After two weeks the only thing I find disappointing is the quality of the JBL sound system. To me it sounds very flat lacking the clarity and clearness you'd expect in a $40K vehicle. My 2004 Camry LXE was much better. But that is my only complaint so far. Other than that issue, I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the money

Reviewed by Poker Player
January 14, 2014

Am enjoying this car immensely, Traded in another avalon to get the hybrid. Car has style, great mileage and lots on room. couldn't be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Touring Hybrid Styling

Reviewed by pagosa4x4
December 21, 2013

Traded a 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid for the 2014 Avalon Touring Hybrid and won't look back. Love the sound system, navigation, blind-spot monitoring, backup camera and leather seats. Haven't used the Sport option yet, but the softer ride vs the Camry's ride is nice. Styling is sexier than the Camry, too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

An island of quality and comfort.

Reviewed by Carol Gianni
November 17, 2013

I JUST DROVE TO FLORIDA FROM PENNSYLVANIA. A VERY QUIET AND COMFORTABLE RIDE. THE AVALON AVERAGED 37.5 MPG AND I DROVE A STEADY 75 MPH MOST OF THE WAY.. IMPRESSIVE!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.