newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest Car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Driving in Luxury in DFW
October 15, 2014

I bought my first Toyota (Camry) in 1986. I have been a loyal Toyota driver since. This is my 6th Toyota in almost 30 yrs. I traded my 2012 Camry XLE Hybrid, for a 2014 Avalon Limited Hybrid. This by far and away is a smoother, quieter, and most luxurious Toyota I have ever purchased. Other than a slightly smaller trunk than the Camry, (for more leg room in the cabin), I have not one complaint. Great gas mileage, great get up and go power, when needed. Beautiful interior ,and exterior. The cockpit has everything a person wants. Mirrors are heated, and has blind spot protection. Cabin has air conditioned/ heated seats all the way around, and a great sound system. The back window curtain is a wonderful addition to keep the cabin cool, and Texas heat out. The Avalon comes off the same line as the Lexus, but a lot cheaper. I would recommend this particular vehicle to anyone. Great job Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is the greatest car. It does thing I'm still

Reviewed by Looking Good
September 25, 2014

Today it rained. I did not know that the wipers ajust to how much rain is on the windshield. That is so cool. I love how you can adjust the seats and set it for 2 different people. the gas milege is fantastic too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car for the money, with great gas milage.

Reviewed by JayP
September 18, 2014

This is a great car. It gets great gas milage. I was expecting the hybrid to be sluggish, but when sport mode is selected, this car has exceptional power. The Avalon no longer looks like a grandfathers car. It is sleek, great looking car. And how can you beat a Toyota? This is my forth, reliable cars that really hold their value. I am very happy with my purchase

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable, Quiet Ride

Reviewed by Nonstop Nona
August 26, 2014

We recently purchased the Toyota Avalon Hybrid Touring after owning 2 Toyota Priuses. We loved the Prius and it's economy but wanted a more comfortable vehicle for longer trips. After 6 weeks, we're very satisfied with the performance and comfort of the Avalon. We're still learning to use some of the technology but love that the screens are so easy to read versus the Prius. We, also, appreciate the safety features especially the blind spot lights on the outside mirrors. We like the interior finish and feel it gives a feeling of luxury--also, how quiet the interior is. So far, we've been getting around 40 mpg in the mountainous area in which we live. We've driven it on 125 mile trips to Atlanta but haven't yet taken any long road trips. We look forward to many years of reliable service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

i just got the car , ok so far

Reviewed by bul dog
August 20, 2014

car is ok on gas about what it is suppose to get, drives ok looks good, but when you pay for it check all the money you pay for your self the finance guy will put stuff in that has no business being there, on ours he added about $800.00 and said it was other cost, i should have went back and canceled the sale . make sure you don't let them do it to you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Outsatnding Toyotas

Reviewed by Toyota Fan
July 22, 2014

After having 3 Camrys, decided to go for a little luxury in buying the 2014 Avalon Hybrid...just a superb auto..looks exceptional, handles beautifully, and on my first long trip, after I filled up on I-81, it gave me an average of 41.7 miles when I arrived at my destination in Woodbridge, VA. I'm hoping it is going to give me a very, very long (at least 8-10 yrs) trouble free service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Choice

Reviewed by MkSingle
July 14, 2014

Yes, I would recommend to a friend. loving it. best cars I have ever purchased. Handles extremely well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun and economical to drive

Reviewed by New car enthusiast
May 26, 2014

Incredibly quiet, comfortable, and fuel efficient. Handles well and is a pleasure to drive. All the features make it a very safe car to drive and a lot of fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great car except for sound system

Reviewed by HDR shooter
March 27, 2014

I just got my 2014 Toyota Avalon Limited. I love the new styling of the Avalon. No longer stoggy as it has been in the past. The interior is just as nice. All the comforts you need. After two weeks the only thing I find disappointing is the quality of the JBL sound system. To me it sounds very flat lacking the clarity and clearness you'd expect in a $40K vehicle. My 2004 Camry LXE was much better. But that is my only complaint so far. Other than that issue, I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car for the money

Reviewed by Poker Player
January 14, 2014

Am enjoying this car immensely, Traded in another avalon to get the hybrid. Car has style, great mileage and lots on room. couldn't be happier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.