newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota 4Runner

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota 4Runner!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Solid SUV

Reviewed by 4Runner Fan
September 14, 2014

Upgraded for 2014. Better ride and looks rugged with better interior quality. Overall love my SUV on everything fully loaded.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Toyota 4 Runner Premium

Reviewed by Windknot
September 08, 2014

>1,300 miles >20 MPG city & HWY combined >Using the navigation system sucks >Sound system is good >Rear cargo deck with seats down should be FLAT >Nice to be back in a vehicle with a rear window that can be lowered >Towing light boats = no loss in MPG >Very good viz-ability >Trailer electrical plug could be in a worse location under the rear of the vehicle however I am still not sure how or where.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great vehicle

Reviewed by car lover
August 29, 2014

Its just another improved toyota that just keeps getting better. What else can I say? Better gas mileage than expected

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 4Runner

Reviewed by Toyota Newbie
August 28, 2014

I went into Joseph Toyota wanting a FJ Cruiser. Everyone there was so nice and wonderful and helpful. We figured out that the 4Runner was a much bigger and better car for not much more money. Very happy with my choice and excellent salespeople at Joseph Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super comfortable and very reliable 4Runner Limite

Reviewed by Toyota 4Runner Fanatic
August 20, 2014

Great SUV, my wife and I are both very tall so it's nice to have a vehicle that fits us both but also fits our lifestyle that goes from city driving to off the path on weekends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Price!

Reviewed by Hank
July 29, 2014

I recently purchased a vehicle from Farouk at Fred Haas Toyota Country. Farouk is unlike any car salesman I have ever worked with.. He was transparent and friendly - wasn't pushy at all and worked hard to get the deal done. Even after the transaction he has taken the time to ensure that everything with the car was met with satisfaction and that I had a pleasant experience through the entire process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

ULTRA RELIABLE

Reviewed by OUTDOORSMAN
July 28, 2014

OWNED A 2003 4RUNNER FOR 10 YEARS.........NOTHING EVER WENT WRONG WITH IT. AT 163K MILES, I'VE GIVEN IT TO MY GRANDAUGHTER. THE 2014 4RUNNER WE JUST BOUGHT IS A MUCH DIFFERENT VEHICLE.........MANY MORE OFFROAD/HANDLING SYSTEMS THAT WILL TAKE A LOT OF FAMILIARIZATION. LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT. THE 2014 IS A COMFORTABLE ROAD CAR AND WITH THE "SPORT" FEATURE IN THE TRANSMISSION, I THINK IT WILL OUT PULL A TRACTOR.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

WHAT A TRUCK

Reviewed by CDG
July 22, 2014

I have bought many vehicles over the years and I've fallen out of love with my new cars quickly but I am absolutely in love with my sr5 premium 4runner. I was debating on what suv was rite for my life style because I wanted something that felt luxurious yet didn't feel like an old persons car, I needed a vehicle that I could not feel guilty about throwing plants and building supplies in, yet I wanted the vehicle to also have a sophisticated stance and I found it. I would definitely recommend the up grade to the premium package, I really think that was the icing on the cake really that took this car from good to amazing, the audio system and all the options was a bit confusing at first but that's probably because I dint have time for the salesman to give me a tutorial. I have read review that the ride is not a good as it should be but I disagree, this vehicle definitely rivals my previous LEXUS ride and comfort. I think its a great alternative for a person wanting LEXUS GX470 but cant quite afford. Anyway TOYOTA you got it right this time!!!! Thank you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Solid SUV

Reviewed by Seasoned Sport Utility Owner
June 15, 2014

Good value in the mid 30k range. Dealer was most accommodating as the 4 Runner we wanted was located in another state, which posed no problem for this dealer. However, local Toyota refused to use the dealer network to locate the model with the option, color, etc., that we wanted. That sealed the deal with the other Toyota dealer. Just took a 1k road trip to NE, trouble free, great ride, easy handling. We own Chevy and Honda SUVs, but the 4Runner appears to be stronger built, with a better ride and performance. However, with any SUV, mileage will suffer. We average 22MPG on Interstates and turnpike. In-town, about 17MPG. The 4Runner is a quality vehicle and should provide years of reliable service. Highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Toyota 4Runner Premium 4WD

Reviewed by RunFish
June 06, 2014

So far Love It! The comfort and handling of the vehicle is outstanding. I swapped the softex interior for leather and the leather match is not very good but for sitting who cares I just like leather better so can live with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.