newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

63 of 64 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 4 runner TRD pro

Reviewed by Trdpro30
September 06, 2017

Really loving the 4 runner coming out of a 2016 jeep rubicon unlimited. However I feel that Toyota could update a few things inside the 4 runner. No side lane warnings, no led headlights, no Apple play. Really disappointed sunroof and dual climate control A/C was not available on the TRD pro. The supposed bad boy of the 4Runner. Ride is smooth had milage ok engine a little under powered (bring back the V8). Other than that am loving it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4runner

Reviewed by Utvolsmcgee
September 06, 2017

I I love you baby! Our new 4Runner! I think it looks sharper than any car on the road. It's like driving on a cloud!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fabulous 4-Runner

Reviewed by Zubby
September 04, 2017

Love the backup camera display and warning beeps. Sound system is awesome and so are the seat ventilators/heaters. Smooth ride with good ground clearance. It's 4-wheel drive all the time. Limited edition offers moonroof and separate temp controls for driver and passenger as well as leather seats and other amenities.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4Runner SR5

Reviewed by Off Road Driver
September 03, 2017

I have been a 4 wheel off road driver for over 30 years. Having had pick ups and other SUV vehicles I can honestly say the Toyota 2017 SR 5 4Runner is one of the most capable off road vehicles I have driven. In my opinion, the 5 star rating I have given it is well deserved. My one concern was the power output with the V6 engine. However, I must say I am pleased with its pep from a full stop to desired speed. It seems quite capable under normal conditions. If hauling a trailer or boat it may seem a bit short on initial torque and power but proper driving skills will compensate for that. Overall, a very capable off road vehicle with ample ground clearance and a better than average track record when it comes to reliability. I highly recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck for the money

Reviewed by jamhensaw
August 31, 2017

Solid dependable truck. Great features and amenities. Owned two FJ Cruisers prior and loved them. The 2017 4runner has many new stylish features and is a comfortable riding truck. Minimal noise in the cab while driving

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota

Reviewed by Consumer
August 31, 2017

Bought my 1st 4Runner in 1991 this is number 8 it's a great truck we love so far,with only 185 miles on its Very new to us, being a Toyota we know the quality is there

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome reliable and off road capable vehicle

Reviewed by Mthurmond
August 25, 2017

This car meets all my needs. It has plenty of room in the front and the back, plenty of cargo room, and exterior styling is great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable vehicle

Reviewed by Haag07
August 15, 2017

This vehicle has met all of our needs. We have owned the 4 Runner for a month now and we don't have any complaints

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Greatest car I've ever had

Reviewed by TristanM
August 13, 2017

This car meets all my needs. Great styling inside and outside. Perfect for a family, or great for a single driver like me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Attractive, reliable, and comfortable.

Reviewed by Klml930
August 10, 2017

The last two vehicles I've owned were Honda Pilots. It was very difficult for me to leave the Honda brand. I couldn't be happier with the decision I had made to buy a new 2017 Toyota 4Runner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews