newcars.com®

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

The best all around vehicle on the market

Reviewed by vkondrya
May 15, 2017

I love the ability that it gives you to be able to use the vehicle in the city and off road driving capability. I have purchased to of these cars already.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dependable and rugged

Reviewed by Jseif
May 13, 2017

Great ride for the family and the trail. Rugged and yet stable for the highway. Quieter than my previous BMW at highway speeds

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Handles better than a car

Reviewed by Jason S
May 13, 2017

I am very happy with this vehicle. It has a trendy design and interior is pretty nice which is the beige interior on red exterior. Only thing i wish they would redesign on a vehicle that has fold down rear seats is to have the front passenger seat fold completely foward flat to allow better cargo storage capabilities when needed. Otherwise a very nice vehicle with tons of upgrade options your into.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dependability

Reviewed by malamutemom
May 12, 2017

I traded a 2013 loaded kia sportage for the 4runner. My only two complaints are the gas mileage and the lack of electronics. The 4runner is capable, attractive and a tank. It's fun to drive. It has some advanced features but I guess when you think of a car made in Japan you would expect the top of the line. I like that it can read incoming text message. I like the home screen of the touch screen with it's 4 most dialed presets. The navigation is a bit confusing in that the navigation map is stationary north/south directions. Your vehicle (on the map) turns east, west, or drives downwards if headed south. In my old car, it always showed you driving upwards (or straight ahead based on your perception) so the turning every which way is spacially confusing to me. The vehicle has a backup camera but no sensors when you backup. Thankfully the cabin design is such that the A/B/C posts don't impede your view as much as other vehicles and you really get good all around sight lines. I'm a dog mom, so I love the way the back seats fold, creating a natural barrier keeping the dog from jumping into the front seat!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very smooth ride

Reviewed by Always a red car
May 09, 2017

Went from a Toyota RAV4 to the Toyota 4Runner. Loved the RAV4 but needed a bigger vehicle so we chose the Toyota 4Runner. Great decision. It is a smooth ride and we love the interior leather heated and cooled seats!!! I would recommend this vehicle 100% .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great looking and great ride

Reviewed by Ash
May 06, 2017

Very nice auto with all the extras I wanted. I enjoy just getting into my 4Runner, and it handles like a dream. Still got that new car smell, I never want to get out to go to work. First fill up was a surprise as my previous ride only took 12 gallons, but I'm getting use to it, can't expect the 32 mpg I had previously. Bottom line it looks great,rides great and I get tons of complements. I'm happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota 4Runner SR5

Reviewed by ChrisB
April 22, 2017

I owned a Toyota FJ Cruiser for 6 years, which I loved. I wish Toyota would bring it back! But the 4Runner is the next best thing. I got the base SR5 model, which doesnt have all the offroading features (no locking rear differential for example), but it still has 4-Lo and ATRAC, which should suffice for the vast majority of tough situations. The Sr5 also has a Downhill Assist Control feature which I havent had a chance to try yet. This is a very capable vehicle. But what really sold me is the interior. The 4Runner is very comfortable. I am a tall guy and have plenty of room and adjustment in the drivers seat. By comparison, i couldn't get comfortable in a new Tacoma. Also the controls are easy to read and layed out nicely. And the rear power window is a neat feature. There are also 12v outlets all over the vehicle, and a regular switchable 120v outlet in the rear. The rear seats fold flat and there are tie-downs in the cargo area, which is huge. Lots of space. Overall I am thrilled with the 4Runner. Totally reliable, capable, practical, and fantastic resale value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

17 Toyota 4runner

Reviewed by Amesrn
April 13, 2017

This vehicle is just what I needed. I previously had a Tahoe, was looking for another, but couldn't make myself pay chevys outrageous prices! I decided on a 4runner, got the top of the line, and saved 20-30k!!! I love love love it!!! It is perfect sized! My ONLY complaint is the inner cup holders get stuck on my yeti cups.... but I can deal with that!! Def recommend this vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MOST DESIRABLE AND LEAST TOXIC VEHICLE UNDER $50K

Reviewed by Kidb Drum
April 07, 2017

Looked at a variety of trucks and SUV that are off-road capable and found many of them have a toxic new car smell that won't go away not just because of plastics and glue but also because of a black leather interior [apparently industrial waste is used for color] i found only vehicles costing $60-$80 using natural leathers [tan or brown] smelled like leather and Toyota is the only car maker who uses them in vehicles costing under $50k even they're Softex [leatherette] is non-toxic also all other features and build of vehicle are a premium.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Principle Toyota

Reviewed by Jodybug13
April 06, 2017

Jimmy Rooker sold me and my husband a 2016 4-Runner May of 2016. In March of 2017, my 2016 4-Runner was totaled. Jimmy helped us so much that we wanted to have him help us with our new purchase of a 2017 4-Runner. Jimmy was able to get the exact 4-Runner that we were looking for. He called and updated everyday. He went over and beyond to help me and my husband. I would highly recommend Principle Toyota again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews