newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota 4Runner

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota 4Runner!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

14 of 14 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT TRUCK

Reviewed by Annoymous
August 09, 2014

I bought a 2014 4Runner 4x2 a solid SUV ever in being comfortable has new upgraded features in its class. The ride is very smooth, (Navigation and Infotainment) works great no problems out of nothing on the SUV. Handling is perfect got easily access while delivers more engine power giving me bit quietness to interior. I like how exterior was refreshed in better bold looks and interior has been upgraded more on better fit and finish materials ever in 4Runner. Overall, got great deal purchasing a this SUV, I have plenty of room for anything when driving the 4Runner its a more sleek solid SUV than ever.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Price!

Reviewed by Hank
July 29, 2014

I recently purchased a vehicle from Farouk at Fred Haas Toyota Country. Farouk is unlike any car salesman I have ever worked with.. He was transparent and friendly - wasn't pushy at all and worked hard to get the deal done. Even after the transaction he has taken the time to ensure that everything with the car was met with satisfaction and that I had a pleasant experience through the entire process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

ULTRA RELIABLE

Reviewed by OUTDOORSMAN
July 28, 2014

OWNED A 2003 4RUNNER FOR 10 YEARS.........NOTHING EVER WENT WRONG WITH IT. AT 163K MILES, I'VE GIVEN IT TO MY GRANDAUGHTER. THE 2014 4RUNNER WE JUST BOUGHT IS A MUCH DIFFERENT VEHICLE.........MANY MORE OFFROAD/HANDLING SYSTEMS THAT WILL TAKE A LOT OF FAMILIARIZATION. LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT. THE 2014 IS A COMFORTABLE ROAD CAR AND WITH THE "SPORT" FEATURE IN THE TRANSMISSION, I THINK IT WILL OUT PULL A TRACTOR.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

WHAT A TRUCK

Reviewed by CDG
July 22, 2014

I have bought many vehicles over the years and I've fallen out of love with my new cars quickly but I am absolutely in love with my sr5 premium 4runner. I was debating on what suv was rite for my life style because I wanted something that felt luxurious yet didn't feel like an old persons car, I needed a vehicle that I could not feel guilty about throwing plants and building supplies in, yet I wanted the vehicle to also have a sophisticated stance and I found it. I would definitely recommend the up grade to the premium package, I really think that was the icing on the cake really that took this car from good to amazing, the audio system and all the options was a bit confusing at first but that's probably because I dint have time for the salesman to give me a tutorial. I have read review that the ride is not a good as it should be but I disagree, this vehicle definitely rivals my previous LEXUS ride and comfort. I think its a great alternative for a person wanting LEXUS GX470 but cant quite afford. Anyway TOYOTA you got it right this time!!!! Thank you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Solid SUV

Reviewed by Seasoned Sport Utility Owner
June 15, 2014

Good value in the mid 30k range. Dealer was most accommodating as the 4 Runner we wanted was located in another state, which posed no problem for this dealer. However, local Toyota refused to use the dealer network to locate the model with the option, color, etc., that we wanted. That sealed the deal with the other Toyota dealer. Just took a 1k road trip to NE, trouble free, great ride, easy handling. We own Chevy and Honda SUVs, but the 4Runner appears to be stronger built, with a better ride and performance. However, with any SUV, mileage will suffer. We average 22MPG on Interstates and turnpike. In-town, about 17MPG. The 4Runner is a quality vehicle and should provide years of reliable service. Highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Toyota 4Runner Premium 4WD

Reviewed by RunFish
June 06, 2014

So far Love It! The comfort and handling of the vehicle is outstanding. I swapped the softex interior for leather and the leather match is not very good but for sitting who cares I just like leather better so can live with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cave man the 3Runner

Reviewed by Happy Owener
May 28, 2014

This is the 5th 4Runner I've owned. Which should show how happy I am with these trucks. I'm nuts about them and my 2014 has not let me down at all. 4Runners are very reliable and I'm very happy with it's performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Red 4runner

Reviewed by Colorado 4runner!
May 23, 2014

My family and I have had this car for about 3 months now and it is just perfect! We have driven it mostly in Denver and in the south suburbs. We have averaged 17.4 MPG. This truck is a beast off-road and is a lot of fun around town. The five speed auto shifts smoothly and has very responsive power. We got a beautiful red sr5 Premium with leather, nav, sunroof, and all of the goodies. The back seat legroom far surpasses the 2004 sr5 we used to have. As a teenager writing this review, this car is tons of fun to drive around. My mother primarily drives this and says it destroys our previous 2013 Outback out of the water. Buy this truck if you want a capable, comfortable, and luxurious Toyota!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it ...almost perfect

Reviewed by Mikee
May 15, 2014

I love the new body style which makes this SUV look mean on the road. Its a lot roomier than its predecessor without getting a massive 3 row SUV, but guess what? It has emergency 3rd row sitting that fits kids comfortably. The V6 2WD has enough power for me, but for those moments I want to really take off at a light and leave someone in the dust I just switch it from automatic to manual shifting and you'll be surprised. Overall I love the car minus the driver's armrest... what I normally would lean my arm on on the driver's side door is too low and the cushioned window rest too high. There is so much space between me and the door you can fit a captain's chair arm rest. Also just like any SUV unless you tie up whats in the back its going to go flying everywhere and the Toyota cargo net is only good for small items.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

4Runner Outruns Them All

Reviewed by Derek S.
May 14, 2014

As one of the last hold-outs to keep the rugged body-on-frame construction, this is an SUV's SUV. Even better— the 4Runner has evolved to keep up with the latest technology and styling. After driving a Nissan Pathfinder for the last ten years, I needed to change when Nissan turned the new ones super ugly, converting the PF to a soccer-mom crossover. But... that turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I couldn't be happier with the newly styled 4Runner. Looks rugged inside and out, navigation & bluetooth connectivity couldn't be cooler, and it's comfortable (although don't expect the plush comfort of its larger 8 cylinder cousins). Ok, some minor annoyances— seat heaters, moonroof and HomeLink mirrors only come on the higher end models; I'd prefer these as a la cart add-ons instead of the major jumps in package levels. Some handy things: 3rd row seating (option), 12 cup holders, door ground lights, and the best: automatic rear window (yep!) Finally, got great service from New Country Toyota in Saratoga. Though I dread dealerships and the whole car shopping thing, they made it an all-round satisfying experience. I highly recommend the '14 Toyota 4Runner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.