newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Toyota 4Runner Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Toyota 4Runner

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

An absolute off road beast!

Reviewed by Shazzamm
November 06, 2017

I feel this truck will go anywhere. As an employee of a ski resort, this is the vehicle to get you to work when everyone else is taking a snow day off. Not to mention the stereo and app suite built into the dash with hands-free usage is simply awesome, people can actually understand me through the hands-free phone and I can hear them perfectly clear.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MOST RELIABLE CAR I EVER OWNED

Reviewed by DONYB
November 05, 2017

THIS 4RUNNER THAT I BOUGHT THROUT THIS WEBSITE IS THE BEST CAR I EVER HAD, THE BEST COLOR, WHEELS, STYLING AND COLOR, THE BEST OPTION!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The ULTIMATE Off-Roader

Reviewed by CarEnthuiastFreak
November 04, 2017

Just purchased a Toyo 4Runner TRD-PRO and love every minute of it. If you're not the outdoors type or need a SUV that can take on treacherous or adventurous roads, then just go with an SR5, TRD off-road or Limited...but if you want to have a little fun and need something capable, this TRD PRO is one of the best! I've driven Jeeps, Suburbans, HD trucks, etc...none are as capable and convincing as the TRD PRO. Climbing up road gravel roads at 35% incline was a breeze...never did I feel unsafe. This is especially important since I own a log cabin in the TN mountains and requires a capable 4x4. I haven't tested the vehicle in snow yet, but I'm sure it can churn through that environment no problem. Ride is incredibly smooth and surprisingly quiet on city roads, even with the rugged Terragrappler tires. This vehicle met all of my expectations and then some..it is fun to drive, has the space to haul plenty of things, and has bulletproof reliability with an engine that has been used for 10+ years in the Toyo lineup. Just remember, if you are going for the rare TRD PRO as I had...expect to pay a pretty penny for it. You won't find much of a discount on them, but then again...compared to the pricier Jeeps, Chevys, Fords, Rovers, etc..even though there isn't much discount for a TRD PRO, it serves more purpose, style, functionality and it still ends up being far cheaper than all of the above brands. Love my TRD PRO 4-RUNNER...and guess what, it is super rare to boot!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Limited Awesome

Reviewed by Rob
October 25, 2017

Just brought it home and can't believe I took the plunge. The limited has very nice leather and quality door panels unlike the plastic stuff you are seeing these days. They are pretty expensive but you get what you pay for. As a long "car" buyer it will take some getting used to. It seems like one of the older Toyota's when they were still quality built. So far I really like it and plan to update my review as time goes on. Go for it and you will be surprised by these things.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great family vehicle

Reviewed by mgoblue31
October 25, 2017

This is a great car for a growing family and people with dogs. Easy to load up the whole crew and very reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy Buyer

Reviewed by Bearywoods
October 24, 2017

I love this vehicle. Toyota is very dependable and I hope I own this for many years. I love the ground clearance as I am used to driving a truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought it.

Reviewed by Carbuyingpro
October 21, 2017

Just bought this vehicle. So far I love the styling. Drives nice and I feel like I’m in a luxury truck. Acceleration is decent, some nose dive on braking. Love the look and interior is good for what it is- a 4 runner not a luxury cuv. See how it goes over time. We also own a 2004 with 150k miles and it’s been a good vehicle this far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the 4 Runner

Reviewed by Ryan
October 21, 2017

So far it's great. Looking for many years of use. If you are tall (6'3 or taller), it can get a little snug, especially in the back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Off-Road(er) with Comfort

Reviewed by White Rhino
October 16, 2017

Nice balance between off-road and comfort on road, way better suspension than my 2010 Nissan Sentra. No, not a luxury suspension, but a well balanced vehicle I can take off road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Rugged, off-road capable and reliable, its a Yota!

Reviewed by andrewblacklab
October 10, 2017

I owned a 94 4runner in college, it was a tank, I dont think I ever changed the oil in it or washed it. When the current model came out, I fell in love immediately and had to drive/own it. I picked the 4x4 and so far she is a beast off road! Daily driving is easy, easy to park, turning radius isn't bad at all either. MPGs is decent, better than my previous vehicle (Tundra). This is a great daily driver with the capability to go off road if need be, I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a rugged, yet refined SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews