newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner Reviews

New 2017 Toyota 4Runner

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

42 of 43 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

No better vehicle on the market

Reviewed by JJ
July 18, 2017

Fantastic vehicle. I would not drive any other vehicle. I've been driving a 4 runner for the last 20 years. I have never had any problem @ all with my 4Runner

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV out there

Reviewed by KS
July 16, 2017

The 2017 4Runner is a true SUV in a world of crossovers. If you're looking to some moderate off roading, tow a trailer, or just need a flat out reliable vehicle you can't do much better than the 4runner. There is plenty of cargo room, updated technology (standard GPS, xm radio, all auto windows, vents for the rear seats...), lots of power, and you can go anywhere in this thing. I bought it as a hunter that needs to tow an atv occasionally, travel dirt roads, and needs plenty of space for cargo and dogs, while at the same time needing something that is a great daily driver. I had a 2016 Tacoma TRD off road and loved it, except for the cramped interior space (even in the double cab), and the lack luster powertrain. Where the Tacoma can't seem to find the right gear, shifts rough, and feels under powered at times, the 4runner is smooth as butter and always in its power band. Toyota really made a mistake moving from the 4.0 to the 3.5 in the Tacoma. Reviewers say the 5speed auto is dated, but believe me- its heaps better than the 6speed in the Taco. After driving the 4runner I knew what I was missing and had to have it. If you're cross shopping a 4runner with a Tacoma, drive them both-you'll be hard pressed to beat the 4runner. I went with the TRD Off Road 4runner and have no regrets!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!!

Reviewed by toy lover
July 14, 2017

Love the looks of this vehicle! Interior, exterior, performance, and value. I know this vehicle will last forever! Now we are looking at a new Tacoma next.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

1st 4 Runner, my favorite

Reviewed by Awalter
July 09, 2017

Love it. The way it drives, comfort inside, drove away same day. Smooth power on highway, confidence off road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My most useful car I have ever had!

Reviewed by Jonwhi
July 09, 2017

I had an Audi TT convertible. I have moved to a mountain town, where going down dusty uneven roads are the norm.My Audi, just wasn't cutting it, with the carrying soil, rocks, and other plant stuff. I went and took a test drive of a brand new 2917 Toyota 4 runner. I fell in love with it right away. Is is so dureable and a perfect car for my lifestyle at this point in my life. I like that it can be all things, for all different occasions. For example When I need it to be rugged, sporty, or gutsy, it is all there, but when I need it to be a luxury car, it steps up to the plate. I love my new car....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4Runner Limited 4WD

Reviewed by Emma K
July 08, 2017

Test drove and purchased the 4Runner Limited. Great handling, comfort and luxury. Perfect for drives to Lake Tahoe in the winter. Internet sales at the dealer was the only way to go. Wonderful service without the haggling. Walked away with a great deal!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

TRD Off-Road 2017 4Runner

Reviewed by 4run
July 06, 2017

Great looks and even smoother ride. The KDSS suspension keeps it steady, coupled with the premium Entune system (navigation, XM, apps, etc) help make this a no brainer purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4th Toyota SUV in a row

Reviewed by Wil
July 04, 2017

Toyota 4Runners and Sequoias are rock solid, powerful, smooth and quiet. Don't leave home without one. I haven't in over 300,000 miles and 13 years. Wouldn't change anything if I could!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to Drive

Reviewed by Amy
June 22, 2017

I recently switched from a 2016 Highlander to a 2017 4Runner, I love driving this vehicle! Sturdy and strong!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of a kind

Reviewed by Knightz
June 18, 2017

With all new technologies this could well be the last true rugged SUV that feels like a truck that's o a bought it. Has everything you need to go off road it's reliable looks great and it's huge inside specially on the back seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota 4Runner SUV Comparison Reviews