cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota 4Runner Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota 4Runner

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota 4Runner!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Silver 2013 4-Runner

Reviewed by Toyota household
February 01, 2014

I've had this 2013 4-Runner for two weeks now...long enough for the new-car honeymoon to wear off. It's a Toyota (our 5th in 20 years) and will certainly never leave us walking. It's beautiful, comfy, has plenty of gadgets, and is mechanically sound...everything you'd expect from a Toyota. So here are the negatives I've found so far: - Surprisingly it's a bit under-powered. Smooth powertrain, but it simply does not have the pick-up that my (now my wife's) 2009 4-Runner has. - Gas cap is accessible from the outside. This year's model no longer has the interior cap release. - Middle row of seats does not tumble. Though the 3rd row has been improved to tuck into the deck, not being able to tumble the middle row significantly reduces cargo capacity. - Even less room behind 3rd row of seats. - Steering wheel release (tilt up for exiting) is much more cumbersome. Used to be a simple lever. - Location of 2H-4H-4L dial is awkward. Everyone that looks at it has the same reaction: "That should be a cup-holder." Beautiful car, worth the $30K+, but no car will ever be perfect (other than the '88 Supra, Toyota should just re-offer those).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car i have ever owned

Reviewed by 4runner lover
September 21, 2013

I bought my big, beautiful black 4runner limited in January 2013. The reasons why i got it were, #1 I needed a good, reliable car that can carry me, my husband, my 10 year old son, my 8 year old daughter, and my 3 year old greyhound. #2, My family goes camping a lot and it tows our wolf pup travel trailer and the roof rack carries our camping gear along with the back with the third row flat also carries our camping gear. #3 It is the best car my family has ever owned for the cold and heavy North Dakota snow. And # 4 I love all the interior features like the heated seats, the entune infotainment system, the navigation, the fold flat into the floor third row fits my dog perfectly, the leather seats, and the sunroof.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 4 runner

Reviewed by popeye
September 05, 2013

best suv i have ever owned-quiet-good handling-good lines strong runner-tail gate window moveable-great feature.-cannot find any faults

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Sam
August 19, 2013

Our first brand new car since 1972.Was looking at full size SUV(Navigator,Escalade,etc).Too big for 2 66yr old drivers.4Runner filled the bill, firm SUV ride,prce styling,reliability(we expect to own this car for at least 10-15 years).You sit a bit higher than vehs built on a car frame and the 20" tires help. Interior features more than adequate but you don't feeled technically overwhelmed with gadgets.Sound system is super, back seat ride is fine but the optional 3rd seat is not for grown ups.Interior could stand a bit of ornamentation as it is fairly "blah" but well made and durable. We probably got more off-road performance than we will ever need but who cares....I would buy again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Reviewed by gotlots
August 13, 2013

Ordered new 4Runner from factory with options that I wanted. Couldn't be happier with the results. YA

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

my 4 Runner love it

Reviewed by truck guy
August 13, 2013

My2013 4 runner is sharp.No problems so far and it does come with a rear windshield wiper.I put chrom wheels on it had pin stripping done and for a truck it rides good.People conplain about the ride,it's a truck not a car ride.The one negative thing you can't see the radio channels the are real dark.Toyota ,hope you take notice of this.Overall a 4out of a 5

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice, but a bit bumpy drive

Reviewed by ownertoyota
July 23, 2013

I love the looks and options with my 2013 4Runner. The exterior and interior are very nicely designed. My only complaint, well, two complaints on the vehicle would be 1. Can not see the radio display/clock 2. It handles a big rough. I previously owned a Tahoe which is a much smoother ride. Other than the above, it is a very nice vehicle. I will get adjusted to the handling, but something to pay attention to when car shopping.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

never had one

Reviewed by ?
July 17, 2013

I want to go for 4 runner toyota never had one and I want to try one out hear a lot about it I want to try it out and I see it has the comfort in it and roomy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

If you want.....

Reviewed by Durango24runner
July 16, 2013

...a mid size true SUV that is great on road and stunning off road, has plenty of room, great features(like windshield wiper de-icer, who comes up with this stuff, love it), and gets good gas mileage, you may want a 4runner. It is a lot of fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great buy

Reviewed by Modern working soccer mom
May 06, 2013

Love my new 4Runner, it is the perfect size for a single mom of 2 daughters who carry everything! For a SUV of this size it gets decent MPG, you cannot expect a bigger SUV to get very high MPG. But I love everything about it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.