newcars.com®

New 2017 Subaru WRX Reviews

New 2017 Subaru WRX

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most bang for the buck

Reviewed by Sabbas718
April 20, 2017

As far as affordable sports cars go I don't think there can be one better than the WRX. A potent engine coupled with smooth shifting transmission has made it an enjoyable daily commute. The interior was better than I expected where they've revamped the styling and materials used for the seat and refreshed infortainment screen. My only complaint is the plastic dash that seems a bit out of place but its nothing too noticeable once you put your foot on the pedal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang for the buck

Reviewed by DanFC
April 18, 2017

If you can get this car at a discounted price it's worth every penny. Just be sure to pay at least $1000 under invoice price. I got a premium package and so far I love it! Very sporty feel and confidence inspiring when pushing it through the turns - AWD power! The only things missing are: proper tire pressure monitors (doesn't tell you exact number on each tire), auto headlights, LED headlights (these 2 only come in the limited model with leather - but what if you dont want leather?) Make sure you get the kicker subwoofer if you're sticking with the regular speakers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by wrxjack
April 16, 2017

The performance of my WRX is exciting and exceptional. It is one of the best cars I have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by WRXJack
April 15, 2017

Drives as good as it looks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best of both worlds

Reviewed by smokey
April 07, 2017

Few cars have AWD and sporty. The WRX is that car. My wife has always owned front wheel drive cars. She drove my 2016 WRX and was hooked. The excitement of manual transmission and performance at a good price. We upgraded some features and got her in a 2017.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

amazing value for money

Reviewed by snowman123
April 04, 2017

amazing car. the performance in this vehicle for the price point is what it is all about i think. could be a nice ride but that is fine as long as you can go around corners at any speed you want.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first all wheel drive car.

Reviewed by Andrew
April 02, 2017

It's an all wheel drive sedan with a turbo flat four. It's not the fastest car I've ever driven but it's definitely one of the most excilirating. Buy it and your daily commute won't be so boring and it's fun for the weekends to go cruising.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my 2017 WRX!

Reviewed by rscottcolorado
March 29, 2017

Just bought a 2017 Subaru WRX Premium. It came with the STI performance package and I love it! Great daily driver, excellent power, drive ability, and safety. Looking forward to many years with REX!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my 2017 WRX!

Reviewed by rscottcolorado
March 29, 2017

Just bought a 2017 Subaru WRX Premium. It came with the STI performance package and I love it! Great daily driver, excellent power, drive ability, and safety. Looking forward to many years with REX!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

17 WRX

Reviewed by Jmoney
March 27, 2017

Great car for the money. Handles very well, has good pickup due to turbo. Pretty fast for a factory car. Ride is a little rough but its a sports car so thats what you get. Would recommend to anybody looking for a fun car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru WRX Sedan Comparison Reviews