newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Subaru WRX Reviews

New 2017 Subaru WRX

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Car

Reviewed by Yakov
June 01, 2017

Awesome car, fun to drive. Good values for the money. Takes a little bit to break it in, but once it is broken in, definitely a great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just plain fun

Reviewed by Dave V
May 31, 2017

This car is a robot... I never thought that my most amazed impression of the car would be the eye sight feature but it is. Having to commute 30 miles a day and not constantly having to stop and go is beyond amazing. It is also one of the funnest sports cars I have ever owned-78 Firebird 403, 84 Fox Body 5.0 Mustang, Eclipse GSX, 2003 Mach 1 Mustang, and hands down the winner. I have not owned it long enough to know if it is reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So much fun to drive

Reviewed by SimonO
May 26, 2017

While this is not the most comfy or silent ride ever, this thing is a blast to drive. The sound of the engine, the traction, simply amazing. The entertainment system could be better, for example, it would be nice if it could be used for texting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

"Gives a bang for its buck" doesn't fully describe

Reviewed by brodiboy90
May 18, 2017

The 2017 Subaru WRX is a very reliable car and is very fun to drive. It's priced very well relative to its compact car competitors and provides a unique driving experience, with its 6 speed manual and 268 pony power. If you want a fun car to ride around, make explicitly sharp turns, and kick it in 3rd gear coming on to the highway to really feel its power, this is the car for your. Although the WRX provides excellent power for its buck, the best part is yet to be mentioned; the gas Mileage is superb providing on average 23 miles to the gallon and 27 miles to the gallon on the highway. And to put the icing on the cake, the maintenance cost is very cheap....if you every have to bring it to the dealer other than a routine oil change. Overall great car, will recommend to all. Jon B

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 WRX

Reviewed by Kyle F
May 17, 2017

From what it seems so far, the WRX has enough room for my needs, loaded with technology to boot! Having owned 2 Mustangs in New England this will be my winter car from now on and I'm hoping it meets my expectations of reliability. So far, it's smooth sailing! For the price, you get a lot of car, a great paint job, great performance, and the styling isn't half bad. Chunky rear end but will have to get used to that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru WRX

Reviewed by Dom
May 13, 2017

I purchased my 2017 WRX 6 months ago and I am loving it. The handling is amazing on the car and hearing the turbo spool brings a smile to my face every time. The car is comfortable for long rides. Wish it had a little more power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome vehicle

Reviewed by 49ersfanatic
May 11, 2017

Very sporty something I have been looking for for quite sometime rides smooth the stock turbo is great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru Love

Reviewed by Colliflowerr
April 30, 2017

I plan on having this vehicle for a long time, and look forward to sharing it with my future family. It purrs like a cat, and blows other vehicles out of the water. The safety features on it are endless. I feel more safe and comfortable in this car, then I ever have in any of my other vehicles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nifty little bugger

Reviewed by Subimaster
April 26, 2017

The 2017 wrx is definitely a car enthusiast must drive the handle acceleration even stopping is really incredible in the wrx and the looks itself is a strong selling point really am enjoying this beauty!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most bang for the buck

Reviewed by Sabbas718
April 20, 2017

As far as affordable sports cars go I don't think there can be one better than the WRX. A potent engine coupled with smooth shifting transmission has made it an enjoyable daily commute. The interior was better than I expected where they've revamped the styling and materials used for the seat and refreshed infortainment screen. My only complaint is the plastic dash that seems a bit out of place but its nothing too noticeable once you put your foot on the pedal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru WRX Sedan Comparison Reviews