newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Subaru WRX STI Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Subaru WRX STI

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Subaru WRX STI!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It's an STI. What do you expect?

Reviewed by Maximus
July 19, 2015

My previous car was a 2001 Camry. It was time to get a new car, and I knew I wanted something that would be more fun. Power, handling, styling, SPACE (one of the most spacious sports car back seats you will ever sit in. guaranteed). My only qualm would be the gas mileage- I'm getting about 18mpg (only short distance city driving). But hey, anyone who gets an STI knows that. In fact, if you are getting good gas mileage in this thing, I'd be inclined to think you really don't know how to drive one properly. Transmission is smooth, and the throttle response is on point (especially in sport and sport#). Braking is incredible, and possibly even better than the acceleration! Suspension is pretty stiff (which gives it the amazing handling), but it's not like you're going to break your back on any potholes. In other words, don't expect this to drive like a luxury sedan, because it isn't. All around, this is a fantastic car that any driving enthusiast would love to have.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Time Owning Subaru

Reviewed by osama mohamed
May 04, 2015

i love this car for one reason, friday on the beach using the 4*4 and parking right in front of the beach, saturday i go shopping with my wife and 2 daughters, sunday i go BIC for a drag race.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best STI ever

Reviewed by EvoX owner
February 20, 2015

This is the first subaru in my life. I am a Mitsubishi Evolution X's owner and used to be a STI hater, but after I owned this car, I realized that this car has better performance and handling and also better interior design compare to the STOCK Evolution X. I am start liking this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

STI

Reviewed by jessturbo
December 31, 2014

Always wanted an STI and finally got one! The advanced AWD system is amazing and especially the DCCD controls to play with throttle response and center diff settings really make this car an all around perfomance car. High stability a high speeds and perfect cornering when set to the proper diff setting. The interior is so much better than the last with the digital boost gauge makes it that much better without going to an aftermarket product, and with seats that hug so snug and lets not forget about that smooth amazing transmission that has been flawless thus far. The engine seems to be perfect for this body and rigidness although engine and trans is unchanged from the last gen i think it suits it well, just an intake and a tune with an exhaust would make it the best every day DD and track car couldnt be happier!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First STI

Reviewed by Profet1182
October 10, 2014

This is my first Subaru, I've owned honda, toyota, mitshubishi, and I gotta say I'm very impressed. Handling, styling, and power is fun, all my friends like it. Get one if you haven't already.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

STI gets busy!!! around corners

Reviewed by slackaveli
August 18, 2014

My STI. was delivered to my house Sat. april 26th 2014. First Non-Honda i've owned, i'm never going back. The only car you can go into a corner at 65mph,shift,turn on signal to merge into traffic,and stay planted in the seat!! And yes there is a little Ego boost,or Ego trip i get when at stop light,gas stations. "look the new STI","Nice car!!. etc...etc... i'm 16-21yrs old everytime i get in it and push the "no key push button start" LOL

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Just Amazing...

Reviewed by Paulz
July 16, 2014

I was lucky enough to get one of the 2015 launch edition STI's and it is just AMAZING! This is my first Subaru experience, I come from a long line of V8 Camaros and Mustangs. I consider the Camaros and Mustangs straight line cars, meaning they have great acceleration and top speed but do not handle very well (stock). The STI on the other hand, Bone stock it is an all around very well balanced car, I have never been in a car that has handled better. I was pulling G's like an f-22 pilot!, and I can actually use the back seats for the kids! The Turbo charged engine is phenomenal, the engine is very quiet. Most of the cars I've had once you reach about 5k rpms it sounds like the engine is going to grenade! Not the STI, its like butter...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

You got to get one

Reviewed by Gus
July 15, 2014

If you're married pay attention to my review, this is how you sell it to you're spouse. The car has fantastic resale, AWD so great in the snow, 4 door so great for a family and only a 4 cylinder so it sips gas almost like a Prius. Ok so the last one is stretching the truth a little, but the rest is 100% true. This car is a very good value for the dollar, crazy fast, so fun to drive corners like its on rails. And the best part you can humiliate a BMW at a fraction of the cost and let's face who doesn't want to do that. Remember fellas it's easier to ask for forgiveness than permission

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed, first time import owner

Reviewed by John
June 09, 2014

This is my first non-American car. The cost value on this car is amazing. $39k out the door got me a car I can drive all year in the Midwest, top safety pick from IISA, can be used as a family car, plus the fun factor for me. This is hands down the best value and most rewarding vehicle I have owned yet. It's fast, safe and handles like a dream. Thank your Subaru!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

way better than my horse back in the 1400's

Reviewed by Big Boy
May 14, 2014

The best car ive ever owned by far and has super great acceleration when i go on the freeway and its a four door car for you and friends to have the best night of your life

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Subaru WRX STI Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.