newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Subaru Outback Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Subaru Outback

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

23 of 23 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

First-time Outback owner

Reviewed by thenoisypanda
October 09, 2017

So far, I love it. It drives very smoothly. I bought the 6-cylinder model, and it shows in its acceleration. Unfortunately, my model didn't come with Eye Sight or a built-in GPS system. I don't like how we need to use a mobile phone to access all the features of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bought the Subaru for the vaunted all-wheel drive

Reviewed by mosescaleb
October 08, 2017

So far the vehicle drives well, stays true to inputs from the cockpit. All the tech works well and can't wait to use it effectively.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far So Good

Reviewed by fox4
October 05, 2017

Only have 200 miles on it. Did many hours of research. Outback came out on top when compared to the big money makes and models. Best bang for the buck. Sold off my RX400h Lexus. Other than sitting a bit lower, I am very satisfied. The Rx was a great road car. We'll see how the Outback does on a long haul. I have the 3.6L fully equipped. Plenty of power, and has excellent road feel on the expressway. Controls are ergonomically designed and located. Happy with my choice. Saved at least $20k compared to a similarly equipped Lexus RX 350.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I’ve owned

Reviewed by Ozzie
October 05, 2017

This car feels very safe. The new eyesight system is excellent. It ride very smoothly with good gas mileage. I have no complaints so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Own Another Subaru

Reviewed by TimW
October 04, 2017

In my opinion, Subaru delivers the best value for the money. Not only are their cars very reliable and well built, but the level of trim and accessories for the purchase price exceeds the typical luxury brands. Although I rate the performance at 4, this is because a 5 means a turbo engine, which is not available in the Outback models. As for exterior and interior styling, the Outback Limited trim easily rivals that of Audi and BMW but at a much better price. It has been a while since I last owned a Subaru (Impreza Outback Sport) and I am glad to have bought one again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Outback

Reviewed by jrtaylor76
October 03, 2017

Great alternative to an SUV. Gives us the room, AWD, safety and all the features we wanted. 4 cyl could use a little more oomph but it’s silky smooth and let’s face it you’re not buying an Outback for track days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great everyday driver

Reviewed by Subu
October 02, 2017

Car is comfortable. Much different from the 550xi I had, but really like the space and room in the Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One if the best SUV values for the money.

Reviewed by PAR - Golf & Raider fan for life
October 02, 2017

Met all the options I was looking for and has a very high safety rating. Smooth ride and good visibility all around. Has more room than most SUV's in it's class. Features like roof rack, are always available and stored in the vehicle for convenience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Subaru 2.5i Outback Touring

Reviewed by Leonard
October 01, 2017

This car has numerous advantages. You need to consider it, at minimum even if you like the Lexus RX 350 or the Volvo XC 60. You may find that, overall, the value is with the 2.5i Touring Outback, especially if you choose maybe 10 accessories for this Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Outback Models Keep Improving

Reviewed by EllenD
September 30, 2017

Driving Outbacks for the past 18 years, the 2018 has many safety features and improved comfort over the past years. There are many more adjustable aspects to the seat, lumbar support, headrest and steering column to each driver the most comfortable. Pre-collision and lane departure warnings are a great addition with the Eyesight feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews