newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Subaru Outback Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Subaru Outback

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

119 of 122 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car, excellent value

Reviewed by miked0326
June 20, 2017

This car drives very well and is comfortable. The technology is amazing. It is very fuel efficient, especially for an all-wheel-drive vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Subaru Outback, nothing better out there

Reviewed by MJeff
June 18, 2017

Choosing to purchase the 2017 Subaru Outback after a test drive was not only easy, but the best decision I've made in a very long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My First Subaru!

Reviewed by Atlas2017
June 17, 2017

This being my first Subaru, I Chose the Outback because it seems more practical for me. Getting into a career as an Environmentalist, I needed something that will not only hold myself, but other equipment and tools I may need for my job. Also the symmetrical all wheel drive will allow me to go onto uneven terrain if needed and make the ride more comfortable. Handling is great, navigation is very useful, and voice activated control so that I can keep my eyes on the road at all times. Very Fun to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buying experience

Reviewed by Slammer
June 15, 2017

If you want a five (5) star red carpet experience while purchasing a vehicle, I suggest checking out Performance Subaru in Chapel Hill, NC. Chris Kinkade was absolutely exceptional throughout the process and made me feel at ease from the time I stepped into the dealership. There never was any pressure applied to close "the deal" as experienced at other dealerships while looking to buy. Pricing was extremely competitive, all of the staff very friendly and all seemed to be happy to be there. They wanted me to have an exceptional experience and I did! You might just want to check them out if you are looking for a vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

In life there are compromises

Reviewed by Beauregard
June 11, 2017

Overall the Subaru Outback is a value for the money. Its pulling capacity (2700 lbs according to the manual, 4,000 lbs according to the European manual) puts it heads and tails above the competition. This is my fifth Subaru. I've had nothing but great value for trade-ins, and, in all five, never a mechanical problem!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Car is doing very well.

Reviewed by Ruby Sue
June 08, 2017

We leased this vehicle and we love it. We named it Ruby Sue because it's red and a Subaru. We would definitely recommend Clear Lake Subaru. They are really excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

love this car

Reviewed by animamuindi
June 05, 2017

This car has been a REAL pleasure to ride in. The latest EyeSight technology is a great safety addition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to drive

Reviewed by TDUBB
June 05, 2017

Husband wanted me to get this car, I waned something else . But after the test drive, I bought this car! Hat to tell him he was right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My favorite car I have owned!

Reviewed by tysbestgirl
June 04, 2017

I loved this car because it was very comparable to our Subaru Legacy. It has a little extra leg room in back and the fact that it has the back hatch instead of a trunk and the cargo space when needed was my selling point!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car is amazing .

Reviewed by Irene
June 01, 2017

The safety features, especially the "eyesight" are so great to have...especially when I put on the cruise control. It is as close to a driverless vehicle you can get! The Bluetooth system and Bose speakers enhance the audio and phone experience. The 4 cylinder engine performs like a 6 in every way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews

2017 Subaru Outback Wagon Comparison Reviews