newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Subaru Outback Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Subaru Outback

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

47 of 48 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Has more bells and whisles as standard equipment

Reviewed by Bob N
November 07, 2017

This car has more rear leg room than the Acura MDX that I traded . With all of the bells and whistles that are standard equipment this car was thousands less than other cars that I looked at. I got the touring model and it is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

In LOVE With my Outback!

Reviewed by Janet S-Lincoln
November 05, 2017

This car is the best car I have ever owned. It is well constructed, safe and drives like a dream! Best Buying Experience through internet sales at Elk Grove w Cunningham. My husband said, you love that car so much, we should park it in the living room! Lol Harmon Kardon stereo and full package 24!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very impressive performance and technology.

Reviewed by Santajim
November 05, 2017

Ability to climb very steep rural drive to my residence is much better than my 4-wheel drive vehicles. Impressive drive technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We love it and look forward to many miles.

Reviewed by Bob
November 04, 2017

Outstanding, we really like the Thule Rack on top rather than the stock rack. The looks are just what we were looking for and the V6 performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very enjoyable to drive

Reviewed by Mike C
November 04, 2017

Great handling and very smooth riding car. Comfortable seats,my wife loves the heated seated seats that go all the way up your back. I love the change with the Starlink system,it is easier to navigate all the options .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Perfect Car for My Life of Adventure!

Reviewed by Fotobomber
November 02, 2017

I was already familiar with Subarus since last spring when I rented an Impreza for a 2-week road trip to Oregon from Los Angeles. I really admired the handling, power, comfort and utility of that car and knew I had to consider a Subaru for my next vehicle. I would need something a little larger with more cargo capacity as I am a professional photographer and am always hauling tons of gear to shoots. I particularly wanted a vehicle with AWD as my old vehicle was only FWD and I did not feel comfortable taking it into sand, dirt, snow and wet conditions. I had the chance to test drive two versions of the Outback, the 2.5 and 3.6R. I ended up with the 3.6R Touring as it had all the options I wanted like the Java brown leather interior, EyeSight Assist, low-profile roof rails, GPS and LED Steering Responsive headlights. I also like the Wilderness Green color which is just like one of my favorite jackets! After taking it home and driving around the last few days, I must say I am really impressed with the car's design and performance. The designers really thought about everything and really emphasized safety first. I've already taken a day-trip up to the local mountains and the car handled beautifully and had plenty of power and was so spacious that I was able to carry a ton of things, much more than in my old Toyota. I'm looking forward to using the roof rack to transport my paddle boards and to go on some serious photo expeditions to places I've been hesitant to visit previously. I am just loving this car and learning a little more about its features each day and growing comfortable driving it. Most of all, I love being part of the Subaru family and community of outdoor adventurers!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We love our subarus

Reviewed by carmens51
November 01, 2017

our fourth Subaru not as big as many suvs and drives like a great car so reliable we love this car!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surpassed My Expectations

Reviewed by Lin F
October 31, 2017

The Subaru Outback 6cyl Limited is a great vehicle. It is sporty and luxurious looking at the same time. The ride is very smooth, and resonds well. The eyesight technology is amazing. There is nothing I would change on this car, and lots of room for passengers, or if you want to load in lots of stuff. I really like how the bottom of the bumpers and door panels are black - less of those little nicks and road dirt to show up. The GPS screen is large, and not diffucult to navigate. I feel like I am riding in a luxury auto. Very happy customer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth Rider

Reviewed by Hiker Man
October 31, 2017

Really like the way this car handles on and off road. It is very quiet especially during acceleration with the six-cylinder motor. The transmission works very well...you hardly know it is a CVT. Paddle shifters work just like they should. Not crazy about all the electronics. It is a steep learning curve to figure out how all the things work. However, everything works well except the lane keep system. It will steer you back into the lane but it then steers you to the other side of the lane. So, you get this bouncing back and forth going on. It is easier to just turn it off and pay attention to where you are going. Styling is underwhelming, especially the racks which are just wind noisemakers to me. For me, it is a great road car as well as going offroad on occasions. As my wife says, it is smooth as butter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable and roomy

Reviewed by TybeeDog
October 30, 2017

The car is roomy enough to carry a large wheelchair for my special needs sister. It is sporty enough to carry my 16ft kayaks on top.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews