newcars.com®

New 2017 Subaru Outback Reviews

New 2017 Subaru Outback

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love driving our Outback

Reviewed by Dwaine
December 23, 2016

Previously we owned a Mercedes Benz C300 (3.5L, 4-matic) for 4.5 years and before that another C300 (3.5L, 4-matic). We enjoyed both these vehicles over the last 9 years. We both golf many times each week and found it becoming more and more difficult to load and unloading our golf equipment in the MB, so 2 months ago we purchased a 2017 Outback Touring. We tried many different SUVs and crossovers but we kept coming back to the Outback. It gave us everything we needed. We love how smooth it rides and how quiet it is on the road. I have to admit we will miss the power folding mirrors and auto door locks, but we gained a great sound system, heated steering wheel and rear seats not to mention an Eye-Sight system, Blind-Spot Detection and Rear-Cross Traffic Alert and much more, that all give us a sense of protection and safety. We were undecided between the 2 engines but finally decided on the 3.6R. We’re happy with our decision as it is definitely quieter, quicker and smoother than the 4. Acceleration is effortless and it is almost impossible to tell there is a CVT transmission. We give up a little on fuel economy but it’s regular fuel not premium, which we were using before. We can also verify this is a great winter crossover with first hand experience. The lift in height, cargo space, entry and exit are perfect. The beautiful tan Java leather upholstery is very luxurious. We hope to have many years of enjoyable driving in our close to luxury 2017 Outback.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Value is a 10 out of 5 - Outback 3.6R

Reviewed by NewToSubaru
December 05, 2016

Just bought the 3.6R. It's not the fastest car on the road, but definitely gets the job done with some horsepower to spare. Eyesight is a great feature, but I wish I could better refine how far behind a car we travel with it (the "bars" distance isn't granular enough for traffic). Tons of room, comfortable seats, has done superbly in the snow so far, and has a ton of handy features that Subaru does so well. I'm happy we chose this over the Grand Cherokees and 4Runners we were also considering. This car is an awesome bang for the buck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Researched beyond belief

Reviewed by Ken
October 24, 2016

I've been looking for an all around vehicle for several months. I've researched just about every SUV and Crossover. Test drove many vehicles, including Honda and Toyota. The research always lead me back to Subaru. Just bought the Outback Limited. Extremely pleased. My wife will be the primary driver and the safety features in this vehicle keeps my mind at ease. My wife didn't want a vehicle she was afraid to drive, and it's the perfect size to fit in the garage. This is my first Subaru. I'm excited!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Touring Model- Classy

Reviewed by D Shell
September 26, 2016

The Subaru simply blew all the competition away. Just the size I was looking for, with great drive system and excellent ground clearance. The Touring model has all the options you would want, and a beautiful Java leather interior. I'm quite impressed with all the technology involved in anti-collision. You would have to be an idiot to wreck this car. Looking forward to many years of service from this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New love

Reviewed by shooter
September 18, 2016

I have had the Outback for about a week and so far the 3.5 6 cylinder has not let me down. I'm coming from a suburban and wanted the larger engine due to the loads I carry while traveling in the mountains and on the highway. I easily keep up with any sports car on the road. The leather interior is very comfortable and sporty. The stereo which is also very important has easy controls and sounds of a symphony. If I had to pick one thing that was not 100 % it would be the gas mileage, the car tends to be thirsty but that could be cause I'm playing with Porsches ? Good luck and God Bless America.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best car purchased yet

Reviewed by outback fan
September 08, 2016

Knew I was purchasing a top quality car from the start and was still surprised by the safety and comfort features of the Subaru Outback. Keep all the status, snob-oriented cars like Lincoln, Lexus, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tribeca it is not

Reviewed by Windy
August 26, 2016

Purchased a new Outback Limited 3.6R based on reveiws and spec's, after receiving on ride home rode like a roller skate felt every bump in road. Yes we test drove on dealer specified course mainly smooth road. Dealer very accommodating though took back and changed to a better tire.Ride is much better now but not that of the Tribeca which we were expecting. This is our only real complaint that they didn't say car would have a bouncier and stiffer ride and it is more off road, which we learned form a multi Subaru owner we met at dealership. Customers should be made aware of this.Had the Tribeca for 8 years and is why we are sticking with the Subaru

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The subaru outback a great car

Reviewed by Chris c
August 12, 2016

The 2017 subaru outback a great car it's great on gas safety features are awesome this is very roomy and comfortable to drive . This is a nice vehicle if your looking for a nice safe and comfortable car .it's worth the price . I would definitely recommend the outback I'm glad I own one .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews

2017 Subaru Outback Wagon Comparison Reviews