newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Subaru Outback Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Subaru Outback

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

167 of 170 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love the car, solid performance, great deal

Reviewed by Skifreak
August 13, 2017

Everything almost perfect, great sales rep., who spent many hours with us, super incentives, super driving feel and handling and for a standard model, it had so many extras and got a "no interest" loan to boot. We are very impressed with the car and with the sales representative. You are doing it right! We had a super great experience, no heavy pressure. I'd be more than glad to let you use this info as you see fit, because it is all true. Albert Harvey

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the best I've owned

Reviewed by The Martins
August 13, 2017

Stylish, many safety features, comfortable and a real value for the money. This car has been greatly improved since I looked at a Subaru in 2003.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

most versitile car I ever owned

Reviewed by Steve cdt
August 11, 2017

this car meets all my needs , from cargo room to the roof racks . Weather I am at the super market or taking my canoe out , this car meets my needs comfortably and economically

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Super Car!

Reviewed by Lea
August 11, 2017

My 2017 Subaru Outback has everything you can ask for. It provides peace of mind with all of its safety features and its combined with the convenience of current technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect car for outdoor adventures with our dog!

Reviewed by Linda
August 09, 2017

His car is all wheel drive and we need that in snow country of upstate New York! It's gets good gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible value for the money

Reviewed by pgapg2
August 09, 2017

A Subaru is the kind of car that makes you money at trade-in time. It doesn't depreciate as badly as other cars, and for that, it's become our #1 brand and have had Outbacks for many years. It's very safe, the best for snow, comfortable, spacious, and easy/affordable to maintain. A small gripe we have with our 2016 Outback is its center console screen: By making you scroll through, for instance, a potential of 40 stations, it can get a little on the unsafe side if you're not careful. Always have a passenger help you with this or stop completely if you want to make any changes that you think will take a while. Otherwise it's a great and reliable car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wonderful Vehicle!

Reviewed by Cathleen
August 09, 2017

I love this vehicle. I wanted a safe, reliable performance in an attractive vehicle that did not overwhelm my short frame. My retirement vehicle! The weight and maneuverability are excellent for my purposes. The new safety features are easy to use and seem to be in very logical places on the steering wheel and dash. I feel safe whether driving through mountains, rain, sleet, snow and slush, and country driveways that meet the criteria for "off road driving!" Interior comforts, seats, leg room and cabin in general are very comfortable. Great vehicle for the money....I love the 2017 Subaru Outback. Cathleen Daniher

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Extremely comfortable, offroadable and worth it

Reviewed by Maverick22
August 08, 2017

I have owned my 2017 premium model for 6k miles. I tow a jet ski with it and travel a lot. Easy for my family to get in and out of, will hoop curbs on demand and it refuses to get stuck in soft sand or mud. I added the limited wheels and wood grain interior. Eyesight was not worth it to me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Recently test drove and bought

Reviewed by Mighty Mouse
August 08, 2017

This vehicle is everything I wanted and more. Price was great. Very roomy. My family is loving it. Best purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car I've Owned

Reviewed by NNM
August 07, 2017

This car is wonderful! I've always owned Toyota and Honda vehicles but now I'm a Subaru "person"! This car is solid and has no blind spots. I have so much room for me and the two kids and everything about this car is great from the touch screen to the automatic lift gate. My only complaint (which is not even really something that bothers me but there is always a negative with anything in life) is that the acceleration is not that superb. But I will take that any day so that I can have the great gas mileage Subarus get!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru Outback SUV Comparison Reviews

2017 Subaru Outback Wagon Comparison Reviews