newcars.com®

New 2017 Subaru Impreza Reviews

New 2017 Subaru Impreza

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

33 of 33 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Can't go wrong with a Subaru!

Reviewed by Mary
May 23, 2017

I knew I wanted my next car to be a Subaru. I'm so glad I got the all-new Impreza. The new look is awesome! There's more room in the new model, and it's quieter...nice improvements. Subaru makes great all wheel drive vehicles that look stylish and last forever. Can't go wrong!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BEST CAR IN THIS SEGMENT

Reviewed by Krishna
May 22, 2017

I bought the new impreza premium with Option 13 that comes with Eye sight, brake assist, lane assist and other associated safety features trading in my Subaru Legacy. I have previously owned an Impreza 2015 model hatchback with manual transmission. The new Impreza is absolutely a joy and the driving dynamics are incomparable in this segment compared to any other brands. Interior feels luxurious (except for the small dash plastic line that i dont like), road noise is very much low for this segment of cars and the steering responsiveness feels much like a luxury car. Seats are comfortably angled. This is my first car with Eye sight and associated features and I have no words to describe how comfortable it feels when driving with that On. Unlike the previous model impreza, that used to have a little drag, the new impreza picks up much faster and there is no drag, thanks to Subaru who listened to their customers. Android and Apple car play makes it a joy to connect the phone and have the map displayed conveniently. I get an average mileage of 35 with 38 on highways and thats a great gas mileage for an AWD car. For the price, subaru gives the AWD for free without a compromise on gas mileage compared to the price of FWD cars in this class. Drive quality is very cushy more than previous imprezas and you dont feel most of the bumps and small pot holes (with appropriate tire pressure of course) in addition to the smooth drive from continuously variable transmission. If the wheel wells are packed with more sound proof material on the outside or inside by subaru and with a little more thicker window glasses that can further reduce the road noise, Impreza will get into entry level luxury car for a cheaper price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New subi

Reviewed by Eric p
May 22, 2017

Great economy car. The features I wanted without expensive extras I would never use. Plenty of power and great fuel economy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best by cmparison

Reviewed by renort
May 18, 2017

I am totally satisfied with the car. The ride was smoother, more comfortable and quieter than all the other comparable models I test drove, which was 7 in all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Handles beautifully!

Reviewed by GrammaJ
May 18, 2017

Can't say enough good about how the car handles! Love the styling, great sporty car for us senior citizens. Excellent value for the money!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Design was worth the wait

Reviewed by AppyKY
May 11, 2017

Subaru redesigned the Impreza for 2017 and it was worth the wait. The adjustable adaptive cruise control and blind spot detectors make my morning commute safer and more economical. These features allow me to plan my navigation through traffic with safe traveling distance and more efficient accelerations. My mph exceeds what was advertised. I do miss some of the small cubby spaces to store small items that were in my last car, but in the Subaru, the compartments are larger, making thinks fit easier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's like a go kart but in a good way.

Reviewed by Tracey
May 10, 2017

It's s great car so far. It handles awesome, very direct. The manual is the way to go. It's not a quick car but is fast and stable. Ergonomics are great. The infotainment is great. Can't wait for snow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Quality car

Reviewed by PZwally
May 09, 2017

Very good on gas mileage, extremely nice console. Bluetooth is very fast. Everything works very good so far on it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safety First

Reviewed by vrickg
May 01, 2017

It's solid, has a lot of safety features and is actually a pretty car. Rock solid in high winds. I feel more secure in this car than others I've owned or leased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable,safe and fun to drive

Reviewed by Ranger1
April 25, 2017

Redesigned on a new global platform, My Sport model handles well. It has great visibility and quiet interior. The active torque vectoring helps alot on tight turns. The steering is very responsive on 18in wheels. The Eyesight system works well to keep the car safe. The infotainment system is a nice touch , especially with Android auto and Apple Carplay. Overall, this is a very reliable car with AWD under 30K. As a first time Subaru owner, I am impressed at how well built the car is . This new design gives a sporty look as well. I love my Impreza.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru Impreza Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Subaru Impreza Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews