newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Subaru Impreza Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Subaru Impreza

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

59 of 59 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Comfortable and drives well

Reviewed by Subaru Fan
July 15, 2017

So far we are very satisfied with the smooth ride and the comfort. We are impressed with the Eyesight capabilities. Everything is very intuitive. Love our choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

4th Impreza I've driven a lot - just gets better!

Reviewed by biohelixx
July 12, 2017

This car has the Sport trim level, which I probably would not have chosen myself if I'd bought new, but I absolutely love it. The infotainment screen is nice and big, the heated seats would have been awesome in winter, and there was great leg room for four, including two people close to 6-ft and one over 6-ft (I'm short, just over 5-ft), plus luggage for two on an overseas trip. Of course, it had to work a bit harder to transport all of that, but I was still pleased with the performance, and am very happy with the performance when it's less loaded. Normally, I find at least a few things that don't make sense to me and cause me to scratch my head, especially in the infotainment system and interior. But there's really nothing in this car where I went, "What were they thinking when they designed it this way!?!" Props to Subaru's designers for that! It's been redesigned from the ground up for 2017 and it shows in terms of handling, as well. What a pleasure to drive and own - now if only the deer on the highway had agreed and not totalled it :-/ But even though this one's been written off by my insurance, you can bet I will be buying another!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

wanted the best,AWD cant go wrong

Reviewed by bobloch1
July 12, 2017

This is the wife's car and we were looking for the best. Looked at alot of cars and settled on the Subaru. Safe, comfortable, and reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my new Impreza

Reviewed by Stephaniejb
July 09, 2017

I've only had my 2017 red Impreza for 3 weeks, but I loved it from day #1. Love the color. It's very easy to drive. Even the new technology was pretty easy to learn and get used to. I drove an Acura RSX before. I might even look forward to driving in the snow this year since it's 4WD.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it. Safe and reliable.

Reviewed by Kmcampbe09
July 06, 2017

I wish there was an armrest on the driver side. Other than that, it's been great. I love the Apple CarPlay feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very happy we bought our Impreza.

Reviewed by Boddini
July 05, 2017

The Impreza has been just what we needed. It's easy to drive, very comfortable. and economical. We think it is a great car,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable and sporty

Reviewed by KelseyRoo
July 03, 2017

I bought this car as my first brand new car. I am very impressed with the handling and turn radius. It actually gets better gas mileage than it says. It is very reliable and durable, which I love because I can drive around without worrying.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Kaylaannbailey
July 01, 2017

The new interior of the Subaru Impreza is my favorite. I used to own a Nissan and I felt that it was made very cheaply compared to my new Subaru. It's also good on gas, sporty, smooth, and has many safety features. Love everything about it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My Subaru!!

Reviewed by msellen
June 29, 2017

I'm very happy with my new 2017 Subaru Impreza Premium. The seats are very comfortable which is very important to me because I do have back issues. It has a very smooth ride, high head space, very low road noise, an invaluable rear camera, and just all around fun to drive. I love my new Subaru!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

truly worth the money

Reviewed by stef811
June 28, 2017

beyond what I expected !!! smooth ride, comfortable and great on gas. and the warranty is great ! I would look into this car if I were you

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru Impreza Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Subaru Impreza Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews