newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Subaru Forester

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Subaru Forester!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

25 of 27 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Decision On A New Car I've Ever Made

Reviewed by JJ
October 14, 2014

This is the fifth new car I have bought for my family or myself, and I am very happy with my decision. I am consistently getter better than predicted gas mileage for my daily commute. My kids love the back seat room (I have 3 so all the seats are full when the family travels). They always want to take "Daddy's Car" instead of the minivan! The features for the money paid are an excellent value (I have the 2.5i Premium with MT, which comes standard with the All Weather Package). Although I am currently leasing the car, I am very seriously considering converting to a purchase, since I don't think I'll want to give the car up when my lease is over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Forester

Reviewed by Buffalo Bob
September 28, 2014

The 2015 Subaru Forester has everything my wife wanted except for one item, which caused her to not want me to buy the car for her. The back up camera display screen was too small for her to easily see the image. It may sound like a low order problem but with one exception: buying a car with a back up camera was what started the effort to buy another Subaru in the first place. Her 2012 Subaru Legacy is perfect in all respects, except it does not have a backup camera. She decided to continue driving the Legacy and spend the money on a cruise to Aus/New Zealand this Jan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Forester purchase

Reviewed by Retired Engineer
September 18, 2014

I spent more time considering the purchase than I have ever done previously. First, I studied new car rating with particular emphasis on smaller SUVs. The Forester stood out over all others. Secondly, I talked to other Subaru owners: 1. A real estate Agent (Forester) 2. A auto insurance executive ( 2 Legacies) 3. A Druggist that has a dayiy commute of nearly 50 miles. (outback). All owners praised their Subarus highly and recommended them unconditionally I also researched new car prices and went to the Blue book to learn the market value of my trade-in. I'm satisfied that all my research was profitable and that I got the best deal on a good, dependable Auto

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

L mode deficiency

Reviewed by southbaydriver
September 08, 2014

I have been driving for 60 years in all kinds of cars and light trucks. The 2015 Forester 2.5i Limited is the first vehicle I have ever owned or driven in which you cannot downshift effectively. Going downhill it is like a broken 1960 Buick--gravity prevails. The L mode works only at slow speeds and gentle slopes. Worthless! Those of us who live where there are hills, mountains and inclement weather need to able to downshift for safety and control. This car is not really a Subaru – it is a pretender and a huge disappointment. The salesman did not mention the deficiencies of the L-mode.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Happy Wife

Reviewed by Lucy
September 01, 2014

We bought a Subaru Forester about 4 weeks ago. My wife was pushing for a luxury vehicle because she has had 5 in the past. That was all I heard while we looked for a new vehicle. I selected a Subaru for several reasons. First, its safety record, and second was customer satisfaction, and third price. I looked it up on the internet using several sights and found it was the top in all categories in its class. Well my wife drove it for 4 weeks and I asked the question. Is the Forester going to work out for you? She said she loved the car and said it handled better then anything she has driven. She did say the road noise is more then the luxury car but not enough to make her want to give it up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great all around vehicle

Reviewed by New subie owner
August 28, 2014

Planned to buy outback but after test driving forester my wife and I chose the forester. Very practical around town navigating tight spots.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Subaru Forester ... Again

Reviewed by Birdie10
August 19, 2014

After owning a Forester for 12 years, I didn't need a lot of convincing. The car is reliable, well built, not full of unnecessary features. Visibility is great, it drives with more pep than my old model, turning radius is also improved. I feel safety is great in all ways, visibility, back up camera, all wheel control, ABS breaks and the solid body. They could include fish-eye side mirrors so you can see the car next to you, there is a big blind spot there. I wish they had added more comfortable seats, that was a complaint I had with the old one, too, and it still rides like a bumpy little truck. The mileage is just about what they predict. The dealers say the automatic gets better mileage than the manual, not sure I believe it and kind of wanted to drive that nifty 6-speed manual transmission, but I decided to act my age, since I expect to keep it until 2030.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great motorhome tow behind!

Reviewed by Motorhome guru
August 16, 2014

We purchased our 2.5 Premium 6 speed manual to tow behind a motorhome and use as an extra car. All in all a great car for the money. With 3000 miles so far we have averaged 30 MPG. The safety record and overall quality is icing on the cake!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most reliable car I've opened.

Reviewed by Forester gal
August 16, 2014

The Ride is very quiet and comfortable and the steering Is very responsive . There is no road noise when driving .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Big Bang for the Buck

Reviewed by Forester lover
August 15, 2014

Great car seems to get 22mpg city havent really taken it on the hwy yet starts and runs loud until it warms up. great speed. great handling. smooth ride4. Just wished it sounded better when you start it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.