newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Subaru Forester

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Subaru Forester!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

16 of 17 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love my firester

Reviewed by vermonter
August 02, 2014

After loving my Toyota Rav 4 for 14 years, 2000k I am surprised how easy it was to love another car just s much. There are so many outbacks around here I was determined not to have such a low car. I was not a fan of the Suburu family and wanted to stick to a RAV 4 The Honda CRV caught my eye and that seemed very cool like my cute little 2002 RAV 4. But the 2015 Forester is everything and more and I am so glad to be driving this great car. Now it seems like I live in it and I really hate driving. .I haul everything in it- bikes, grand children, farm produce and the rubber liner is great. Love the sun roof. ,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great value for the money

Reviewed by barnowl
July 28, 2014

really like everything about this car. More time will tell, especially winter driving, but so far so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

SAFTY COMMENT

Reviewed by rear bumper
July 28, 2014

good in every aspect EXCEPT;Rear view camera needs to have a note on it like mirrors:Objects are closer than they appear. ALL backup cameras should have a alarm when you get close to an object,because of the distance distortion..A SAFTY HAZARD. note ;This review will be kept on file incase it is needed later

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The legend continues

Reviewed by Betasmax
July 27, 2014

The newly refined Forester is a pleasure to drive. Acceleration is very good while MPG has been impressive. The interior is comforatble, roomy, and well designed. Visibility is excellent. The dashboard is laid out well with all controls visible and easy to use. The backup camera was surprisingly useful and clear.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Job Subaru

Reviewed by Subaru Lover
July 24, 2014

I absolutely love everything about this car, improved styling, improved performance and improved gas mileage! Who'd have thought you could improve an already great SUV! Nice job Subaru!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very responsive and well performing vehicle

Reviewed by Subaru Forester Enthusiast
June 29, 2014

Driving this vehicle is a wonderful experience due to the significantly quieter ride and the huge performance gain with the Touring 2.0 XT Turbo. The quietness comes from both a tighter overall interior envelope and the increased power in the turbo engine that eliminates the motor roar accompanying almost every power request for the standard engine package. Well worth the additional cost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A good car

Reviewed by None
June 26, 2014

Like the passenger seat is higher. Car rides very smooth. More visibility in the vehicle. Has a good pickup. It is also quiter on the inside. You don't here to much road noise

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

do not like plastic

Reviewed by one person's opinion
June 24, 2014

the front bumper is plastic and does not even have 4 holes for the license plate. This is my 4th Subaru and will be my last as I do not like plastic front bumpers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Towed a teardrop Trailer and 3thousand miles in 3k

Reviewed by Fourthsubie
June 21, 2014

Went on a trip to East Texas towing my teardrop trailer, averaged 23. 4 mpg wich was pretty good, not one problem, went nicely uphill with the load, My 4th, a little noisier up front than my 2010, maybe the tires or the new chain drive, interior too dark for Florida, would have liked a lighter choice even though the light colored seats are nice. I was not a fan of the red dashboard instruments but I am getting used to it. Love the better hwy 30 plus mpg. Very happy with this car and anyone that drives it, wants it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dependable in bad weather

Reviewed by Sassy Subaru Owner
June 20, 2014

Have been a loyal Subaru fan ever since our first Subaru which was purchased in the the mid eighties. Since then we purchased four others, one used and three new. Very reliable in snowy weather. One problem is head gasket, hopefully that was resolved in the 2015 Forester.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.