newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Subaru Forester

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great safety features

Reviewed by Geoff
August 13, 2017

Very reliable and safe. Took it on a 1,000 mile trip a week after getting it and the car made the trip seem shorter and more pleasurable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safety first, second, third....

Reviewed by KarateKid
August 11, 2017

I'm 62 years old and intend to keep this car at least 10 years. So I bought one with the Eyesight driver assist system. A little intrusive, as a safety system must be until it's limitations are learned. I highly recommend it for everyone. The car is roomy, extremely comfortable, and ergonomic. The auxiliary cup holders are terrible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Impressed enough to buy one

Reviewed by PAB
August 10, 2017

The Forester sits at a nice height off the road and has good visibility. The leather seats are comfortable, esp. with lumbar support. Telescoping and height-adjusted steering wheel, seat adjustment makes the ride comfortable. Harmon-Kardon speakers. Nav. Eyesight. Sunroof/moonroof. Alloy wheels. Good gas mileage for the size. Ask for Steffan at Subaru of Kings Automall.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second time owning a Forester, Still #1

Reviewed by Satisfied in Stillwater
August 10, 2017

Owned the car 4 days and took a road trip to New England. EXcellent gas mileage, met all our needs and cannot be happier more for deciding to purchase another Subaru, another Forester!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Second Forester I have owned.

Reviewed by Dave Subaru fan
August 09, 2017

Good car for the money! Drives well, feels solid, is comfortable and safe with excellent vision. From past experience I know it holds up well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

i feel very safe and comfortable in this car

Reviewed by vicki
August 07, 2017

i like the clearance for off road driving. It also is a good value, good gas mileage for it's class. It feels comfortable for everyday driving and has a lot of safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Subaru -- so far, so good!!

Reviewed by Nature Lover
August 03, 2017

Easy seat access (no more ducking), seats are very comfortable, rides smoothly, best car I ever had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Subaru is the best car!

Reviewed by Ayo
July 31, 2017

This car is great as expected. The only suggestion I would have is the low tire signal. It would be really nice to know which tire is low. I love the new touchscreen display!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

fulfilled our needs

Reviewed by mjc1948
July 30, 2017

Our Forester is stylish, functional, and has good storage capability for its size. We looked at the Toyota Rav4 and the Honda CRV before deciding the Subaru was best for us and the best value for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by Love my subaru
July 19, 2017

Love this car to the moon and back! This is my second Subaru and would not consider any other vehicle even if you gave it to me. It's stylish, comfortable, reliable, and serves all my needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews