newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Subaru Forester

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

38 of 38 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very reliable. Drive with Confidence

Reviewed by MG9
October 09, 2017

Enjoy driving. Like the sunroof which extends to the rear seats. Eyesight technology is an extra cost option that is a positive. However, in fog and bad weather when it would be useful, sensors are not operational I like that AWD is always fully operational, and there is no need to put the vehicle in Econony fuel mode.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth, Reliable, Comfortable, Fun Ride

Reviewed by Russell
October 07, 2017

This is our second Forester, and 08 and now an 18. We love them both, but the 2018 is perfect. Very few blind spots, super comfortable with soft leather, all the tech we need (with the Eyesight and adaptive cruise control it basically drives itself on the highway), and an incredible media and entertainment center to top it all off. The 2018 Forester is leaps and bounds ahead of the 2008 one we have. We may be trading in for another 2018.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Albana
October 03, 2017

The car is very comfortable with a great interior/exterior design very good performance and can hold everything I need and I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good sub or car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying our new Forester

Reviewed by Robert P
October 03, 2017

So far we have thoroughly enjoyed our new Forester Touring. Very comfortable and has all the features you could ever ask for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome Car!

Reviewed by Subaru Forester
October 02, 2017

Love this Subaru! This is my third one. My wife is 5 feet tall and the Forester fits her well. I only have one thing I'd like to be changed. My knees hit the underside of the dash so I have to keep the seat pulled back farther than I'd like. This makes the steering wheel a little harder to reach because it doesn't come back far enough for me. I'm 6 feet tall and it is a little bit uncomfortable. But, I still LOVE this car even more than the other two models I had. One of the reasons I bought it was the eyesight system and the fact that Subaru's last forever!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An amazing vehicle!

Reviewed by Subaru Superfan
September 27, 2017

At a young feeling 75, I read with interest A Consumer Report Review of the 25 best vehicles for senior citizens and the Forester was #1, and 3 of the top 4 are Subaru models. My wife and I hope Our first Subaru will be like 98% of 10 year old Subaru's and still be on the road, with both of us sharing the driving with so many safety features!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable and. Omfortable car I have ever owne

Reviewed by SandySubaru!
September 24, 2017

I keep buying this type of car for many reasons. One of the biggest is the reliability of performance and the extra large windows all around making your view of the roads and the surrounding area larger than most cars I have tested. I travel to NY almost every month and have never had an issue with these cars, even after 142,000 miles on the Forester I traded in! Won't buy any other car!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I had never considered a Subaru until...

Reviewed by M
September 23, 2017

I had never even considered buying a Subaru until I read the reviews and now I wouldn't dream of purchasing another vehicle. Very smooth all wheel drive and great gas mileage. I love everything about this vehicle.. From the large moon roof to the heated seats. Hands down best purchase I've made on a vehicle in my lifetime.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best compact vehicle we've ever owned

Reviewed by CR
September 23, 2017

Had a 2016 Toyota Avalon Limited a great car but not convient for needs. With a disability needed vehicle to accommodate a Rollator as well as other items easally and still be great to drive and comfortable. This Forester is it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Won't work for me

Reviewed by Estelle
September 23, 2017

I really like the car and would like to get it, but I'm very short and I can't see comfortable out the driver's seat to drive. The seat doesn't raise up hight enough for me. That's my only drawback. Otherwise, it would be perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews