newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Subaru Forester Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Subaru Forester

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Subaru Forester!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Towed a teardrop Trailer and 3thousand miles in 3k

Reviewed by Fourthsubie
June 21, 2014

Went on a trip to East Texas towing my teardrop trailer, averaged 23. 4 mpg wich was pretty good, not one problem, went nicely uphill with the load, My 4th, a little noisier up front than my 2010, maybe the tires or the new chain drive, interior too dark for Florida, would have liked a lighter choice even though the light colored seats are nice. I was not a fan of the red dashboard instruments but I am getting used to it. Love the better hwy 30 plus mpg. Very happy with this car and anyone that drives it, wants it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dependable in bad weather

Reviewed by Sassy Subaru Owner
June 20, 2014

Have been a loyal Subaru fan ever since our first Subaru which was purchased in the the mid eighties. Since then we purchased four others, one used and three new. Very reliable in snowy weather. One problem is head gasket, hopefully that was resolved in the 2015 Forester.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very roomy car

Reviewed by Happy consumer
June 16, 2014

So far so good only had the car a month mileage as stated very good on sticker mpg called customer service they were great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

slow being convinced but now very convinced

Reviewed by amac for scooby-doo, aka subaru
June 15, 2014

1,200 miles in 3 weeks. Family drove to San Antonio for a Camry hybrid and my family felt that I tricked them into a forester. The day we bought it and drove a few hours home, there was a terrible rain storm, and scooby-doo's four wheel drive felt very secure with my family on board. Just before we went, I test drove a forester and I was impressed with dirt driving, handling on curves at a good speed, fun factor and the videos at the dealership showing safety features with 4 wheel drive and eye sight. WOW, that eye sight is the reason I got the premium version. You drive along with cruise control and it automatically controls your speed keeping a minimum distance from the car in front of you. Years ago I accidently hit a car in front of me. This could have stopped that accident or at least made it a lot less impactful. I have drove it a little in the sand at the ocean, which was slow but drove right through without problem. After a rain storm, I drove it in the mud next to a country road and it drove through it without problem but just slowly. Today for the first time I was a passenger in the back seat. I was impressed by the amount of space. Safety and the fun factor got my vote!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Handles really well.

Reviewed by SUV fan.
May 18, 2014

Has all the extras without needing to take a computer class. Very gas efficient,yet has plenty of pep. Nice smooth ride, very easy to drive. Great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love Our Forester

Reviewed by Happy Forester Owner
May 06, 2014

Had our 2015 Forester 2.5 Limited CVT for 2 1/2 weeks and driven over 2000 miles so far. The car deserves all the great reviews given it by automotive magazines. Adequate power, like the cvt transmission, car is very solid and really handles well. Gas mileage seems to be as advertised. Surprisingly good ride for short wheelbase vehicle. My wife is quite short so would like power seat on passenger side but visibility is still good in this vehicle. Like the safety rating (five star) and all the features of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I NEED MORE TIME

Reviewed by NONE
May 01, 2014

THE TELEPHONE SYSTEM HAS BEEN A PROBLEM. VOICE DAILING HAS NOT YET BEEN SET UP. ONE THING THAT I DO NOT LIKE IS THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM. I WILL VISIT THE DEALER SOON TO TRY TO STRAIGHTEN OUT THESE PROBLEMS. OTHERWISE EXCELLENT.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it

Reviewed by Doug
April 30, 2014

Had a Suzuki, thought it was the best car ever and was very disappointed they were no longer making them when it finally needed to retire. After much looking, driving, and researching, decided on the Forster. After only 3 weeks I am even more in love with this vehicle than I ever thought possible. Handles great, wonderful gas mileage. Only 2 items would make it perfect…1. a little more lower back support in drivers seat. 2. A way to lock in the seat belt at a comfortable position without it continually tightening up as I drive. I am very short, and as it tightens up it cuts straight across my neck, I'm constantly pulling on it to loosen it up.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far so good

Reviewed by Subaru fan
March 23, 2014

Only had this Forester for a week but so far it seems to be more soundproof and has more get up and go than our previous Forester. The interior features are all updated and the seated heat switch is much easier to find. Haven't found anything I don't like about it. Can't wait to take it on vacation this summer!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Subaru Forester SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.