newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Subaru BRZ Reviews

New 2017 Subaru BRZ

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my Subaru BRZ

Reviewed by sunnychameleon
September 11, 2017

My 2017 BRZ in World Rally Blue is amazing. I actually get more mpg than the rating -- 29 in the city and 30+ on the highway. It's beautifully styled inside and out and really hugs the road. Classic rally car styling and handling from Subaru.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

You Can't Buy A Better Car At Any Price

Reviewed by n.a.
August 12, 2017

Features that matter most in a car: safety, reliability, performance, comfort, economy-of-operation and resale value, all neatly bundled together in one superbly handsome compact package--Subaru BRX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun, sleek and great ride

Reviewed by Carafun
July 28, 2017

I absolutely love my BRZ, its a sleek and excellent handling sports car and it didn't break the bank. The car handles well, great turn radius, comfortable and smooth ride. Sounds good and the sport button gives the car a kick when wanted or needed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic all around sorts coupe

Reviewed by rallycat
July 28, 2017

No, it's not a torque monster, super fast car. It is a quick, responsive, absolute hoot to drive in great little package. Comfortable for two people for long trips. Just an all around fun car to own. This is the second BRZ that I have owned and the 8th Subaru. Both BRZ's have been reliable and trouble free cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Funniest car I've owned

Reviewed by Subaru brz/imprezza
May 26, 2017

I had spent a year researching what sports car I wanted as my 3rd vehicle. It's fun, lightweight and great for the country roads where i live. I would not recommend this car as a city driver just because it's no fun going stop light to stop light. Also I would not recommend as a only vechile because it is small and the back seats can't be used by normal sized humans.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Sporty Car Well Worth the Money

Reviewed by Dom
May 23, 2017

The car has great handling, great looks and sufficient power. This car is suitable for short and tall people unlike some other sport cars. I’ve had the car for a couple of weeks and getting about 30 mpg drive around in town and on back roads. It isn’t even broken-in yet at only 300 miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

if your 5.8 or shorter

Reviewed by the night shift
May 16, 2017

I'm 5' 10" - I didn't notice at first - but this car is designed for a slightly shorter driver. overall, I rate the very good. well balanced and fun to drive. I find it a little under powered, not by much but a noticible (fuel efficent) start off, sporty - and for sure - we all look at each others 86/BRZ as we notice each other - it's Subie Fan Club your buying into.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I absolutely love my brz!

Reviewed by @Tony_brz15
May 12, 2017

This is the most fun to drive car for the money on the market. The performance package comes with brembo brakes (incredible), upgraded struts and a few other goodies that make it feel like a true sports car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great first car

Reviewed by Erickracecar
April 17, 2017

Great car for commuting and having fun on the weekends. I love that the brz has more options than the 86 as well. Not the most practical if taking four people, but it can be done. I don't regret buying the car at all it's just a lot of fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just a fun car

Reviewed by Racecar
March 27, 2017

It's a great car to get around and is fun to drive. Definitely not a practical family car, but gets good gas mileage when you want to, and can be thrown into corners for oodles of fun. Also appreciate more options being offered over the 86.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Subaru BRZ Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews