newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 smart fortwo electric drive Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 smart fortwo electric drive

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 smart fortwo electric drive!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Honda Fan

Reviewed by stoutman4
February 28, 2015

I Like CRV by Honda! this is the best used car I've ever owned! I would buy another Honda in A New York Time frame!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I've ever owned.

Reviewed by in need, so happy
February 12, 2015

I would recommend Twin City Toyota to anyone in need of a car. I was treated with great respect. THEY WORKED DILIGENTLY to get me into a car that I love. SO, if you are in need of a new or.used car this is the place to go. Very informative on vehicles. I just can say enough about how great they are..... I love driving my new car. It handles so well. I really feel safe in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Smart EV

Reviewed by Smart 4 1
January 26, 2015

Great car for city/suburbs or state highways, not interstate. Quick, fun, quiet, and probably the cheapest new car to own and operate.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

kewl

Reviewed by adsf
July 14, 2014

You will be laughed at by every one but no worry just crank up "They see me Rollin'" and drive away.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Peppy and Fun!

Reviewed by Green Girl
May 20, 2014

I love my electric smartfortwo convertible! I've had it for a month now and I've driven it all over town and on the freeway. It's so easy to drive and the inside is very roomy. I get a full load of groceries in the back compartment just fine. I recharge it overnight with a regular electric outlet in my garage...it's sooo nice to drive right past the gas station without having to stop and empty my wallet!!! :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the color, white diamond

Reviewed by Loves a good ride
May 04, 2014

Steve Andrus was the salesman and I totally trusted him to guide me through the process. I totally love my new vehicle, the staff were totally professional and friendly. I think other sales personnel could learn from Steve on how to treat their customers, the whole process was made less stressful and rewarding by good salesmanship!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Blast to Drive

Reviewed by Jag
February 26, 2014

I've had one of these cars since November 2013. It's an absolute blast to drive, even in the middle of winter. With all that acceleration, it's so much fun I can't stop grinning. And, to top it off, it costs me just slightly over 1 cent per kilometer in electricity to drive it. I only used a regular 110-volt plug in and it charges overnight without difficulty. If you need a city car and don't need to drive long distances, I highly recommend it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Goodbye to Fossil Fuel!

Reviewed by Dusty
February 21, 2014

We must significantly reduce our dependence on fossil fuels. The planet is already experiencing the disastrous weather events predicted decades ago by climate scientists. Using cars that charge batteries with alternative energy has now become a practical way to sever the tie to the big oil companies. This car is a terrific way to do the right thing without sacrificing safety, comfort and convenience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 smart fortwo electric drive Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 smart fortwo electric drive Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.