newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2016 Scion tC Reviews

New 2016 Scion tC

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

7 of 7 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

This car is reliable and fun to drive.

Reviewed by nascarisgreat
June 19, 2017

The TC is a beautifully styled car with many features that make the car fun to drive. The engine is powerful, the seats are comfortable and the overall driving experience is great. The ride is a bit stiff but the car handles corners well. This car gets decent mileage. Overall, it is a good value for a single person.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Manual Tracy revive my early 60s

Reviewed by Chevy 41
June 06, 2017

Among all coupes I tested as a high school gift for my son, soon going to college, the 2016 to was the overall winner. All other coupes in the price range lacked the goodies found on the Tc. Now we own a classic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

What else can you ask for??

Reviewed by Ivanhoe
June 01, 2017

Scion will always live, thanks to this nice, nice "tourism coupe". Powerful when you need power, good acceleration, unique exterior design, with or without your choice of spoiler (I decide it to keep it like it came from factory, and yet attracts a lot of people on the road). I bought it in a spectacular ash gray color that looks amazing. But they look good in any color. The interior is kind of boring, except for the silver highlights. It doesn't look bad. It's maybe too simple. But, the entertainment system compensates for this meaningless flaw. The 300 watts Pioneer stereo is sensational. Eight speakers. You'll be amazed by it. Not having to use the key to get in or turn the engine on are two huge assets. As it is the moonroof. Back seats can even recline. More comfortable than any I have seated on before. But I drive this one, so I'm charge. Good back space, nice wheels, comfortable. Low mileage could be better, but it's not like you're going to get broke because of it. All in all, for the 22,000 I pay for (automatic, optional clear paint coverage, etc), this car is a bargain. And you'll enjoy to the max. What else can you ask for??

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Scion tC

Reviewed by Lindee
September 07, 2016

This is a fun car at a Great price. I really have enjoyed driving it & look forward to many more years on the road with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great coupe for the money

Reviewed by Happy Scion tC owner
May 02, 2016

I bought this car in November 2015 and I love it. Perfect car for a young single person. I grew up wanting this car when the 1st generation came out in 2005 and now that i graduated college and got a good job I can afford one. I am amazed with the features that come standard on this car for its price. The car comes standard with 7 inch touchscreen with bluetooth and optional navigation upgrade. It comes with push to start ignition which only comes on the most expensive trim of vehicles or luxury cars. Its so convenient that I don't ever have to pull my keys out of my pocket and lock the door by resting my thumb on the top of the door handle and unlock it by resting my hand on the door handle. The car has some power. I am able to easily pass cars on the highway and switch lanes in rush hour traffic with no issues. The tC has the same engine as the 4 cylinder Camry with a 179 hp. Not bad for an entry level coupe. Not sure with scion going away is going to do to the resale value but I looked at 2011-2013 tC models with 20-30k miles selling close to what I paid for my tC brand new so this particular model tends to retain its value relatively well. I do plan on keep my tC to the wheels fall off because I love it so much and its going to be the most unique coupe on the road since only 70k of them were sold in the past 4 years of the second generation tC. A lot of people hate on scion but anyone who hates on them has never driven a scion before so I say let the haters hate!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

excellent value

Reviewed by deal finder
March 19, 2016

I am so happy with my new car. It comes with a lot of extras that you would have to pay for on other cars. Panorama view moon roof that opens automatic. Bespoke, brake assist, trend control. This car is a real value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

tC has Great Looks Affordability Dependability

Reviewed by Orion
February 06, 2016

Toyota has a proven record of dependability. Scion provided a platform of innovation for all lines to test and incorporate. Although Scion is being absorbed by Toyota in 2017, the 2016 tC is still a great example of what Scion accomplished overall in its products and the "Fast and Furious" cult, who seek custom-friendly cars that perform. I shopped for a more expensive pre-owned Cadillac CTS Coupe and a Scion FRS Coupe, but chose the new tC because it has the looks, options, and quality without the expense of being the high end sport coupe. The priorities of the tC is sportiness in exterior and interior design, modest economy balanced with modest performance, the latest gadgetry, and expected reliability of the Toyota power train. Moreover, as a family man, this is also the car for your wife or daughter who wants something more in an affordable sport coupe (not a more conservative sedan) and can still provide comfortable space for other passengers and the groceries. My only complaint about the tC is the overly sporty ride of the short wheelbase? car. It feels a bit like the wagon ride in a 1967 Pontiac Firebird. Overall, great entry-level sport coupe with a lower profile than others in its limited class. Lastly, the 2016 Scion tC is the end of a proven line of innovative vehicles that have a special place in modern automotive history.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES