newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 RAM 2500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 RAM 2500

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

29 of 31 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most comfortable and capable truck ever

Reviewed by ClarkWGriswold
August 02, 2017

Articulink, disconnecting sway bars, front and rear lockers, 2" lift, all from the factory? Yeap! This truck has bludgeoned the most challenging trails I've ever driven on the weekends, then me driven back and forth to work all week long. All while riding in one of the most comfortable and luxurious interiors I've ever experienced in a pickup truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pretty Big, Pretty Bad

Reviewed by deewaltguy
August 02, 2017

I've owned several Ram trucks in succession, but they were all 1500s. I needed a beefier truck to tow a travel trailer. The 2500 handles more like a locomotive, but in a good way. It tows the trailer with aplomb. I bought the 6.4 as we didn't really need the diesel, and we are very satisfied with it. It tows strong and brakes confidently.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best ram truck I have owned

Reviewed by Roadrunner7763
July 30, 2017

My 2017 ram 2500 tradesman has More horse power 6.4 liter gas. Beat my old 2012 Dodge ram 2500 with a Cummins.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great ride

Reviewed by 777
July 27, 2017

I owned a 1999 Dodge Ram diesel 2500 4X4 for 17 years. Great truck but getting loon in the tooth so bought this new one. MANY improvements. Quiet inside and much quieter outside, comfortable seats and plenty of leg room both in the front and back seats. The Nav system is the best I have ever seen in a vehicle. Plenty of power for towing and a great ride without a load on or in the back. I would recommend this truck to anyone interested in this kind of a ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Powerful at a good price

Reviewed by AmmoAndy
July 25, 2017

Although the tradesman is a basic model without all of the bells and whistles that a Big Horn or higher end model might deliver, it has everything one needs to haul or tow with. Diesel engine provides great towing power with a style that is hard to beat at prices below those of competitors vehicles and teh Cummmins engine is proven to be able to operate well into the 300,000 miles range with little to no problems.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ram 1500 Lone Star Edition

Reviewed by Mercedes300dturbo
July 06, 2017

Owning the truck for only a few weeks now, I am extremely impressed with the fuel mileage, comfort, quietness of the ride, and firmness of the suspension. Still have not towed my travel trailer yet, but look forward to using the factory brake controller. The only issue I still do not understand is the Uconnect "Send n Go" application. I have followed all the examples found online, but it still will not work properly. All other apps work great! As for the creature comforts, the seats are great for comfort, the air condition appears to be good for both front and rear passengers, the electric sliding window is fantastic for evacuating hot air during initial startup, and the exterior lighting is great when you are away from city lights. All-in-all, I never thought I would own a Ram truck, but with the sales incentive with the price, it far exceeds my expectations for truck! The Auto 4WD is Ram's version of an All-Wheel-Drive pickup, which is perfect when only portions of the road are bad, like in the North Texas area. So, I get a pickup with for work, comfort, and for bad weather on public roads.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck for the money.

Reviewed by Jimmy dean
June 26, 2017

It's a beast of a truck lots of power and pulls like a dream.Thos truck has a lot more power than my last three quarter ton truck and gets better gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT TRUCK!

Reviewed by Drbigdaddy
June 25, 2017

Love this truck! TRUE RAM styling and performance. Awesome to drive, but it's a tank! Large in every way, but that's what trucks are for!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

what we needed

Reviewed by Stephsynurse
June 14, 2017

Camping is going to be a whole nex experience! More room, more reliable, and with the diesel, 4x4 option much better ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I ever bought

Reviewed by Ram truck man
June 13, 2017

This truck is so roomy, quiet and powerful. We didn't get it fully loaded, which I wish we had. The features we did get are awesome. We are very pleased. Thank you and go Dodge

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews