newcars.com®

New 2017 RAM 2500 Reviews

New 2017 RAM 2500

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

15 of 16 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome Truck

Reviewed by Sbottone
May 10, 2017

The Ram 2500 power wagon is absolutely everything it is meant to be. From the looks to the ride the truck is legit. Many happy years ahead driving this on and off road beast.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sharp looking and powerful truck.

Reviewed by Happy Jack
May 07, 2017

Suspension is a little stiff when not towing a heavy trailer. Diesel engine is powerful and good on fuel. Instruments and sound system are excellent.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ram trucks

Reviewed by Dave
April 26, 2017

They are the best truck out on the market especially the diesel truck with the right transmission it is hard to beat the pulling power of the Ram pick up. They the best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice Truck

Reviewed by Heidi
April 23, 2017

This truck has all the newest technology. We haven't towed anything yet but sure it will handle everything just fine. I can't get my husband out of it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

B bailey

Reviewed by BKB
April 13, 2017

Best ride in a 3/4 ton 4x4 heavy duty truck. Excellent power and torque for a gas engine (6.4 liter).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ram 2500

Reviewed by Mike
April 13, 2017

Great truck for the price! Has everything needed for a first time truck owner. Diesel is the way to go. The tradesman trim with off road package is what sold me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fuel inefficient vehicle ever owned

Reviewed by James "retired"
April 06, 2017

Had a 1500, loved it. Purchased larger camper, needed more suspension. Purchased new 2017 2500 with 6.4. can not get 10 mpg. Took to dealership, looked at me and said it was a fuel pig. Wished I'd known that before spending money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

RAM 2500 6.7 Cummins

Reviewed by SAM
April 03, 2017

Great truck at a great price and best of all it has a Cummins. A very good truck at a much better price than the competitions heavy duty trucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Towing Power 6.4L Gas

Reviewed by MWHITS33
March 27, 2017

Great truck, rides smooth for a 3/4 ton. Opted for the 6.4L gas engine which have me a 16,000 pound tow capacity which is great for pulling my camper. Crew cab is a little cramped with a car seat rear facing. The floor isn't flat when you good up the seats. Upgraded from F-150 super crew I think the ford may have had a little more room but it did not have the capability or engine reliability as I had the ecoboost engine which is good until about 100k miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 2500 CC 6.4L BH

Reviewed by JMyers2500
March 27, 2017

Been looking around Maryland and Virginia for the right truck and decided on a RAM 2500 CC 6.4L BH. Great options for long hauls and power when I need it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews