newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 RAM 2500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 RAM 2500

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 RAM 2500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Still new but like it very much

Reviewed by RAMMAN#6
August 08, 2014

This truck has been getting average 15 mpg around town and today went for 120 mile trip at 75 mph and got 18.7 mpg awesome my last dually got 10 I'm loving it. It's comfortable and can tow most anything with no problem in fact when I picked it up I had a trailer and towed as nice as the dually.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

AMAZING

Reviewed by dallas214
July 27, 2014

I have been a die hard Ford fan for 25 years. I have owned a Ford truck all my life. I have always thought Rams were nice looking but never looked into one due to my family loyalty with Ford. About a week ago I went to trade my F-150 for an F-250. The Ford dealer would not negotiate with me so I went to the Ram dealer across the street. Deal was made! Negotiation was seamless and the truck was nothing short of AMAZING! I am a proud owner of a Ram 2500 diesel 4x4. If you are looking for a heavy duty pickup this is the one to look at! Drive it and you will be sold! This is coming from a former die hard ford man.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

The wow factor. 2014 ram 2500 diesel 8ft bed

Reviewed by The major
July 27, 2014

This truck is big crew cab 8ft bed 2500 big horn and its loaded .This truck is a black on black package 20" tires the truck rides very smoothly the rear suspension works. Power and mainly the torque comes on smoothly My wife and my grand daughter love to ride in this big rig. I am averaging 17.6 miles to gal and that's impressive . two highway trips and we average 21mpg .I did install a cover over the 8ft bed and changed to synthetic oil 5w40 delvac 1 6800 miles no problems

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best truck

Reviewed by revrocks
July 23, 2014

wow the 6.4 hemi in my 2014 ram 2500 laramie gets great mileage out on the highway. got 18 mpg on last trip and getting 13 in town. Great ride and really nice interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most powerful truck I've owned

Reviewed by big truck lover
July 05, 2014

I was very impressed with how much bigger the new 2014 truck was compared to my 2006 truck I owned. More head room and I feel like the cab is bigger. I love the chrome package. I bought a white truck. It is more powerful than the older diesel I bought in 2006. loving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love Premier Chrystler Jeep Dodge Ram

Reviewed by truck girl
June 17, 2014

Have dealt with this dealership for years when it was Tracy Dodge. Rex honored the amazing discount True Car got me and even found me my exact truck when the one quoted sold. The finance manager couldn't believe the deal I got. Will recommend True Car and already have several times. The best and easiest auto deal I have done.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Ram 2500

Reviewed by rickster
May 09, 2014

Really love it. Drives nice , handles nice, really , really love it. It looks good, getting pretty good gas mileage (it is a 2500 with a 6.4 Hemi).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

3.42 rear end

Reviewed by trucker
April 24, 2014

This truck has the best interior of any truck on the Market. I would suggest anyone buying a Ram 2500 diesel get the 3.73 rear end in place of the 3.42. The 3.42 is a little slow from 0 MPH tp about 30 MPH. Great fuel mileage!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Greatest truck I've owned

Reviewed by Kevenw98
April 06, 2014

Cummins has got it down to a science! Better diesel than anyone on the market. 22.9 mpg hwy? You have to be kidding me! I get 19 in town and 23 on hwy not towing anything. Do yourself a favor and get one today!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice inside and out

Reviewed by DODGEGuy65
April 02, 2014

I got the truck new and wow the interior is much nicer. I traded my 2004 dodge 2500 in for it for down payment the interior is so much better then what it used to be. They have came a long way the truck is very nice, I use it to tow my horses and some other small equitment on my farm here in Indiana. It's a great truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.