newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 RAM 2500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 RAM 2500

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 RAM 2500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

7 of 8 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love Premier Chrystler Jeep Dodge Ram

Reviewed by truck girl
June 17, 2014

Have dealt with this dealership for years when it was Tracy Dodge. Rex honored the amazing discount True Car got me and even found me my exact truck when the one quoted sold. The finance manager couldn't believe the deal I got. Will recommend True Car and already have several times. The best and easiest auto deal I have done.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Ram 2500

Reviewed by rickster
May 09, 2014

Really love it. Drives nice , handles nice, really , really love it. It looks good, getting pretty good gas mileage (it is a 2500 with a 6.4 Hemi).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

3.42 rear end

Reviewed by trucker
April 24, 2014

This truck has the best interior of any truck on the Market. I would suggest anyone buying a Ram 2500 diesel get the 3.73 rear end in place of the 3.42. The 3.42 is a little slow from 0 MPH tp about 30 MPH. Great fuel mileage!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Greatest truck I've owned

Reviewed by Kevenw98
April 06, 2014

Cummins has got it down to a science! Better diesel than anyone on the market. 22.9 mpg hwy? You have to be kidding me! I get 19 in town and 23 on hwy not towing anything. Do yourself a favor and get one today!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice inside and out

Reviewed by DODGEGuy65
April 02, 2014

I got the truck new and wow the interior is much nicer. I traded my 2004 dodge 2500 in for it for down payment the interior is so much better then what it used to be. They have came a long way the truck is very nice, I use it to tow my horses and some other small equitment on my farm here in Indiana. It's a great truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Assessment after 4000 miles with 7000# TT

Reviewed by Long Haul Camper
April 01, 2014

I purchased a Ram 2500 4x4 Diesel Laramie 2 months ago as a replacement for a 2010 Ram 1500. The primary purpose for this truck is to haul a family of 6 and a 31 foot 7000# travel trailer on frequent cross country trips. The truck has many great features and luxury appointments. I’m a fan of the interior and exterior design but I was on the whole indifferent to this or the Ford F-250. This indifference worked to my advantage at price negotiation and I believe I got a very good price for the truck. The positives for the truck are many: exhaust break, great diesel engine, back seat comfort, entertainment system, ext/int design. With only a few negatives: excessive height (bed is at chest level and I have to keep lader in bed), rough ride (no better than F-250), engine noise (great in the beginning, tedious after 3x 18 hr days), lame cup holders and poor door design (swing in/out with no resistance thus banging the car next to you and crushing your legs at the same time). My purpose for the trade up in vehicles was to tow more confidently and get greater distance between fill ups. I’ve completed my first cross country trip (4,000 miles) and I’m satisfied that my two objectives were meet. The previous 1/2 ton gasser got 8.3 mpg pulling my 7000# travel trailer. For my first 4,000 mile trip the Ram 2500 averaged 11.2 mpg. This included mountains and high winds. Although I was hoping for 12-13 MPG I was surprised to discover that speed didn’t change MPG noticeable; I got the same MPG going 60 mph or 70 mph. The happy place on my Ram 1500 was 58 MPG, and any speed above that and MPGs dropped quickly. Another surprise was how quickly I would have to add DEF to the system, about 2 gallons every 3rd fillup. In the long run I do not think upgrade to diesel will be a cost savings for me, given the price differential of the fuels, additional cost of DEF, and the premium of the diesel engine. But I do enjoy cruising at higher speeds, and less frequent refueling (300 versus 180 miles), and the savings in brake components due to the outstanding exhaust brake.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

Haunted truck

Reviewed by Disappointed
March 02, 2014

I ordered this truck and was full of high expectations, but alas, it was not to be. Since my November delivery the truck has had air and water leaks, a check engine light, gauges that are inaccurate, navigation that gets lost, a tire pressure monitoring system that can't see the left side tires, and a satellite radio system that is inoperative. I have had the truck in for repair and the dealer has tried. They ordered and installed some new parts, but so far the truck has resisted everyone's efforts.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

my truck is an. 07; 6:7 auto

Reviewed by horseracer
January 05, 2014

With 140k i looked at new 550000dollar onez they did not have wha t my trucl has and had a 850dollar payment for5 yrs. They didnt pull as well not as good fuel milage THEY SUCK55000 times as da. Bad.Would put mine side by side a new lon aand drag its Asss.Plus have spare buvks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.