newcars.com®

New 2017 RAM 2500 Reviews

New 2017 RAM 2500

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

B bailey

Reviewed by BKB
April 13, 2017

Best ride in a 3/4 ton 4x4 heavy duty truck. Excellent power and torque for a gas engine (6.4 liter).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ram 2500

Reviewed by Mike
April 13, 2017

Great truck for the price! Has everything needed for a first time truck owner. Diesel is the way to go. The tradesman trim with off road package is what sold me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most fuel inefficient vehicle ever owned

Reviewed by James "retired"
April 06, 2017

Had a 1500, loved it. Purchased larger camper, needed more suspension. Purchased new 2017 2500 with 6.4. can not get 10 mpg. Took to dealership, looked at me and said it was a fuel pig. Wished I'd known that before spending money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

RAM 2500 6.7 Cummins

Reviewed by SAM
April 03, 2017

Great truck at a great price and best of all it has a Cummins. A very good truck at a much better price than the competitions heavy duty trucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Towing Power 6.4L Gas

Reviewed by MWHITS33
March 27, 2017

Great truck, rides smooth for a 3/4 ton. Opted for the 6.4L gas engine which have me a 16,000 pound tow capacity which is great for pulling my camper. Crew cab is a little cramped with a car seat rear facing. The floor isn't flat when you good up the seats. Upgraded from F-150 super crew I think the ford may have had a little more room but it did not have the capability or engine reliability as I had the ecoboost engine which is good until about 100k miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 2500 CC 6.4L BH

Reviewed by JMyers2500
March 27, 2017

Been looking around Maryland and Virginia for the right truck and decided on a RAM 2500 CC 6.4L BH. Great options for long hauls and power when I need it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent value

Reviewed by Wade
March 17, 2017

I looked at Ram, Chevy, Ford, Nissan, and Toyota. I was looking for a full size truck. The Ram has the most powerful gasoline engine available. Plus they had more options for the money I was spending. I wanted to be around $48,000. I got a crew cab Laramie 2500 with some additional options for $46,900. I haven't put 200 miles on the truck yet. So far I love it. Also I sat down to do paperwork and was informed that Chrysler was offering a lifetime bumper to bumper warranty with unlimited miles for $3300. If you are looking for something long-term​ I don't see how you could go wrong. Easy purchase for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect truck

Reviewed by Retired and traveling
March 16, 2017

Best deal and value. Cummins diesel tows perfectly. Awesome interior with great features. Would have liked the cargo camera but will learn to live without it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best vehicle for towing

Reviewed by KurtRam
March 14, 2017

The nicest vehicle I have owned so far. This is a real truck with great options and power to spare.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

RAM trucks are consistantly reliable.

Reviewed by BigEarl
March 06, 2017

The 6.4 liter gets better gas mileage than the older 5.7 liters. Excellant leg room for persons over 6'6".

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews