newcars.com®

New 2016 RAM 2500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 RAM 2500

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 RAM 2500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

8 of 10 (80%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck

Reviewed by Npd4215
August 27, 2016

Trade a Toyota Tundra in looking for a 3/4 or 1 ton vehicle from towing. Really wasn't a Ram fan but decided to give them a look. Had owned a Sierra and a Tundra. Must say I have been pleasantly surprised by this truck and the deal. Glad I switched.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

6.4 hemi bad mileage and small gas tank. UNhappy

Reviewed by aegispsyche
May 27, 2016

The truck would be great if the Hemi really got the mileage that says it should. ALSO smallest gas tank in world. You will have to fill up at least weekly 26 gallon tank. Ten miles to gallon. Really bad motor and truck. I had 1100 miles on it and now screwed. Dealer wont help me fix it and get a Cummings instead because its sold you own it. also cant get bigger gas tank. Sorry but I am so unhappy now I will never buy a dodge again

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Truck!

Reviewed by The Beast
February 12, 2016

2016 Ram 2500 Laramie Mega Cab with the 6.4L HEMI V8. I absolutely love this truck. The exterior styling is typical Ram but with the 2500 you get a bit more aggressive look. I got the black on black package and I get many looks and compliments. Performance wise the truck is a beast. The 6.4L engine delivers a ton of power, more than enough for most people, at a far less cost than the Cummins engine. The one downside to the engine is the fuel economy. Despite having fuel saving technology, this thing sucks gas at an alarming rate sometimes. I'm hoping the efficiency will improve as the engine gets broken in. The interior is where this truck makes it's money. The Laramie package makes the interior luxurious. Features such as heated and vented seats, Uconnect, auto dimming headlights, rain sensor wipers, the largest touchscreen in it's class and many other make this the best interior in my opinion. The mega cab gives you unrivaled space. My 3 kids love it and a full size adult can comfortably recline the rear seat back and stretch their legs out. The storage area behind the seat is a bonus. I tested all the major brands before settling on this truck and I'm not disappointed. Ram gives you by far the most bang for your buck. The 2500 Laramie combines luxury and comfort with the style of a heavy duty truck. I highly recommend this truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love our new great Towing and Hauling machine!

Reviewed by Loyal Ram owner
January 21, 2016

Traded in our 2005 Ram on a 2016 and love the things they have updated and the things they haven't changed. Love the new integrated 'jake brake' and brake controller. Also like that they have retained the tow/haul mode and the fold out storage in the back seat. Dig the cell phone holder in the console, It's very handy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better milage than '90 6 cyl pickup!

Reviewed by Gil
January 12, 2016

This truck is a dream for my wife. I love this Ram and she wanted me in it! Friends and family like it . complimented calling it a beast and got the name Bluezila!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome RAM

Reviewed by Mike
December 07, 2015

What can I say ? 2016 Ram 2500 Limited, crew cab, Turbo diesel, four wheel drive .Enuff said ! Awesome truck !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck, 3rd Cummins Ram I've owned, Best Yet!

Reviewed by Diesel Truck Owner
December 01, 2015

I love this truck. I have a 2016 2500 Laramie, Crew Cab 4x4, and have put 2K miles on it so far. Drives great, excellent fuel mileage for a big truck (16-17 around town, 18-19 highway driving 75mph, 11-13 towing...and it will get better once it breaks in), tows great (have towed my 8K travel trailer 500 miles, truck does not even break a sweat!) Awesome oil change intervals 15K miles, super comfortable unloaded or loaded ride for an HD truck with the 5 link coil rear and 3 link front suspension (much improved over my '12.) The Laramie has all the bells and whistles, love the big info screen by the speedo and 8.4 UConnect Nav screen on the dash. So much tech, very customizable and it all works great. Cummins is flat out the best diesel engine out there for a HD pick up truck...500K miles before rebuild is average, tons of power, great fuel economy and Ram has a super high quality truck around it and very solid/reliable transmission in the 68RE. You cannot go wrong with this truck for work, towing, payload capacity, play, etc. Also, you can get great deals on this truck, so do your homework and shop smart. I love it, go get one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far: Great Truck

Reviewed by Happy Owner So-Far
November 01, 2015

Purchased Mega Cab Laramie Limited 4x4 with Cummins. Ride is fantastic, drives nice, no issues at all. Getting 16.5 MPH overall, but don't even have 1,000 miles on her yet. Will be taking up to a ranch in Colorado soon that requires a 46 mile drive on a dirt road with snow and mud to get to and then a Elk hunt so it will be tested. Once that trip is over (about 1,500 total miles) will evaluate again. So far, would purchase again in a heartbeat. Only fear, how does she do off road?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

It has to be the greatest 3/4 Ton on the market

Reviewed by North by North West
October 05, 2015

Driving back from the dealership some 387 miles cruise set at 75,and quite interior barely hear the 6.7L "Cummin's" just a slight purr.Hand calculated we were getting just shy of 28 mpg.With diesel price's were they are now it is hard to argue against the point.Very nice interior great comfort in our "Big Horn" package.My smart phone to all of 2 seconds and we were connect at the hip,all apps came right up and ready to use.Fuel pricing traffic and weather overlay were available on our big 8 inch screen.This truck ride is nice and in control,the spring package works with absorbing the highway and keeping out of the seats.Our 2014 Ford F-250 just doesn't come close to this truck period.Fuel mileage,handling,power at the touch of the pedal,it feels well,far ahead of Ford's truck.You will not be disappointed at the pricing,value,reliability of this truck.We even towed with it for about 80 miles and never lack for power climbing the rockies,no turbo lag like our Ford had,with just 200 miles on it.Many trips to the dealership with it.We almost bought a Ram 1 ton dually for they had some very good deals on those as well with big trim packages,and comfort to boot.Well who ever reads this good luck with your choice because we know we got a heck of a deal on this one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

poor help !!

Reviewed by trucks
October 01, 2015

No one ever got back to me !!! Poor help no calls or even a simply email from car dealers !!! Stinks !!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2016 RAM 2500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.