newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 RAM 1500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 RAM 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 RAM 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

20 of 22 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful truck, Has all the features that I want

Reviewed by Little Red truck
June 09, 2014

Great truck, It has everything that I wanted on the truck, plenty on storage, I just love the new Ram boxes. It's so quite inside, No road noise at all. Plenty of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

bad transmissions

Reviewed by barry
June 05, 2014

Truck had transmission leak the day I bought it. Been in the shop 3 times and they still can't fix it. Has a non-serviceable transmission and you can't check the transmission fluid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

ECODIESEL!!!!!

Reviewed by Steve
May 20, 2014

I just brought the Ecodiesel and after my first trip i was very impressed! I live in the ozarks where theirs lots of hill and curves and i went 605 miles on one tank and got 27 MPG and had power the whole time never dogged or nothing! Ecoboost never got that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

No more Fords, No more Headaches

Reviewed by The Hot Roofer
May 16, 2014

This is my first Dodge Truck. Wow! Great Truck. Driven Ford Trucks all my life, I just got tired of problems and breakdowns. Don't see me ever going back.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best truck I have owned so far.

Reviewed by TW
May 14, 2014

I have owned Ford F150, Chevy P/U's and Toyota P/U's. So far this ecodiesel surpasses them all in economy, power, towing, comfort and ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice Truck

Reviewed by Hardy
May 13, 2014

We went to the Jeep, Dodge, Ram dealership off the 295 and baymeadows. The customer service was great! My husband traded in his 2011 Camero for a truck because we are expecting a kid in the next couple months. This purchase was worth it because now we have a safer truck to drive the family around in. Thank you to everyone who took the time to help us out and pick the right truck for our needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Real Truck

Reviewed by fisherman
April 27, 2014

I really like my truck, alot of style and comfort, this thing is loaded, maybe too many for a truck but they sure are nice, I have owned 4 Dodge Ram truck's now and I am very happy with everyone of them, so if your thinking about buying a truck I would suggest you buy a RAM!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My eleventh Ram

Reviewed by DOCCOM
April 08, 2014

My family and I have purchased eleven Rams since 1999. I love the reliability of the 5.7 Hemi. The Hemi and the new 8 speed transmission combine to give me 23 mpg at 70 mph. Love the truck, the mileage and the comfort. I have never had a problem at the ramps pulling my 7100lb. boat out of the water. I love it when other p/u owners ask for our help pulling their boats out and then ask if I have done something to my rig to make it perform so well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Reviewed by DISSAPOINTED
April 01, 2014

2014 DODGE RAM 1500 HEMI RC PICK UP V8.. 750 MILES ON IT..KNOB TO SHIFT GEARS, LEAVES ME STRANDED IN BAJA CA MEXICO..BRAKE, CHECK ENGINE ,TRACTION, ABS LIGHTS GO ON SO I PULL OVER AND BRAKE PEDAL GOES ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR SHIFTER PARKS ITSELF AND BACK BRAKES LOCK AND I WAS UNABLE TO CHANGE OR TURN GEARS, HAD TO GET 2 DIFFERENT TOW TRUCKS TO TAKE TO TJ DEALERSHIP, WHERE MY TRUCK IS NOW...TRUCK RAN AND LOCKED GREAT GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS BUT AFTER THIS IM SO DISAPPOINTED , MESSED UP MY WEEKEND, WHILE HAD TO PAY FOR TOWING AND BUS TICKETS BACK TO CA...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE AT TRANSITOWNE

Reviewed by TRUCK GUY
March 29, 2014

MY FIRST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AT TRANSITOWNE WAS A GREAT ONE DUE TO MY SALES REPRESENTATIVE TIM LOUGHRAN. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A CHEVY GUY AND STARTED LOOKING FOR A NEW TRUCK, I STARTED OFF KICKING TIRES WHEN I DECIDED TO LOOK AT THE RAM BRAND. THE PROCESS GOT KICKED IN HIGH GEAR WHEN I TOOK THE RAM FOR A RIDE. I PREFER A COLONOSCOPY AS OPPOSED TO THE CAR BUYING PROCESS, BUT DUE TO THE PROFESSIONALISM AND COURTESY OF THE TRANSITOWNE STAFF, I GOT THE DEAL OF A LIFETIME ON MY FIRST RAM PURCHASE. TRANSITOWNE CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.