newcars.com®

New 2016 RAM 1500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 RAM 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 RAM 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

well machine engineered truck

Reviewed by ecodiesel
July 21, 2016

I love this truck however my experience with the service and sales departments have failed to complete the painfully simple task of completing the mission in selling and service of my truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Ram 1500 4X4

Reviewed by Truck owner
July 11, 2016

I had a great buying experience with Pat W. and Chris M. from Imperial Cars, Mendon, MA. The 4X4 truck handles well and has excellent fuel economy. The truck also has great acceleration for a 6 cylinder. The options are also an excellent value for the cost of the vehicle, it is loaded, including:back-up camera, lots of chrome trim, tilt wheel, alloy rims, spray in bed liner and 1 year XM radio. The gear selector knob is also a great feature and easy to use. The only complaint I have is getting the right seat adjustment because the manual controls are not as precise as electric. I enjoy driving the truck, working with the truck and looking forward to many years with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Joe rammet

Reviewed by Joe rammer
July 02, 2016

Great looking truck, runs and handles great, food navigation controls and the Alpine stereo is awesome, alot to take in, technology everywhere and the backup camera is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ram beats them all

Reviewed by Ranguy58
June 17, 2016

Seem like the war between Ford and Chevy will always be there. But the Ram is in a class by itself and on top in my opinion. This is my second Ram in 3 years. Had a ex-cab before but I had trouble driving with it being so long as I am blind in 1 eye. So I traded it in on a 2016 reg cab and it made all the difference in the world and turns on a dime compared to the ex cab. I just bought a tool box for all my gear and works out great for me. I had it lowered even with running boards as my mother goes with me and she's 84 years old. Anyways mine is a tradesman with power windows, door locks, upgraded door panels and lots of CHROME and it looks and feels classy. It had all the bells and whistles for my liking and needs, I have the Delmonico Red with 3.6 Pentastar with 3.55 rear end and I tell you this truck is a rocket, the power just keeps coming. I cant say enough great things about it, My only complaint is if your 5 ft 6in or taller it's a pain to sit in the middle as the radio sticks out a few inches and your knees hit it. But around town driving the mileage is 21 to 22 MPG. Highway @ 70 gets about 26 to 27. I was looking at a new 2016 Tacoma but this truck was SO MUCH nicer in looks, power, MPG and chrome. Maybe I wont have the resale value as the taco but my comfort, looks and safely is worth a whole lot more to me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Dodge Ram is a class truck

Reviewed by Oldbasser
May 20, 2016

This is my third Dodge Ram and this one is living up to all my expectations.Quality,performance,and looks are all top notch.Brown Daub Dodge in Bath Pennsylvania is a class act in every way

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

1500 EcoDiesel

Reviewed by New Ram
May 16, 2016

Getting the fuel economy of a car in a workhorse truck! Rides like car too. Beautiful interior. Love this truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best truck I've owned. Like the style and comfort.

Reviewed by TERRY
March 23, 2016

Really impressed with this truck. It's ride and styling are just what I was looking for. This truck has the Laramie package. It's very luxurious. Lots of bells and whistles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful Machine

Reviewed by Snake Scientist/Mathematician
February 26, 2016

My new Ram is a plain red pickup truck; has everything I want and need. The sound is great. It moves, is nice and high, and the visibility is exceptional. I hope it lasts as long as my last Chevy! (22 years, 310,000 miles). I bought Ram because it looks better to me than the competition and the reliability ratings are excellent/improving. Plus my local Ram dealer was a pleasure to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Truck that's a car

Reviewed by last truck
February 11, 2016

With the eco-diesel this is a truck can do all of things that a truck should do, but drives and rides like a car along with car like mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rebel Yeah

Reviewed by The Rebel
February 05, 2016

I bought a 2016 Rebel with the air ride suspension and I love it. The rougher the road the more I love it. I used to drive the Chevy Avalanche was a little bitter when they stop making them but my Rebel rides even better. I'm happy now!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.