newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 RAM 1500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 RAM 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 RAM 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

28 of 31 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pure Class

Reviewed by Ram Owner
September 05, 2014

Bought my 2014 Dodge Ram Laramie with all the "bells & whistles, I could not be happier, Great Truck!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ford-Ram-Tundra-Ram

Reviewed by Ram-Tundra-Ram
September 05, 2014

The 5.7, 8 speed trans. crew cab Bighorn is my fourth truck and by far the best. Ram has really exceeded my expectations with ride, styling and mileage. I almost bought another Tundra (which I loved), but Toyota hasn't done anything to their engine/trans. for close to 10 years and the economy was not good. I've been getting 22.5 mpg driving in the country with the new trans. and cylinder drop off system. The Ram was also a much better buy than the Tundra.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

she's a pretty thing, but will she run?

Reviewed by crackerjack
August 28, 2014

Purchased a new 2014 Ram 1500 4x4 W/3.6l v6. 15 miles down the road the problems began...engine shudder upon braking @ stop, minor misfire, major misfire, then run ok for 500 miles. Now towed back to dealership with engine knock. Third time back, they can't find the problem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Italian RAM 1500

Reviewed by Big White
August 22, 2014

The Italians took an already work of Art truck. And turned it into a master work of art. Yep for the money you pay for this truck it has now become well worth it. Handling, design, quality, transmission 8 speed, and the many options any one can desire. This is my second one and I changed from a Laramie to an Outdoorsman. You say why because I did no need all those bells a whistles I need a rugged truck with towing capacity and extreme off road ability. Chrome and leather were not a factor. But the right to choose what you want with Chrysler Dodge is what has made me a loyal customer. Quality not quantity is what makes for a good vehicle. Not how many you sold. I love my Italian-American Truck. My other truck had 85000 miles on it with no issues. Mt Ephriam Dodge had the best prices and deals compared to other dealers who simply charged way more.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Comfortable

Reviewed by Retiree
August 12, 2014

I Traded in my 2012 Hemi Ram for this truck. Didn't need the hemi to pull my trailer once a year. Being retired I added more options and the gas mileage is better. On a resent trip I averaged 26 mpg (About 220 miles on flat land and no wind) and this was doing the math not just going by what the computer was telling me. The hole trip was about 700 miles total with a lot of hills and wind. I averaged 22.6 mpg for the hole trip. The only complaint so far is the constant shifting of the 8 speed trans compared to the 6 speed in my hemi with more hp. Shifting is smooth so its not that big of a deal. Just wonder how long it will stay together. The salesman was very helpful and polite. So far I am happy with my purchase. I think the only real negative thing I will say about this truck is the radio. It has the capability of built in GPS if you want to add another $600 for the dealer to download it and it will cost another $150 a year to update the maps. Wake up Chrysler! You can buy a GPS for under a $100 and have FREE LIFETIME MAPS! Nuff said.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Ram Crew Cab Diesel

Reviewed by shipexc
August 06, 2014

My 1st ever pickup truck. Drove 350 miles to buy a Bighorn ecodiesel from a out of town dealer, the truck is very comfortable to drive and handles well and averaged 27.6 MPG. Pulled a 6 x10 enclosed trailer with 3 dirt bikes in it and averaged 17.3 on the way (up a mountain) and 19.7 on the way home. The truck is not fast but has plently of power. I am impressed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

first brand new truck i owned

Reviewed by big guy
August 01, 2014

ram truck is top of the list, design, looks, ride and dependable quality. Been a dodge or ram driver for over 30 years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EcoDiesel is the "Real Deal"

Reviewed by Greek Golfer
July 09, 2014

So after months of research and waiting for the diesel engine, RAM has impressed me with this truck. I purchased a Crew Cab EcoDiesel. How does 30.5 mpg on my first long trip (over 700 miles) sound? Sounds awesome to me! Interior is great, awesome storage for my tools, bikes, luggage, and work boxes. I cannot wait to pull my wrangle for 4x4 excursions. The hands free works excellent for phone calls. I have driven over 2,500 miles and averaged 26 mpg with about 1/3 miles in "city" driving. Very quiet interior and the ride is luxe. I use my truck for use in industrial plants and long distance trips so the diesel will pay off quickly. The additional DET fluid tank should last about 6,000 miles. One needs to drive it before committing to another truck brand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice riding truck

Reviewed by Big Midwest
July 05, 2014

This is the best riding truck out there and with the v-6 it gets great mpg. Not a big dodge fan but this is a nice truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful truck, Has all the features that I want

Reviewed by Little Red truck
June 09, 2014

Great truck, It has everything that I wanted on the truck, plenty on storage, I just love the new Ram boxes. It's so quite inside, No road noise at all. Plenty of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.