cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 RAM 1500 Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 RAM 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 RAM 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

My eleventh Ram

Reviewed by DOCCOM
April 08, 2014

My family and I have purchased eleven Rams since 1999. I love the reliability of the 5.7 Hemi. The Hemi and the new 8 speed transmission combine to give me 23 mpg at 70 mph. Love the truck, the mileage and the comfort. I have never had a problem at the ramps pulling my 7100lb. boat out of the water. I love it when other p/u owners ask for our help pulling their boats out and then ask if I have done something to my rig to make it perform so well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
1/5

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Reviewed by DISSAPOINTED
April 01, 2014

2014 DODGE RAM 1500 HEMI RC PICK UP V8.. 750 MILES ON IT..KNOB TO SHIFT GEARS, LEAVES ME STRANDED IN BAJA CA MEXICO..BRAKE, CHECK ENGINE ,TRACTION, ABS LIGHTS GO ON SO I PULL OVER AND BRAKE PEDAL GOES ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR SHIFTER PARKS ITSELF AND BACK BRAKES LOCK AND I WAS UNABLE TO CHANGE OR TURN GEARS, HAD TO GET 2 DIFFERENT TOW TRUCKS TO TAKE TO TJ DEALERSHIP, WHERE MY TRUCK IS NOW...TRUCK RAN AND LOCKED GREAT GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS BUT AFTER THIS IM SO DISAPPOINTED , MESSED UP MY WEEKEND, WHILE HAD TO PAY FOR TOWING AND BUS TICKETS BACK TO CA...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE AT TRANSITOWNE

Reviewed by TRUCK GUY
March 29, 2014

MY FIRST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AT TRANSITOWNE WAS A GREAT ONE DUE TO MY SALES REPRESENTATIVE TIM LOUGHRAN. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A CHEVY GUY AND STARTED LOOKING FOR A NEW TRUCK, I STARTED OFF KICKING TIRES WHEN I DECIDED TO LOOK AT THE RAM BRAND. THE PROCESS GOT KICKED IN HIGH GEAR WHEN I TOOK THE RAM FOR A RIDE. I PREFER A COLONOSCOPY AS OPPOSED TO THE CAR BUYING PROCESS, BUT DUE TO THE PROFESSIONALISM AND COURTESY OF THE TRANSITOWNE STAFF, I GOT THE DEAL OF A LIFETIME ON MY FIRST RAM PURCHASE. TRANSITOWNE CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 RAM 1500 BIGHORN V6 8 SPEED TRAN 4x4

Reviewed by ROCKSTAR1
March 22, 2014

Outstanding truck with great gas milege averaging 23 mpg on hwy and more! Great truck! Plenty of power for a V6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Black Ram

Reviewed by Black Ram Fan
March 05, 2014

I have had the truck about a month. I got the Black Ram edition Express Crew cab 2 WD with the 5.7 liter Hemi V-8. Positives: Very good ride and handling. Great looks Tons of power Extremely quite especially for a truck Negatives: The "eco" mode that saves gas by having the engine run on 4 cylinders can feel like the engine is bogging down. Kind of like you have shifted in to too high a gear. Noticeable vibration with sluggish feel. That feeling may also have something to do with the 6 speed transmission shift pattern programmed to save gas. I guess it is a small price to pay to get better gas mileage but it is the only thing that bothers me about the truck. Overall, I have been very pleased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great truck

Reviewed by goldminer
January 20, 2014

Roomy, good mileage good streio looks great ang functions like a great modern truck should be. Plenty of room front and rear looks great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super nice Truck

Reviewed by Fussy Truck Buyer
January 17, 2014

Awesome power with 5.7 Hemi and yet good gas mileage. Carlike ride, high tech options, hands free phone, Thousands cheaper than other makes and better warranty than some. Everyone likes the looks and ride. Top quality interior. Body is a little tinny but they all are now to save weight. Step her down and she goes like a rocket. Great power to tow and 8 speed shifts smoothly. no complaints. Shift knob a little goofy but once you get onto it , you will like it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

I am hooked!

Reviewed by Thrice a RAM owner
January 16, 2014

This is the third time I have bought a Ram Pickup and I am still very pleased with them. They are durable, over 100k miles on the first and planned on the same for the second. I didn't think twice when looking to replace my Ram. I enjoy the clearance under the vehicle and the roomy interior. My 6.2 ft. son fits comfortably in the rear seat of our Crew Cab. I will always consider Ram first when purchasing new vehicles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Glad to have A Laramie package again

Reviewed by Spoiled Owner
January 15, 2014

Previous owner of Ram Dually"s with Laramie package but last 2 were Lonestar Package. Happy to be back with the Laramie Package. Very nice and convenient. Backup Camera and front bumper sensor

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great truck, great power, fuel miser

Reviewed by Ram pilot 2014
January 13, 2014

Great fuel milage 20+ on highway, 16.8-17.5 avg with warm ups in cold weather. Lots of power to pull your boat on big fishing house. 8 speed tranny shifts great, 5.7 heri is super fast too. Nice features like heated cloth seats an steering wheel, handy console. You will like the rotary shift once you get used to it as there is no shift lever in your way of the cupholders etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.