newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 RAM 1500 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 RAM 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

128 of 129 (99%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

One Tough Truck, it's a RAM

Reviewed by melay101
August 14, 2017

This truck is everything if not more then what we wanted. it rides like a dream, and when you start it you get that one of a kind sound. WOW, what a truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

niciest truck ive owned

Reviewed by rod knocker
August 13, 2017

love this truck its 2017 ram 1500 Laramie ive owned chevy n ford I like all 3 brands .but love the hemi motor because of the hp n torque vs the 5.3 chevy plus I guess I love the looks of the ram because it has body lines n doesn't look like a square brick going down the road but that's just me were all different ive had nothing but ood luck with ram trucks never any problems only negative thing I'm not use to the motor shutting down half its cylinders but I guess that's how I'm getting 22mpg in a 4x4 crew cab but also have 3;21 gears which help

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck

Reviewed by Markrg
August 13, 2017

Love the look of the Ram, very nice fit and finish to the LongHorn interior. Very quite in the cab and has a very comfortable ride, also very easy to drive for a big truck. First truck I have had in many years and I am very impressed with this great truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck

Reviewed by Dodge Ram Laramie
August 13, 2017

This is my second Ram to own. My first Crew cab. The roominess is outstanding. The 5.7 Hemi is performing really nice. I have yet to pull my loaded trailer but I have no reservations in believing that it will do as expected. Gas mileage is consistently 18-21 on the open road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buy a different truck!

Reviewed by W.Gears&Racks
August 12, 2017

Part of problem was with awful dealership in millbury ma. At 10,000 miles brakes were already squeaking. Interior, and small details (plastic pcs over wheels, covering gaps in between doors, small little attached parts...), all very flimsy. If walk by and hit it the wrong way, it will crack, or fall off, I succumbed to a strong sales ploy and regret all 4 months that I have had this thing. Remember, you DO get what you pay for. I'm selling it now and buying a Ford.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best Ram Rebel Ever

Reviewed by Matthew
August 10, 2017

This truck is exactly what I wanted. People are looking at this truck wherever I go. The styling is beyond measure inside and out. The suspension is awesome as well as the comfort, not to mention the sound system. The blacked out dodge rebel is in a class of its own

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

How To Beat

Reviewed by Mopar Fan
August 10, 2017

Had a 2006 Ram 1500 4X4 Extremely reliable. at 228,000 Miles it still run excellent and Everything still worked. Of course I had to do all the regular maintenance and some repair along the way but nothing major just standard stuff. When i was ready for a new truck there was NO question what make i was getting just what i wanted on it. i choose Ram 1500 Express w/ V-8, 4 wheel drive moderately equipped.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have seen two of them and I want one

Reviewed by old steady
August 06, 2017

I need a reliable truck to take me to stamp shows all over the US. Also I need one to take me on vacation,to keep up with the traffic and to haul things around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable

Reviewed by Daniel Gutierrez
August 05, 2017

Very good truck for wook and reliable and powerful. Helps around house chores a lot. And also a good truck for family matters.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice 5.7 hemi engine

Reviewed by Golf7483
August 05, 2017

I will keep it for a long time. The truck fits me nice and it's comfortable for someone tall. 6'4 250lbs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews