newcars.com®

New 2017 RAM 1500 Reviews

New 2017 RAM 1500

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

34 of 34 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Smoothest truck

Reviewed by lajestut
April 24, 2017

Ride is excellent. Most comfortable, smoothest riding truck I've ever owned. Purchase price was very good. Rebates and dealer discounts brought it down to where it was affordable for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Best Luxurious, tough looking truck!!

Reviewed by Metsfan
April 23, 2017

WOW! I just bought the Ram 1500 Big Horn 5.7 liter V8. Black Pearlcoat paint with the 20"chrome wheels. 8.4"nav. Screen with uconnecct and satellite radio. It is gorgeous!! With the chrome bumpers and chrome dual exuast pipes. It looks tough also! And sounds awesome. I get thumbs up from other truck owners when I'm out driving around. I never thought you could have this kind of luxury and performance in a truck! Go Test Drive One!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excllent truck

Reviewed by Drjekyl30
April 21, 2017

Great truck. Good interior design and comfort. The only thing I don't like about this truck is the shifter knob. Kinda dorky. Not a dealbreaker but it is a bumber. I'm old school, give me a gear shift over a knob any day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Ram Rebel

Reviewed by DJ Ennis
April 21, 2017

Couldn't be happier with my new 2017 Ram Rebel. Love the look of the Rebel and the interior was more than expected with the comfort and options that were standard. AAA+++

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ram Rebel

Reviewed by Cpt. Ron
April 20, 2017

The Ram Rebel is a outstanding value for the dollar. I was looking for a truck to use for my company to represent our brand. The Ram Rebel was the clear winner based on style, and quality. Compairing the Ram to the other trucks the interior was of higher quality materials, the ride was better, and as a military themed company the Ram Rebel in Sand color has a military look. The Ram Rebel is Big Beefy and Manly. Also, on our list was the Ford Raptor and Chevy Silverado, as well as several foreign badges. The Ford dealers where unwilling to deal on a Raptor, asking for more than the MRSP. The Raptor was removed from the list of contenders quickly. The Silverado was a good truck, reasonable price, good contender. The foreign trucks lost out from the competition for a laundry list of reasons.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck, great ride.

Reviewed by Michael H
April 17, 2017

The 5.7 liter engine is super powerful. Much more fun than the V6 that other companies offer. Interior is definitely a cut above Ford or Chevy for comparable $$

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my RAM

Reviewed by danijhey
April 15, 2017

Beautiful inside and out! I recommend buying a Dodge and will only buy Dodge products. I've owned 3 Dodge trucks, 2 Durangos and 1 Jeep and haven't been disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

kquick5441

Reviewed by kquick5441
April 15, 2017

the timing for getting not one but two dodge 1500 one for me and the other for my wife to be ?? well not yet she has not said yet ?? the two truck have been rewarding and confroable for me and the traveling i have had to do over the last few months and no worries for nothing with 100.000 warrenty for the 5 years and the 2017 is perhaps the next best dodge ram to come along with new view and comfort and reliablity to meet the demand of the new dodge ram 1500 the truth short brief and to the point sign don kunkel

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

jpfarr

Reviewed by jpfarr
April 13, 2017

Had truck for 9 days and have been satisfied so far. Went to Greenville, Ill. 3 days after buying truck and achieved 25.8 MPG with 220 miles when we left Chattanooga, Tn. No problems so far bought truck to pull trailer which I have not done yet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd ram 1500 I've owned

Reviewed by Justin Hawkins
April 04, 2017

Great truck, very reliable, family friendly. Will buy other RAM's in the future. Handles great and rides comfortable. Great fuel economy. Great truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews