newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 RAM 1500 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 RAM 1500

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 RAM 1500!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Ram, Hemi is Sweet

Reviewed by Alweeja
August 21, 2015

Strong, Fast and Well built. I have several trucks and this is my favorite. It is quite fun to drive and leaves most trucks and cars behind

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Ram 1500 Laramie Longhorn with Ecodiesel

Reviewed by J.S.
June 12, 2015

Ram 1500 Ecodiesel Laramie Longhorn 4x4 with Air suspension and Rambox in Maximum Steel exterior color with Black/Cattle Tan interior . Very good vehicle, especially enjoy the fuel economy with diesel despite the higher pump price. Despite what some people may think - get the ramboxes - such a wonderful feature to have (that alone was worth getting this truck) along with the ingenious cargo mgmt system for the bed when you get the Ramboxes. There are a few tnings that I'd like to see changed or added to future models: dampened tailgate for easier and safer tailgate open and close. Some form of step assist to get into the bed, flat load floor in the cab and a full back seat without the shortened middle seat, remove the center bulge from the hood as it makes seeing your front fender sight-lines harder, add power folding sideview mirrors for the tow mirrors, remove the old-school front fender metal stick-antenna, add option for power running boards, add blind-spot detection/system. I love Chrysler/Dodge/Ram's ingenuity when it comes to features such as Rambox and the two in the floor storage bins etc. I just hope that the materials and build quality will last (this is the one true thing that I am skeptical about). Other than that, I am truly enjoying this truck and all that it has to offer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Upgrades

Reviewed by Nickname
April 30, 2015

This is the first vehicle where I have spent the money and really treated myself to all of the upgrades that I could ever want. I expect to keep this truck for a long time and am very glad I went with the upgrades. The leather heated and vented seats are great. The upgraded stereo sounds awesome. The key fob and remote start are great features that I never knew I would not want to be without. The navigation upgrade is the only thing that I would go without. It was an expensive upgrade for something that is already free on my cell phone. It is very hard to find a Laramie without that feature included, so I went with it. I have the diesel engine and like it a lot. The gas mileage is right on track as what the sticker said. It is a very, very quiet truck at any speed. The space and comfort of the crew cab back seat is great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

nice truck

Reviewed by tkcamino
April 13, 2015

puts my fx2 to shame with the hemi power has not gotten the millage they claim just put cover on bed lets see if that helps. the v6 would have been enough power to pull my flats boat but the styling of the sport body is worth the loss of millage. I will buy another one in few years and get the v6

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck - The Best Thing? - the Pentastar V6

Reviewed by 2015er
April 06, 2015

I ordered my 2015 Ram 4x4 Laramie 1500 with a pentastar V6, Ramboxes, air suspension, navigation and sunroof last December and took delivery in mid-February. This came after months of research into the major brands that narrowed my choice between this truck and the 2015 Ford F150 Lariat. In the end the Ram won due primarily to the air suspension and the Ramboxes - each of these not offered anywhere else. This truck is nothing short of outstanding! THE best thing by far is the pentastar V6 - I currently am at 2,200 miles (still in the break-in phase) and I am getting 18 MPG in mixed (mostly stop-and-go) driving. For a truck this size with this many options and weight that is an amazing statistic. Further the power and acceleration are great - I could not believe this is not a V8.And with no high maintenance turbo chargers as on the Ford. This motor is naturally aspirated. Regarding capability I ordered the 3.55 rear axle and as configured this truck has a higher payload rating (1,100 lbs.) than the V8 Hemi and can tow 7,000 lbs. The gas mileage is fantastic and is only bested by the diesel which is $4,200 increase in cost plus higher cost per gallon at the pump. I can go a long ways before the diesel purchase would yield a return on the investment. I think this motor paired with the 8 speed automatic transmission is THE best kept secret in the truck market today - bar none! For ride and handling the sir suspension is like riding in a luxury sedan while having all the capability of hauling and towing. This vehicle is truly amazing and I recommend the Ram 1500 truck with the V6 highly!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice truck. Great fuel mileage

Reviewed by rkteetime
March 31, 2015

I love this truck. I have had many trucks in my life and this one is awesome. With the 27 miles per gallon that I am getting, It becomes the perfect truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the Ram

Reviewed by Irrigation guy
February 27, 2015

Needing another truck for work I started the process, which I hate. After several test drives and several salesman I bought another Ram. For the price it can't be beat. This time I upgraded with the sport model and couldn't be happier. The interior is comfortable and I love the sport styling. The Hemi is hard to beat for power. Having owned a Ford and several Toyotas also I wouldn't hesitate to buy another Ram (this is my 4th).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Ram 1500

Reviewed by Red Ram
February 26, 2015

Waiting for warm weather to wash it off. I wish I would have gotten more options, electric windows. Drive ins can be a pain. But, Jeff Whyler did work well with me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

EXCELLENT VALUE

Reviewed by RAM GUY
December 30, 2014

This is the truck to own it is excellent in every way - style, comfort, value, towing, all around it is the most efficient and practical truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 RAM 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.