cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Porsche Cayenne Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Porsche Cayenne

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Porsche Cayenne!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice car

Reviewed by GJM
June 24, 2013

Driver's car. Great feel. Very comfortable. Most disappointing feature: lack of lumbar adjustment, no voice command.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Absolutely love my GTS!!!

Reviewed by Jay
April 26, 2013

I just sold my brand new merecedes benz G 63 for GTS .. 3 words describe this SUV ..FUN..FUN..FUN..!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

No Regrets

Reviewed by GTS TIME
February 18, 2013

I knew that I wanted a Sports vehicle and a SUV. The 2013 Cayenne GTS was my best choice. First, the GTS looks aggressive just standing still. Next, the interior is very luxurious. Finally, it's really a lot of fun to drive. It's a sporty vehicle, a SUV and an off-road vehicle all in one package. The NAVi works well. The center console buttons may at first look overwhelming, but actually the arrangement is much easier to learn than a bunch menus on a screen...and the buttons look more high tech. The Cayenne is very roomy and one can select 3 different suspension rides and various vehicle heights. My iPhone and iPod were very easy to hook up. The Bose audio system sounds great. The lane change assist and backup camera and sensors really help. I am actually getting 23-24 MPG highway on a 420 HP GTS with fewer than 1000 miles on it. The instrument cluster multifunction display is very convenient especially with the multifunction steering wheel. What's missing: 1) the ability to close the hatch with the remote. You can open it with the remote, but not close it. 2) The jukebox feature to store music is listed in the owners manual, but apparently not actually implemented in USA models. In conclusion, I look forward to starting the GTS engine and going for a drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love driving it

Reviewed by shadowfax
January 19, 2013

shopped for over a year for the SUV that was comfortable for long trips and still a blast to drive.I wanted an all-wheel drive that was not to small not to large. the cayenne, for me is just right. Sound system,navs, and phone great. The sporty ride with the comfortable interior was njust what I was looking for. Time will tell if it was worth the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Cayenne Diesel 2013

Reviewed by PN
January 02, 2013

I own my Cayenne Diesel since four months and it is a wonderful car. The engine is absolutely nice and the torque is really good. Maybe, they could still improve the sound when in idle, but overall, compared to other Diesels, this is really quiet. The design is clearly a question of taste, but for me it was the best compared to other cars that I looked at (BMW X5, Lexus RX, Mercedes ML). Especially the interior is so much nicer and yes, there are a lot of buttons (especially with the Premium Plus Package), but you get used to it. Quality is excellent, the only critics wold go to the analog clock that stopped working after a few days and Porsche has not yet been able to fix it. This seems to be a 2013 model problem, maybe if you plan buying one, go for the compass or sport chrono option to avoid this. MPG is up to 38, I would say 32 on average. If you drive a lot of highway, you will easily go above, city (San Francisco) can go down to 22. The price is high, but everybody is expecting a higher resale, too. I had 3000 miles, so far, and no request for oil or anything else (some of the gasoline versions seems to require oil a lot). I would buy it again, maybe change a little on the options (it's so nice to have that many offered, but also confusing and makes it difficult to chose the important ones). Mine is jet black with beige interior and panoramic roof. Looks awesome. Most of the options are actually priced ok, when comparing to other cars, however there are a few that are absolutely overpriced, these are wheels (19 inch is even standard on the ML) and keyless entry (double the price than Mercedes or BMW).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car but expensive

Reviewed by Dado
December 17, 2012

If you think Porsche Cayenne is not worth being called Porsche than do not read further. This car has very similar engine and performance as VW Toureg or/and AudiQ7. But only SIMILAR. It is luxury aspect and little details (incl. power performance, little more attention in transmission performance etc.) that makes this car worth more than other two I mentioned. I have owned Lexus and BMW before and both being really fantastic brands compared to Porsche are just one little class different, maybe not necessarily better but Cayenne is just more enjoyable to drive. I have to admit that I really enjoy every time I have to go and drive this car. Is it worth paying a lot for it? I do not know. I think if you are into cars (but have family to schlep around) you should drive Porsche (Cayenne) at one point in your life. That is why I went for it and have to say -just loving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Ultimate SUV

Reviewed by Porsche Newbe
November 13, 2012

I have had the new 2013 Cayenne Diesel for 3 months,my first Porsche. Rides great,very sporty handling,good acceleration and fantastic fuel mileage 28-35 mpg .This car is a long term keeper.the only down side is the purchase price is quite expensive,however the longer you keep it the more it makes sence.No pun intended.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best suv

Reviewed by blkspecl
November 02, 2012

I just picked up my cayenne diesel and after owning Mercedes, range rovers, this so far is the winner. First trip 29.4 MPG, average 24 MPG solid, Bluetooth better, the on board computor easier to to get info, and navigation the best. This car is #1 in my book

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.