cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Nissan Versa

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Versa!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.1/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.6/5
Comfort:
3.9/5
Performance:
3.6/5
Reliability:
4.0/5

12 of 14 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my 2014 Versa SV

Reviewed by JessicaPyles
April 14, 2014

I love my 2014 Nissan Versa!! It's a great car I have no problems with it. It's great on gas both city and highway. At first when we got it I thought it shifted weird but I called the Nissan dealership an spoke to a mechanic and he told us that those cars don't they wined out which is exactly what my car does. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

gas saver car

Reviewed by Nissan versa
March 20, 2014

This car is great if you just need it to get you from point A and point B. It is a 4 cylinder car so you shouldn't drive it like a race car. The car drives very smooth even on the high way and so amazing on gas just what I was looking for!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Versa SL

Reviewed by Sierralar
March 12, 2014

Selected this car for my 24 yr old daughter, a recent college graduate, who just landed her first nursing job. She requested a hybrid for the sake of limiting air pollution and fuel economy. But considering the cost the Versa has demonstrated to be a noteworthy contender. She chose the red SL with all the options (about 3 thousand more) over the one I had picked, the S Plus....but what a difference. A great value when compared to the cost of our own 2014 Prius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Versa Review

Reviewed by Versa Owner
March 10, 2014

I bought a 2013 Versa and after one year and 8,000 miles of 40 mpg (almost exclusively in city driving) I bought a 2014 Versa last month. I have not taken the car on the highway and after 500 miles I am getting 45 mpg - not a misprint and not an exaggeration. Both of the vehicles have the CVT. Cannot beat this car for gas mileage and inexpensive out-the-door price. Have not had a single problem with either car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Nissan Versa sedan base model manual

Reviewed by Never at the Pump
February 26, 2014

Gas station........ What's that? Oh yeah the thing that costs me $34- 38 dollars to fill up my brand new car on rare occasions. It was around $ 13,000. It is clean, no one else has owned it. And for a car payment of $207 per/month, $3000 down. I can get in and fire this baby up and go. I believe I am making a large portion of the car payment in gas savings alone. Nissans are built to last, and for the price I feel I made a good choice. I do regret getting a manual transmission because it is a rough shifter. I believe it's due to the pure drive technology that makes the 2014 model have such amazing gas mileage on the hwy, anywhere from 40-50 mpg. This seriously makes me thrilled. It is NOT a hybrid. They did something to the catalytic converter which improved the gas mileage and I believe adds noise and jerkiness while shifting. Things I can gladly learn to live with. My car is AMAZING!!!! I would recommend it to anyone. Oh and I regret not having power door locks. Every thing else is fine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very happy Nissan makes a car cheap Brand new car

Reviewed by fausty
December 12, 2013

Car looks nice. Great fuel milage. A brand new car payment under $200 is unreal these days. The service Eisenhauer Nissan provided in the awesome new buliding was a very pleasant buying experience. I loved this car so much my family got 2 of them 7 days. I would recommend this car to anyone. It's price is lower than most used cars these days and the 2014 shape looks good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

great gas mileage

Reviewed by gas sipper
December 07, 2013

bought for one reason, commuting, it serves its purpose. they say i have to write more so the exterior looks pretty good

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst shifting car I ever owned

Reviewed by Versa III
November 30, 2013

We bought the 2014 Versa Sedan with the 5 speed transmission. It has what I consider a serious safety issue when downshifting from 5th to 4th. The shifter randomly locks up and you are unable to get into any gear till you wiggle it free which if you are lucky is while coasting otherwise you have to stop and fight with it. After contacting Nissan consumer affairs which basically blew us off saying their technicians are aware of this and call it rough shifting from 5th to 4th. Also 3 attempts to have it repaired through the Nissan service department which commented it drives like all the 5 speed 2014 Versas which you can interrupt a number of different ways. At least the final service manager was honest enough to comment even replacing the transmission will not correct this as a new 2014 transmission would perform the same. At this point with roughly 1,000 miles on the car I traded it off before we were involved in a rear end collision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

the most MPG car I've owned

Reviewed by the truck driver
November 19, 2013

the car what I got is very economic on gas , and look nice ,is very comfortable to drive and for the back seats the space is very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Most pathetic car for the price I have ever seen..

Reviewed by paco
November 16, 2013

This car. The 2014 Nissan Versa Sedan, is just sick for the price...It should be priced around $4,995.00 new....It makes the "Nissan" logo look extremely bad...No power windows, not even for the racing mirrors, which could make it a hazard trying to adjust them while you are driving, you could lose control of the car and wreck......Just totally pathetic and definitely poisons the NISSAN Name.....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.