newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Nissan Versa

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

27 of 30 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

BEST CAR EVER TO OWN

Reviewed by ANGEL/IRENE
August 15, 2017

THIS CAR IS GREAT FOR SENIOR AND YOUNGER GENERATION..NICE LOOK GREAT SIZE PLENTY OF ROOM... LOVE BLUE TOOTH CONNECTION AS WELL ...THANKS NISSAN ST CHARLES

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've owned!

Reviewed by AprilHensley
August 06, 2017

Very dependable vehicle! I have no worries when I'm on the road with it, and it rides so smooth. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first brand new car ever!!!!

Reviewed by Caydensmomma2009
August 03, 2017

It's a very stylish car, that I always get compliments on all the time!! Rides smooth, pretty good gas mileage and some good features.. Example features; Hands free Bluetooth, calls/text, aux for music/GPS on phone, all features on gage like mileage avg, digital gas levels etc... Nitrogen filled tires,great for winter!! Only down fall is no power windows and no power doors, very inconvent for having children plus paying that much for 2017! Power windows & doors should be mandatory for 2017 for the as much as you spend on the car !! Traded in 2010 Toyota Corolla S and it had the keyless entry as well which i miss as well but can deal with but no power windows & doors is something I cannot deal with it. Have to unlock front doors& reach back through car just to unlock back doors & roll every window down. I can't lock windows so means I deal with kids playing messing constantly with them!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Decent gas mileage

Reviewed by Jcp
July 29, 2017

If I could take it back without further payment, I would. It's not very comfortable, small inside. Sluggish when I need power, but in a few seconds I can easily hit 70 mph.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

They gas mileage!

Reviewed by Anohip
July 19, 2017

This car is excellent! I wish there was a little more adjustability in the driver seat and steering wheel. There is plenty of cargo space and a vey roomy backseat. Smooth driving. Amazing gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More than I expected

Reviewed by Dolly
July 18, 2017

I love it, it is great on gas, I love the rear view camera and the car phone. The trunk has a good space and the interior is nice. I think the car is awesome for a very good price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Basic Reliable Transportation

Reviewed by T&D
July 12, 2017

Although our Versa is a base edition, it is very well equipped for the money. We average 40 plus MPG with w/ a 5-Speed smooth shifting transmission. The Versa is very nimble, easy to drive and is geared very well to merge in and out of traffic and highway. Seating position is excellent, I'm 6'3 and my better half is 5'4, we are both comfortable for long and short trips. Safety features are plentiful. Excellent a/c and heating. Great visibility through. Its has a good ground clearance. Large truck and roomy back seat. The 5-speed, 4-cylinder engine hum along efficiently at speeds of 70mph plus. The exhaust as a slight sporty sound it to it, like it wants to make believe its a Datsun 240Z. We highly recommend the Versa. Never mind negative reviewers who think only because of the low price, you get a low grade vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've owned.

Reviewed by KashiraC
July 12, 2017

This car is everything I wanted and more! It's great on gas and has enough room for my family & I!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Traded new 2017 after 3 months

Reviewed by Former Versa Owner
July 12, 2017

Bought an S Plus end of March 2017 but traded early July 2017..cramped, uncomfortable, no space for anything. I know this is a basic car but design details that wouldn't cost them a thing should have been added. No place for cell phone, glasses.not even a place for the gas cap to rest. The whole tiny interior is built cheap and feels cheap. It did have cruise control and phone bluetooth.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

most reliable i have owned

Reviewed by carrenanc
June 28, 2017

the car is very reliable. a really good car for my first car to own. i enjoy it a lot and can't get out of it. i always want to just drive lol.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Versa Sedan Comparison Reviews