newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Versa

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Versa!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
3.8/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Car

Reviewed by My new toy
October 12, 2014

Got a taste of a Nissan by driving an Altima that i had taken over as a Lessee. When the lease was up, i decided to buy. I then said i was getting a Versa. It is what i could afford. I love it. I had Nissan put a sunroof in. Like it also. Disappointed in who they send there vehicles out to. Got my car back in a bit of a mess inside and out. Did let my dealer know. I would still buy from them again. I just won't use there people who they send out to. I'd be sure to get it done myself. Otherwise a happy customer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Value

Reviewed by jan
September 24, 2014

I reviewed many cars. The Versa was what I wanted for what i could afford. I expected to drive it and not totally love it. I was pleasantly surprised. The car was very sturdy, it had more power than my Elantra. After driving it for over a week I really liked it. Then I had to fill it up. Then I was in love. I went from paying $50 a week on gas to $30. The best decision I ever made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nissan of South Holland

Reviewed by Tanya Algee
September 17, 2014

I am a very satisfied with my experience at Nissan of South Holland...my sales person Otis Smith was extremely professional and knew what he was doing. He found me a car that was affordable and great on gas...I was also please with my car note...I would recommend and refer Otis and Nissan of South Holland to my family and friends

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Very basic features.

Reviewed by Versa
September 14, 2014

Lacks very basic features such as remote door opener from the driver's side and trunk opener from the inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

No Frills; Great Value

Reviewed by Illini89
August 24, 2014

Bought for my son; no frills and won't excite the thrill seeker, but great value and excellent gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car!!

Reviewed by LT
August 23, 2014

My mother is eighty years old; she needed a new car. I research many cars before recommending she buy the Nissan Versa. She is extremely happy with it and I feel very comfortable with the safety and reliability of it. I am greatly appreciative to the wonderful salesman helping her with the purchase. Josh was the best ! Thank you again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by Ballinn
August 17, 2014

I have read some negative reviews on the Versa so I had to see for myself. I was shocked and amazed upon driving the Versa. It is a very comfortable car with more than enough power for everyday driving. It is easy and fun to drive. It has the feel of a quality automobile that costs much more. It is very roomy inside with a spacious trunk. I purchased the base model, Versa S, 5 speed manual. I currently am getting around 40 MPH with lots of driving on the rural, secondary highways of Maine. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a reliable and economic comfortable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

reliable and comfortable

Reviewed by maxdriver
July 16, 2014

this base model 5 speed manual 1.6 liter has all thepower you need and is great on gas averaging 35.6 milels a gal combined, lots of leg room ,,the stereo is weak and air is not as powerful as i would like but keeps car cool plenty of power but has high rpm at 65 milse a hour it is at 3500 rpm 80 miles a hour is at 4000 rpm but seems to like high rpm engine performs well at high rpms ......... clutch is weak could be tighter and i would say a six speed transmission would save gas and lower the high reving to keep engine performing at lower revs per min keeping customers happeier

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

n/a

Reviewed by n/a
July 10, 2014

so i called about 8:15 pm to see if nissan verssa was available. i spoke with sasha, she was amazing very helpful and not pushy at all.bought car that nite. alex in fianance was also amazing both were very personable. i was dreading going into a car dealership because all my experienc's have nerver been good .i was totally amazed with every one there even there management. they stayed open late to help me thank you guys so much. wish all dealerships were as awsome as u guys are. keep up the good work and i will recomend u guys to friends and family. will also come back if i get another car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Cars Employee

Reviewed by Cars Employee
May 28, 2014

Don't use this review. I'm a cars employee trying to figure out stuff. and now i just have to leave so many words.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Versa Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.