newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Versa

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Versa!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.0/5
Interior:
3.2/5
Comfort:
4.0/5
Performance:
3.6/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

18 of 23 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

WORST CAR

Reviewed by RUPINDER KAUR
August 11, 2014

Its engine performance is very bad...it got stall 2 times on highway within 4-5 months..i was with my baby and wife..i do not want to keep it any more..it is 1 and half year old car..i am tired of this car..i suggest do not buy this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best little gas sipper

Reviewed by Daily Commuter
August 01, 2014

The Nissan Versa is the most comfortable and gas efficient car that I have ever owned or drove.The price is affordable for just about any budget and you will save at the pump as well.I also enjoy the interior space for being considered a subcompact it has the most leg room and trunk space in its class. The ride is also as smooth and quiet as larger, pricier sedans.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

good car, difficult to buy

Reviewed by a
June 04, 2014

dealers are tacking on a 700 dealers fee, in addition to shipping and handling of 800. I consider it dishonest. the car has the same engine as more expensive models what's missing is power window, power locks, fancy key, etc. the next model up is around 500-1000 more and you get the fancy electronics. 500-1000 is the cost of a new TV, why waste the money on power locks?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Versa

Reviewed by TV Bob
May 29, 2014

Great mileage, great performance, poor seat covers, nice room for me (over 300 lbs.), large trunk space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

For my daughter

Reviewed by Crruisin
May 14, 2014

This is my daughters first car. When we visited the auto show in S.F., this was the car she picked. I think she was very wise. We purchased the SV Sedan, Onyx Blue with sandstone interior. She stated that she wished they had more selections in color. Most of the colors were blah. (Her terms) But I have to agree with her. I think that if you consider the price; I doubt if you can find a better car. So far, it seems fine. I have talked to a few people that own the Versa, and the same reaction on the standard transmission. We have the automatic, and happy we have the automatic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
2/5

One of the worst cars your money can buy

Reviewed by Jaqueh
May 04, 2014

Thank god I only have this as a rental. The brake feel is horribly non-linear. The gas pedal also provides no consistent feel as 1/11 pressure vs 2/11 pressure is the difference between thousands of RPM's. The styling is horrid. The interior quality is dreadful, and I've never experienced a car with such little steering fee, and I own a Toyota Prius.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Reliable good on gas

Reviewed by gas saver extraordinary
May 01, 2014

even though its good on gas and reliablemade some improvement in the interioronly one arm rest for the driver none for the passenger driver and passenger front seat uncomfortable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Base Model Versa

Reviewed by robsball
May 01, 2014

This car is a wonderful commuter car. It is a 4 door sedan and plenty of room in the back seat. Base model is AC, am/fm radio and 5 speed manual. No frills. Got this car for my commuting college student son. He is very happy with car and monthly payment of $160.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
1/5

transmission

Reviewed by Kathy
April 25, 2014

2007 Transmission and catalytic converter will not hold up and Nissan consumer service does not back up what they say in action. I was a loyal customer until I had to see if they kept their written word in customer satisfaction and repair. You will be left on the side of the road with an expensive bill and no recourse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my 2014 Versa SV

Reviewed by JessicaPyles
April 14, 2014

I love my 2014 Nissan Versa!! It's a great car I have no problems with it. It's great on gas both city and highway. At first when we got it I thought it shifted weird but I called the Nissan dealership an spoke to a mechanic and he told us that those cars don't they wined out which is exactly what my car does. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Versa Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.