newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Versa

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Versa!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
3.9/5
Interior:
3.1/5
Comfort:
3.7/5
Performance:
3.5/5
Reliability:
3.8/5

20 of 28 (71%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Worst Car Your Money Can Buy

Reviewed by Authorised Car Reviewed
April 09, 2015

Avoid this car at all the cost. This is the worst car your money can buy. It lacks basic features. Better pay a grand more and get Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

New Car Smell Overbearing!!!!!!

Reviewed by Tom
March 28, 2015

I have had my 2015 Nissan Versa for about 2 months and the new car smell is horrific. It smells so bad I have to leave the windows down all the time or I get a headache. It is not just me that is having this problem. I talked to the dealer about the smell and they agreed with me that many new Versa owners are also complaining. I plan on trading the car in within the next 2 weeks because I can't drive the car without getting a headache. We have tried everything to try to get the smell out of the car but nothing has worked.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car

Reviewed by Happy Versa owner
February 10, 2015

I just got my 2014 Versa two weeks ago and I LOVE IT! It is great on gas. It drives smooth, has really great turn radius and the headlights are very bright. The price was great and my monthly payments are low too. I have to say I am really happy with my decision to buy this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

poor interior design

Reviewed by Rick
February 03, 2015

I have owned Subaru's for 11 years but recently had the occasion to rent a Versa Note. The interior design was not to my liking. The fold up/down driver's arm rest was too small to really be useable and the cup holders were in inconvenient places forward and under the dash and under the fold down drivers arm rest. It did get good mileage - 33 in town based on the computer but I've always found them to read higher mileage than what you actually get when "doing the math". The car was noisy and after I got back in my Forester I realized how solid, quiet and comfortable it is. I realize these two cars aren't in the same class and the Forester cost thousands more so to be fair the Note may suit many people on a tight budget just looking for an economical and maybe commuter car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Little car

Reviewed by 2014 Nissan Versa SV
October 15, 2014

Bought this for graduate school and commuting. I have been very impressed. I have over 7500 miles and my gas average is 36.4. The interior could use some work but for the price its hard to complain. It does great on road trips. My only complaint with Nissan was that they offered no roof rack for this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

WORST CAR

Reviewed by RUPINDER KAUR
August 11, 2014

Its engine performance is very bad...it got stall 2 times on highway within 4-5 months..i was with my baby and wife..i do not want to keep it any more..it is 1 and half year old car..i am tired of this car..i suggest do not buy this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best little gas sipper

Reviewed by Daily Commuter
August 01, 2014

The Nissan Versa is the most comfortable and gas efficient car that I have ever owned or drove.The price is affordable for just about any budget and you will save at the pump as well.I also enjoy the interior space for being considered a subcompact it has the most leg room and trunk space in its class. The ride is also as smooth and quiet as larger, pricier sedans.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

good car, difficult to buy

Reviewed by a
June 04, 2014

dealers are tacking on a 700 dealers fee, in addition to shipping and handling of 800. I consider it dishonest. the car has the same engine as more expensive models what's missing is power window, power locks, fancy key, etc. the next model up is around 500-1000 more and you get the fancy electronics. 500-1000 is the cost of a new TV, why waste the money on power locks?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Versa

Reviewed by TV Bob
May 29, 2014

Great mileage, great performance, poor seat covers, nice room for me (over 300 lbs.), large trunk space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

For my daughter

Reviewed by Crruisin
May 14, 2014

This is my daughters first car. When we visited the auto show in S.F., this was the car she picked. I think she was very wise. We purchased the SV Sedan, Onyx Blue with sandstone interior. She stated that she wished they had more selections in color. Most of the colors were blah. (Her terms) But I have to agree with her. I think that if you consider the price; I doubt if you can find a better car. So far, it seems fine. I have talked to a few people that own the Versa, and the same reaction on the standard transmission. We have the automatic, and happy we have the automatic.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Versa Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.