cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Nissan Versa Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Nissan Versa

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Nissan Versa!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.7/5
Comfort:
4.0/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

25 of 28 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Good Car

Reviewed by Gmama5
March 19, 2014

I enjoy my Nissan Versa although it looks small outside its pretty roomy inside. After having years of mid size vans this has been a pleasant transition. The snow makes it kinda difficult to drive when its more than 3" though The little light with the car and skid marks comes on and your traction isn't strong. Other than this its a great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

ok, for general transporation

Reviewed by bioman
January 25, 2014

no bells and whistles, just an inexpensive commuter car. 4 speed auto with overdrive takes some getting used to especiaaly in hills. somewhat noisy but ok for short trips. good gas mileage. test drove accent, rio, yaris and sentra. would have preferred yaris but versa was within our price range

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Good Gas Mileage At A Cost

Reviewed by Bollingg
November 19, 2013

I love the 2013 Versa except for it's crash statistics. The reason the gas mileage is so good is they didn't put much metal into this car. The metal frame is the seats break. If you have a accident the damage for the versa is usually around 2500 and the other car is 0.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Love this car!

Reviewed by smf
November 11, 2013

Not sure about reliability since I just got it a few weeks ago, but so far I am loving this car! Cute, fun to drive, comfortable seating for 4, great cargo space, and good gas mileage. Everything I wanted. I got a "special edition" with radio controls and bluetooth on the steering wheel, which is a feature I didn't even know I wanted, but now I'm not sure I could live without it. I calculated the MPG around 28 and that is with a lot of in-town driving in fairly heavy traffic. I have always driven Hondas for their reliability (my odyssey had 265,000 miles on it when I traded in), but this was much more affordable. Highly recommend this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Not safe car

Reviewed by paul
August 08, 2013

I have had 2 major brake malfunctions and almost crashed both times in my new 2013 nissan versa . This was the worst buy I have ever purchased and the people i deal with at nissan are even worse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great value

Reviewed by economy shopper
June 27, 2013

Small & compact but yet very roomy. Lots of leg & headroom. Quiet smooth ride. Great gas mileage, very large trunk

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great value

Reviewed by VersaDriverInFla
June 24, 2013

You can't beat the price or the gas mileage! The trunk is roomy, and the back seat has enough space for my 6'2" son-in-law to sit comfortably. Mine came with a hook-up for an iphone, (which would be great if I had an iphone) and there's a port to plug my Android into. Love the bluetooth and cruise control, as well. The negatives--it is all over the road on the highway, especially when windy. The headrests have your neck at a weird angle so I turned them backwards--much better! There is no center console--I bought small plastic cups to fit in the door pockets so little things don't rattle all over the place. It took me a while to get used to feeling the a/c cycle on and off--it actually feels like someone has bumped into the car. I was told using synthetic oil might help the low-power issue. Despite the negatives, I like my little Midge.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Not much to recommend Nissan

Reviewed by Frandy
June 24, 2013

Poor service. Company website often does not work. Frequent trips for repair. Lacks durability. Difficult to get answers about problems. Would not suggest this for a friend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

took a WEEK to get the kink out of my neck.

Reviewed by mrsquackstn
June 06, 2013

2013 Nissan Versa Sedan... Bought in February for saving on money for gas~does that job.... BUT~Hard to hold on road in wind... very squirrely on road when highway driving ~always having to hold wheel tight to keep on road. Even my old ranger with play in the wheel holds the road better. Head rest very uncomfortable- I have a pinched nerve in neck this week after Memorial Day vacation. Not a very relaxing ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Pretty Happy

Reviewed by New Versa Owner
May 30, 2013

Overall we're pretty happy with our Versa sedan. The fuel economy is about 37 mpg (although the built in gauge registers ~42 mpg). Lots of room for four adults inside. Very good trunk space, but the seats don't fold down. The glove compartment is very deep, but the door is long and it's a little inconvenient to reach to the back. It would be nice if there was better storage management inside. For example: The map pockets in the door are very narrow; there is no place to put glasses or sun glasses, loose change, CD's, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.