cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Nissan Versa Note Reviews

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Nissan Versa Note

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Versa Note!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Value:
3.9/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
3.7/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

14 of 18 (77%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Styling & Value in a "big" little car!

Reviewed by Sub Compact Enthusiast
April 05, 2014

My Partner and I purchased our 2014 Nissan Versa Note back in December as a commuter car to drive to work. We are so happy with this American version of the Note. We got a great deal on it as this SV model has many extras that we didn't have to pay through the nose for (Power package, 15" alloy sport wheels, mud guards & rear roof spoiler). It drives and handles well, is fun to drive and as far as the noise from the CVT? Can't even hear it with the stereo on! I am attaing the reported 40mpg on the highway. Driving around town, an approx 33-35mpg! All without paying the ridiculous price of a hybrid. It is a no-brainer, people!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

A Lemon Right Off the Bat

Reviewed by College Student
April 05, 2014

After owning this brand new car for less than a month, turns out there was a crack in one of the solenoids and it was leaking oil. After 4,000 miles on this car, it is taken in to get an oil change where they found that the seal between the engine and the transmission is leaking (something that is normal in cars that have 100,000+ miles on them). I have only had the car for less than 6 months BRAND NEW and it already has had MAJOR problems. The car also struggles when accelerating, wobbles/shakes easily in the wind, and you can feel every single bump in the road intensely.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most suprising little car, ahead of the pack

Reviewed by On a better "Note"
March 26, 2014

This vehicle has me blown away. The interior roominess is one of the outstanding attributes of this car Besides that and the super gas mileage.Easy handling and the omfortable ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
5/5

Commuter car only

Reviewed by Suzie
March 26, 2014

This car is horrible in very windy weather, In very windy or gusts the car is hard to handle. You feel like you are riding on a bobble head. in the snow and rain in is even worst, handles horrible. if road conditions are rainy,snowy and in the 30"s I could not go over 40 without fear of this car sliding off the road. It is car that thinks it is a SUV and catches the wind . The wipers are very noisy in these conditions and no not work well to clear the windshield. if you are a tall drive your leg will hit the gearshift control were there is a button on the side that will eventually wear on you. Glove box is very deep with no light to see at night. Seats are a pain to adjust. Good gas mileage but only had a 10 gal tank. Headlights are not very bright even with the brights on. Car is a commuter car only, Would not recommend this car at all. Cheap is the only thing it has going for it, and you get what you pay for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

Horrid Milage for the rating

Reviewed by NotHappy in my VersaNote
March 26, 2014

I've had my Versa Note since Oct of 13. I expected at least 37 miles to the gallon highway. I often do full tanks on the highway and am generally a gentle driver, the best I've gotten is 32. The ride is quite bad on rough roads, especially on concrete over the expansion cracks. I was told by the dealership that the fuel would get better after it was broken in. I expected break in to last about 500 miles, I allowed it to go through the first oil change at 5K. Still bad mileage and a rough ride but I've now got over 10K miles on it. As a software engineer that's worked in automotive I'm particularly offended by the computer's inability to calculate mileage. Miles covered/gallons in = fuel usage. The car always tells me several miles/gallon more than I'm actually getting. It says my average is more than 2 miles per gallon better than I've gotten. Ever. My last car had 200000 miles on it and was rated for 7/gallon less, but got nearly the same! The purpose of this car was to save some money on fuel while improving my ride. For my purposes this has been a total fail.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Better gas mileage than most cars

Reviewed by Joe
March 25, 2014

It was hard finding a deal on the 2014 versa note. I did get a reasonable price for my trade in but not much off sticker price. Other dealers have two to four year maintenance ,such as oil changes and rotating tires ,but Nission does not. I bought another Nission because the one I traded in ran great for 3 and a half years with no trouble. I also bought a 2014 Prius V, and got a great deal on that car, great price for my trade in and 10 percent off sticker price , and a two year maintenance free, much better deal

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

absolutely love it!

Reviewed by dance mom
March 05, 2014

I love this car. It is the perfect size for me and my two children, it accommodates their car seats nicely. As with anything its all of the little features that make me love the car even more. On the interior there is not only the light in front but one in the center of the car as well. The doors open up extra wide to accommodate large boxes. Iam very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the nissan versa note.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love My Note

Reviewed by llc
February 28, 2014

I bought this car back in early July 2013 when it first arrived at the dealership. I was very worried about buying a car with no "track record" or expert reviews, but loved it then and still love it now. It's extremely fuel-efficient and extremely roomy inside. My 6'2" father can sit in the front passenger seat or the back seat comfortably. Unfortunately, I have to fold down the back seats to fit my 125 lb Great Dane/Lab mix in to the car, but am pleased she fits at all! The exterior looks stylish and most of the interior feels much more expensive than it really is. I compared this car to the Honda Fit and found the Note's options much more desirable. The Fit's ride was better, but it had zero options. Half the dash was taken up with a CD player! I love the satellite radio and back-up camera in my Note. Basically, I just love my Note!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Bang for your buck!

Reviewed by Sgoldman
February 01, 2014

When gas powered economy car can come close to a hybrid and don't have to dish out a lot of money you no you have more bang for your buck. The size is deceiving . Very roomy for passengers. Cruise control is standard and the Nissan quality stands out. How dose 41.3 miles to the gallon sound. I was impressed by the computer and you can control your economy. In today's economy this a find.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Beware of the Versa

Reviewed by Sorry I got a Versa
December 28, 2013

I have had my 2014 Versa Note for less than 3 months. I have less than a 1,000 miles on it. Yesterday I noticed that the car is leaking a significant amount of motor oil. The dealership says I have to wait 6 days for an appointment to bring the car in. I brought the car to my old mechanic who diagnosed the problem, said it would take an hour to fix it but he recommended I let the dealership see this fiasco and let them fix it under warranty. He also warned me that this is extremely unusual and may be an omen of more bad things to come. Other than this oil leak and the loser dealership, I am not impressed with the car. The mileage I am getting is a measly 26 mpg. The ride and power is like a bumper car at an amusement park. Reliability and workmanship is zero.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.