newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Titan Reviews

New 2017 Nissan Titan

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

30 of 32 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best truck we've had!!

Reviewed by TrishJer
November 02, 2017

Great truck for the price!!! VERY HAPPY!!!! The staff at Woodmen Nissan are all fabulous! We traded in my hubby's 2011 Titan for a new one....Pro 4x......we love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just bought.

Reviewed by hostile17
November 01, 2017

Test drove 5 brands of full size trucks. This was hands down the best bang for the buck. Interior quality was far superior to Ford or Chevy and on par with the Dodge. Was able to buy for $4000 less than the next closest competitor with the same options.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Love trucks
October 29, 2017

Great ride the gas mileage was great coming home 20.2 miles per gallon the price was great I looked at the other brands and would have got a striped down model for the price I paid for a fully loaded one. Only drove it about 200 miles so far but I am very impressed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I have ever owned,

Reviewed by Scottinsanantonio
October 25, 2017

Perfect size for my family, great look, superior comfort and excellent warranty. IPAC Nissan made my purchase simple and a pleasure, I would definitely use them again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT TRUCK SO FAR

Reviewed by aspen31
October 23, 2017

Recently purchased this Nissan Titan SV. We found that it has many items as standard which are optional on most other comparable vehicles. It has adequate power and pulls our Sooner horse trailer with ease. Early to say for sure but so far it seems to be a great value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Favorite Truck

Reviewed by New Titan Fan
October 18, 2017

I test drove every truck on the market and kept coming back to Nissan. I have had my Titan SV Crew Cab 2WD for over a month now and still love it. Seats are very comfortable. I am averaging about 17.5-18.5mpg even with heavy, daily, traffic. I do not "get on it" very often. I have the Comfort & Convenience Package and a few extras. I would have liked the Utility Package, but everything is still great. I recommend you test drive one. It is very tough to beat everything you get for the money especially the 5yr bumper to bumper warranty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck to date

Reviewed by Nissan fan
October 18, 2017

The fit and finish is far better than Ford or GM. The most important thing it’s built in America by Americans. Too bad Ford and GM can’t make that claim honestly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

When it's not in the shop, I love it!

Reviewed by Bconk73
October 11, 2017

2017 Crew Cab SV 4x4...It's a great looking truck and loaded with features. Unfortunately, I think I drew the short straw in the quality department...in under 1000 miles and less than 3wks, I have had it in the shop for an issue with the front suspension 4 times now. Apparently it made it through production and QC without the strut assembly being installed correctly. Actually, to be more precise, it was installed with several parts of the assembly MISSING! I am currently at the mercy of Nissan Consumer Affairs for a resolution, who, other than graciously agreeing to cover the repairs under the warranty, is unwillingly to do anything extra to make things right. Next stop is likely the ever streamlined arbitration process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Backward evolution

Reviewed by Rico387
October 04, 2017

After owning a first generation Titan for eleven years, I looked forward to the latest version. I sold the new truck after three months. I disliked it that much. Many of the features that made the first generation Titan so brilliant we’re just missing. It had a powerful engine that was over shadowed by poorly designed transmission transmission ratios. Very user unfriendly on instruments, controls and audio. Although subjective, I grew tired of apologizing and making excuses for the front end styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

A storm wearther

Reviewed by Mr Titan
September 26, 2017

I'm very pleased with my vehicle...It has the features needed for a man to say he has a great truck...roomy and I can look and see just what's behind..and also hear when I'm to close..I've got a running board...great lighting and sound system..overall it's a man man TRUCK!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Titan Truck Comparison Reviews