newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Titan Reviews

New 2017 Nissan Titan

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

23 of 25 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

When it's not in the shop, I love it!

Reviewed by Bconk73
October 11, 2017

2017 Crew Cab SV 4x4...It's a great looking truck and loaded with features. Unfortunately, I think I drew the short straw in the quality department...in under 1000 miles and less than 3wks, I have had it in the shop for an issue with the front suspension 4 times now. Apparently it made it through production and QC without the strut assembly being installed correctly. Actually, to be more precise, it was installed with several parts of the assembly MISSING! I am currently at the mercy of Nissan Consumer Affairs for a resolution, who, other than graciously agreeing to cover the repairs under the warranty, is unwillingly to do anything extra to make things right. Next stop is likely the ever streamlined arbitration process.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Backward evolution

Reviewed by Rico387
October 04, 2017

After owning a first generation Titan for eleven years, I looked forward to the latest version. I sold the new truck after three months. I disliked it that much. Many of the features that made the first generation Titan so brilliant we’re just missing. It had a powerful engine that was over shadowed by poorly designed transmission transmission ratios. Very user unfriendly on instruments, controls and audio. Although subjective, I grew tired of apologizing and making excuses for the front end styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

A storm wearther

Reviewed by Mr Titan
September 26, 2017

I'm very pleased with my vehicle...It has the features needed for a man to say he has a great truck...roomy and I can look and see just what's behind..and also hear when I'm to close..I've got a running board...great lighting and sound system..overall it's a man man TRUCK!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice looking truck

Reviewed by Easy money
August 25, 2017

This is a recent purchase, so I really don't know how well it will tow my fifth wheel. The sales person assured it would pull with ease, I'm kind of nervous, maybe I should have gone with the HD. Time will tell.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

More Truck for the money

Reviewed by RBolinski
August 24, 2017

I usually go with Ford for my Trucks but this Nissan Titan Platinum Reserve had everything I wanted in a Ford and I saved 10K. Best truck buying decision I ever made, I love this truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best truck money can buy

Reviewed by Miguel
August 15, 2017

Owned a 2004 Titan for 11 years great truck no issues what so ever Nissan has done a phenomenal job with this second generation Titan, comfort, power, looks etc. and best of all MADE IN AMERICA!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan

Reviewed by ART
August 07, 2017

Had this truck for only 2 weeks, but a great truck. Awesome ride. Well worth the money. I would purchase this truck again. I use the truck as my everyday transportation and for a truck get 25.4 miles per gallon..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first Titan.

Reviewed by Gpa Roger
August 06, 2017

Better than I expected. Bought 2 Tundras in the past 08 14. Something went wrong . Nissan got it right. Plus 5yr 100k bumper to bumper . Really glad I switched.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I absolutely love my Titan Pro4x!

Reviewed by EddieC
July 28, 2017

I have to have 4WD for my job so this truck fits the bill. Having the birds eye view is an amazing feature that us multiple times daily.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely love my truck

Reviewed by rodriguezm
June 30, 2017

I'm very happy the overall performance .This vehicle is easy to handle and has the look and the style that clearly put it in a class by itself. I never thought I would own a pick-up. But , I have to say that it's turning to be the best vehicle purchase I could have made.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Titan Truck Comparison Reviews