newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Rogue Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

45 of 47 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My first SUV - picked a winner!

Reviewed by Mike
June 23, 2014

I wanted an SUV because, as a weekend musician, I needed room for schlepping equipment. Comparison-shopped for awhile (Honda CR-V and Chevy Equinox were also in the mix) and finally decided that the Rogue would fill the bill. Roomy interior, plenty of cargo space for my stuff (even with the rear seats up!), smooth ride, decent gas mileage, comfortable seating, nice bells and whistles. Many co-workers were impressed enough that they are also looking into the Rogue. Would highly recommend this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Think have bought the best SUV ever

Reviewed by Villian
June 23, 2014

I had an wonderful experience at Grapevine Nissan in Dallas TX the drive was short as I live in (Irving TX but thanks to all salesman and customer service) love it. This Rogue has just about everything have wanted looks so nice love how it was equipped in many options. The CVT transmission is fine for me after reading the negatives nothing isn't wrong its so smooth in ratios at times can take off slow but no deal for me. It is nothing to text in CONS: The Rogue was built better and more styling that looks so attractive on exterior of it. Interior fit and finish averaged out to be 100% excellent in good quality from upgraded features has the Divide N Cargo and available 3rd row seats in EZ Flex seating which have sit in all them they are comfortable even navigation don't have trouble responding to voice recognition for saying commands. It is an great SUV ever and I am happy to be driving something as a Nissan Rogue was best new vehicle bought having so much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My smart & beautiful 2014 Rogue SV!

Reviewed by Rogue & Me: Forever Love!
June 22, 2014

Love, love, LOVE my 2014 Rogue SV! After almost a year of deliberating and really thinking about my decision with contenders Cherokee, Murano, Rav4, and Crv in the mix, my heart kept going back to the 2014 Rogue! Such a beautiful car with great attention to detail! The drive is comfortably & überley smooth! I love the dash's easily accessible system info (tire pressure, fuel efficiency, etc.), the safety & camera features, easy maneuverability, AMAZING navigation, and the impeccably beautiful design... I just absolutely love my new Rogue and am 100% happy for my final decision!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it!

Reviewed by Anniemae
June 20, 2014

We love the look of the new Rogue. It is fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. Would definitely recommend!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value

Reviewed by Former Other Japanese Owner
June 12, 2014

Narrowed decision down to the Rogue and the Mazda CX-5. Nissan and Mazda dealers were located side-by-side, so I got to drive each within 15 minutes of each other. The CX-5 wins in most reviews I've read, but there really was no comparison. The Rogue CVT transmission has won me over. Once you get used to it's nature, it's actually better than the old. Nothing like all the negative reviews. Less moving parts means less heat. Dash info shows I'm getting 30.8 mpg combined with A/C running! I've already received many compliments regarding the styling. Most love music. So, why not include super sounding speakers in all new vehicles! They're not terrible, but could be better. So far, a great ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Eric was great!

Reviewed by Venu
June 11, 2014

Eric made the process for me so easy, we already agreed on the price before I came in. The car was ready, gassed up, cleaned up. The experience was great! I recommend this dealer to all my friends and family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I CAN'T WAIT!

Reviewed by Kelly Leigh
June 02, 2014

I am currently driving a 2010 Nissan Versa S Hatchback that I purchased back in 2012 when my son was a baby. It was perfect for that time but now that my son is much bigger, the vehicle is becoming much smaller! (LOL) Although I will miss the wonderful gas mileage (40+MPG), we just needed more space! I did my research and fell in love with the 2014 Nissan Rogue. A dealership in Lumberton NC left me test drive one over the weekend and I fell even more in love, everything about this vehicle is perfect! However, that dealership was horrible at customer service when it came down to negotiating and paperwork- they wouldn't budge off MSRP. After working with several dealerships, I finally found a great dealership in Cary NC that has me at a payment and interest rate that works for me! However, apparently the Rogue Moon White with Charcoal interior is hard to find- they had to find one for me all the way in Virginia and it took over 2 weeks. It will be here Friday and I cannot wait to start driving and enjoying! I would recommend this car to ANYONE, its beyond amazing- Nissan did a great job with this one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Rogue SV AWD purchase

Reviewed by Magician
May 26, 2014

Very Happy with the 2014 Rogue SV AWD purchase and the Nissan dealership, (Nissan of the Avenues in Jacksonville, Florida). Drove the vehicle before purchasing it. The financing was very easy and the customer sales and service were exceptional. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice car, bad dealer

Reviewed by Mike
May 19, 2014

I purchased a 2012 Nissan Rogue from the dealership in Goldsboro, NC on Good Friday. Detail and rotors were to done on following Tuesday. Rotors did not get repaired. Dealer offered a "new" 2013 Rogue from a Tennesee dealership. Next day I was told that car in Tennesse had been sold and then was offered a brand new 2014 Rogue for same deal as I had agreed upon on the 2013 upgrade. When my wife and I got to dealership to sign paperwork they had taken my bumper-to-bumper coverage and gap coverage off without any mention to us. I was ready to walk away, however, a kind lady assisted in making an agreeable deal with full coverage. The Nissan Rogue is a nice automobile for my wife but I would warn everyone to beware of dealing with Deacon Jones Nissan in Goldsboro, North Carolina. They are not so interested in the customers best interest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Ted
May 19, 2014

Very Happy with this purchase and the dealership. The financing was easy and I got a great rate on a 60 month term. Really happy with this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.