newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Rogue Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

53 of 57 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my car

Reviewed by Happy teen
August 11, 2014

I got this car because I'll be going to college soon and I love it. I test drove a couple similar vehicles like the Mazdacx5, but the interiors of the other cars pale in comparison to the rogue's; it is almost luxurious. I love the new design, the daylights, the comfy seats, the space, and for what I need the car is great. After having driven a lot of small SUVs, as soon as I got in the rogue and started driving I knew it was the one, so I'd say at least give this car a try before you make up your mind. It drives great, very stable, its a well made car that seems substantial unlike many others that I tried. I live in a small city and get about 25 mpg. I wanted the Juke at first because it was cute, but I love my car. My dad has an Altima and my mom has the Santa Fe and they both want my car. I'm lucky to have gotten such a great vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Best Of The Best

Reviewed by Rogue Fan
August 09, 2014

This will make 3rd Rogue I've owned lease 1 other was purchased. Both models..(1 2010 S'') other was '12 SL now bought an 2014 Rogue SL with Premium package what big improvements it has on newer version. 1. More comfy, 2. rides smoother. 3. handles well. 4. Sleek and affordable. 5. better accessories with Divide N Hide center. Pros: Nissan navigation, heated seats, Nissan connect/infotainment, LED daytime running lights, rear all around view in color inch. The Rogue drives great, has lots of power, sleek stylish exterior and real spacious inside interior cabin I really love this new one the best have more technology ever available with the Premium package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love this CUV

Reviewed by AdventuresMan
August 09, 2014

I drive a 2014 Nissan Rogue SL pleased on everything for Nissan thanks a lot upgraded such an great crossover ever making more worth bucks than CR-V and RAV_4 got more options and better accessories than those competitors. Handles and drives smooth, engine got so much powerful with a 4 cylinder still CVT transmission very smooth on kind of drive it gives me. With this being an smaller crossover it has become luxury on having expensive materials ever with great features. Good gas mileage, I love how trip computer detects on driving habits on my Rogue tells combining over 30.8 mpg (*highway driving) interior is comfortable all know it's a well built crossover for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Hands down the best interior and exterior looking

Reviewed by Buy a new car every 10 years
August 08, 2014

We researched all small SUV'S and by far this one was so far ahead of everyone else its ridiculous. My wife is a honda person and it took every trick I had to get her to even look at other companies. She was so set on the Honda CRV. When we started looking at other companies she would either turn her nose up or wouldn't even take it for a test drive. When we saw the New 2014 Nissan Rogue she was in love and once we saw the inside she was down on one knee! I must admit its really nice, it has a lot of nice features. I just hope it is reliable as our last 4 Hondas and only time will tell. I hope this review was helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great ride.

Reviewed by Nissan man
August 02, 2014

Got the car a a week ago out 2k miles on it and have been averaging 28-30mpg. SL AWD did great out on the dirt roads of southern ohio. Wife and daughter love the extras like roof. Bought it a Ron Marhofer Nissan paid 28500 for it. Worked with Brad and Scott Marhofer. Check out their website the prices can't and won't be beat. They are proud of being the largest plume nissan dealer in ohio. Apparently they sell to multiple states.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT CAR!

Reviewed by JP
July 25, 2014

I have looked at seemingly every car on the market and stumbled upon an eye-catching add for this one. I got the family and premium package (which I think they need to make more of). For this car you get seating for up to 7 people, up to 33mpg and under $30,000. You can't beat that! I do have to note that the third row really couldn't hold a person larger than 125lbs and is probably really meant for kids, but it's there if you need it! The ride is so smooth and the seats have been designed to aliviate the pressure points through your legs and back. It really feels like youre driving on air! Turns are tight and traction is spot on. WAY TO GO NISSAN!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

2010 Nissan Rouge- do not buy!

Reviewed by Disappointed consumer
July 23, 2014

I purchased a rouge in 2010 and within the first 4000 miles the cvt transmission went. I figured I had gotten a faulty one, they replaced and now after 121,000 miles the cvt transmission has gone again! This time I went to Nissan and they said it would cost me $4000.! After doing some research I find that the cvt transmission has been nothing but trouble for many customers. Nissan even extended their warranty to 120,000 miles. As I am just over 1000 miles over this warranty I felt nissan would take care of the transmission , with this being the 2nd transmission failure!!! After calling the Nissan consumer dept, they offered me $1500 towards the repair with no warranty on the repair. Needless to say I am not a happy consumer! Until Nissan fixes their cvt issues and actually cares about the consumer, DO NOT BUY a Nissan!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

We bought A Lemon

Reviewed by NisLemon
July 23, 2014

Our 2014 Rogue SL's digital ac control won't turn on when the vehicle is started we purchased it in June and since then it has been at the dealership 27 out of the first 40 days since delivery. Nissan has thus far been unable to fix the issue. Do not buy a 2014 Rogue! We are hard working people that were trying to provide a quality vehicle for our family and so far this experience has been a nightmare! The regional manufacturing rep for Nissan is involved, but they are still dragging their feet. Nissan of Chesapeake can not repair the Rogue while we are sitting back making payments and driving something much smaller and not comparable to our purchase. Again DO NOT PURCHASE A NISSAN!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The vehicle makes me smile

Reviewed by Eleni
July 22, 2014

I love my Rogue it drives well comfortable Ivan see well all around me I love having a cargo space The car buying experience was pleasant not the usual pressure filled negative experience. I am very happy with my purchase and pleased I found a reliable honest dealer Nissan of Vacaville Ca

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Bang for the Buck

Reviewed by Jerry from Syracuse
July 19, 2014

My wife went looking for a small/mid SUV, with an emphasis on safety. Consequently, she only looked at IIHS top safety picks (the 2014 Rogue is one, the previous Rogue is not). While looking at another brand with blind spot monitoring, lane departure warning, collision alert and rearview camera with cross-traffic alert, she happened to notice a sharp looking Nissan across the way (yes, it was a mega-dealer). It was a similarly equipped (loaded to the max) Rogue SL AWD that she took for a test drive and was sold. After two months and 2,500 miles, we are both impressed; zero defects, comfortable ride and fun to drive. I say we because I’ve put a few hundred miles on it. She likes all aspects of the Rogue, but is especially impressed with the 360 degree look around feature when parking in a garage at work, both for convenience and personal safety. I would prefer a more powerful engine, but in fairness, I am accustomed to my full size xCab 4X4 with a hefty V8 that will not go nearly as far on a gallon of gas. We just took the Rogue on a 260 mile trip and averaged 31.6 mpg (my measurement the old fashioned way, not the on-board computer, which like most, is optimistic). A loaded to the max Rogue is not cheap, but still several thousand less than other vehicles having comparable features. The last hurdle for total satisfaction is still months away (I hope). That will be an Upstate New York winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.