newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Rogue Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

11 of 14 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Road Warrior

Reviewed by Jules
February 12, 2015

I bought my 2015 Nissan Rogue SL in December. I live in Gloucester, MA and we are having the toughest snow winter and my Rogue is amazing on the road! I have no problems commuting to work and getting home. The traction is awesome, never slips or gets stuck even in 2 feet of snow!! I so love my Rogue this winter. I have to honestly say my Rav4 never would have done what this car does!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

WIFES CAR ,not good mpg--

Reviewed by yes dear--2015 rogue sv with premium package
February 05, 2015

I have not taiked to many 2014 or 2015 rogue very happy with their mpg . my mpg in city was 15-19 now have 3000 miles mpg 17-21,mpg, hiway 25-26 .. not what sticker said so called dealer---- oh it has to get more miles on it.. driver seat not comfy, cant see when backing up ,.thank god for the rear camera and around cameras, gas door freezes shut ( ice in seam of filler door ) but it does go good in snow (I put 4 winter snow tires & wheels on ) if sheI still own at 5000 miles will give a new report !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it more than anything!

Reviewed by rogue owner14
February 01, 2015

I believe this was the best decision I could have made. I looked at this, the Santa Fe, and the cx-5, and am very very happy with my decision. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Gas useage isn't up to par

Reviewed by Ed
January 25, 2015

I had a 2012 Nissan Rogue. From a full tank, I was able to get 190-240 miles from a full tank to a half. I think that was pretty good for mostly highway 60mph driving. Since Iv had my 2015, same type of driving, I am getting 175-180 from full to half with ECO on. The Day light running lights, stay on. No bypass to turn off. You turn the truck on, they come on unless you have the E-break on Besides the gas. Its good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Rogue SV AWD

Reviewed by Bill
January 22, 2015

Before buying this car my mind was pretty much made up to buy a new Rav4. But after driving the Rogue and comparing the deals between the two, I chose the Rogue. The Rogue was a better looking car, rode better, was quieter, and had more equipment on it than the Rav4 for the money. I love Toyota and its reputation for reliability, but the Rogue just seemed to be the nicer all around car for us. Have had it over two weeks now and have been impressed with the comfort and great gas mileage. I got the pearl white and the premium package, plus mud guards and the cargo cover. She's a good looking vehicle and draws lots of attention, especially with those nice LED lights that border the headlights that are on while driving. So far so good, and am hoping for good reliability with this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Rogue 2015

Reviewed by Pi
January 18, 2015

This car is incredibly comfortable I drove this car 33 mpg :)Saving my money,For this money you will not find better car I am convinced.No problems have not yet found an excellent overview and a fantastic interior .I enjoy my car .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Nissan Rogue SV

Reviewed by Mandy
January 13, 2015

I bought 2015 Nissan Rogue SV 2015 with Moonroof package and so far I am overall very pleased with this vehicle. Likes: - This car has stylish exterior design and class exclusive extra large moonroof. These two features actually won us over from a competitor's model. - Has great gas milage for an SUV. I am getting an overall 25 MPG (I do mostly city driving, hence lower milage). The best milage I have got so far is 34.8 MPG - Very comfortable driver side seats. I hardly feel I am driving even after spending few hours in the car. - High quality interior Not so much: - Rather noisy CVT engine that adds to in cabin vibrations and noise. I am told that the CVT engines are noisy in general. Considering the gas milage I am getting, I can live with it - Some of the nice features comes as an extra package rather than being standard. So you be prepared to shell out extra money for it. - The Nissan Connect Apps system has limited selection of apps and I feel this system still needs some time to mature. Sometimes the connectivity between the phone and nissan connect system is not seamless. - Somehow I feel the passenger seats are less comfortable than that front seats. I have put 1400 miles on this car and so far I am overall very pleased with the ride and ownership experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nissan Rogue 2015 AWDSL is full accessories

Reviewed by Joseph
January 10, 2015

Nissan Rogue 2015 AWDSL is full accessories, it has GPS, leather seats, 2 way of AC/DC makes comfortable for the driver and co-driver to choose the mode, the heater for the seats, and also the rear camera to make easy for parking. I like these kind of accessories.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good bye minivan

Reviewed by Mom9598
January 10, 2015

We have a 2015 Nissan Rogue and it handles well in the snow and icy conditions. Wipers hit the hood so they cannot be lifted all the way up, poor design. This vehicle is not suitable for winter driving while wearing gloves or mittens. Many of the buttons require finger touch because they are so close together. If you make a mistake while driving, it's a huge distraction. The door handle on the inside is angled across the window buttons, often triggering them open when you are closing the door. The lock/unlock buttons are under this handle ahead of the window buttons and awkward to reach. Minimal storage in the front. Gas tank door is on the passenger side, leaving you on the other side of your vehicle if someone wanted to sneak in. Small gas tank has you filling up with less money required. Mileage is still poor with the winter start ups each day, but getting better since we bought it,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

So far I am pleased

Reviewed by Rogue fan
January 06, 2015

The car is comfortable with leather seats that can be adjusted 3 different ways; it feels solid, responds well and looks great. It has a lot of cool features such as the GPS for finding your way and the camera to make parking a lot easier. The sound quality is excellent and makes listening to your favorite music a pleasure. I was hoping for more inside space--I don't think it's much bigger than any passenger car except for more cargo space. I can't judge reliability yet as I just picked up the car yesterday, but I really enjoy driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.