newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Rogue Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
3.8/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

8 of 9 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Rogue 2015

Reviewed by Pi
January 18, 2015

This car is incredibly comfortable I drove this car 33 mpg :)Saving my money,For this money you will not find better car I am convinced.No problems have not yet found an excellent overview and a fantastic interior .I enjoy my car .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Nissan Rogue SV

Reviewed by Mandy
January 13, 2015

I bought 2015 Nissan Rogue SV 2015 with Moonroof package and so far I am overall very pleased with this vehicle. Likes: - This car has stylish exterior design and class exclusive extra large moonroof. These two features actually won us over from a competitor's model. - Has great gas milage for an SUV. I am getting an overall 25 MPG (I do mostly city driving, hence lower milage). The best milage I have got so far is 34.8 MPG - Very comfortable driver side seats. I hardly feel I am driving even after spending few hours in the car. - High quality interior Not so much: - Rather noisy CVT engine that adds to in cabin vibrations and noise. I am told that the CVT engines are noisy in general. Considering the gas milage I am getting, I can live with it - Some of the nice features comes as an extra package rather than being standard. So you be prepared to shell out extra money for it. - The Nissan Connect Apps system has limited selection of apps and I feel this system still needs some time to mature. Sometimes the connectivity between the phone and nissan connect system is not seamless. - Somehow I feel the passenger seats are less comfortable than that front seats. I have put 1400 miles on this car and so far I am overall very pleased with the ride and ownership experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nissan Rogue 2015 AWDSL is full accessories

Reviewed by Joseph
January 10, 2015

Nissan Rogue 2015 AWDSL is full accessories, it has GPS, leather seats, 2 way of AC/DC makes comfortable for the driver and co-driver to choose the mode, the heater for the seats, and also the rear camera to make easy for parking. I like these kind of accessories.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good bye minivan

Reviewed by Mom9598
January 10, 2015

We have a 2015 Nissan Rogue and it handles well in the snow and icy conditions. Wipers hit the hood so they cannot be lifted all the way up, poor design. This vehicle is not suitable for winter driving while wearing gloves or mittens. Many of the buttons require finger touch because they are so close together. If you make a mistake while driving, it's a huge distraction. The door handle on the inside is angled across the window buttons, often triggering them open when you are closing the door. The lock/unlock buttons are under this handle ahead of the window buttons and awkward to reach. Minimal storage in the front. Gas tank door is on the passenger side, leaving you on the other side of your vehicle if someone wanted to sneak in. Small gas tank has you filling up with less money required. Mileage is still poor with the winter start ups each day, but getting better since we bought it,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

So far I am pleased

Reviewed by Rogue fan
January 06, 2015

The car is comfortable with leather seats that can be adjusted 3 different ways; it feels solid, responds well and looks great. It has a lot of cool features such as the GPS for finding your way and the camera to make parking a lot easier. The sound quality is excellent and makes listening to your favorite music a pleasure. I was hoping for more inside space--I don't think it's much bigger than any passenger car except for more cargo space. I can't judge reliability yet as I just picked up the car yesterday, but I really enjoy driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Second Rogue and more refined

Reviewed by KDub Car Buff
January 02, 2015

This is my second Rogue, previous was 2013 where I put 39,950 miles on it with no problems except the driver's seat that cricked -popping noise. While it was still under warranty, it was replaced at no charge (approx $2500.) The new 2015 is a totally different vehicle however. The ergonomics for me are better than 2013 with the more comfortable zero gravity seats and better bolstering. My SL with Premium pkg has all the equipment of a more expensive luxury vehicle. Ride is controlled and feels like a larger SUV. The 2.5 litre engine is powerful enough and can be enhanced with the "sport" button when needed with great mpg. And the CVT transmission seems more refined than my previous 2. The styling is more gender neutral than the 2013 which makes me feel better driving it - I'm a 'young' upper 50's guy. Main reason I chose this over all the competition is the dependability of Nissan. I have now owned 6 from 240Z to this Rogue and not a one with any drive-train issue and have been great vehicles. So far so good on my new 2015 with only 1300 miles. Ratings on this site are slightly harsher than mine...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best offer

Reviewed by Wiwiw
December 31, 2014

An incredible feeling Good design, looks rich 35 mpg without problems Reliable good for snow The best car I've ever had Recommendation :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Handles very nice

Reviewed by Gil
December 07, 2014

I went to test drive several SUV's before buying after all said and done I choose the Rogue. I have been very happy with it the gas mileage is great. The interior looks rich I went with the tan leather. It has plenty of power for me after all it is not a sports car its a SUV. I have taken it through some wet rough terrain while hunting and had no issues It will also hauls my bass boat with no issues .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Rogoue SL

Reviewed by AJ
October 25, 2014

I bought 2014 Rogue in Dec 2013 and is already at the shop. today is the second day and they still could not figure out why the engine warning light is on. I have to use the rented car and take an day off from work on Monday.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.