newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Rogue Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

26 of 33 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Nissan

Reviewed by Pacchi
July 25, 2015

I purchased in Sunnyvale Nissan and had bad experience There is no New offers made , they were Just forcing to buy the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

This is a good car

Reviewed by ROG!%
July 22, 2015

only complaint is that the front seat of the over-blown excellent technology is better than the much more expensive car exterior and interior looks luxurious MPG 26-33 fabulous :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very comfortable driving vehicle

Reviewed by Daily Driver
July 13, 2015

My wife and I narrowed our search between the Nissan Rogue and the Honda CR-V. After test driving both we settled on the Rogue based on bang for your buck. The CR-V felt like it had more pep, since it's CVT transmission seems to shift unlike the Rogue which was a true CVT. That being said we found the Rogue's powertrain to perform adequately. Between the two we found the Rogue to be a smother and more comfortable ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Exterior paint

Reviewed by Very Sad
July 07, 2015

I have a new 2015 Nissan Rogue and I am having my paint peal off already, I have only had my car for almost 3 months & the dealer was the only previous owner. The manufacturing paint of my Nissan Rogue looks like it only has 1 thin paint coat on when I should have more coats of paint, so it was cheaply made. I have never had paint chip off any of my previous vehicles. I am very disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Almost perfect

Reviewed by First non-Lexus in a while
July 05, 2015

For the past several years have been driving all Lexus and Infiniti. Infiniti does not offer a car like this (yet) and I dislike the Lexus NX, so, looked at the next tier of small SUV's and decided on this Nissan. This car has wind noise at high speeds and more engine and road noise than I'm accustomed to. Compared to the premium brands, only one window is auto up/down, the passenger seat is not power, and there are still a few hard plastic interior pieces. In other ways it is more modern and better than my 2015 Lexus RX from the touch screen to the cameras (VERY useful!) to the audible blind spot warning. Overall very nice, very happy with it, and refreshingly affordable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Worth Buying (vs CX-5)

Reviewed by Mark
July 03, 2015

I got this recently. I also considered CX-5 which is well known for better engine and handling. Some people don't like Rogue CVT transmission, but I feel like the acceleration and noise is good enough for regular driving. I don't think all people need to have fun with this family SUV. Rogue S is quite comfort and cost-effective. Even the basic trim has some convenient functions like Bluetooth, Rear view Camera, and more spacious and cheaper than CX-5. The interior is way better! I also like the exterior because CX-5 is similar to Hyundai Tucson. And the resale value is not less than CX-5, To sum up, this is one of the best family SUV, and don't worry about CVT if you prefer normal and stable driving in the comport and convenient settings.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great vehicle - though has a hatch leak

Reviewed by JustanormalGal
June 30, 2015

I've had my 2015 Rogue for about 5 weeks and so far I really like it. It is very comfortable and the controls are easy to work and figure out. I love the amount of controls that are on the steering wheel. It rides really smooth and is very quiet. The gas mileage is impress compared to my previous vehicle. My record high currently is 33.6 mile per gallon and that was city driving. It tends to average about 27-31 mpg just from regular city driving. I took it on its first long distance trip and it ranged from 25-29 mpg. Which I thought was weird, since it was an open road with little traffic, but I was running the AC the entire time. The amount of cargo space is pretty amazing for the size of the vehicle. Several times a year I loaded my previous vehicle, a Ford Escape, to the point not much more would fit. I managed to pack the same amount of stuff into the Rogue and still had the front passenger seat almost empty and room to carry even more if needed. I like the storage space under the rear cargo area. The only problem I've had with it was when i took it to the car wash. The hatch leaked. I had several trickles of water that managed to slowly flow down the glass a few inches to the left of the brake light. The hatch did not leak when it went through three thunderstorms, so I don't know if the pressure of the car wash or angle of the water made the leak noticeable. Luckily, my dealership is going to try and correct the leak problem.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

comfortable

Reviewed by love my Rogue
June 14, 2015

This is my second Rogue. I love the style, comfort and knowing I will be safe in the winter months. The engine is quiet. The gas mileage is great

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Rogue

Reviewed by Jack22192
June 07, 2015

I have had my Rogue a little over 2 weeks and I am very pleased with it to date. I purchased the SL AWD model and I have been complimented by everyone that has seen or riden in the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Car!

Reviewed by NIXS
May 27, 2015

Nissan Rogue has incredible MPG .I have it five months and achieves 33-34 mpg when driving gently :).For all others in its class is unrivaled.Ready to go, driving fun, cute from the outside and inside.Recommendation!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.