newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Rogue Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

15 of 18 (83%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

2015 nissan rogue

Reviewed by richard
March 17, 2015

For whatever reason, i can't get over 28 miles on highway driveing, even at 60 miles an hour,anyone else have a problem?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Take the chance

Reviewed by NewNewEnglander
March 16, 2015

Moved from an Infiniti Crossover to this. We have a 09 Rogue which I disliked very much! However, this is a complete change over. I love the exterior look along with the interior simplicity. The comfort and pricing for the options are awesome. I test drove all the competitors and this car beat it in my book. Though the Mazda was a bit quicker it wasn't really noticable not to mention it was smaller. The rogues SL package is worth the money when you compare it to others. The AWD is great in deep snow, wet snow, ice mixed snow. I would recommended getting different tires if you get the SL as the ones from the factory are very hard and are runflats. The MPG are great! My wife and I both work at the same building and do roughly 60 miles roudtrip daily and a mix of Freeway driving at 80 MPH and very bumpy frost heeved backroads at 40-50 and this car does handle well. However, on a dirt road we drove it was very very bumpy and jaring worse than the older rogue. Not sure if thats because of the Active Ride Control compensating. The Nissanconnect works well with an LG-G3 without a single hickup VIA bluetooth. No Load time! It just boots to the car playing music from pandora or Iheartradio along with Google search. The LED headlights are Amazing at night. Much better than my HID's in my Infiniti. The auto lift trunk is awesome and the 2nd row movable seats are a win. Combine that with the panoramic sunroof and comfortable seating this car is a win. Also for families Nissans Latch system is great! We have two younger children and this system is far superior to the old hook system and safer! Lastly, the value of the car seems much better than compeitors and the options list are far superior. I would recommended the SL or SV. The SL does offer leather seats and LED lights and 18 inch tires where the SV doesn't. Great car and we open to have it for many years to come!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my Rogue

Reviewed by Going Rogue
March 05, 2015

I purchased my 2015 Rogue from M'Lady Nissan in Crystal Lake, IL. Best purchase I ever made. The staff was amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will refer all my friends to this dealership! I love my Rogue - Super fun to drive - great gas mileage - comfortable - great performance! Just love it!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New Rogue Owner

Reviewed by Judy
February 27, 2015

I traded my '13 Altima for the '15 Rogue. Altima got better mileage, but was only front wheel drive and I'm better off with AWD and sitting up higher. I'll get use to the 28 MPG (got this on a 2,000 mile trip) rather than 34+ MPG. I've only had the Rogue for 3 weeks and the only problem I'm having so far is when I wash it, the very back window leaks sending water onto the carpet and down the inside of the window. Hopefully the service dept., can correct this. Sure wish it had fog lights since it has so many other upscale features. It's a pain that the passenger can't input an address into the nav. system when driving. To do this you have to stop the car as there's no way to by-pass this.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Road Warrior

Reviewed by Jules
February 12, 2015

I bought my 2015 Nissan Rogue SL in December. I live in Gloucester, MA and we are having the toughest snow winter and my Rogue is amazing on the road! I have no problems commuting to work and getting home. The traction is awesome, never slips or gets stuck even in 2 feet of snow!! I so love my Rogue this winter. I have to honestly say my Rav4 never would have done what this car does!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

WIFES CAR ,not good mpg--

Reviewed by yes dear--2015 rogue sv with premium package
February 05, 2015

I have not taiked to many 2014 or 2015 rogue very happy with their mpg . my mpg in city was 15-19 now have 3000 miles mpg 17-21,mpg, hiway 25-26 .. not what sticker said so called dealer---- oh it has to get more miles on it.. driver seat not comfy, cant see when backing up ,.thank god for the rear camera and around cameras, gas door freezes shut ( ice in seam of filler door ) but it does go good in snow (I put 4 winter snow tires & wheels on ) if sheI still own at 5000 miles will give a new report !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it more than anything!

Reviewed by rogue owner14
February 01, 2015

I believe this was the best decision I could have made. I looked at this, the Santa Fe, and the cx-5, and am very very happy with my decision. I love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Gas useage isn't up to par

Reviewed by Ed
January 25, 2015

I had a 2012 Nissan Rogue. From a full tank, I was able to get 190-240 miles from a full tank to a half. I think that was pretty good for mostly highway 60mph driving. Since Iv had my 2015, same type of driving, I am getting 175-180 from full to half with ECO on. The Day light running lights, stay on. No bypass to turn off. You turn the truck on, they come on unless you have the E-break on Besides the gas. Its good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Rogue SV AWD

Reviewed by Bill
January 22, 2015

Before buying this car my mind was pretty much made up to buy a new Rav4. But after driving the Rogue and comparing the deals between the two, I chose the Rogue. The Rogue was a better looking car, rode better, was quieter, and had more equipment on it than the Rav4 for the money. I love Toyota and its reputation for reliability, but the Rogue just seemed to be the nicer all around car for us. Have had it over two weeks now and have been impressed with the comfort and great gas mileage. I got the pearl white and the premium package, plus mud guards and the cargo cover. She's a good looking vehicle and draws lots of attention, especially with those nice LED lights that border the headlights that are on while driving. So far so good, and am hoping for good reliability with this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Super Rogue 2015

Reviewed by Pi
January 18, 2015

This car is incredibly comfortable I drove this car 33 mpg :)Saving my money,For this money you will not find better car I am convinced.No problems have not yet found an excellent overview and a fantastic interior .I enjoy my car .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.