newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Rogue Reviews

New 2017 Nissan Rogue

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

177 of 183 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice Car

Reviewed by Minnesota Rogue Lover
October 17, 2017

The Nissan Rogue has plenty of room. This is the second Nissan Rogue we have purchased and are loving our new 2017 Rogue. The new safety features making driving much safer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I've owned.

Reviewed by Miryam
October 16, 2017

This car met all of my needs. It has plenty of legroom in the front and back, the ride is great compared to other car I tested.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice

Reviewed by MaryB
October 16, 2017

I bought the midnight edition. Charcoal and black rims. Looks very nice and all black inside. Feels a little more elegant than a regular one. It also saves me on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Rogue Sport

Reviewed by Rogue Sport
October 15, 2017

Very smooth ride. Highway noise is very low. Fit and finish are very well done. The Rogue models have a lot of options to choose from.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love It!

Reviewed by WifesCar
October 14, 2017

This is the wife, and I Love My Monarch Orange Nissan Rogue!! The dealership was fantastic! The Salesman was Great! Yes this Lady Loves Her Rogue!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New to the Rogue

Reviewed by Dawn
October 13, 2017

Moved from the Pathfinder to the Rogue, it handles well and has the lane safety feature which is great for city driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best vehicle I've driven to date

Reviewed by BraydnR
October 13, 2017

This is my first crossover and I was very surprised by how much I liked it over the car I used to drive. It handles great, has better gas mileage than I expected, and has a surprising amount of storage (one of the main reasons I switched to a crossover from a car). The only thing that got 4/5 stars is the comfort level. While still comfortable, the seats aren't quite as plush as my last car and I notice the difference every once in a while. Now that I'm used to it, it's fine however. The features of the Rogue are another reason I rated it so high. The safety features like lane-change and backup warnings as well as the backup camera (which I'm still getting used to having) and the emergency braking are all things that help me feel comfortable in a vehicle larger than my last one. I also love the bluetooth streaming and ipod compatibility. I have an android phone so I can stream audio from it but I also have an ipod touch that I also use. Handsfree calling and texting is also very useful. The intelligent key system is something I've grown very accustomed to already as well. My keys rarely leave my pocket now and the remote starting is going to be very useful this winter since it snows a lot where I live. Overall, I'm very pleased with the way the car drives, the features inside and out, and how much I enjoy the actual experience of driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very reliable vehicle

Reviewed by Laurie big fan
October 11, 2017

Car meets my needs and wants. Love my new vehicle everything I wanted. Would purchase vehicle again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My third one and I am in love

Reviewed by Christi
October 08, 2017

This is my third Rogue. I had a 2011 that I traded for my 2017.5 and my husband also has a 2017.5. Mine has a few more bells and whistles. I have the Midnight Edition, in gunmetal gray. And the first thing that I said when I saw her is "that is one sexy beast! Look - I have no illusions - it's not a BMW or a Mercedes. But, for the value and the amenities available on it, wow! I am in total love with it. I saw a couple of reviews that said no Apple Play. Oh well. It still has integrated Bluetooth and you can use The interface screen is large and easy to read. The styling - the handling - it really is incredibly nice. I find the steering to be very responsive. There is no hesitation when you hit the gas. The CVT makes for an extremely smooth and quiet ride. I think one of my favorite things about the Rogue is it packs a lot of SUV into a small package. My son used my 2011 Rogue to move a washer and dryer. And I think the interior design of the 2017 gives even more cargo space without sacrificing the car-like feeling. A friend of mine told me "even though I am not really a fan of those cars, I have to say that one is quite impressive."

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Purchase of a Nissan

Reviewed by RuthQC
October 08, 2017

The Rogue was the size I needed for my family , without feeling cramped. Easier on gas then the one I did own. It is a very comfortable riding vehicle. I hope this is my first but not the last Nissan I ever own.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews