newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Rogue Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Rogue

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Rogue!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
3.9/5
Reliability:
4.1/5

18 of 23 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

hate the auto leveling lights

Reviewed by effie
April 28, 2015

We have only had the car for 2 weeks..upon driving it at night we discovered the auto leveling light system. We feel this is a hazard not a benefit at all. There becomes no vision in front of you with this leveling lights. We have had it down to the dealership, and to our surprise no one can help or knows anything about this problem. I am so discussed that I bought a brand new Nissan, when I should have stayed with a Honda. Does anyone else have a problem with these lights...there has to be a way to correct them. discussed new owner

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Like my new Rogue

Reviewed by Lon
April 09, 2015

I did extensive research and test drives. I liked the overall value of the Nissan Rogue. With other car companies, you have to purchase their top-of-the-line trim package to get the technology that I wanted (nav, etc). But with Nissan, I could buy their middle trim package and still get the other perks that I wanted. I feel Nissan is offering a lot of car for the money right now. Very happy with my purchase, so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Nice Car, exactly as I expected

Reviewed by ddb1419
April 03, 2015

I had been looking at buying a new SUV for over 6 months. I think I read every expert and user review ever written. I did reviews of the Honda CRV, Subaru Forrester, Toyota Rav4 and the Rogue. I got the idea to review the Rogue in a Comsumer Reports magazine review, stating that their initial tests on the 2014 Rogue were very good. I briefly looked at the Ford Escape, but eliminated it because Consumer Report does not recommend it. Originally, I was set on the CRV after reading all the great initial reviews of it. MotorTrend gave the 2015 CRV, their car of the year award. Then I started to see some negative reviews over a vibration problem. The negative reviews kept piling on and the owners were very upset. I did not finalize my decision until I saw the April 2015 Consumer Report Auto Magazine. I had looked at the reviews of the Rav4, and almost immediately knew I did not want one, because of the harsh ride, noisy cabin and cheap interior. My current car is a Toyota Camry, which has been very good to us. Great reliability, which the Rav4 has also. I helped my son select a new SUV for him 4 years ago, and we chose the Rav4. I saw some negative reviews about oil loss for the Subaru, but I ruled it out because the infotainment center was outdated and it's kinda boxy. I wanted the latest and greatest features. I know people in Colorado that swear by it. The reviews of the Rogue were good over all. Got good remarks about quite and smooth ride, which were important to me. It has all the latest and greatest safety features and the all around view. The CRV has forward collision braking, and the Rogue only warns. The Rogue got negative comments from the car experts about it's weak engine and was slow to get to highway speeds. I took it for a test drive, and it was quick enough for me. I've been driving a 4 cylinder for years. They should have said it was okay for drivers like me. There is some noise while eccelerating, but not as bad as the experts say. Both my wife and I liked the exterior looks, interior and ride. We bought the SL with the premium package. All the bells and whistles. We have had the car for a month and everything has been fine. I will provide an update at 5,000 miles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
1/5

SERVICE IS SO TERRIBLE

Reviewed by winnie
March 31, 2015

I get the Nissan Rogue about two month, I just find out that when you add the 3rd Row Seating they will deletes spare tires .but when I pick up the car I have ask the dealer tin this car have the spare tires or not,they say it is under the 3rd Row Seating, when I have the tires problem i try to get the spare tires i can not find,and i went to ask the dealer ,then they told me that it did't come with the spare tires and they say they never told me that they have the spare tires come with my car.they make me feel so sad. I feel that Nissan service is so terrible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 Nissan Rogue - Buzz Noise

Reviewed by Commander Biggs
March 24, 2015

I was driving home from the dealer in FLA and heard a buzz noise coming from back passenger side window / door. The noise presents itself on choppy highway pavement. In FLA, roads are very smooth. Elsewhere, this noise would be more frequent. Dealer is dragging their feet on repair. 2015 introduces a new body style. Did I stumble on a design flaw that others will find later? If test driving before buying, turn off the stereo, find some rough highway, and listen carefully.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

2015 nissan rogue

Reviewed by richard
March 17, 2015

For whatever reason, i can't get over 28 miles on highway driveing, even at 60 miles an hour,anyone else have a problem?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Take the chance

Reviewed by NewNewEnglander
March 16, 2015

Moved from an Infiniti Crossover to this. We have a 09 Rogue which I disliked very much! However, this is a complete change over. I love the exterior look along with the interior simplicity. The comfort and pricing for the options are awesome. I test drove all the competitors and this car beat it in my book. Though the Mazda was a bit quicker it wasn't really noticable not to mention it was smaller. The rogues SL package is worth the money when you compare it to others. The AWD is great in deep snow, wet snow, ice mixed snow. I would recommended getting different tires if you get the SL as the ones from the factory are very hard and are runflats. The MPG are great! My wife and I both work at the same building and do roughly 60 miles roudtrip daily and a mix of Freeway driving at 80 MPH and very bumpy frost heeved backroads at 40-50 and this car does handle well. However, on a dirt road we drove it was very very bumpy and jaring worse than the older rogue. Not sure if thats because of the Active Ride Control compensating. The Nissanconnect works well with an LG-G3 without a single hickup VIA bluetooth. No Load time! It just boots to the car playing music from pandora or Iheartradio along with Google search. The LED headlights are Amazing at night. Much better than my HID's in my Infiniti. The auto lift trunk is awesome and the 2nd row movable seats are a win. Combine that with the panoramic sunroof and comfortable seating this car is a win. Also for families Nissans Latch system is great! We have two younger children and this system is far superior to the old hook system and safer! Lastly, the value of the car seems much better than compeitors and the options list are far superior. I would recommended the SL or SV. The SL does offer leather seats and LED lights and 18 inch tires where the SV doesn't. Great car and we open to have it for many years to come!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I love my Rogue

Reviewed by Going Rogue
March 05, 2015

I purchased my 2015 Rogue from M'Lady Nissan in Crystal Lake, IL. Best purchase I ever made. The staff was amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will refer all my friends to this dealership! I love my Rogue - Super fun to drive - great gas mileage - comfortable - great performance! Just love it!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New Rogue Owner

Reviewed by Judy
February 27, 2015

I traded my '13 Altima for the '15 Rogue. Altima got better mileage, but was only front wheel drive and I'm better off with AWD and sitting up higher. I'll get use to the 28 MPG (got this on a 2,000 mile trip) rather than 34+ MPG. I've only had the Rogue for 3 weeks and the only problem I'm having so far is when I wash it, the very back window leaks sending water onto the carpet and down the inside of the window. Hopefully the service dept., can correct this. Sure wish it had fog lights since it has so many other upscale features. It's a pain that the passenger can't input an address into the nav. system when driving. To do this you have to stop the car as there's no way to by-pass this.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Road Warrior

Reviewed by Jules
February 12, 2015

I bought my 2015 Nissan Rogue SL in December. I live in Gloucester, MA and we are having the toughest snow winter and my Rogue is amazing on the road! I have no problems commuting to work and getting home. The traction is awesome, never slips or gets stuck even in 2 feet of snow!! I so love my Rogue this winter. I have to honestly say my Rav4 never would have done what this car does!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Rogue SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.