cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Nissan Pathfinder Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Pathfinder!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

7 of 8 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV

Reviewed by pathfinderholic
April 02, 2014

Bought my pathfinder sv platinum two weeks ago its the best truck ever owned. Its comfortable, sporty, fun to drive and love all the features and a great ride gives on a CVT which its best too. I have dual sunroof, nav, cooled, heated seats and more. This is my 2nd Pathfinder I'm happy with this model and all being the best.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Family Car

Reviewed by Mandi4615
March 27, 2014

Very roomy. Love the panoramic sunroof feature. Drives like a crossover with the room of a large SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Exceeds expectations

Reviewed by Repeat Nissan buyer
February 14, 2014

Replaced 2002 Pathfinder with this 2014 Pathfinder SV AWD. Improved ride safety comfort room convenience and fuel economy. CVT is not objectionable esp considering mpg ... if you simply must have a conventional automatic this may not be the SUV for you. For most buyers the convenience quiet and economy more than compensate. We have received dozens of compliments already and love our new ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Bad quality car

Reviewed by Dissapointed Owner
December 29, 2013

Bought this car in June 2013 because i liked the style and had owned Nissan in the past. First week already had some transmission rattling issue, in which Nissan still does not have a solution. In 6 months already have 2 recalls. And most recently the front bumper cracked for no reason. The expert in the bodyshop said that material is very flimpsy and would crack easily. Terrible experience with this Pathfinder and this maybe the last Nissan I will ever buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable

Reviewed by Pathfinder
December 02, 2013

Nice SUV for the money. good on fuel. tha is..................................................................................................................................................................................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving my SUV

Reviewed by SUV LOVER
November 30, 2013

I purchased my pathfinder, after receiving a tremendous deal on it. I had test driven it, and fell in love with the vehicle. It was smooth, powerful, comfortable, and had the agility that other SUVs had lacked. Gas mileage is actually pretty good, for a 7 person vehicle. I'm averaging around 21 in the city, and 25 on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Pathfinder

Reviewed by Jeff
November 27, 2013

Got a great deal on fully loaded Platinum. While I can't comment on reliability, initial quality seems very good. Ride is smooth and quiet....handling pretty good for a big vehicle. Towed my RV trailer and it did well. Can't belive it doesn't come with automatic wipers or HID headlights. I guess there has to be some difference between it and the Infiniti. The AC/radio/Nav controls are intuitive and easy to use, although there does seem to be many layers of screens to get what you're looking for. Am also peeved that the driver's button for seat selction (driver 1 and 2) isn't illuminated and I fumble to get my settings in the dark. I don't like the lack of a rubber mat that would sit behind the second row; guess I'll need to go aftermarket

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by Pcon
September 28, 2013

360 degree backup camera is so cool. This car is basically a infinity JX35 but for much less money. Gas mileage is accurate after the first 1,500 miles I was getting 28 hwy and 19 city. I like this car more each day! Never owned a Nissan and wish I had owned on earlier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.