newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Pathfinder Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Pathfinder!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

3.9/5

Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
3.9/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
3.6/5
Reliability:
3.6/5

8 of 11 (72%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
1/5

POOR CVT DESIGN

Reviewed by TRANSMISSION NOTEMARE AT 7000 MILES
June 22, 2014

LOOK ELSEWHERE !! CVT TRANSMISSIONS ARE STILL HAVING ISSUES!! I have had 2 2014 nissan pathfinders this year, Our platnum 4x4 has 7214 miles on it and nissan is replacing the transmission due to a "shudder" problem in the cvt. DO you research BEFORE you buy cvt nissan. i WILL NEVER buy another cvt transmisssion again!! our sales guy toni at midway nissan assured me that the transmission issue that the 2012 and 2013 models had has been corrected, WRONG!! too bad nissan cant figure out the issue :( othe little things have been replaced (rear diff axle seal (Leaking out of factory) a/c smells like mildew, Nissan says to turn the a/c on fresh air then wait till evaperator dries out then turn it on re circulate. and the Gas Mileage is POOR i get 16-18 in town and im supposed to get 19-25. and i dont have a lead foot either. BOTTOM LINE DO YOUR RESEARCH before buying into the nossan CVT!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great for three months

Reviewed by Pathfinder Holic
June 12, 2014

The Pathfinder is a great crossover have Sv Platinum pkg with nav, cooled and heated seats, dual panoramic moon roof, bluetooth and more. Only thing don't like bad gas mileage but otherwise love the SUV with great handling and ride is terrific with CVT trans no issues but does shudder after few warmups a thing with CVTs still recommend the Pathfinder it's my 2nd one love it more!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nice vehicle but missed the mark

Reviewed by The average man
May 16, 2014

The new pathfinder is a very refined vehicle, the ride is comfortable and the interior is loaded with a plethora of creature comforts (The platinum edition at least). Inside is Infinity all the way, from the 4 spoke steering wheel to the radio and climate controls, the design is stylish and up to date, the materials used are of good quality and it is very roomy. The outside, well, it is a love it or hate it kind of deal. While it looks modern, and bares the PATHFINDER badge, this vehicle does not share the OFF ROAD heritage of the previous models.This vehicle sits lower and it is wider and it drives as such, My PATHFINDER has performed good for the first 5 months that I have driven it, as an everyday driver is great, but while it is more CROSSOVER than SUV it does not like spirited driving, the vehicle will fight with you if you try to push it to its limits. The steering wheel lives happy as long as you are cruising down main st, but feels hard and unresponsive during fast cornering and the front end will dip down significantly, Fuel economy is average for a vehicle this size. At the end of the day, this vehicle is happy tackling the many challenges of the URBAN jungle, but if you need a true OFF ROAD vehicle look at the X TERRA or an older PATHFINDER.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

NEW TRANSMISSION ALREADY!!!

Reviewed by Alysha
May 01, 2014

We bought our BRAND NEW Nissan Pathfinder SV in October of 2013. After a few weeks of driving it and not even 1,000 miles on it we experienced the dreaded transmission shudder. After being in and out of service for months in February of 2014 they finally REPLACED my transmission with not even 4,000 miles on it! This is ridiculous. Look elsewhere and save yourself the time and heartache on having a lemon vehicle. STAY AWAY from the Nissan Pathfinder!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Family Car

Reviewed by Mandi4615
March 27, 2014

Very roomy. Love the panoramic sunroof feature. Drives like a crossover with the room of a large SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

Exceeds expectations

Reviewed by Repeat Nissan buyer
February 14, 2014

Replaced 2002 Pathfinder with this 2014 Pathfinder SV AWD. Improved ride safety comfort room convenience and fuel economy. CVT is not objectionable esp considering mpg ... if you simply must have a conventional automatic this may not be the SUV for you. For most buyers the convenience quiet and economy more than compensate. We have received dozens of compliments already and love our new ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

Bad quality car

Reviewed by Dissapointed Owner
December 29, 2013

Bought this car in June 2013 because i liked the style and had owned Nissan in the past. First week already had some transmission rattling issue, in which Nissan still does not have a solution. In 6 months already have 2 recalls. And most recently the front bumper cracked for no reason. The expert in the bodyshop said that material is very flimpsy and would crack easily. Terrible experience with this Pathfinder and this maybe the last Nissan I will ever buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Reliable

Reviewed by Pathfinder
December 02, 2013

Nice SUV for the money. good on fuel. tha is..................................................................................................................................................................................

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving my SUV

Reviewed by SUV LOVER
November 30, 2013

I purchased my pathfinder, after receiving a tremendous deal on it. I had test driven it, and fell in love with the vehicle. It was smooth, powerful, comfortable, and had the agility that other SUVs had lacked. Gas mileage is actually pretty good, for a 7 person vehicle. I'm averaging around 21 in the city, and 25 on the highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Pathfinder

Reviewed by Jeff
November 27, 2013

Got a great deal on fully loaded Platinum. While I can't comment on reliability, initial quality seems very good. Ride is smooth and quiet....handling pretty good for a big vehicle. Towed my RV trailer and it did well. Can't belive it doesn't come with automatic wipers or HID headlights. I guess there has to be some difference between it and the Infiniti. The AC/radio/Nav controls are intuitive and easy to use, although there does seem to be many layers of screens to get what you're looking for. Am also peeved that the driver's button for seat selction (driver 1 and 2) isn't illuminated and I fumble to get my settings in the dark. I don't like the lack of a rubber mat that would sit behind the second row; guess I'll need to go aftermarket

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.