newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Murano Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Murano

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Murano!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Our first SUV

Reviewed by A pastor in Myrtle Beach
October 28, 2014

WOW, what a wonderful driving experience. "Near luxury" inside. This is our first new Nissan and our first SUV. We purchased the SL model with navigation. Dealer incentives of over 20% off the MSRP was significant. The turning radius seems larger than I would have expected. We've had passengers in the rear seat for a 2 hour trip. Each of us found the interior very roomy and the reclining rear seats make it very comfortable for any 3 or 4th passenger traveling along. If you have lower back trouble, you may find this SUV rather easy to enter and exit. It provides excellent seat comfort. The automatic wipers, push button start, and memory seats are features we have not had on vehicles in the past and we certainly like those features. The safety features of blind spot monitoring, rear camera and lane drift are excellent. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone considering an SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pure pleasure!!!

Reviewed by Vehicle LOVER!!
October 25, 2014

Absolutely brilliant SUV...very stylish looking, AWD gets great traction, and V6 is a beast and feels like a sports car having 300+ hp. Mileage is ok and front seats for the base model could have better lumbar support. Overall I'm personally very satisfied so far!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

It's better the second time around.

Reviewed by Thunderchief
October 15, 2014

I owned a 2004 Murano SL and sold in 2010. Bought a Toyota Highlander which was nice but big and boring. Took the plunge again in 2014 for a Pearl White SL which have are at killer prices due to the 2015 complete model make-over. This car blows the 2004 out of the water with features like back-up camera, heated leather and mirrors, auto-up/down rear gate, sun and moon-roof, intelligent keys and much-much more. This cars gushes in luxury features and the ride is smooth and sweet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Classiest car I've owned

Reviewed by Retired classy car owner
September 28, 2014

It's the classeist car I ever owned. It has so many "bells and whistles" that I may never learn to use all of them. I just found the cd slot. I have yet to figure out how to play a usb . The car has more get up and go than any car I have owned. It is smooth and quiet and I believe it will probably be the best car I have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Off I go

Reviewed by Proud owner
September 08, 2014

Love the vehicle. Love how it handles the road. Love driving an SUV. Would highly recommend. I should have purchased the vehicle sooner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car ever

Reviewed by murano lover
August 20, 2014

Love my new Murano platinum edition. beautiful to look at and so comfortable to drive and ride in lots of options blue tooth and navigation huge plus, plush interior and great pick up

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Murano

Reviewed by sammy
August 17, 2014

I know a lot of people like this model, and for the most part I do too. Perfect size for a single older person, but comfort was lacking, at least for me who has a bad back. IT was a little too bouncy and/or bumpy for me, not as smooth a ride as I was hoping for. So I bought a Pathfinder. A bigger car but much more comfortable and more stable on curves.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Solid, good quality, good value.

Reviewed by AK
June 20, 2014

I bought Nissan Murano 2014 SV AWD since I consider it the best value - S lacked some important features (backup camera, bluetooth, steering wheel audio controls, etc.) and SL (next higher trim) price was at least $6000 more. I did not want to pay that for leather (has pluses and minuses), heated seats, power liftgate (thank god I can lift the darn thing without and problems), etc. $2000 - maybe, but 6K?! Having said that, the quality of cloth on the seats and door trim could be better. This is probably my only gripe (I found 2-tone beige interior to be much more attractive than plain black). Other than that Murano has plenty of power, smooth powertrain, excellent interior quality (much better than Toyota Venza, my second choice), it is not huge and not too small. I looked at many different vehicles (RAV4, CR-V, Venza, Highlander, Outback, Forester and many others. Each has advantages and disadvantages, but overall I found Murano to be the best package and the best value for the money (SV trim). Excellent dependability rating from JD Power was also very important for me. I paid about $8,500 below MSRP.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Extremely Comfortable and Reliable

Reviewed by Nissan Lover
June 13, 2014

My wife and I have owned 4 Nissan vehicles, over the past 10 years, and are just in love with their performance. This is our 2nd Murano, and we are extremely pleased with the overall ride. I would certainly recommend the Murano to anyone looking for a nice crossover SUV with a great ride!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Pretty nice

Reviewed by Sue
June 08, 2014

The ride is really nice and quiet too. Front intererior space is a little small. I have to sit close and that makes it tight. Console area is a little small, two large drinks will not fit properly. Make my husband drink a medium;). I had an Altima and it seemed more roomy in the front. Back seat is roomy even when seats are pushed back Overall. I do like it. Just thoughts for next design

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Nissan Murano SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.