newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Murano Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Murano

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Murano!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

driver

Reviewed by driver
July 20, 2015

overall a nice car. Only had it for a few weeks. Also its my wifes car. Only bad thing at this point, its a bit tiney when closing the doors

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Murano 2015

Reviewed by Bigdaveinnc
July 13, 2015

I'm a 6"5" 300 lb guy and I find most crossovers hard to get into since i have back problems. This was the reason for buying our 2011 Murano. That car was the best I had ever bought for Comfort and performance that I ever had. When I saw the 2015 version I loved the styling but was hesitant to think the old one could be improved. Was I ever wrong. The 2015 is like steping into a nice dream. The car is incredibly comfortable. There is so much more room in the passenger compartment. Comfortable and Luxury combined. The ride and handling are much improves as well as the road noise. There is none that can compare to this car. It's a winner with me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Murano

Reviewed by KJM
July 07, 2015

What a great car. Had it about a month now and it has exceeded my high expectations. I looked at a lot of vehicles before deciding on this one. Forget buying an RDX or Audi, save 8K and get this instead.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Dig mac
June 17, 2015

I have had my Murano for a week and I love it. I looked at other cars, including the Acura RX, but for the price and all the features, this just made more sense. I got the SL trim. It is so confortable as other reviews have said, with a smooth ride.And I just love the way it looks. If you are looking for this size of a car, try this one out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most quiet and best finished interior for the $$

Reviewed by bassdaddy
June 08, 2015

Bought a 2015 Murano SL 2 months ago and love it. Quietest ride and quality abound in this new design for 2015. Good power and handling ,great sound system and the list goes on.Would recommend it to anyone looking to buy an suv/crossover with great style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most stylish vehicle I have ever owned

Reviewed by Fashionable Mom
June 03, 2015

This vehicle is everything I wanted plus more. Great exterior style, luxurious interior (I feel like I am in a Lexus or BMW). Quiet ride and great service at the dealership!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car!

Reviewed by John
May 29, 2015

I owned a few cars in the past years (Lexus IS250, Infiniti G37, Audi A4/A6, and Toyota Prius) but never SUV. Since I welcomed a new member to my family a few weeks ago, I was in dire need of a small/mid-size SUV (mostly due to additional cargo room and safety). My budget was $30-35k. As a result, I spent a lot of time researching the following cars: Toyota RAV/Highlander, Mazda CX-5, Subaru Forester, Nissan Rogue, Acura RDX, and Infiniti QX50. I also considered preowned certified Acura MDX and Lexus RX/NX. I test-drove all these cars. After my first round of tests, I decided to remove from my list RAV, CX-5, Rogue, QX50 and RDX (I just needed a bigger car). After additional test drives, I found Murano to offer a perfect mix of size, comfort, and features. I decided to go with 2015 Murano SV. Although I liked Highlander, I preferred Murano styling to Toyota. I also liked MDX and RX/NX, but I did not want to spend $40k for a used 2012/2013 car with reasonable mileage. All in all, I am very happy with my Murano. Although I owned a few luxury cars in the past years, Murano really feels like a luxury car to me. If you shopping for a small/mid-size SUV or even luxury SUV, you need to add Murano to your shopping list. You may be really surprised by Murano.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best Yet

Reviewed by Nissan Man
May 19, 2015

I have owned a 2015 Nissan Murano for about 5 weeks. It is probably the best and nicest car I have ever owned and I have owned many. The new design both inside and out is a real head turner.The ride and feel of this vehicle is super. Gas mpg is great for a car of this size. I would suggest buying the Platium Edition with the Technology Package. PS This vehicle was just awarded the top safety award in its class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best all around car I have owned!!

Reviewed by OLE
March 20, 2015

The ride, exterior and interior was the best we could find for the money in a 5 seat SUV. Fun to drive,has easy to use controls and great innovation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great redesign

Reviewed by Goose
March 03, 2015

Had no interest in the car at the outset. Went to look at the Rogue at the dealer when the new Murano caught my eye. Beautiful interior, bold and brash exterior, and the most comfortable ride I have ever had. Family loved it. Test drove the RDX and Lexus NX as well. Both drove well, may have been a little sportier, but no comparison on comfort, interior, super cool technology and pricing value. Felt that the 18" wheels drove smoother than the 20 " wheels. Love this new car, I think it will be a hit for Nissan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Murano SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.