newcars.com®

New 2017 Nissan Murano Reviews

New 2017 Nissan Murano

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

2017 murano/karmli

Reviewed by karmli
April 25, 2017

Five Stars. Looks sharp. Looking forward to driving the Murano on a daily basis. Looks great. Head-turning vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!!!

Reviewed by LoveMyMurano
April 23, 2017

I have never liked or been this excited about a car. I have had several new cars over the years but this one is by far my favorite. It could have something to do with all the cool gadgets I got in it. My last two vehicles were Jeep Grand Cherokees and, while I loved the first one, it seems Jeep hasn't yet learned that their stereo and phone connectivity sucks! The microphone for the phone is on the rear view mirror which made for a very noisy call, even more so on rainy or windy days. Nissan's sound quality and connectivity couldn't be better. It's only been a week but so far I have been nothing but impressed. My only complaint is the the angle of the driver seat buckle combined with the seatbelt tongue. The angle is wrong and I find myself constantly pushing the buckle backwards in order to not have it digging into my hip. I do know there is a fix in the works though, and it is nice to know Nissan listens to customer feedback.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury at a very good price

Reviewed by Debbi
April 22, 2017

Love the new exterior styling. Great comfort and roominess and luxurious look and feel made our four hour trip to the beach a pleasurable part of our vacation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sweetest ride I have ever had!!

Reviewed by LuLu
April 20, 2017

The crew and the cars at Stephen Wade Nissan were fantastic! Great experience! The dealership was very clean and inviting. Snacks, sodas and a clean restroom! All very important.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable & Drivable

Reviewed by GRTPYRLVR
April 19, 2017

4.5 stars overall. Over 120,000 miles, only routine maintenance, oil changes, new rear shocks - runs great. The engine, at cruising speeds, is peppy making passing when needed smooth and easy. Ability to stay upright on curves is dependent on front & rear stabilizers AND the strength of tire sidewalls...tradeoff between smoother riding tires and sportier cornering capacity. Should come with security cover for back storage area but that's extra...why have that area if it is not protected from intrusive lookers? My biggest beef is with the pro forma prices of using the built in Bluetooth for calls...can't just say "call" or "dial" BUT have to wait each time for the menu to reach the option desired. Nissan could fix this with a software update - they don't .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buy it!!

Reviewed by Muranoyesplease
April 17, 2017

I bought this as my next car after a Chevy equinox and I'm so impressed by it. I don't feel like I'm driving it half the time because it's so easy to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dream car

Reviewed by Countrygirl
April 05, 2017

Bought new Murano after driving several used ones. Loved the size and the smooth drive. Haven't had it long enough for problems, but so far very, very happy with purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!!!

Reviewed by Panther Fan!
March 31, 2017

The Murano SL AWD looks great and is fun to drive. It's sporty while being comfortable and high end on the inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

comfortable with easy ability to get in and out?

Reviewed by Speedster
March 29, 2017

Easy to drive. I traded in a maxima for the murano. I had a difficult time get in and out of the passenger seat. Murano is easier for the whole family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lovemuranos

Reviewed by Lovemuranos
March 14, 2017

This is my second Murano. A Murano is a classy SUV! The seats are padded and so comfortable and it handles so well on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Murano SUV Comparison Reviews