newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Murano Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Murano

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Murano!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Murano

Reviewed by Ashley
October 06, 2015

Amazing stylish very futuristic!! Inside not so good: very stiff steering wheel. The 2014 Murano steering wheel is so responsive and light. I'm 6'2'' and I have no issues into my 2014 Murano but the 2015, my right leg hits the new padding installed, so lower leg room. Front A bars and rear styling has reduced visibility. 2014 Murano: much better visibility. Also the gear D plus minus is slightly confusing for new users and even dealers here don't know very well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Murano but not the last

Reviewed by LKeith
October 06, 2015

Really enjoy the 2015 Murano Platinum style, ride and quality. No other car on the road turns heads like this SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best crossover for price range on market.

Reviewed by Muranist
August 09, 2015

Fantastic vehicle. I've only owned for a month but I must say so far I can not fault this vehicle on looks and performance.. Extremely comfortable, responsible, and agile. Superb balance of everything you would want in a crossover, except that rear view visibility is not as good as I would like, which is the opinion of the professional reviewers as well, and there is a bit of a clicking sound coming from the sunroof which I am scheduled to have resolved.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Nissan Murano Platinum

Reviewed by Murano_Owner
August 03, 2015

This is my first Nissan purchase. My old vehicle was a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. I would've thought that the 2015 Murano Platinum was comparable to the Grand Cherokee Overland...boy was I wrong. The 2015 Nissan Murano rides like a luxury SUV, similar to the Acura MDX. The Grand Cherokee rides like a...Jeep. Here's my review of key features of each vehicle and which is better in my opinion... ENGINE/POWER: Murano...even though only 3.5L V-6, about 1500 pounds lighter. OFFROAD CAPABILITY: Jeep RIDE/COMFORT: Murano...hands down MPGs: Murano TECHNOLOGY: Tie QUIETNESS: Murano...hands down LUXURY: Murano PRICE: Murano SUMMARY: Compared to the Murano, the Grand Cherokee Overland rode extremely hard...you can feel every bump in the road. The Murano is so incredibly quiet and soft ride, it has the feel of a luxury SUV...think Acura MDX or Lexus GX.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

driver

Reviewed by driver
July 20, 2015

overall a nice car. Only had it for a few weeks. Also its my wifes car. Only bad thing at this point, its a bit tiney when closing the doors

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My new Murano 2015

Reviewed by Bigdaveinnc
July 13, 2015

I'm a 6"5" 300 lb guy and I find most crossovers hard to get into since i have back problems. This was the reason for buying our 2011 Murano. That car was the best I had ever bought for Comfort and performance that I ever had. When I saw the 2015 version I loved the styling but was hesitant to think the old one could be improved. Was I ever wrong. The 2015 is like steping into a nice dream. The car is incredibly comfortable. There is so much more room in the passenger compartment. Comfortable and Luxury combined. The ride and handling are much improves as well as the road noise. There is none that can compare to this car. It's a winner with me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Murano

Reviewed by KJM
July 07, 2015

What a great car. Had it about a month now and it has exceeded my high expectations. I looked at a lot of vehicles before deciding on this one. Forget buying an RDX or Audi, save 8K and get this instead.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car

Reviewed by Dig mac
June 17, 2015

I have had my Murano for a week and I love it. I looked at other cars, including the Acura RX, but for the price and all the features, this just made more sense. I got the SL trim. It is so confortable as other reviews have said, with a smooth ride.And I just love the way it looks. If you are looking for this size of a car, try this one out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most quiet and best finished interior for the $$

Reviewed by bassdaddy
June 08, 2015

Bought a 2015 Murano SL 2 months ago and love it. Quietest ride and quality abound in this new design for 2015. Good power and handling ,great sound system and the list goes on.Would recommend it to anyone looking to buy an suv/crossover with great style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most stylish vehicle I have ever owned

Reviewed by Fashionable Mom
June 03, 2015

This vehicle is everything I wanted plus more. Great exterior style, luxurious interior (I feel like I am in a Lexus or BMW). Quiet ride and great service at the dealership!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Murano SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.