newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan LEAF Reviews

New 2017 Nissan LEAF

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
3.6/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 13 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Quicker than I expected.

Reviewed by Mikeofwayne
October 19, 2017

It is a very comfortable -- more room than my Jetta. It is very quick, especially accelerating from a stop. If the battery lasts four years, then this car is a great value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

compared to 2018 Leaf it is way behind

Reviewed by Rosy22
October 05, 2017

Unless it is super cheap it has the following issues: No good chargers close Battery degrades due to lack of thermal management Goofy outside look Looses 1/2 its vaue the day you drive it off the lot Small battery

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Totally Electric is Totally Awesome!

Reviewed by nrainham
September 18, 2017

I LOVE THIS CAR! It gets me to work and back every day (75km round trip) in comfort and every night I simply "top up" the battery charge for the next day. No more gas price gouging and it's great for the environment. In winter I can even set a timer that will pre-heat the car for me. It's so ultra quiet that I once accidentally left it running for a couple of hours (and didn't even lose 1 km of battery power). Totally electric is totally awesome and the way of the future.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprising performance and economy

Reviewed by EV Jack
September 07, 2017

Totally electric, no gas tank. Driving past the gas stations is something you can really get to enjoy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Lil' Car

Reviewed by Baggit
July 31, 2017

My first electric car. It's a wonder. Easy to drive, easy to steer, easy on the eyes, driving feels like a different new experience. I've only had it a coupla' weeks, but so far, so good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love not paying for gas

Reviewed by Stearnzy12
July 23, 2017

Once you get over range anxiety, owning a Leaf is amazing. Very little maintenance, decently fun to drive and a tax rebate to boot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it!

Reviewed by Adam B.
July 19, 2017

I really enjoy driving the Leaf. It handles well and can get up to speed quickly. Admittedly I am coming from a little 4 cylinder and not a sports car, but it is quicker than I expected. The lack of engine noise does mean you need to keep an eye on your speed. It comfortably fits my family of four with room in the back for groceries or what ever. I definitely recommend getting an L2 charging station at home. The provided L1 charger takes 26 hours for a full recharge compared to between 6 and 8 for an L2.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It's electrifying!

Reviewed by Carb08
July 12, 2017

This car is better than I expected it to be. It gets great in town range but not so good range on highway.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I Love my LEAF!

Reviewed by MajaHaiku
June 25, 2017

This is my second Leaf. I just turned in my 2015 and leased a 2017. The 2017 has improved range and significantly better tires/wheels. It still has the lousy seat cover fabric that tends to collect animal hair and other debris but all-in-all, it's a fun-to-drive, peppy, little car that never needs to stop for a gas station. If you have a PV system, why not an electric car?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Perfect Schlepper

Reviewed by Shark
June 25, 2017

Perfect for schlepping littles ones to and from nearby activities. We love our LEAF. So easy to maintain and plugging in to public DC charging stations is easy. We are getting a ChargePoint charger in our garage but may not use much since public charging is faster.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan LEAF Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews