newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Frontier Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Nissan Frontier

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

19 of 20 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

So far, it's a charmer, v6 has pep!!

Reviewed by Rabidbuyer.Stroud
July 11, 2017

I got more truck for my dollar than I expected, and keyless entry, backup camera, Bluetooth audio phone connection, sirius xm, 4 doors with rear fold up seating, sprayed in Bedliner, the list just goes on and on...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the Frontier! Better value than Tacoma

Reviewed by doogle45
July 03, 2017

I love my Frontier Crew Cab SV! I also looked at the Toyota Tacoma. The Frontier was a much better truck and deal than the Tacoma. I was able to get the tow package, sunroof, heated seats, more speakers, backup camera, bluetooth, rear sensors, 4x4 for a lot less than Toyota. If I went with the toyota deal, I would have missed out on a sunroof, heated seats, and other others and would have paid more! I love the Frontier. The Crew Cab has plenty of room for my family or for stuff. I often raise the back seats so I can put cargo or the big dog on the floor in the back. The short bed is perfect for my needs. I got the truck for towing a tent trailer and having the backup camera and the Frontier's power have been great. I like the looks of the truck--it's not a massive truck, but a good looking compact truck that can hold it's own. I've only had the truck for a couple of months, and I really like it. Definitely recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My New Truck

Reviewed by Matilda
July 01, 2017

Great ride, handles well, powerful! Great features with ease of navigation. It has a one of a kind profile package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck

Reviewed by Family Man
June 30, 2017

Overall the Nissan Frontier is a great truck. It's 4 cylinder engine gets good gas mileage. It has a long bed to haul most items. However, I wish Nissan had allowed more arm space to access the reclining lever on the driver's side of the seat. When the door is closed, I find it difficult to reach the lever due to narrow space. Time to get rid of the CD player.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New owner but i love it

Reviewed by nickadm1
June 26, 2017

Great price and comfortable interior plenty of leg room and this vehicle has plenty of pep for it size. The towing capacity is fantastic for what I am going to tow.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fits my needs perfectly.

Reviewed by Weinerschnitzel
June 19, 2017

Room for adults in back seat. Under seat storage is great. Fits the garage nicely. Gas mileage is fair. Ride is quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best value truck on the market. Period.

Reviewed by Pete W prior Datsun owner
June 11, 2017

After test driving, several times, a new Colorado, Canyon, Tacoma, and Frontier, I realized the Frontier was the only one that stayed true to the value of a truck -- it did everything the others could do without breaking your budget. In fact, it's fast, powerful, has room in the back seat (crew), good payload and towing, and just enough creature comforts to enjoy driving. Oh, and that engine sound -- wow -- awesome !!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Frontier

Reviewed by Jfrontier
May 21, 2017

For the price my Frontier is a very good mid size truck. It may not be as fancy as some of the updated competition but it does everything I ask of it. I enjoy the power of the V6 engine but the mpg is not great. Overall, so far, I couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My New Compact Truck

Reviewed by TonyRivera
May 20, 2017

I have always been a fan of compact trucks with economical small engines and manual transmissions. I am a homeowner with large wooded grounds to maintain and need a vehicle to haul things with. A small compact truck is ideal for my needs. Had one from another car maker that had served me well for 24 years and was time to retire it. Of the various trucks I test drove, the Nissan Frontier best matched the size, power, and driving characteristics I had been looking for. Being a newer vehicle it featured more comfort gadgets, higher ground clearance, and more engine power than my previous vehicle but overall gave me the sense of reliability and economy of use that I was looking for. The vehicle is quiet at both low and high speeds. The cabin is very well insulated from engine and wind noise. The doors and tail gate feel solid and give a reassuring solid sound when close and locked. Seats are very comfortable and suitable for both bouncing terrain as well as long distance driving. Ground clearance gives you a clear view of your surroundings and has plenty of glass all around to allow for checking on traffic on front, back, and sides of vehicle. The four doors are a feature that I appreciate well above my previous vehicle. The rear opening doors of the King Cab allows for much easier access to the rear storage and sitting compartment. (Doubt that I would ever have anyone sitting back there thought.) Overall, I am extremely happy with my new Nissan Frontier and I looking forward to enjoy it for the next 20 years or so.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid, reliable for years

Reviewed by JimL
May 12, 2017

Just replacing a old Frontier from 2001. If this one serves as well as the '01, I'm a happy camper. It's completely up to date, with the new gadgets.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Frontier Truck Comparison Reviews