newcars.com®

New 2017 Nissan Frontier Reviews

New 2017 Nissan Frontier

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.0/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

7 of 8 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great truck for smaller man or woman

Reviewed by Evright
April 09, 2017

Interior needs to be bigger.i bought 4 door SV but I am 290 pounds 6'1. A little tight. More room for driver needed

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck!

Reviewed by BrennenCA
April 04, 2017

I have been looking for a capable truck with a 4 cylinder engine. I looked at the Tacoma, Colorado, and Ranger. In the end I decided the Nissan Frontier to be the best choice in terms of performance and comfort.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Frontier

Reviewed by joshran
March 29, 2017

I almost bought a Ridgeline but with the financing deal and the dealer add-on's I saved almost $6000.00 by choosing the Nissan, I don't regret it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best midsize truck out there!

Reviewed by Saltydog
March 26, 2017

This is the third frontier I've owned over the years - this time I spring for the 2017 pro4x... Absolutely love the truck! Proven reliability and the best looking truck on the market. If you want a truck that looks and performs like a truck this is your buy - if you want a car with a truck bed, buy a Ridgeline!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice truck

Reviewed by GeorgeSH
March 09, 2017

This is my first Frontier and I am very impressed. Not quite as roomy in the cab as my last truck, still plenty of room and very comfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Frontier

Reviewed by Dawn
March 09, 2017

By far the best vehicle I have ever owned. Solid, great to drive, extremely functional, and safe. Test drove the Toyota Tacoma before purchasing the Frontier. No comparison. Nicer features and better feel with the Frontier. With Nissan you get so much more truck for your money. Love the features and its proven track record. They say it is due for an update, but I think it is perfect the way it is :).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

a nice pickup truck

Reviewed by phfrog
March 05, 2017

very nice truck. leather seats sit nicely. all the controls well placed. I had 2013 2wd and it gave great service, never had problems. I can understand why MB would the frontier to base their a pickup on the frontier. the medium size makes it great for getting around.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Poor build quality

Reviewed by Fowvay
February 27, 2017

I have purchased two 2017 Frontiers since Dec. 2016 and they both have horrible build quality. Wiring harnesses that are left dangling, washer fluid pump not even hooked up, very poor paint quality on both models, very poor radio sound quality, poor seat quality on the first truck, poor shift quality on the first truck... the list goes on. The first truck was so bad that I had to return it and try my luck with another. I learned that my first truck was produced over the Thanksgiving holiday so that might explain the lack of quality. I just can't believe that there isn't some form of quality control at the factory in Canton, Ms. Corporate Nissan doesn't care one bit about my plight and therefore this will be the last Nissan I consider. I've had many over the years but each successive model gets a bit worse and worse and they're finally bad enough to make me call it quits.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Nissan Frontier Truck Comparison Reviews