newcars.com®

New 2016 Nissan Frontier Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Nissan Frontier

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Nissan Frontier!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

my new ride for the next 20 years

Reviewed by Pancho
June 18, 2016

this vehicle fits my purpose for it perfectly, as I plan to occasionally tow it behind my motorhome. I needed a manual transmission, crew cab and short bed.I am really loving this truck the more I drive it.Lots of power with the V6. with the crew cab I am able to have a truck and still able to room for 4 additional passengers.Love this truck!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great value for the price

Reviewed by Ronald
April 22, 2016

Great value for the price motor V6 400 has nice get up and go when you need it .Go for the SV and value package if you can afford it heated seats and back up camera are a plus .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

IS There an 11 available

Reviewed by Retired "Retailer"
April 09, 2016

The Frontier and the dealership both deserve an 11 on a scale of 1-10 for their outstanding quality and knowledge of the product. They made car buying a pleasure. The Frontier has equaled or surpassed our expectations in every area AGAIN I WOULD GIVE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE AN 11. To George O. and Rob D. and the team at Boucher Nissan THANK YOU

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Repeat Owner

Reviewed by Frontier
March 15, 2016

This is my second Nissan Frontier. I traded a 2008 with over 150,000 miles for a new 2016. I test drove all of the mid-size truck contenders on the market. All had there own positives but the Fronier has them all beat, in my opinion. True what the critics say, Nissan has not changed the exterior or interior in many years on the Frrontier but why change things when they are just right, (for the sake of change). Averaged out, the Nissan is the best bang for the buck. My wife is also a Nissan owner. Recently traded her 2011 X-tera for the 2016 Nissan Pathfinder. No reason for either of us to switch brands, over the years our Nissans have had no repairs. Can't say that about the competition, have owned other brands over the years, which periodically have been in the shop for repairs but the Nissans just keep on running. Nissan's resale value has been great as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Second Frontier

Reviewed by Mikw
March 11, 2016

I bought my 2016 Pro 4X in October. Sold my 2006 Frontier at the same time. The '06 was a great truck, and held it's value really well. I really love the new one. The rugged exterior and yet comfortable interior makes this truck a real pleasure. The quality is great, love the features such as sunroof, rack, great stereo, etc. Highly recommend this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT TRUCK - GREAT DEALER

Reviewed by Jim D
January 09, 2016

I am a previous TITAN (2006 to present) owner. Thought it was time to purchase a new truck. OH, WOW! was I surprised to experience the new NISSAN FRONTIER SV 2WD. What a pleasure it was to have a sales person (KRISTI LEWIS) that knew ever question I put to her about the FRONTIER. She not only was knowledgeable, but helped us with getting the best deal possible at NISSAN OF COOKEVILLE TN. Congratulations to SCOTT DAVENPORT for the great job training KRISTI. I cannot believe how comfortable, excellent power, and looks of the FRONTIER SV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy travels

Reviewed by Mark
January 03, 2016

About 600 miles. Very happy with comfort and performance. Gas mileage could better. Getting about 15MPG- half city, half interstate. Have about 10 miles driven with 4 wheel drive engaged. We recently had 13" of snow. Made it thru some unplowed roads.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Reliable

Reviewed by Jfrench
December 14, 2015

Have a 2012 pathfinder no problems . Nissan make quality vechicles. Traded in 2007 GMC truck nothing but problems from day one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Nissan Frontier Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.