newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Frontier Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Frontier

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Frontier!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

9 of 9 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Bang for the Buck

Reviewed by Bake
June 29, 2015

Traded my 2000 problem free Frontier on a 2015. Test drove everything out there, new & used, mid-size & full size. I drove off the lot out the door thousands of dollars less than most used 4x4 trucks. The new GM twins were very nice trucks but not worth the premium price tag dealers are asking. Yes the current Frontier is a bit dated but the performance & capabilities for the price are unmatched if you truly want a do it all truck that will be reliable. I am sure the next gen Frontier will also carry a premium price so if you want a great truck for a great price, do yourself a favor a take one for a test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best mid-size truck, and that's a realistic claim

Reviewed by Scip
June 19, 2015

Before purchasing my new Frontier Pro-4X, I test-drove 3 mid-size trucks (Tacoma, Colorado and Canyon) and 2 full-size (Ram with Hemi and EcoDiesel). I liked the Frontier the best, obviously. The engine feels significantly more alive than all the others, including the Hemi, although this comparison may not be the most appropriate. I find the acceleration way more satisfying compared to the GM twins and even the Tacoma, and I am not sure how Tacoma posts only slightly quicker 0-60 times. Like others have said, the engine feels like a V8 and has the gas mileage of a V8 as well. I do not find the noise as intrusive as others stated in their reviews, it is what I'd consider normal for a truck and comparable to other cars I've driven. I don't deny there is engine, tire, and wind noise, but again, at acceptable levels. The bed liner is probably the best factory liner I've seen. The Utili-Track system is great and should probably be on every truck. The sound system is really impressive with the Luxury package. Things I do not like so far: (1) mpg - it is on par with newer V8s, but luckily if you don't need a bigger truck, you can live with that and the pleasant feel of a lighter truck; (2) turning radius for a mid-size is pretty large, but not a turn-off, it feels better than I expected based on specs; steering is a tad muscular, but that may be a plus as well, at least I like it; and that's about it with negatives that really matter. Other shortcomings are non-essential, like no projector lights, no bumper step (ha, big selling point for the Twins), interior not as nice as the Twins, etc. Value is the best in the current mid-size, as of summer 2015 and performance and overall package is best as well. In summary, I am a very happy owner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

impressive overall

Reviewed by MrT
May 15, 2015

initial gas mileage was 19.5 combined and since then has been in upper 18's power is very impressive, rearview camera very effective. would have liked a digital speedometer as apposed to analog. like gauges instead of idiot lights. service on a minor problem was exceptional- flat tire from a glass spike that penetrated the center of the tire. power seats would have been nice, but seats are comfortable- I am 6'5 and still have clearance. rear seat legroom great- have a crew cab model. would recommend to anyone that they at least test drive one if they can find one in the dealers lot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Noisy Fun

Reviewed by jamj53
May 13, 2015

This vehicle has great acceleration and steers like a sports car but the road noise is awful You have to keep the radio so loud to hear it conversation with a passenger is almost impossible. I travel about 85 miles a day to and from work all interstate around 75 mph on cruise control and get about 23 MPH. This is my second Frontier and other than the noise issue I will most likely by another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Frontier , not the movie

Reviewed by Mike
May 09, 2015

Just purchased but I have had 2 Frontiers in the past and bought again because they have been so reliable. This one is my first crew cab and I am amazed at how much roomier it feels than the past king cabs. Ride has gotten smoother and quieter since the last one and the 4.0 v6 pulls smooth as silk. Bought Desert Runner edition this time and was afraid the Bilstien shocks and all terrain tires might have made the ride a little harsher on pavement but it did not. Love the handling, and the ride and visibility is great even feels like view is better sitting up a little bit higher. All around I think it was a great value for the price compared to others available.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Frist new truck

Reviewed by skid
April 13, 2015

got good deal mid march was shocked how painless the dealership was..Before I got there I had price out door settled I feel good mid size truck next time im going to get 6cylinder over the 4.Never the less im happy with the Nissan frontier s great value nice look smooth ride lots extras for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great truck

Reviewed by Mema
April 10, 2015

the only thing not good for me, is the location of some of the dial, gas and speedometers, they are opposite from some to the other vehicle I have driven. Takes a little getting used to, not a big problem

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best value in the small truck segment

Reviewed by Dynamos
February 03, 2015

Have the SV with v6, auto and the value package. Have had it a little over two weeks and am very pleased. Comfortable, with plenty of power. Plus has room in the back seat for our big Golden Retriever. Enjoy the styling and the convenience of the bed extender and utilitrak system. Bluetooth and stereo work great with iPod integration. Much better value than either Colorado and Tacoma.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

top of line

Reviewed by flat top
October 18, 2014

What can I say, it's great. All that I expected and my sales man and dealer were the best. It has a great ride and is very comfortable . My only complaint is that I'm tall and I wish the rear view mirror was just a little higher, it obstructs my view a little.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Nissan Frontier Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.