newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Nissan Altima

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

53 of 54 (98%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I'm so proud of myself!

Reviewed by Satisfied
July 18, 2017

My 11-year-old sedan was on its last tire (it literally almost didn't make it to the dealership), so I was at the point of "just give me something reliable and affordable." I was just about to commit to a mid-size sedan when I asked to drive the Nissan Altima, as it was more the size to which I was accustomed. Wow! I instantly knew this was the ride for me. And, with just the standard package, I got features I hadn't had in my more expensive former car. Good looks and great amenities at a totally unexpected price. I smile every time I get behind the wheel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Horrible Decision

Reviewed by Asugolfer
July 16, 2017

Worst decision ever. Owned car less then a month took back. Brand new car rattled cheap tires. Resale value are horrible if your looking at an Altima move on to a Toyota or Hondaore reliable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

This my all time favorite vehicle YEAAHH

Reviewed by Altima 2017
July 05, 2017

I love and enjoy the handles and the comfort while behind the wheel. Its an sports car plus its and great vehicle for traveling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most reliable car I owned

Reviewed by Realsheena
July 03, 2017

This car meets my everyday needs. I like everything about my Nissan Altima. Good on gas nice wheels,tinted windows etc..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Proceed with caution.

Reviewed by Mabel
July 02, 2017

It's a nice car. Lots of leg room my husband is 6"5 And he can sit comfortable. Downside to me is the way transmission shifts. This is my 3rd Nissan my first Alitma lasted 10 yrs. 2nd was a Sentra that barely lasted 4yrs transmission started going. Decided to try Altima again. But its shifting gears just like my Sentra did in the beginning. All 3 bought brand new.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great first car

Reviewed by mch
June 26, 2017

Very spacious car. Equipped with all the things that I wanted. Runs very smoothly. I don't think I'll be having problems with it anytime soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by smnewman
June 26, 2017

The 2017 NIssan Altima is very spacious and comfortable. Looks amazing inside and out! Great on gas and is very dependable. USB and AUX ports, and awesome stereo system. I made an excellent choice! You won't regret it either.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the way it handles and drives

Reviewed by Edie
June 24, 2017

Sharp looking, stylish, great on gas, smooth ride. Like the way it handles, comfortable, dependable,

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicest nissan I have ever driven

Reviewed by ttcle
June 23, 2017

I normally don't like anything with a cvt transmission, but the altima has a surprisingly solid transmission. very smooth acceleration and ride . the only change i would make is making the infotainment system touch screen, but all the controls on the steering wheel and unit are good enough .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far, it it pretty great.

Reviewed by RobertaW
June 22, 2017

It seems to be a very popular car, it's al I have been seeing on the road these days. It meets my needs and desires and has USB ports, AM/FM stereo and a CD player, all a must have for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews