cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2014 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2013

More Details & Photos
New 2014 Nissan Altima

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Altima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

18 of 20 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE IT!

Reviewed by Robin Reid
April 04, 2014

I like this car so much I bought 2. A black SV for my wife and a silver SV for myself. What more could I say?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Nissan Altima SL

Reviewed by Cam
March 31, 2014

I purchased a new Altima February 28, 2014. It was a good experience. I had an interest in several other cars: Mercedez, Lexus, Audi, Volvo, and Maxima. While making sure I did reviews on the internet and test driving each of them, and looking at how comfortable/roomy that they were, gas mileage, and all the features they had, the Altima had almost all of their features. The things that encouraged me to purchase this Altima were the gas mileage, its look and knowing that it had the same features (for the most part) as the vehicles listed above. The Altima that I purchased is a four cylinder vehicle. My Altima has a sunroof, back up camera, gps, leather seats, dual air and heat control, bose radio and speakers and much more. I got it at a cheaper price than almost all of the vehicles listed above. I purchased a Nissan Maxima several years ago and kept it for 12 years. I am almost sure I would have kept it longer had it not been for a wreck that I was involved in (that was not my fault). Knowing the history of the nissans and the great service received several years ago were added pluses for me. I haven't driven my new car a lot yet due to me having a second vehicle that I use most of the time. However, the times that I have driven the Altima, it has truly been fun; I already see that it is a gas saver.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
1/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Visability

Reviewed by Miss my Jeep!
March 26, 2014

I live in northern Maine, on cold days the defroster is not capable of defrosting either the drivers window or the rear drivers side window. This creates a NO visibility situation and is extremely dangerous. I have other issues with the wipers, dim headlights, inadequate headrest adjustments causing bad posture and the current recall. Very DISAPPOINTED for 30K.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great highway vehicle

Reviewed by Bj4528
March 18, 2014

I purchased this car three weeks ago and now literally been driving at almost 1000 miles. Gas mileage was the reason I bought the car besides heard great things about Nissan so figure would have a dependable car. Its worth everything from resale value to better quality on lots of things. Downsized to 2.5 SV includes bit more options got came with leather seats in the zero gravity position they knew what they were talking about when giving so much comfort even has available heated seats, Navigation system, Nissan connect system, vehicle information display, blind spot warning, Bluetooth and more. The Altima is very quiet, it handles the best with great performance and ride is pretty solid. Has more room space from interior to trunk which is bigger love the intelligent key position and buttons on front outside doors while tapping the button without taking key out of pocket. I love my car from everything being more standard with nice options, safety ratings and great gas mileage is 38 per gallon as window sticker said absolutely right on being a roadrunner.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

2014 Altima poor mpg

Reviewed by SheDevil
March 16, 2014

Bought the car on Halloween. Now have around 6,000 miles on it. Have three trip on it that were several hundred miles, and several trips that were 100 miles each. Absolutely love the car. Extremely comfortable ride. No stiffness after getting out even after 6 or more hours nonstop drive. BUT extremely disappointed in hwy mpg. City mpg is 26-27 consistently. But the best hwy we have gotten even using cruise control on flat interstate and tach mostly below 2,000 rpm, was 32. That is pretty bad for sticker estimated 38, which is one big reason why we bought this car over the competition. The only thing dealership could tell me is that 38 is "an estimate only". I could understand if I were only 2-3 short, but at times, I am nearly double digits below the 38, and every single new car I have owned for the past 35+ years (at least 6), I have always, always gotten at least the sticker estimate mpg, and usually higher. Have been on forums and see no one else having the same issue, so given that and my personal history makes me still think something specific about my car despite dealership saying it is performing as it should. So bottom line, other than the poor hwy mpg, I have no complaints. LOVE the car otherwise.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Altima

Reviewed by Looking for comfort
March 14, 2014

I recently upgraded from 2011 to 2014 Altima. The gas mileage increased substantially. The console design in the 2014 is much better than the 2011. Also the seats are more comfortable. Have only had the car one month but so far it is great. Reaching out for the best price was good because the dealers all find out what they are up against in pricing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So happy with our purchase

Reviewed by Nissan Lover Now
March 10, 2014

We considered Nissan like most of the makes available in the Milwaukee area. Eventually we were under a time constraint as we wanted a new car to use for a trip to Florida. We settled on the Altima S based upon my review stars given (all 5's). We never owned a Nissan prior to this purchase. We just got back from a 4000 mile trip lasting 3 weeks. The car performed exceptionally. We averaged 34 mpg. The "gravity seats" were not just some fancy name for an adjustable seats, but really added comfort to a long trip. We exited the car after driving 8 hours with no backaches. We love the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice looking and performing car.

Reviewed by furbur
March 01, 2014

Great car. Only 2 things I would change. The iterior fabric especially on the doors shows every piece of lint and dust, would have made it vinyl. Also you can't see the trunk when backing up so hard to just distance between cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

7th Nissan I have owned.

Reviewed by RW
February 06, 2014

Purchased 2014 Altima SL 2.5 from Ted Russell Nissan in Knoxville, TN. So far I love it. Very comfortable to drive and I am a big person, (over 6 foot and 250 lbs) Smooth ride and averaging 27 mpg local. Nice luxuries such as moonroof, SXM Radio, Nissan Connect and navigation. Heated seats and remote start are nice on cold mornings. I would recommend.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love our altima and salesman!

Reviewed by bowman
January 31, 2014

Our sales person, Gary Showers, was exceptional in listening to us and aiding us in our needs. He was knowledgeable, courteous and attentive without being pushy. He took time, on his day off, to explain everything to us about the car in great detail. I would recommend him to our family, friends and anyone considering a nissan without hesitation.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.