newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2016

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Nissan Altima

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Nissan Altima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

31 of 32 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Kookla
October 23, 2015

I'm enjoying my new Nissan Altima tremendously! It's comfortable, beautiful, has all the features I need. And it's quite affordable, so there is no financial strain on my budget. It has a great gas mileage, which is another unexpected bonus. I'm very happy I decided to go with Nissan/Altima!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

trade lincoln off

Reviewed by trade lincoln off
October 10, 2015

Very happy with our new car. Only thing we aren't happy with is the apps on the stereo. They don't work the way they are suppose to, still have some work to do on them. Nissan customer service says they will call you back, don't count on it. One option they could add is mood lightning on the interior

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far, so good.

Reviewed by VERY first Nissan!!!!
October 09, 2015

I just switched over to nissan after a bad experience dealing with Toyota in trying to get a newer model Camry than the one I previously owned...I LOVE the new car. I have only owned it for about a week now. I have the nissan Altima S with the special edition package added. I love all of the features. The gas mileage is OUTSTANDING for the size of the car. I enjoy the steering assistance as well as the CVT options when it comes to driving the vehicle. My only complaint (and I am even hesitant to call it a complaint, as much as it is just a preference) would be that the wheels on the special edition are only 16", which seems too small for the size of the vehicle. The rims have a nice design. I just wish they were a little bigger. I also just wish that the NissanConnect app integrated with more apps, and worked as well with the new iphone as it does with android phones. Other than those two VERY SMALL issues, that are HARDLY a deal breaker for me.... I am IN LOVE with my new Altima.... Nissan; you have won me over from Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nicest car I've owned

Reviewed by Fix
October 07, 2015

The comfortable and quiet ride of the Altima compared to my previous vehicle is outstanding. There was also a huge difference in the clarity of the Bluetooth vs. my previous vehicle. I talk to my sister everyday during our daily commutes to work, and she immediately noticed the difference! I am hearing impaired and the improvement of the quiet ride and Bluetooth has greatly improved my quality of life on the road!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nissan please fix the noise

Reviewed by Den
September 19, 2015

Nissan Altima 2015 is a good car but look out for the noise when you turn the steering wheel. If it doesn't bother you then buy it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Altima

Reviewed by NOLA Altima
August 26, 2015

I just purchased my second Altima, my family's 5th. I love this car. The security features are excellent. I walked away from an almost head-on collision with a Ford F150 pickup doing 35 mph. The crumple zone of the hood and the dropping down of the engine saved me. My daughter also had an Altima that she was in a head on collision with her doing 30 and the other car doing 40 mph, and she walked away from that one too. I believe in the longevity of the car. My car was 6 1/2 years old, and if I hadn't been in an accident, I would be driving it another 3 or 4 years. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a four door, reasonably priced vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best All Around Car for Under 30k

Reviewed by 370Z Enthusiast
August 15, 2015

I've owned my 2015 Nissan Altima SL black/beige leather for almost a full year. I took delivery on September 1, 2014. I had one of the early 2015's that came out of the Smryna, Tennessee plant. Overall, it's a very solid car. But there have been a few hiccups along the way. Pro's: Most comfortable driver's seat I've ever sat in, good quality interior overall/nicely designed, no squeaks or rattles after one year, easy to maneuver/turns easily, AMAZING highway ride - smooth as glass, AMAZING fuel economy. I've gotten over 40MPG highway doing 70MPH on flat ground. At 70MPH, you're only turning about 1750 RPM'S. The CVT is definitely tuned and set up for a highway commuter. CVT is very smooth (AFTER break in period). Michelin tires (with the SL package only) handled excellent in snow/ice in Northeast. Solid car in the snow, traction control works very well and kicks in when it needs to. Base Altima's get cheaper Continental brand tires. Love the heated steering wheel in the winter. Excellent power and power delivery. Not abrupt. It's very smooth throughout the power band. Definitely feels like any V6 I've ever driven. Stylish 17 inch aluminum alloy wheels. Very attractive, flowing overall style. Very roomy backseat and huge trunk. Looks like a luxury car for a lot less money. Push button start and remote keyless entry (push button on door handle to lock and unlock) are awesome. I did have to replace the battery in my fob. Problems: Blower motor for the HVAC system had to be replaced under warranty after about 4 months. Developed a bad rattle/squeak. Replaced, no problems since. CVT (Transmission): Took VERY long to break in. For the first 5,000 miles, the car would lurch, jump, buck, and jerk forward just before I would do a complete stop. So under braking, around 15mph-10 mph, the car would buck and jerk forward. Very annoying. And I drove the car very easy. I tried opening it up on the highway for awhile when new, that didn't help. Then around 3k, it started doing it less and less. And then 5k miles, it stopped completely. I have 11k miles now and no problems. The CVT's operation and serpentine belt apparently takes a very long time to break in. It's very important with this car to come to a complete stop before shifting, or you could damage the CVT. Con's: Bose radio system from the factory is not that great. Sounds only slightly better than a standard radio, quite disappointing. The fit and finish of the center mounted bose speaker plate on the dashboard was poor. I had to remove it and fix it myself. Paint: Very disappointed with the black paint. Nissan is known for their lousy paint jobs, and I got one. I've complained to corporate. Simply put: It's dull. They didn't apply enough clearcoat, too thin a layer, so it just doesn't have any shine, UNLESS I wax it. Then I get it to shine. But as soon as it rains and gets dirty, it's fairly dull again. Also on the left side of the car only, the upper portion of both the driver's door and rear door have "wavy" paint. If you're not sure what that is, look it up. The paint wasn't applied evenly and didn't dry properly when they baked it, leaving a wavy look. It's subtle, but you can notice it in the sun if you look for it. Check your paint job carefully on a sunny day. A lot of rock chips from a non-existent clearcoat, no protection whatsoever. Leather Seats: DO NOT hold up. I'm 5'10, 190lbs. The driver's seat leather is already noticeably stretched on the seat cushion. Fairly low grade leather. It will not remain tight for that long. CVT has a whine and a light tapping (rattle) that is very pronounced in cold weather. If you don't like hearing unusual noises, I wouldn't suggest this car. While the engine power with the 2.5 liter is very good, its VERY noisy above 3,000 RPM. Sounds unrefined, like you're driving a cheap economy car. Transmission shifter is clunky and loud. Heated Seats are not calibrated properly. On the low setting, you feel almost nothing. On the high setting, it gets too hot after about 5 minutes and you have to turn it off. For all the features you get with the SL package, along with stellar fuel economy and ride quality, I would definitely recommend the car. It's a great buy and most dealers discount them heavily. The cost of ownership is very low and reliability is excellent. If you can put up with a few annoyances here and there that pop up, you'll be glad you made the purchase. Great car to keep for the long term.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Classy Car very smooth

Reviewed by Stormy
August 09, 2015

Drive it and you will fall in love with it. I added a spoiler for sportiness for the exterior . It's so smooth that you gave to be careful not to go faster than you should. 3rd Altima for me, after driving twelve other cars I still liked this the best for the value

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Altima SL

Reviewed by Treblig Leba
July 15, 2015

This is our 2nd SL the 1st was a 2009 the new has all options and for fuel economy it can't be beat 27 city 38 hwy in total comfort.Go demo you'll know what we're talking about. Sincerely, Gilbert and Naida Abel Grants Pass,Oregon

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great quality for the amount paid!

Reviewed by Nissan Owner
June 22, 2015

I bought this car about a month ago and have already managed to put 2,000 miles on it. I am in love! I have had no problems with this car, previous models seemed to have a lot of issues but Nissan has set the bar higher by doing some minor changes. You get more features than you do in the majority of competitors. The only issue I have with this car is how often it needs to be cleaned, inside and out, for some reason the material used for the center console always has a residue seeped in that's hard to remove. I will say that the transmission and engine become loud after a while, but it sounds good when you put it into sport mode. The "shifting" amuses me, but the CVT transmission can really put out some power; for a 4 cylinder I can speed up pretty quick on the highway when needed. I owned a 2002 Infiniti G20 before I traded it in for a white 2015 Altima and it has exceeded my expectations immensely. I would definitely recommend this car and I will always buy from Nissan/Infiniti. Props to the engineers and designers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.