newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Altima

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Altima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

53 of 57 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Underated Car

Reviewed by Satisfied 2014 Altima SL owner
May 15, 2015

First off, I am very pleased with our 2014 SL Altima. We drive 1000 KM per week and this car delivers the comfort, economy and performance we were looking for. I have been reading alot about the Altima's reliability rating and find it hard to believe that this car only receives a average rating. While we have only owned the car for 7 months, we have done well over a years driving in that span of time. We have had no issues at all. If i was to make any suggestion on how to improve it would be i wish it had Memory driver seats and "tilt down" side mirrors for when backing in to park. The voice input doesnt understand my voice when HVAC system is running at mid fan speed. No biggies for sure. Buy this car and you wont be disappointed!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car we have ever owned yet

Reviewed by Joe
April 01, 2015

We have owned our 2014 Altima S for almost a year now and have 11,000 miles on it. To this date we have had no real problems with it. The ride is comfortable the acceleration is adequate for a 4-Cyl. engine. The interior is fantastic I love the controls on the steering wheel and I love the fact that it has Bluetooth. The cruise control is very good adapting very well to hills and to flat areas as well. The trunk space is great quite large for the size of the car. Everything that we wanted in a car is on or in the Altima. The gas mileage for the Altima is outstanding getting around 27 in the city and about 38 to 39 on the road that is a real asset. One thing that I wish they would have done was put fold away outside mirrors on the Altima S sometimes it helps when parking. The only minor hiccup that we have seen so far is the passenger air bag light It seems to come on sometimes when there is a passenger in the seat going to take it to the dealer to see what they can do about it. Otherwise it is by far the best car that we have purchased to this date.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Family Car

Reviewed by Average Joe
March 17, 2015

Overall I'm very pleased with my 2014 Nissan Altima S Sport. I have 14,000 miles on it and average about 33 MPG. To date, I haven't had any mechanical issues and am pleased with how the interior is holding up. Some minor improvements I'd like to see are: a thicker steering wheel, an electronic emergency brake or move the current one (my foot always hits it getting into the car), and a deeper sunglass holder. The Altima travels nice and offers plenty of leg room in the front and back. The trunk is deep and can handle all of your luggage for your trips. Yes, I'd purchase this can again!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Eveything you want in a vehicle

Reviewed by Sneed
January 19, 2015

I purchased my 2014 Altima in June of 2014. The car came in a beautiful java metallic color and the sports package. After 7 months of ownership I am extremely happy with my choice of vehicle. The Altima is a great family vehicle with thoughtful details. The seats are the most comfortable car seats I've ever sat in. There is plenty of legroom in the back. The 4cylinder provides very good acceleration. The gas mileage has been great. I average anywhere between 30 and 34 mpg. I love the tire pressure monitoring system. As you fill a tire the car will honk when you have inflated the tire to a proper level. The ride is very smooth and floaty. Recently had snow,about 3inches and the car handled it well. When I was shopping I also looked at The Ford Fusion. The fusion was a nice car but the controls were ridiculous, the rear seat space was a little tight, and the price was about 4grand above the Altima for similar equipment. When I test drove The Altima I knew it was the car for me. The only drawbacks I can think of are the cvt transmission can use some improvement. And at highways speeds the car sometimes jitters more than it should over poor surfaces than it should. I'm usually don't keep cars more than a year but I love my Altima so much I just may keep it until it dies. This car will not disappoint

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best mid size car on the market.

Reviewed by Nissan lover
December 16, 2014

I have owned my new Nissan now for 6 days and just love it. Smooth ride, easy handling, and all the bells and whistles one could want. Also, it's pretty and sleek, both inside and out. I had shopped other dealers before selecting my beautiful Altima, and although each had some nice features, my Nissan has it all!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Blessing!

Reviewed by Dr Roxie
November 29, 2014

I have never owned a Nissan before; however, I have fallen in love with my Altima! Great car and beautiful exterior and interior...not to mention, smooth driving experience. Great Buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Altima

Reviewed by Guinevere
November 19, 2014

Only had my Altima 2 weeks and I love it. I get the impression that the people who designed it actually use it, compared to my wife's Accord. So many little annoyances on the Accord that are non-existent on the Altima. Just get in and drive, everything is intuitive. The ride is firm, the response great, the comfort first class and it's a great looking car too. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very pleased with this new car

Reviewed by CarLover
October 08, 2014

Very stylish and comfortable to drive. Smooth and quiet ride. This is a great value for the money, and much nicer than the Honda Accord we previously owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

incredible piece of engineering!

Reviewed by MrUFGrad
August 28, 2014

I actually bought two 2014 Atimas, a S model for me and a SL V-6 for my wife. All I can say is they are both Incredible wonders of engineering and technology. Every time I drive them I am truly amazed. Just all-aroung fantastic cars, and for what they cost...just astounding!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One Beautiful Car

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 25, 2014

We, tested several others brands and this won our hearts. It fits us to a 'T'. My wife just loves to drive it.so my driving days are going to be few. The few things that we miss is memory Driver seat position, the outside temperature reading shuld be shown on the navagation screen and not on the Driver Information Display Screen. I really love the Interior and the Dash display. We have the Blonde interior and the contrasting colors are out standing. This car is a 'WINNER' for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.