newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Altima

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Altima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

48 of 52 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Blessing!

Reviewed by Dr Roxie
November 29, 2014

I have never owned a Nissan before; however, I have fallen in love with my Altima! Great car and beautiful exterior and interior...not to mention, smooth driving experience. Great Buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Altima

Reviewed by Guinevere
November 19, 2014

Only had my Altima 2 weeks and I love it. I get the impression that the people who designed it actually use it, compared to my wife's Accord. So many little annoyances on the Accord that are non-existent on the Altima. Just get in and drive, everything is intuitive. The ride is firm, the response great, the comfort first class and it's a great looking car too. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very pleased with this new car

Reviewed by CarLover
October 08, 2014

Very stylish and comfortable to drive. Smooth and quiet ride. This is a great value for the money, and much nicer than the Honda Accord we previously owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

incredible piece of engineering!

Reviewed by MrUFGrad
August 28, 2014

I actually bought two 2014 Atimas, a S model for me and a SL V-6 for my wife. All I can say is they are both Incredible wonders of engineering and technology. Every time I drive them I am truly amazed. Just all-aroung fantastic cars, and for what they cost...just astounding!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One Beautiful Car

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 25, 2014

We, tested several others brands and this won our hearts. It fits us to a 'T'. My wife just loves to drive it.so my driving days are going to be few. The few things that we miss is memory Driver seat position, the outside temperature reading shuld be shown on the navagation screen and not on the Driver Information Display Screen. I really love the Interior and the Dash display. We have the Blonde interior and the contrasting colors are out standing. This car is a 'WINNER' for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Time for a new car

Reviewed by James
August 25, 2014

Vehicle has a great ride,handles great,the gps ,radio,Bluetooth all work terrific .the remote start and keyless entry heated seats,steering wheel and mirrors are a extra bonus.So far I'm only getting 34.5 mpg but vehicle is not broken in need to take a long trip.the leather seats are very comfortable and the trunk is large.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving my Altima

Reviewed by Lil Red Altima
August 13, 2014

I owned a Chevy Suburban for over 10 years. I didn't want to give up the BIG truck but the gas and mileage was killing me! I bought a 2014 Altima 2 months ago and I am loving the mpg, 614 miles to a tank of gas! She's not too small and the price was worth it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great buying experience at AutoNation Nissan Arapa

Reviewed by Satisfied Customer
August 06, 2014

I was really pleased with my purchase from Autonation Nissan Arapahoe. I bought a 2014 Altima. There was plenty of inventory, my salesperson was attentive and knowledgeable and the sales managers made me feel valued as a customer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

poor gas mileage

Reviewed by shimp
July 25, 2014

i like my car but its give me 16.5 mpg It have 250 miles now. does any one know its going to be increase my gas mileage or not

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The advertised gas mileage is for real!

Reviewed by Nissan Man (300000 miles on last one)
July 23, 2014

This car just eats up rural roads. Gets more than 38 MPG on rural roads at 62 MPH. The hardest thing to get used to is looking at the Tach and seeing the engine is turning around 1700 RPM at 62 MPH. It gets +/- 36 MPG at 75 MPH on the freeway Seats are far above average. Very comfortable. They look cheap but they are not. Besides being comfortable they breath keeping the sweat off your back. All controls are easy to understand and operate. Car is much larger than the older Altimas. More space everywhere. Trunk lid doesn't fit like it should. It has a larger gap on one side than the other, The only negative I have found. We have over 5000 miles on it in all kinds of driving conditions. I wouldn't even look for another type of car if I were buying again. To me, this car is outstanding. We had it undercoated so it is a little quieter than normal. The dual climate controls are nice but probably not necessary. A Great Car so far. The engine should run for ever because it turns such low RPM's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.