newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Nissan Altima Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Nissan Altima

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Nissan Altima!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

50 of 54 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Eveything you want in a vehicle

Reviewed by Sneed
January 19, 2015

I purchased my 2014 Altima in June of 2014. The car came in a beautiful java metallic color and the sports package. After 7 months of ownership I am extremely happy with my choice of vehicle. The Altima is a great family vehicle with thoughtful details. The seats are the most comfortable car seats I've ever sat in. There is plenty of legroom in the back. The 4cylinder provides very good acceleration. The gas mileage has been great. I average anywhere between 30 and 34 mpg. I love the tire pressure monitoring system. As you fill a tire the car will honk when you have inflated the tire to a proper level. The ride is very smooth and floaty. Recently had snow,about 3inches and the car handled it well. When I was shopping I also looked at The Ford Fusion. The fusion was a nice car but the controls were ridiculous, the rear seat space was a little tight, and the price was about 4grand above the Altima for similar equipment. When I test drove The Altima I knew it was the car for me. The only drawbacks I can think of are the cvt transmission can use some improvement. And at highways speeds the car sometimes jitters more than it should over poor surfaces than it should. I'm usually don't keep cars more than a year but I love my Altima so much I just may keep it until it dies. This car will not disappoint

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best mid size car on the market.

Reviewed by Nissan lover
December 16, 2014

I have owned my new Nissan now for 6 days and just love it. Smooth ride, easy handling, and all the bells and whistles one could want. Also, it's pretty and sleek, both inside and out. I had shopped other dealers before selecting my beautiful Altima, and although each had some nice features, my Nissan has it all!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Blessing!

Reviewed by Dr Roxie
November 29, 2014

I have never owned a Nissan before; however, I have fallen in love with my Altima! Great car and beautiful exterior and interior...not to mention, smooth driving experience. Great Buy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Altima

Reviewed by Guinevere
November 19, 2014

Only had my Altima 2 weeks and I love it. I get the impression that the people who designed it actually use it, compared to my wife's Accord. So many little annoyances on the Accord that are non-existent on the Altima. Just get in and drive, everything is intuitive. The ride is firm, the response great, the comfort first class and it's a great looking car too. Love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very pleased with this new car

Reviewed by CarLover
October 08, 2014

Very stylish and comfortable to drive. Smooth and quiet ride. This is a great value for the money, and much nicer than the Honda Accord we previously owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

incredible piece of engineering!

Reviewed by MrUFGrad
August 28, 2014

I actually bought two 2014 Atimas, a S model for me and a SL V-6 for my wife. All I can say is they are both Incredible wonders of engineering and technology. Every time I drive them I am truly amazed. Just all-aroung fantastic cars, and for what they cost...just astounding!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One Beautiful Car

Reviewed by Happy Camper
August 25, 2014

We, tested several others brands and this won our hearts. It fits us to a 'T'. My wife just loves to drive it.so my driving days are going to be few. The few things that we miss is memory Driver seat position, the outside temperature reading shuld be shown on the navagation screen and not on the Driver Information Display Screen. I really love the Interior and the Dash display. We have the Blonde interior and the contrasting colors are out standing. This car is a 'WINNER' for us.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Time for a new car

Reviewed by James
August 25, 2014

Vehicle has a great ride,handles great,the gps ,radio,Bluetooth all work terrific .the remote start and keyless entry heated seats,steering wheel and mirrors are a extra bonus.So far I'm only getting 34.5 mpg but vehicle is not broken in need to take a long trip.the leather seats are very comfortable and the trunk is large.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Loving my Altima

Reviewed by Lil Red Altima
August 13, 2014

I owned a Chevy Suburban for over 10 years. I didn't want to give up the BIG truck but the gas and mileage was killing me! I bought a 2014 Altima 2 months ago and I am loving the mpg, 614 miles to a tank of gas! She's not too small and the price was worth it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great buying experience at AutoNation Nissan Arapa

Reviewed by Satisfied Customer
August 06, 2014

I was really pleased with my purchase from Autonation Nissan Arapahoe. I bought a 2014 Altima. There was plenty of inventory, my salesperson was attentive and knowledgeable and the sales managers made me feel valued as a customer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nissan Altima Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.