newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

34 of 36 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

smooth ride

Reviewed by value lover
July 11, 2017

this car rides great. packed full of goodies. i will purchase a outlander sel awc. very quiet and smooth ride. the interior looks like a high end luxury car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

most practical car I've owned

Reviewed by NYPhilM
July 11, 2017

Excellent gas mileage and easy to drive. It is great for transporting my family. It is a comfortable vehicle that is very safe for my family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far So Good

Reviewed by Stamps
July 06, 2017

Although I have only had the car for a month, it has been fine with the exception of the following: Currently, my car is at the dealer to have the airbag sensor replaced as the warning light came. Called dealer on Friday 6/30 and took it in for service that day. The part had to be ordered. With that being said, a rental car was necessary. Rental agency picked me up at dealer, headed back to agency to complete the paperwork. Total time spent there 3 hours. My FOB key was not working properly and they replaced the battery as well. I asked why would my FOB key, which was on the outside pocket of my purse, not permit me to get in my vehicle when I hit the button on the door? Low battery plus they are finding out that if you have your cell phone next to your FOB key, it interferes with the transmission as well. They shouldn't be next to each other, go figure right ! Also, was told when you replace your battery in your FOB key, make sure the NEW battery is put in with the "Verbiage or Numbers of the battery" facing up. If you install the battery upside down, it will demagnetize the FOB and dealer will need to reconfigure. Service department said they are only finding out as customers are bringing it to their attention and they pass it on as warranted. Bottom line is I don't have any issues with my vehicle right now, other than the above, which is an inconvenience as the dealer is one hour away. I'm very happy with the performance and comfort and would recommend the vehicle to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

NOT THE BEST CAR IVE OWNED

Reviewed by DCONLEY3
July 02, 2017

THE LEATHER SEATS ARE POORLY MADE HAD A HOLE IN DRIVERS SIDE CAR HAS ONLY 3000 MILES PAINT IS CHIPPING OFF THE DRIVERS SIDE WHERE THE DOOR CLOSES ON THE BOTTOM

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Very comfortable family car

Reviewed by CharmyVA
July 02, 2017

Great on gas mileage. Excellent for my family of 5 (my children are giants). I didn't want a Mitsubishi until I test drove it and I love it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Owned for one month

Reviewed by Mom of 4
June 30, 2017

Downsizing to save money. Has everything I wanted.Gas mileage has been great. I am liking it so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

3rd Mitsubishi I have owned.

Reviewed by Diane
June 29, 2017

I love it so far. If I buy another vehicle it will be a Mitsubishi. Have always had great service from the dealer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only had the car for one month .

Reviewed by Pats Baby
June 20, 2017

We were looking to down size for a second car and this fits our needs. It has all the equipment and looks we wanted. So far so very good.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great reputation for making great vehicles.

Reviewed by AnaheimDucksfan.
June 10, 2017

One of the few that pioneered turbo engines. Lots of standard features that are options elsewhere. Have the GT outlander & is very quite on the road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very "eco"-wish it had more interior features...

Reviewed by Lex2
June 08, 2017

Overall, love the "mean" look to it - can't beat the gas mileage over the "hog" I previously owned, love that! Still cannot put adults in that 3rd row - no way. I have the "base" model - appreciate the backup camera with a little one, but can we at least get a "bin" somewhere for "stuff!?" My husband doesn't have anywhere to put his sunglasses for Pete's sake! I think it will be a good FAM ride for us overall.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander SUV Comparison Reviews