newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

44 of 46 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by Glassman310
September 19, 2017

I purchased the Outlander because my family needed more room and the Outlander was one of the only SUVs in its class with a third row and along with its safety rating, fuel mileage and warranty it was a easy decision. We got the SEL 2.4 and it came with a lot of bells and whistles, very solid ride and easy to use controls, power liftgate comes in handy as well. The first week we had it we took it to South Carolina hauling a small trailer with our gear on it and still managed to get 22-24 mpgs even with the trailer, 3 adults and two children. I definitely would recommend this vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

MY RIDE

Reviewed by SMOOTH RIDE SUV
September 07, 2017

MY MITISBUSHI APPEARS TO BE A RELIABLE VEHICLE. IT GIVE ME THE EASE OF ASSESSING THE ACCESSORIES IN WHILE DRIVING. MY CAR ALSO PROVIDES ME THE FEELING OF BEING IN CONTROL.BECAUSE OF THE COMPACTNESS AND CONTROL OF THE ROAD. ALTHOUGH I DO NOT HAVE ALL THE BELLS & WHISTLES, THE ES DOES PROVIDE ADVANCE TECHNOLOGY. I AM HOPING THAT. MY NEXT MITSUBISHI IS EVEN BETTER. THE DEALERSHIP PROVIDE SUPERIOR SERVICE. NONE BETTER.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

UberCarSafetySeeker

Reviewed by Stephen
September 05, 2017

Bought Touring option w/safety features % 4-way cams, safest car I've ever driven. Alarms before I blunder and collide. Great console interface to smart phone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A Pleasure to Drive

Reviewed by JRushOswegoNy
September 03, 2017

I really like this car. It handles very well and goes around curves like it's on rails. Much more quiet of a ride than other vehicles I've owned. The only thing I would change or add to the interior are USB Ports for passengers to plug into in all three rows. I also wish that when I locked the vehicle all four windows would roll up automatically, or at least have it as an Option. I've had my new 2017 Outlander SEL for about two weeks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our 4th Outlander...they're that good!

Reviewed by pugzmama
September 01, 2017

This car is beautiful to look at and fun to drive. Power, comfort, capacity, and good gas mileage. Handles heavy loads but drives like a sporty car. Great sound system, interior features, cargo space, fun to drive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most confortable SUV

Reviewed by Yngrid & Ana
August 31, 2017

This SUV has met my expectations, great price, very confortable, spacious and plenty of room. Manual shift is very smooth and the automatic shift wonderful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

LOVE MY NEW OUTLANDER

Reviewed by KENK
August 24, 2017

My new 2017 Outlander has more safety equipment and drives better then all the other vehicles I test drove in its class. It was also better priced with a friendly dealership then the others. I would highly recommend you consider this vehicle. IT IS A GREAT VEHICLE ALL AROUND

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Highly recommended

Reviewed by Reene
August 22, 2017

We have a 2017 SE in brown quartz. Comfortable ride and plenty of space. I also love the look of the entire SUV but the front grill is the best part. We do not need the third row seats, so we keep them folded down which gives the back hatch as crazy amount of space. Not more stacking the grocery bags on top of each other. People that have seen it think we spent more than we did.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good mpg for a boat of a car

Reviewed by ecomom
August 07, 2017

So far the Mitsubishi Outlander 2017 travels well, and I was able to go 30 mpg on a 6 hour travel which is good for the size and ability to have up to 7 people as passengers (suitable for my growing family and visitors). I like that it is 4WD since I live more in the countryside, and the price was reasonable and economic compared to other similar 3rd row seating cars with good mpg.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Have for two weeks 2017 SEL base AWD no options

Reviewed by SEL BASE
July 27, 2017

I like the car need to jail brake my iPhone so I can make better use of the Apple Carplays capabilities , A little amazing they promote texting while driving on the screen and read and give your voice response capabilities to text but you can't use your own map service like Google maps or Waze just the Apple one. I went Base SEL figuring 3rd best didn't need to spend 1900 for the sunroof package or the 4K touring. I like the car too new to give it 5 stars yet. On the highway I drive 70mph and get over 30mpg. Not many 4cyl engines do that good at that speed. The car has plenty of power never is high on the rpms on the highway 5✨+. The SEL outside of leather is stripped. Also you can get 5k off sticker with 2k rebate and 3k dealer contribution dealer fees maybe another 500 so great value. Driver seat is power passenger manual heated front seats are nice a lot of buttons that shouldn't even be there but I guess if you have a every option in the car it will make use of the 8 black useless buttons. My daughter hates the rear windows don't go down all the way maybe leave an inch which annoys her as she cannot put her elbow out the door. Also the handles to get up and in the especially if someone was to get in the back row should be on the side and not on the top my daughter 8-year-old complains daddy it's hard for me to reach all the way up there doesn't really help her get in the SUV most are a side handle. For an SUV with three rows there should be vents in the back only the heater has under the driver seat for the second row. Dual climate control means driver and passenger not rear. I knew this buying the car just mentioning. And if you did have five people you're not using the third row if you need luggage space seven people no room for luggage there is absolutely no trunk it maybe 1-2 feet with the third rowset as seats. I would give up a mile per gallon or two to have an option to have a trunk in addition to the three rows add a few more feet there so more than four people could go on a long ride comfortably with luggage but it will serve seven passengers hopefully two of which are children or slim women short rides for the family that gets together and goes out together. Overall I like the car for the price and warranty cannot be beat. probably goes up against a GMC terrain which I had a little over two years ago return the lease GMC lies on their stickers with their miles per gallon probably said similar things but averaged 20 Mpg. This car easily averages 24 miles per gallon and if you do a lot of highway driving the terrain didn't get great gas mileage at 60 or 70 miles an hour only at 50 this car gets great mileage on the highway at any speed. Rebate maybe less but I think there is 0% financing for maybe up to six years if you have a great credit if not I got 3.75 through USAA for six years so I'm buying for a little over 400 a month people lease cars for that price and have to give them back then usually go through a period of time towards the end when they're out of warranty I'll have my bumper to bumper for at least four years and my power train for lease 6 while I'm paying off the SUV AWD LEATHER 7 seater try and beat that

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander SUV Comparison Reviews