newcars.com®

New 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by New Outlander owner
August 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with my new Outlander. It is such a comfort driving it and very quiet and smooth ride overall.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV

Reviewed by Mitsu Fan
July 08, 2016

I owned a mitsubishi lancer before, value for money and reliable cars. After much "BAD" youtube reviews and knowing my personal experience with Mitsubishi, I decided to risk it buying this 2016. Have no regret awesome ride.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Can't beat the quality - value ratio anywhere

Reviewed by Family man
June 29, 2016

I came from a 2013 Pathfinder platinum to a 2016 outlander sel awd V6. First of all if you look at the "expert" reviews of each vehicle the Pathfinder would come out way ahead of the Outlander, but as in many facets of life, the "experts" are wrong. I hear WAY less road noise in the outlander, feel WAY more comforatable in the seats on long hauls, and am generally way more enthusiastic when it comes time to drive. Bravo Mitsubishi on a job well done. I have three children, two in full blown car seats and one in a booster. Our family is comfortable driving for eight hours on family camping trips. There are two main downsides if you can call them that. First, you have to remove a car seat to get into the third row, booo. Second there is very little room for anything when all seats are being used so I would strongly recommend a roof top carrier. All said and done I payed $20,000 dollars less for this vehicle and love, love, love it. I would recommend this car to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle for the price

Reviewed by UNDenverCO
June 20, 2016

First and foremost, to everyone who is planning to buy a midsize SUV, I would highly recommend buying the 2016 Outlander. Not only it looks gorgeous from outside and inside, it performs really well. I have been driving Honda CRVs for a long time and trust me, this vehicle is really good, if not better than CRV, especially because it is way cheaper than a CRV. I would suggest people to buy the SEL trim and the Premium Package (if you are big fan of great audio system). There is no point in buying the GT/V6 model. How many times a year or even per day do you really need more horsepower, unless you are racing someone at traffic intersections when the lights go green. The SEL trim comes with so many features, and it drives so well, very smooth and for sure, the noise/sound from outside is really barred ....it is quite a "quiet" vehicle, especially in this price range and as compared to CRV, Rogue, Murano, Edge, Escape, Sorento, Santa Fe, etc.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by Car Liker
April 06, 2016

I like it very much for overall looks and comfort. It drives good and handles very well. I like the appearance of this truck and interior design.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Stylish and comfortable

Reviewed by Retired
January 22, 2016

Love the comfort of the SUV seats. The entire car is very stylish--we get compliments from our friends, neighbors, and strangers on how sleek and stylish (including the wheels) our SUV is. Very satisfied, so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

awesome car

Reviewed by adambomb
November 29, 2015

Great car so far.Just used all 7 seats, gas mileage is great,handled very well on snow packed roads.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 outlander gt

Reviewed by miller bell media
November 17, 2015

I bought this vehicle the day they were were delivered to the dealership . I had done a lot of research and knew that i wanted the gt model. When i first saw the mercury grey and the features i knew this was the vehicle for me. I had never considered buying an outlander until this year with all of the changes and new look. I am extremely happy with this vehicle. Great bang for the buck and the warranty can not be Beat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

We own 3 outlanders now...04,10,16

Reviewed by Otis Dover
November 03, 2015

We may be the only family with 3. I just reserved the 22 when it comes out. We seem to be on 6 year increments. Of course we love them for the MPG, maintenance costs, and the original cost. The most for your money, We previously owned 3 Lexi. We switched and haven't looked back!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

the 2016 Outlander is worth a look

Reviewed by Never a fan
September 25, 2015

I've owned my 2016 Outlander SEL for just over a month and have over 2,500 miles on it. Here is what I've observed so far: It's comfortable, the drivers seat has ample support and the only thing missing is a lumbar support adjustment and cooling. It's quiet, it's probably not the most quiet in its class, but it's quiet enough. It's roomy, the 3rd row isn't going to be used by many adults, but in a pinch it does the job and for kids, its great. The interior is mid level, it's nicer then the past Outlanders, but still lags behind other manufacturers. That said, it's functional, doesn't seem like it will develop squeaks and rattles over the years and is pleasant enough. The available tech is top notch. The best part is Mitsubishi has separated the safety tech from the audio/sunroof/lift gate options. So if you don't need a sunroof or high end audio, you can still get adaptive cruise control, backup camera, blue tooth and lane departure. So many car companies bundle all of these together and there are a lot of people who don't want to spend money on sunroofs and sound systems in order to get the safety tech. And the tech they offer is of good quality. I've had two cars with adaptive cruise control, and the Mitsubishi's is hands down the better system. (Hyundai was the other) The sound system is also top notch. I have the full upgraded system which includes navigation/blue tooth/satellite radio. Once you set the settings to your liking for audio, the system sounds great. The navigation is good, but I still sometimes use my WAZE gps on my phone. The blue tooth works great, easy to set up and quick to respond. I saw the 2015 review for their sound system and if it was true, they have improved this a thousand fold. Can't find a sound system in its class that is even close. The engine in my SEL is the 4 cylinder. It's not going to burn the tires off the line, but that's not what this car is all about. The 4 gives me an average of 27/28 mpg which I find for this size car very good. As stated, it's not quick, but it does get up and move when needed, it has a sport mode that helps. I'm not a fan of CVT transmissions, and this car isn't changing my mind, but it's better then some I've driven before. I also like that you can get all wheel drive on most models. Overall, the Outlander isn't the top of it's class, but it isn't the bottom either. It does everything well, but not outstanding, except for audio and for the price and features, it's hard to beat. The 2016 Outlander wasn't even on my list of SUV's to test drive, but I'm glad I took the time to take a look. I was surprised by what I discovered.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.