newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my 2015 Outlander Sport

Reviewed by Nikki
August 20, 2015

I got my 2015 white pearl Outlander Sport ES 4x4 with the 2.4 liter engine 2 months ago and absolutely love it. The ride is smooth and the pick up is perfect for my needs. The 2.4 liter is a must. Very comfortable seats with plenty of leg room. The exterior is great and sporty especially with the shark grill and 18 inch wheels. Plenty of room in the back for groceries, luggage and with the back seats down, I can fit some larger items as well. This is my second Mitsubishi with the first being a Lancer which I really liked, but this I really love. I recommend it highly. A lot of bang for your buck and a great warranty - what is there not to like.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outlander Sport=Outstanding!

Reviewed by OS convert!
July 08, 2015

I bought a 2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport, 5 speed manual and am blown away by what a terrific suv this is...plenty of power, great handling & terrific MPG...I had never considered the brand but am a convert now...I like it so much I'm heading to the Mitsubishi MOD event at the California HQ to tell the executives & the UAW what a great car this is!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Outlander Sport SE 4X4

Reviewed by defbrizzo
June 05, 2015

Are you kidding? Buy it! We mulled around for two weeks trying to decide between the Honda CRV, Subaru XT and the Outlander Sport. The Mitsubishi had the best warranty by a long shot (not the warranty was much of a concern with Honda or Subaru). It boiled down to bang for your buck. We got a LOADED SE Outlander with the glass roof for around the starting price of the other two. We bought the Mitsubishi thinking we just got more bells and whistles but a cheapo car. Well, we were wrong. We just wrapped up a 2000 mile road trip and we were stunned. Economy: This car averaged 31 MPG over the full distance. (Keep in mind this is the 4X4) The insurance rate was lower than the other two SUVs we were considering. Comfort: I have a very bad back and that is the most comfortable I have been in a car since I drove a Lincoln. It rides, handles and stops very well. Power: Many people comment the power is lacking in this car. My wife and I feel it is just right. It is not slow by any means. 70 -80 mph with no issues through the mountains. Acceleration is actually impressive. MPG is the concern for us and this car finds that balance between power and MPG. The CVT transmission is a little weird at first but you soon get used to the shift or no shift depending on where your foot is on the accelerator. I have fun working with the transmission keeping the MPG maxed out. Design: The interior is not Lexus quality but it is as good if not better than Honda, Toyota or Subaru. We LOVE the Rockford Fosgate stereo system with the touch screen and deep bass. The illuminated glass roof is a treat at night. The exterior is aggressive and sporty. It turns heads. We had several people ask us what kind of car this was and they liked it. Value: We feel we could not have done better with any other car. The Mitsubishi dealers seem happy to have our business instead of considering it a chore to sell us a car (Honda, Subaru). We bought this car for work commuter duty. We have already decided it will be much more than that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Value for Money

Reviewed by Anthony P
May 18, 2015

I have 2015 GT FWD model and its surprisingly comfort ride. Pros Good amount of horsepower, good price, lots of front headroom and legroom, very warm and cold feeling interior that's also very soft as well, good looking exterior design, lots of technology and decent gas mileage. Cons Very small cargo area. General Comments I decided to purchase a crossover due to long commute to work and i was looking for price factor(basically a value for money) crossover without moving to a car, I looked at multiple crossovers from different car manufactures and decided to purchase Outlander Sport 2.4L GT model. Wow I'm glad that i bought this car and i really enjoy the car for daily commute. The visibility in the car is excellent same like sitting on any other full size SUV. If you are looking for a smaller, reliable, sporty crossover then its best bet for the price and options. This crossover is not for a family who have more kids as trunk space is too small. Overall, I would recommend this crossover over others. Stay away from the 2.0 liter engine as its not strong enough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Value for the money

Reviewed by Mike C.
April 26, 2015

Got a 2016 Outlander Sport Se,and couldnt be happier.Comes fully loaded,more room inside than it looks.I'm 6'4'',250 pounds and dont feel cramped at all.Buy this car,you wont be sorry you did!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great SUV for the Price !!!

Reviewed by GB
April 24, 2015

Just bought a Outlander Sport 2.4 liter and it is a great SUV . If you are looking for a smaller , reliable, sporty SUV, then check out the Sport . For the price and size , options , its a great bargain. This is my 3rd Mitsubishi and i have not had any issues with any of them . This is not for a family who have small kids and need to haul around half the house with them , ( trunk space too small) . Overall , I would recommend this SUV over others , just stay away from the 2.0 liter engine , its not strong enough when you have passengers and the AC turned on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great looking, quiet, comfortable, sporty CUV

Reviewed by alceryes
April 18, 2015

I went to the dealer to test drive a Lancer SE 2.4L (which didn't particularly impress me). After the drive I started looking at other model vehicles. I test drove (and immediately fell in love with) an octane blue Outlander Sport GT 2.4L AWC with the GT premium package. The difference in ride comfort and road noise are like night and day vs. the Lancer. The OS is extremely comfortable and much quieter. I've read many reviews that knock the OS for not being powerful enough but with the 2.4L engine and paddle shifters I find that it's got more than enough giddyap for all my needs. It's no street racer (I previously owned a lightly-modded SRT4) but it's no slouch either. The black interior with chrome accents really make the inside look nice (almost luxurious). At 6' 3", space can be an issue for me in many smaller cars but the OS has plenty to spare. After adjusting the driver seat for my driving comfort I can still get in the driver’s side back seat. My knees do rub a little on the back of the driver’s seat but they aren't pinned uncomfortably to it. I could ride in this back seat with a 6' 3" driver and be completely comfortable. With the back seats up there's still plenty of room for a light [insert hardware store here] run. With the back seats down you could fit a washer or dryer easily. The OS GT has really got A LOT of extras going for it (too many to list here) and I feel like I definitely got my money's worth. I haven't had a chance to really test out the 4WD yet but switching into it is seamless. The GT premium package adds a panoramic glass roof with LED (mood) lights, a 710W Rockford Fosgate 9-speaker sound system with 10in subwoofer, and an auto-dimming rearview mirror. The glass roof and sound system are, in a word, AWESOME! Worth every penny extra! I have owned my Outlander Sport for one week and still can't stop smiling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Ignore The "Experts" - This Is A Great Small SUV

Reviewed by Retireditguy
November 16, 2014

Bought a 2015 Outlander Sport SE 4WD and we love this car. Great looking, rides like a much bigger car, and gets better than advertised mileage. The CVT in this car does not whine at all, and with the paddle shifters you can get a little more out of its 148 horses. I had 4 adults with 4 huge suitcases in it the other day and it didn't complain at all. My only complaint, they cheaped out on the carpet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outlander is nice accept for...

Reviewed by Owned a Mitsubishi Outlander
November 10, 2014

I have owned two Mitsubishi's in past 10 years. The last one was an Outlander. Excellent vehicle! Accept for the noisy CVT transmission. It never shifts, it winds and makes a pretty loud sound which is not blocked easily even with the stereo up. Other than that, it was a great ride. I just needed something with more passenger space as we have a tall family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

great value

Reviewed by ikebooth
November 05, 2014

The 2015 outlander sport is a great car for the money. Going from a chevy equinox to it was an adjustment with lack of cargo room. The interior is roomy for driver and passengers. The 4 cylinder leaves a little power on the table, but overall it's decent. Overall I am quite happy, but ask me how the 4 wheel drive is after a pittsburgh winter.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.