newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Reviews

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

21 of 22 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my car!!

Reviewed by Nicki2323
September 03, 2017

This is the most car you will get for your money with the quality. This is my 2nd one and I love it!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

best gas mileage

Reviewed by doodlebugdriver
September 01, 2017

SLIGHTLY CRAMPED, BUT FRONT SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. BACK SEATS ARE HARD AS A ROCK. GET UP AND GO FROM STOP LIGHT IS GREAT BUT HARD TO GET MUCH PAST 60 MPH. GAS MILEAGE IS OFF THE TOP, CAN'T BELIEVE HOW GREAT MPG IS. INTERIOR FEATURES ARE QUITE PLANE BUT AVG. FOR SUB-COMPACT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANOTHER AND WOULD BUY AGAIN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lot of car for a little money

Reviewed by PBR
August 15, 2017

Don't listen to the professional auto critics. This car is very capable. I have the 5 speed stick and I average 45 mpg. The seats are some of the best I've ever sat in. It's not slow but adequate. With its low purchase price and savings on gas, this car is a wise investment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far..So Excellent!!!

Reviewed by Yogababebk
July 25, 2017

I began my lease on July 3rd. I have previously owned a Mini Cooper S and then a Fiat 500 Sport..( I certainly got the need for showy and fast out of my system!) I wanted a subcompact 4 door car that was good on gas and was reliable to get me where I had to go comfortably. So far my Mitsubishi GT Hatchback does that and more. It is packed with up to date technology, heated seats and the most fuel efficient car 2nd only to a hybrid!! If you want luxury .. this will disappoint..For my needs it is perfect with the best warranty in the industry. As for Reliability?? Ask me that 1 year from now..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Have only had for 6k miles so far

Reviewed by Pete in Pittsburgh
July 24, 2017

Interior is very roomy for a small vehicle, have had 5 medium sized adults in it reasonably comfortably. Handling is outstanding. I've had it up to 70mph on highway, which is maximum speed limit in this area and found power on highway as well as acceleration is sufficient. I'm not comfortable driving any car at 80 or 90mph- things happen too fast at that level. Gas mileage is fantastic, better than my Kia Rio and far better than my Nissan Versa. It is quite noisy, and cruise control would be nice, but otherwise, if it proves to be durable in the long run I'll rate it 5 stars. Interior is well laid out for maximum room and cargo capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than what the "experts" say.

Reviewed by Hyperchaotix Mirgage
July 23, 2017

Overall, I am extremely happy and satisfied with my Mirage (Hatchback, SE, Manual Transmission). With the rebates, negotiations, and supple inventory, I walked out with this car for less than $14,000.00. First tank got my over 48 MPG's. Roomy, to the point, not trying to be something it is not gives this car charm. It is built solid, has good amount of features many others do not (Push start, Android auto, Rocksford Fosgate sound system!). I couldn't be happier. The manual transmission variant of this car is WORLDS different from the CVT. Pickup is adequate, lane changing is not as hard as the "EXPERTS" say it is, and the little 3 cylinder makes a nice little rumble to boot. Over all very happy and I recommend this to anyone looking for affordable, dependable, fuel sipping vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great in gas

Reviewed by Victoria
July 14, 2017

This car is a smooth ride, excellent gas mileage, and lots of leg room.wow what a great car I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lot of mileage for your gas

Reviewed by Tabathabell
June 30, 2017

A very reliable car comfortable great gas mileage it drives very smooth Switching gears out easy the compact is very comfortable that hatchback is spacious

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good on gas

Reviewed by JohnJohn88
June 29, 2017

Great for short travels (cruise control not installed), and great on gas. It has not been 1 month yet and I am just about to pump gas for the second time (384 miles I driven in the city), I can pump pump gas for $20 on premium and it would fill up the Tank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice car

Reviewed by Brooke221b
June 27, 2017

I love the car nice and cozy , wish it had a few more features for the standard model like a back up camera or some interior lights for when shifting and better Bluetooth set up for audio and not just calling

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews