newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Reviews

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Have only had for 6k miles so far

Reviewed by Pete in Pittsburgh
July 24, 2017

Interior is very roomy for a small vehicle, have had 5 medium sized adults in it reasonably comfortably. Handling is outstanding. I've had it up to 70mph on highway, which is maximum speed limit in this area and found power on highway as well as acceleration is sufficient. I'm not comfortable driving any car at 80 or 90mph- things happen too fast at that level. Gas mileage is fantastic, better than my Kia Rio and far better than my Nissan Versa. It is quite noisy, and cruise control would be nice, but otherwise, if it proves to be durable in the long run I'll rate it 5 stars. Interior is well laid out for maximum room and cargo capacity.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than what the "experts" say.

Reviewed by Hyperchaotix Mirgage
July 23, 2017

Overall, I am extremely happy and satisfied with my Mirage (Hatchback, SE, Manual Transmission). With the rebates, negotiations, and supple inventory, I walked out with this car for less than $14,000.00. First tank got my over 48 MPG's. Roomy, to the point, not trying to be something it is not gives this car charm. It is built solid, has good amount of features many others do not (Push start, Android auto, Rocksford Fosgate sound system!). I couldn't be happier. The manual transmission variant of this car is WORLDS different from the CVT. Pickup is adequate, lane changing is not as hard as the "EXPERTS" say it is, and the little 3 cylinder makes a nice little rumble to boot. Over all very happy and I recommend this to anyone looking for affordable, dependable, fuel sipping vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great in gas

Reviewed by Victoria
July 14, 2017

This car is a smooth ride, excellent gas mileage, and lots of leg room.wow what a great car I love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A lot of mileage for your gas

Reviewed by Tabathabell
June 30, 2017

A very reliable car comfortable great gas mileage it drives very smooth Switching gears out easy the compact is very comfortable that hatchback is spacious

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good on gas

Reviewed by JohnJohn88
June 29, 2017

Great for short travels (cruise control not installed), and great on gas. It has not been 1 month yet and I am just about to pump gas for the second time (384 miles I driven in the city), I can pump pump gas for $20 on premium and it would fill up the Tank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice car

Reviewed by Brooke221b
June 27, 2017

I love the car nice and cozy , wish it had a few more features for the standard model like a back up camera or some interior lights for when shifting and better Bluetooth set up for audio and not just calling

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A good replacement

Reviewed by Charley B
June 13, 2017

It appears to be reliable and gets very good mpg. Hopefully, not sabotaged like the one purchased in Toledo!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My favorite car so far

Reviewed by Meena
May 23, 2017

Comfortable, great on gas, safety features. Its great for a first time driver or student, and its small enough to fit in tight spaces.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far so good.

Reviewed by TERRY58
May 15, 2017

Very pleased with it.Everything seems to be in great working order. I highly reccomend it.Love the color and the way the car handles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mirage Disappointment

Reviewed by gemini
May 01, 2017

cutsy little car. I've owned a 1991 Mirage for 25 yrs; best car I've ever had, but it wouldn't pass smog this time so I had to get rid of it...only had 98800 miles! So obviously I went right over to Mit to see new Mirage but the car is 3 cylinder and GUTLESS...PEDAL TO THE METAL AND GUTLESS!!! Was so disappointed! I've heard they are coming out with MIRAGE CROSS and I'd be interested in checking it out, but it better have some POWER!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews