newcars.com®

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Reviews

New 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

7 of 7 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car overall

Reviewed by Hughes12
March 20, 2017

Great gas mileage, good amount of room for the size of the car, nice features and nice styling. Overall great car and I would recommend it for a first brand new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best 3 cyl car in market!!

Reviewed by JayPA Boxer
March 17, 2017

Purchased 2017 Mirage G4 in July 2016. To date, no problems. Gas milage is off the charts. I fill tank with under $20.00 and get over 40 mpg in highway/city combined. Surprisingly, this 3 cylinder has gumption. It has the pickup of a 4 cylinder! Love my new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love Mitsubishi

Reviewed by Shelley
March 16, 2017

Gary helped my daughter buy her 1st new car. He was outstanding. Thank you so much for the excellent service

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Value

Reviewed by KTK
September 14, 2016

I commute about 30-40 miles a day. Great commuter car. Best price of any subcompact, great fuel economy, great standard options on the base ES hatchback. It has no trouble merging onto highways with the CVT transmission, sips gas, has Bluetooth and power windows & locks, is fairly comfortable and safe, has much better cargo volume and twice the warranty and roadside assistance of the Spark. You can't go wrong with the 2017 Mirage if you're looking for a worry free commuter. I love it. I would buy one for my college-bound son if I could. If my opinion changes, I'll update my review, but a week in, I am very pleased. I appreciate Mitsubishi for making a decent, economical commuter car with a good long warranty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage

Reviewed by pamm87
August 26, 2016

Solid compact hatchback with plenty of bells and whistles. Plenty of room including extra leg room and great space for hauling items. Easy to drive with plenty of power. Cool body design. Excellent color selections. Great feature placement and clear view of dashboard. Easy on gas with high MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my little Mirage

Reviewed by Not New to This
May 29, 2016

First of all, don't just take professional reviews to heart. I suggest you take this little runt out for a drive and see it for yourself. I was disheartened by all the bad reviews, so I almost didn't do a test drive. I however, decided to, and glad I did. The 2017 does improve it's handling my stiffer spring and stabilizer bars. The looks has also been improved. I decided on a white ES over a Wine GT. I decided to take the car through the hills surrounding Portland, and the car had no problem with the hills. I also took it out on interstate and it had no problem keeping up with the flow of traffic. I was pleasantly surprised by the 3 cylinder's 78ho power. Remember, this car is one of the lightest in the USA with only 2000lbs to haul around. My CVT keeps the car in a perfect powerband, while returning over 40 mpg on every tank to date. I will be upgrading the 14" to 15" alloys eventually. Also, there is no center arm-rests-console in the front, but there are many aftermarket options to fix this missing necessity. I seriously love this car, if you're expecting a race car, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a practical car that will get the average person around without an itch of problems, then go for this Mirage, It's really a great little car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Little Car

Reviewed by mayakid
April 12, 2016

Just bought a great little car at a great little price with a great big 5 yr 60K mi warranty. Could not be more pleased. It is a 2015 Mirage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews