newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

8 of 9 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best ML Ever!

Reviewed by GB32
June 25, 2014

Just changed from a 2008 ML which we loved to a 2014.....what a difference! Amazing comfort, quiet as a mouse, super nicely equipped, not cheap but lease is a good deal. We absolutely love it, looked at Touareg, Volvo, etc. but went back to MB ML350. Great car, great job by Mercedes! Drive one and you are hooked!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

ML 350 Blue Tec

Reviewed by SUV guy
June 02, 2014

I have just returned from a 1500 mile road trip and the vehicle performed flawlessly. It is a diesel and once it gets rolling the power is quite impressive. 85mph feels like 55mph with a smooth ride and little to no road noise. I've only owned the car for about a month so I'm not that qualified for a writing of a thorough review. I have all of the options and it is really nice as this is my first Mercedes after having owned 3 Lexus vehicles: 2 LS 460's and the other a RX 350. They are not in the same league-at least the RX 350 (neither is the price). I chose this vehicle for its 5 star safety rating and am blown away by the advanced technology-too numerous to list. This is the best vehicle I have owned. I'm over the thought of "where have you been all of my life?" and am elated at this point about the purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

wife wanted a mercedes

Reviewed by gaijin
April 29, 2014

I just bought a Mercedes ML550. The car rides nice and quiet and is real fast. The buttons that control all the vehicle functions are not easy to find or operate though. My Infiniti was a breeze to turn on/off this or that, but the Mercedes has tiny multifunction controls that take time to learn and to operate. ML550 is better sized for my wife though and she drives it as much as I do.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 Mercedes Benz ML350 Fun Car!

Reviewed by Pleasure Doing Business!
April 14, 2014

I puchased my automobile from Mr Charlie Glover of Mrecedes Benz of Orange Park, FL. He is the father of one of my students! He was referred to my husband and I also, as the person to go to if you want someone honest, would get you exactly what you want and get you the best deal the first time. Wow! He exceeded our expectations, it was a exceptional and unforgettable experience purchasing the Best automobile on the market today!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

100% better than the first version of ML 320

Reviewed by Ron
February 25, 2014

Bought Bluetec. City/Hwy approx. 25 mpg. Better than Q5 - Interior could be better for the money. X5 has good interior and more sportier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

My 4th Mercedes ML SUV (Truck)

Reviewed by Godzilla56
January 26, 2014

I have now owned every version of this vehicle since inception. Without a doubt MB has advanced the design and improved the vehicle across the board. Each time I have been ready to buy a new SUV I would survey the market, read all the reviews and then start my test drives. I really did not expect to buy this vehicle this time…..but, after driving the MDX, BMW 5, Lexus RDX and Cadillac this vehicle had the best level of finish, quality interior, controls that didn't confuse me or were totally dependent upon touch screens….and didn't look like a stretch station wagon! MB made a lot of changes between Version 2 and 3 of this vehicle and it shows. The MB is probably not the "best" at everything, but taken in total it meets or exceeds all my needs and expectations. It is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. After several months I have not had one moment of regret on this purchase. The only other SUV that was better was the Porsche, but everything that is standard on the MB is an option on the Porsche. Is it worth thirty five grand more to get the Porsche name (on a volkswagon sourced product) and extra performance for around town driving? Well it wasn't to me so there you go. I can take a lot of trips for the money not spent on that vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Great Car, Very powerful, nice ride

Reviewed by DanB
December 22, 2013

Runs very good. Has the road hugging feeling. Powerful, looks beautiful. All my previous ML350s had engine and transmission problems. So keeping my fingers crossed. :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this SUV

Reviewed by Lg
October 19, 2013

This SUV is luxurious, quiet, efficient and fun to drive. I had a 2012 but traded it for the 2014 for better options. Have had it on a 1000 mile trip and it was very comfortable, controls all in the right places and got 22 mpg at 75 mph. Best car I have ever owned. Absolutely love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great mileage, tows 7,200 lbs.

Reviewed by All around driver
October 05, 2013

From Walmart to Lowes, to church, to the lake towing my boat, my ML 350 blutec takes the family there in safety, comfort , with power and style.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.