newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

21 of 22 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

E 350

Reviewed by mickywithak
September 24, 2014

Positively a wonderful car to drive. I am impressed with its handling in the corners, smooth acceleration when passing and very short turning radius. Discussing the interior and creature comfort features has seems regular and ongoing for my wife and I. We purchased white with cream interior, a classy look that feels clean and new every time we get inside. Just a great car! Happy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A different driving experience--- E-350 Sport

Reviewed by Ride~on
June 27, 2014

The most attractive feature about our new vehicle is the service, both before and after the sale. Although, I am sure it all a very upscale process, you are certainly made to feel as though you are their #1 priority. The vehicle is great in every way. It is a technological wonder. Do take them up on the training class, you will be glad you did.The greatest surprise is the "Econo Driving Mode". When using this feature, the engine is designed to shut down while idling at stoplights etc. When you release the brake and touch the gas pedal, it smoothly restarts and resumes the trip. This must save gas because on my last 44 mile trip, it registered 33 mpg. Lastly, look closely at the E Sport vs the E Luxury, they are different looks and different cars. On Sundays (sometimes), we wonder what an E- Luxury might have been but the thought does not last long. Enjoy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sweetest ride

Reviewed by Kahunaboy
February 20, 2014

Best ride and quiet cabin ever experienced. Sports suspension is well controlled and comfortable. This car handles great. Fantastic gas mileage. Great visibility and car is the perfect size around town and on the highway. Couldn't be happier with decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most beautiful I've ever owner

Reviewed by Princess
January 29, 2014

A car that I have always dreamed of, now a reality! The performance and attention to detailing on the car made it almost worth the wait.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Happy Motoring

Reviewed by CAS
January 21, 2014

Accessories unnecessarily complicated! You must spend time with salesperson before driving away. No learning curve benefit.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A classy car with elegant interior

Reviewed by Moy
January 08, 2014

No complaints about this car. This is the 4th E-Class that I have purchased. Each one gets better and better. Looks sharp on the exterior with the new LED lights. Beautifully done interior as previous models but a bit more elegant touches such as the analog clock and the placement interface of the video screen. Only wish I added heated steering wheel with the way this winter is going. Mercedes are excellent cars as we also have an ML SUV. Owned BMW before I like but Mercedes is the classier car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Pretty Good

Reviewed by Mercedes buyer
December 13, 2013

2014 E 350 Coupe Diamond White Positives: Nice looking car with Mercedes robust build quality. Styling more aggressive looking than last year-probably more appealing to younger drivers than older ones. Very stable car on the road, quiet, with excellent seats. A really superb driving car. Negatives: GPS and COMMAND module are subpar compared to an Audi. Car always starts in the ECON mode (engine turns off when you stop).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Sports Model

Reviewed by MB Lover
November 20, 2013

Love the newly styled Mercedes - Benz. It's got so many features and drives wonderfully. I'll warn you; don't test drive this thing unless you can buy it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New 2014 E350

Reviewed by Benz bro
November 10, 2013

This is my second E Class, after have owning three previously 5 series BMW's (550i, 525i and M5). I never thought I would leave BMW, but they always break down. I have had no issues with my E class.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

E250

Reviewed by Jo
November 10, 2013

So far, the car has been performing well. Good mileage. Comfortable interior. A lot of buttons that needed to be figured out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Wagon Comparison Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Convertible Comparison Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.