newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

33 of 36 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

reliable

Reviewed by b22b
December 03, 2014

love the way it drives,reliable so far and gas is ok,,,love the night ambiance in the car,will recommend to a friend, i can not wait to drive 2015 in the coming months

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love The CLA

Reviewed by Colorado Driver
November 26, 2014

I had a CLA250 FWD for a year and a month, and it was great. I just traded it in for a 2014 4MATIC, which dealerships didn't have in stock when I first went to look at the CLA in October 2013. Colorado in the winter does require an AWD car. Overall both handle great, brake exceptionally well, and I love the trunk space! The display does look a bit "tacked on" as most magazine reviews say, but I got used to that quickly. I haven't had any problems at all with the CLA, except a couple of small windshield chips from the highway, so I'd recommend getting the dealer offered windshield guard. Also the front end is too low to the ground, which can scrape the pavement as mine does on my steep driveway if going fast entering a slope.I think most current model MBs have that irritating design. Nonetheless, an attractive and reliable car that I don't regret purchasing!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

Reviewed by Benz
November 24, 2014

This is the most Reliable Car I've Owned and it looks awesome. I love driving this car a really fun car to drive the eco feature is very good to save on gas.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

After one year with 9000 miles

Reviewed by denverco
November 09, 2014

I purchased this car on the first week on the market. I've driven this car for over a year and I haven't had any issues. I love the ride and look of the car. I was very worried about possible issues with reliability but so far so good without any trip to the dealership..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

It's a Love Affair

Reviewed by GermanCarGuy
November 04, 2014

I've put 1,500 miles on my CLA in the last month-and-a-half, waiting for a shoe to drop due to all the negative articles I've read about this car. It has not happened. The car grows more beautiful to me every day. It's a sensuous joy to hand wash this refined work of sculpture. As for the supposedly hard ride, I'm coming from a BMW 328X sedan. The BMW's ride was harsher. I find the ride luxurious - and definitely with the Mercedes feel of "driving the bank vault." I should know; this is my 6th Mercedes over a period of 22 years. I didn't skimp on this car, and loaded it with a number of goodies. I got the brown leather interior. It's beautifully detailed - elegant and masculine. Overall, the fit and finish of the car is superb. The curve of the chrome trim at the base of the windows aligns perfectly in the rear view mirrors. I rarely broke 20 miles to the gallon in my BMW. This car that's barely broken in is getting 26 to 34 MPG in a combination of city and highway driving. So don't believe the naysayers. I've had two adult males of normal size in my backseat. No one hit his head or had to scrunch down. This probably isn't a "family" car. It's a stylish, personal car for a single person or a couple. Right now, I'm still turning back just to look at the car after I hit the lock.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Really nice car for the price!

Reviewed by Damian
October 26, 2014

I've had my CLA for about a month now and I love every aspects of this car. it drives smooth and nice. performance is pretty good. remind that the engine has only 208 hp but it truely works much stronger than that. Overall I'm really satisfied with the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Love this car more each day!

Reviewed by RSM
September 28, 2014

Superior exterior styling, Interior is well appointed. Controls take a little getting used to but then become integrated into your driving habits, Acceleration is HOT. Handling is enhanced by AWD. Steering feels precise under all conditions. Gas mileage is excellent for a car that puts out 208 HP. I wish it ran on regular but the gas mileage offsets the pain at the pump. Would suggest Comfort suspension. I have had the sport suspension and found it jarring on uneven roads. The run flat tires do not help. Comfort suspension has made a tremendous difference and when I offload the run flats the ride should be truly luxurious. The rear seat is a bit cramped but most people will be comfortable. It is not unlike any smaller car; always some compromise with front and rear leg room when four people are onboard. The trunk is quite roomy. I would recommend the panoramic roof if you have any claustrophobia. It lights up the interior and gives it a spacious feeling, Also recommended is the Premium package and finally the collision assist which lights up yellow and red triangles in the side view mirrors warning you not to change lanes. Overall this car has been a complete pleasure to own and to drive. i actually look forward to my commute!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Someone got the tire info wrong

Reviewed by noverber charlie love sports cars
September 16, 2014

Someone said tires are $650 each. You can buy tires for a CLA at Tire Rack for between $125 and $250 each, all day long.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best value on the road

Reviewed by Spoiled but with a budget
September 08, 2014

This car has the Mercedes technology, comfort and style with a very reasonable price. Smooth, comfortable ride. Lots of standard options that usually cost you extra. Great appearance! Definitely an eye catcher. Looks sporty but rides like a luxury car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
2/5

Love the car but it's high maintenance

Reviewed by Car Crazy
September 02, 2014

3 trips to the Service Dept and there's only 1000 miles on the car. Got the car in June 2014 and 3 days into driving it, the engine light went on. A software patch was applied that fixed it. This should have been caught at the factory as it was a known issue in April. Then the dashboard started making noise and another trip to Service. It wasn't fixed because I was worried about them removing the dashboard. 9/2/14 and the "Auxiliary Battery Malfunction" error appeared on the dash. Now it needs that battery replaced. I LOVE everything about this car except the fact that I'm constantly taking it in for service. It's definitely high maintenance, a high price to pay to enjoy driving it so much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2014 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.