newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

2015 mercedes-benz c300 4matic amg sport package

Reviewed by frequent car buyer
May 15, 2015

I just took delivery of my new c300 I love the look of this car its comfortable to drive and it is getting 23 miles to the gallon my only major problem is the fit and finish in some areas of the car the left tail Light is not seated tightly against the body there is excessive welding slag on inside the bottom of the doors the carpet is two pieces on driver and passenger door side the screen froze up on me as I was just switching chanels on sirius xm radio it stayed frozen the power button would not even work it finally turned off not when I turned off the car but when I locked the doors it has not happened again but I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A Statement Car

Reviewed by New Mercedes Owner
April 21, 2015

I just bought a C-350 and I am in love with it! It looks so sharp and luxurious on the outside and yet the interior is sporty and fun. As a first time luxury car owner and coming from a 2008 vehicle, it took me a while to learn what all the buttons meant and what features were in the car, but the learning curve was quick and painless. I am very happy with the suspension of the car…even though it is low to the ground, it is a very smooth ride. You will not feel every bump and ridge in the road. This is definitely a car that gets attention on the road so if you want to spark some jealousy among drivers, and friends, consider the C-350!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Columbus, Ohio, C 300

Reviewed by 2015 Sports C 300
April 10, 2015

I went from a 2013 Acura RDX (JUNK) to a 2015 C Sedan with sport package! The Mercedes is a joy to drive with comfort, sport, and sports+. AMG body styling, Sport interior, Sport steering wheel… 19-inch AMG multi-spoke wheels (Black) BLACK on BLACK with Cranberry RED/BLACK leather seats. The panorama roof is so beautiful. I love the head-up display during the day and night to use. Having the Garmin Map built into the head-up display is so simple to see, and you don’t have to take you eyes off the road. The C 300 is so quiet and ride so nice. Dealer Mercedes Benz Germain Easton, Columbus, Ohio, was a joy to work with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most enjoyable car I have ever driven

Reviewed by car dude
April 01, 2015

Enjoying the 2.0L turbo engine on this car and also the interior.I like the new aggressive look of my C300 with the sports package but most of all it's fun to drive especially in sports+ mode.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Mercedes C300 4matic

Reviewed by SHAAAKA
March 22, 2015

Needed to get out of my two door snd into a four door sports sedan. Thought that I was going to stick with the infiniti brand until I started researching the other luxury brands in the same class. When I saw the redesign of the C Class and read all the reviews, it was almost too good to be true until I actually went and saw it and drove it at the dealership. I completely fell for this car, beautiful inside and out and drives like gem. Couldn't be happier.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Almost Perfect Luxury Vehicle

Reviewed by Dadoftwogirls
February 11, 2015

I bought the 2015 C300 4Matic. So far I very happy with the vehicle. It has drop dead good looks and it has garnered multiple compliments already. Many have said it has the lines and looks of the much more expensive S class models. Either way, the curb appeal is wonderful. On the exterior, the only minor gripe is the gas cap on the right side of the car for obvious reasons. Not the end of the world, but pulling up to the pump is a little different. The interior is near perfect. Some may not like the tablet style COMAND display being always in place, but I don't mind it, nor is it distraction to me. It's hard to find fault on the inside. My only concern, is the light beige interior will obviously show dirt easily. Fortunately, my carpets and some trim are black so that will help at least in those areas. Performance is excellent. The inline 4 turbo has plenty of UMPH to get the car going or to drive it sporty. The ability to select different driving styles with the flick of the "agility" selector gives you the ability to go from a luxury ride to the Sport+ setting which turns the car into a taught, nimble, and agile sport coupe. No you won't beat a Porsche off the line, but it is plenty quick. And unless you live where there are long and winding roads, how often do you get to drive that way unless your the person racing stop light to stop light. Living in the city, for me almost never, unfortunately. The Eco mode takes some getting used to, but it is easy enough to turn off if it's not for you during your commute. The technology inside is amazing. Most won't ever fully utilize it to it's fullest capability. I did not purchase the navigation, to me it is almost pointless with tablets and phablet sized cell phones. However, I did get the mBrace service, which gives just about everything back except navigation. For example, I have the on board WIFI for up to 4 devices with unlimited data. You also have access to the apps like weather, Yelp, and others. For me, it will be worth the cost long term. Here is my ONLY real gripe. And for me, it's a BIG gripe. The phone is not voice activated. Mercedes, say what? In 2015, there is no voice activated phone in your car? You have to use the in dash COMAND center. It's a pain. To me it's inconceivable that a luxury car doesn't have hands free phone calling. Of course once you dial, or connect it's hands free through the Bluetooth hookup, but you can't simply press a button on the steering wheel like my prior car and say, "Dial Home". Can I live with this? Yes. Should I have to in today's day and age driving a Mercedes? Nope. All in all, fantastic car. There is tons more, but you can obviously go to the Mercedes website and read it there.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 C400 4MATIC

Reviewed by Brian in TX
February 05, 2015

Driver's car, superb handling with Comfort, Eco, Sport and Sport + driving options. 329 HP, 354 lb/ft torque, you will blast past anyone in your way. Interior is unreal. High end materials make this car look like it should cost $20K more. Check out the cranberry leather with black ash and aluminum. Makes the shiny burl walnut, etc., look very dated. No standard sunroof. Panoramic sunroof or hard top. Get the panoramic. Love the illuminated star and programmable auto-fold mirrors. Don't use the track-pad much. Backseat space is good. I read a review where they didn't think so. I disagree, this is much more spacious in back than previous C-class years. Besides lengthening car, it appears they reduced the size of the trunk (still adequate). Mercedes hit a home run with this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

So far a wonderful car

Reviewed by PK
November 18, 2014

Quiet and soft ride which made us go to the Mercedes. So far the car has performed well. We would buy it again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Feel "rich" without paying excessively!

Reviewed by JeanAdele
October 16, 2014

Great car with all the bells & whistles that I need. Dealer treated me with attention and concern for my happiness.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great new design - not sure about the seats...

Reviewed by sunconference
September 25, 2014

The difference between the 2014 C class and this year's is day-and-night! Everything was changed - and for the better! The technology is off the charts. Performance and mileage is excellent. The only thing that I'm not sure about is the seating. They're very firm - much more so than the older molder. I'm not sure I like this - we'll see...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.