newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Most fun I have ever had driving

Reviewed by Just Give Me Red
May 20, 2014

I am in love with this car! I am not a car enthusiast and truly dislike buying cars. I am never sure I got the best deal or the right car. Wilmington Mercedes has changed all of that. This C class is AFFORDABLE, fabulous and so much fun to drive. General Manager, Marcia Grosso, made me the deal of a lifetime to get me into this car and her sales team is all about customer service. I am so thrilled every time I get behind the wheel of my car. This is my first Mercedes and performance wise, I can't imagine driving another car. It handles like a dream and is beyond responsive. Yes, I would recommend this car to my friends and anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great place to buy a car

Reviewed by deal beater
May 11, 2014

Very nice people, great prices and honnest. They do not charge dealer fees! The place is real nice ask for elad

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

First merc after a lifetime of Beemers

Reviewed by Mbusa
May 03, 2014

With a budget that kept me in the smaller luxury sedans, I preferred the exterior styling and performance of the C300 over the 3 series / A4. Impressed with the power and handling. Salesperson told me the sports version was most popular but drove but sports and luxury amd preferred the softer ride of the luxury. As a lifelong bmw 5 series driver I am impressed with the ride and handling of the merc, soaks up the potholes better without excesive roll when pushed through the twisties. Thought the voice command was a gimmick when tested but turns into a really useful feature and use it constantly. Biggest negative is the interior space - real tight for 4 adults, not suitable for a long road trip and the head clearance is limited for a 6 footer with the moon/sunroof.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good-looking Car

Reviewed by Toastmaster Carol
April 11, 2014

The safety rating and hood ornament are what caused me to buy a 4-door luxury car after owning two-door cars for 60 years. I was quite happy and pleased with my 2013 Mercedes and would give it 5 stars on all ratings even though I prefer a 2-door car over a 4--door car. I bought the 2014 Mercedes for a back up camera. Unfortunately, I did not know that all back up cameras did not have the same green, yellow, & red guide lines when backing up. Without those guidelines, my back up camera is useless to me and I felt as if I wasted my $ on the 2014, thus the 2 ratings did not rate 5 stars.. My unsatisfactory back up camera in my 2014 is my fault for assuming and not test driving to confirm that I was getting the back up camera I needed on the 2014. It won't happen again when I buy my 2-door car! I'm searching again for my car that fits my needs (a two-door with voice commands & back up camera), but it doesn't have to be an expensive luxury car, although it must have a 5 safety rating like the Mercedes. I have had excellent service with the Mercedes organization in spite of my misunderstanding about the exact meaning of the window sticker description..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome car in every way!

Reviewed by Young Driver
April 02, 2014

I just got this car about a month ago. I got the C350 Coupe Sport fully loaded. It's a great car and worth the price. The interior is very comfortable and has a lot of quality. It feels how a Mercedes should. The only downside of this car is that it shakes a bit over imperfections on the road but it is a sport coupe. The 3.5 V6 has 302 horsepower and it has more than enough power and speed. This car is much better than BMW 335i in my opinion. It just feels like a better car. I believe that this is one of the best sport coupes around 50k. You will not regret getting this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

At 82, I now have my dream car

Reviewed by Barb Cox
February 25, 2014

Not only are the performance, appearance, and features of this car incredible, going for service at the dealership is like walking into a five-star restaurant and being waited on the maitre de. Amazing car, amazing service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3rd C300 I have had

Reviewed by #<3benz
February 12, 2014

I love my new 2014 Mercedes C300. This is my 3rd one. I have had Black, Pladium Silver , and now Red. This one feels faster and more sporty. I just love it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

New 2014 C 300 experience

Reviewed by jinjya
October 07, 2013

It is a great pleasure to introduce my new mercedes. What a color and shape!! Wonderful performance and beautiful sound system. I really love this vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.