cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.4/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.4/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

13 of 14 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding service direct contact, Higher Power

Reviewed by State Church Mother
April 09, 2014

Came in to get car service, in the process I was walking around looking at the newer Mercedes Benz automobiles. Mr Charlie Glover noticed, greeted me with a smile and asked if I was getting the VIP treatment that I deserve? We went on test ride, I fell in luv with newer safer, more technogy and style. Mr Glover and the GM made it the most pleasureable buying experience I have ever had. He played music, explained everything and let me take it home on my terms!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Poor Man's Limousine

Reviewed by Dick
February 08, 2014

220D SE Smooth, powerful with silky transmission. Quiet too ! Suspension could be a little smoother but gives the feel of a limousine. Over 10,000 miles average consumption is comfortably over 50mpg, and I don't hang around on longer journeys. An energy retrieval system could add another 10mpg to vehicle efficiency - even more for our more heavily footed bretheren. Would recommend a sunroof to anyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Car Gets Better as You Drive it Over a Year

Reviewed by Jim in Charlotte
December 02, 2013

We liked this car very much when we got it, though we had some reservations about its acceleration at low speeds, such as going up a hill from a flat surface. As months went by, though, this became less of an issue, and I very much like the car now. We think the speakers are, actually, too good. They bring out the imperfections of satellite radio, and thus we've decided not to keep the XM. Great little car that looks great as well -- gets many compliments for its exterior styling.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

best car ever

Reviewed by Chaunie
October 28, 2013

could ask for more. wonderful car to drive. Would highly recommend the car to others. Feldmann Import excellent to deal with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

mercedesbenz of greenwich

Reviewed by chrismose
September 20, 2013

This car is a dream in every sense of the word. Mr. Williams at Mercedes Benz of Greenwich made buying this car a wonderful experence.His patients and graciousness explaining every asset of this amazing car was outstanding! I wish everyone buying a Mercedes could experence the pleasure of working with Mr. Williie Williams!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed by 250 Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages
August 13, 2013

I purchased a 250 Coupe with the Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages. I had owned the car for two weeks and had a minor accident. I hit the curb while pulling into a driveway, and damaged the front right tire. The spare tire that comes with the car doesn't fit the front. So, Mercedes-Benz had the car towed to the dealer. The wait time for the tow truck was three hours, but that not the real problem. The car has now been in the shop for two weeks waiting for a solution. When Mercedes designed the 250 Coupe with the Sport Plus & Premium 1 Packages they overlooked the need to redesign a spare tire for the car. The front brakes for the Coupe with the Sport Plus package are larger than the 250 Coupe. The modification to the front brakes won’t allow the spare that came with the car to fit. After two weeks of trying to figure out what to do, the dealership is going to provide an AMG spare tire for the care. This is an interim fix until a new re-engineered spare tire can be made for the car. The dealership where I purchase the car claims they were not aware of the problem, however, corporate was and failed to disseminate information about the spare tire. It obvious, that Mercedes-Benz was trying to cover up the problem. Is this an example to German engineering?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

C250 - Oh How Awesome!

Reviewed by Money Money
May 09, 2013

Love it, love it love it! I've named her Money Money, coz she's right on the money, in every way, all day long!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautiful to look at and Drive

Reviewed by Hattie
April 14, 2013

This is only my second C Class but wil not be my last, traded in 2008 C240 for the C350 4 MATIC Coupe. I have had the car for 8 months and could not be happier it was worth the wait (wanted liunar blue with black interior had to be built speciically). The car is confortable, performance is beyond my expectations, gas mileage tops out 28 on Highway usually 20 overall. The navigation is very user friendly and love the stereo sound system, dvd is great, music staorge is great. I honestly can't say enough about the car. It is expensive but well worth the price tag!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
4/5

A reasonable car

Reviewed by Car enthusiast
March 22, 2013

I bought C250 recently after reading reviews. It is 3 months old. The overall impression is OK nothing exciting. It has good combination of comfort, styling, finish but lack in performance especially under full load.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great look!

Reviewed by Pam E
March 10, 2013

Unbelievable lease price....cheaper than a bus pass (almost)! Navigation is super user friendly. Can't see myself ever driving anything again but a Mercedes.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedan Comparison Reviews

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.