newcars.com®

New 2016 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Mazda Mazda6

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Mazda Mazda6!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One Sweet Ride

Reviewed by DeepCrystalBlue Touring 6
July 30, 2016

After a lot of research I decided to buy a Mazda. I have to thank Jay and Tom at the Port Richey dealership for all their help. The Mazda "driving matters" philosophy is one I agree with. Cars should be not only reliable and economical but fun to drive too. The 2016 Mazda 6 is all these things. Plus the design is gorgeous both inside and out. It has a solid, well crafted feel. As others have mentioned, it really feels like a more expensive car. It's comfortable and fun to drive. The steering feel is excellent. The ride is firm but not harsh. It holds the road extremely well. The interior is absolutely stunning. I don't think road and wind noise are at all excessive. Power is more than adequate, especially when you put the transmission on the "sport" setting. If you want a practical midsize car that's actually a pleasure to drive, you should really give the Mazda 6 a try. You won't regret it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Very Reliable car

Reviewed by Touring Sedan Expert
March 11, 2016

My new Mazda 6 is a sweet ride. It handles and corners very well. The ride is comfortable and it has excellent acceleration. The fuel mileage is exceptional. The interior/exterior fit and finish are truly first rate. This is a fun car to driver. I am extremely pleased with all the features of the Mazda 6 touring sedan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Nice road trip

Reviewed by Mark
February 26, 2016

I did a lot of research before buying my Mazda 6. I have only had the car 3 days, but have over 1,000 miles on it already. Love the car. The Mazda dealership in Turnersville, NJ and my salesman Yuriy were very easy to work with and got me a fair deal and worked around my schedule. I look forward to taking advantage of the free oil changes!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Midsize Car for Driving

Reviewed by Mazda Chia
February 20, 2016

Got a 2016 Touring after driving a 2007 Mazda 6 and decided to go for the updated model. I have not been disappointed in one single thing. The exterior design is just gorgeous, love the lines of the fenders and the 19 inch wheels are a must have. The inside is awesome, I like a cockpit that makes you feel connected - if you like a car that surrounds you and makes you feel like you are one with the car this is it. The seat is comfortable, but still has the feel of a sporty car's seat. The infotainment system is pretty easy to use and the Bose sound system is excellent for tuning out the world and cruising down the road. Now the engine - yes it is a 4 cylinder, if you feel like you need a car with a large engine to make up for personal short comings this is not the car for you. The 184 hp is more than adequate for daily driving; it has plenty of power to merge on a interstate, to pass, to have fun on a curvy mountain road, to put you back in your seat when you floor it and has a top speed of 130 - which I will never see, if you are wanting a car that is going to go 0-60 in 5 seconds then you are looking in the wrong segment. It gets up to speed as quickly as is needed - 7 seconds to 60 is more than sufficient for daily driving. The fuel mileage is where it shines, which is more important to me. I drive mainly city and mountains and averaging almost 28 mpg. If you are looking for a daily driver and want a car that is fun to drive but also gets great gas mileage this is it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A fun and sharp looking car!

Reviewed by Love My Mazda!
December 11, 2015

I was recently at Don Miller Mazda and a friendly, detailed man named Yev helped me understand all the gadgets and new features of the car. When I was able to drive off in my new car I felt comfortable knowing I knew all the gadgets the car has to offer. Thanks Yev!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow.

Reviewed by Hoo
December 09, 2015

My 2016 Mazda 6 is my third Mazda, having owned a 2000 Miata and a 2010 Mazda3 before it, so yes, I'm a fan of the brand. That's because, different as these three cars are in size, type, and equipment, Mazda makes them all a lot of fun to drive. I was immediately attracted to the 6 because it's gorgeous (in my opinion, anyway), and the interior is just as attractive as the exterior. Inside and out, it looks and feels like a more expensive car. Materials, fit, and finish are top notch and very Audi-like, especially in the GT model. The front seats are bolstered sport type, and fit me like a glove, but I imagine they might feel a bit confining for more portly folk. Handling and engine performance are excellent. Steering is precise, the car corners flat, and anyone wondering if its four-cylinder engine is adequate needn't worry. Despite its size, the 6 is relatively light in weight, and it just doesn't need gobs of horsepower to get it moving briskly. Even if a turbo or V6 were offered, I'd still get the four. It's that good. Ride is firm, which I like, but if you're looking for the softest midsize car out there, this isn't it. Nor is it the quietest. Engine noise is not objectionable (it's kind of sporty, actually), but it's greater than what you'll hear from a Camry or Accord. I gladly take that trade-off for the advantage the 6 has in handling and fun. The car's fuel economy is as good as claimed, too. It actually gets as good or better gas mileage than either of my two smaller Mazdas before it did, which is pretty amazing. If you're in the market for a mid-size car, check out the Mazda6, even if your budget allows a more expensive car. I have driven Infinitis, Accuras, and even BMWs that I didn't like as much as I do the Mazda6. Seriously.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Mazda yet

Reviewed by Jim
December 02, 2015

I have had 7 Mazdas in my life. My first one (1971) was not even named Mazda; it was the Toyo-kogyo motors You could not kill it! All were dependable and nice looking. The new Mazda 6 Touring is wonderful. It gets better than anticipated mpg; is very comfortable, with great performance. Mine is a charcoal grey, with the white leatherette seating. I do have one unsolved issue: does leatherette come from a cow-ette? You would be very happy with Mazda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A magnificent surprise

Reviewed by Pauli
October 30, 2015

I lost a car to an accident and feel sad about it. It was beautiful and totally reliable. Now that I have purchased and am driving my Crystal Blue Mazda 6, I am very happy again. I researched other cars and this one came up top. It is a wonderful car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

A most pleasant surprise

Reviewed by Ol' Guy car buff
October 03, 2015

On first glance, Mazda6 Grand Touring looked very elegant; attractive body configuration and stance. The Pearl finish paint job adds a special flair to the vehicle. I was kind of taken aback by the 4-cylinder engine but was superbly impressed by its performance. Doing the North Cascade loop gave me the chance to test the abilities of the traction control, steering, handling and acceleration. The smooth handling at turns, high speed, and braking was exceptional. I was overwhelmed by the outstanding performance that I expect from a high-priced vehicle. My only gripe about the vehicle overall; the road noise is not efficiently muffled and spoils the good quality of the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

LOVE LOVE LOVE My 2016 Mazda 6 GT

Reviewed by Extremely Hard to Satisfy
August 12, 2015

I don't even know where to start!! I absolutely love this car!! I wanted a 2015 Mustang but when I found out a baby was on the way I decided to get a sedan and am so glad I did!!! Looked at a Ford Fusion but it did not even compare to this car!! The white leather is gorgeous with the Soul Red Metallic paint!! It gets awesome gas mileage. I drive 80 miles a day highway aggressively and I still get 37 MPG. My family has had Mazdas and they are the best cars they have ever owned!! They have all gotten well over 200K. I am very hard to satisfy when buying a car and it's like this car was designed specifically for me!!! I absolutely love all of the features that it has to offer!! I usually don't keep a car for very long but definitely considering keeping this one for a while. The Bose sound system is a must and the heads up display is a awesome feature!!! This is in my opinion the best looking midsize sedan on the road hands down!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.