newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mazda Mazda6

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

26 of 27 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice vehicle

Reviewed by Mazda 6
October 10, 2017

I got all of the features I wanted or was used to having from my previous Mazda and added a few not available before.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bang! For My Buck

Reviewed by aww
September 21, 2017

This car is excellent because it's a triple threat--it's got good looks, reliability, and value for the money. This has served to be an amazing first car for me and I really enjoy driving it because it's comfortable and sleek.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Quality per $$$ can't be beaten here

Reviewed by Tony with 4th Mazda
September 20, 2017

I can tell you that for $$ I paid, people buying much less of a car, like Civic (for example). I've got lowest trim - Sport on purpose. It is only one that has upholstery and NOT having those hideous 19" wheels, for which there is almost no tire selection at cost over $250 a piece when replacing (and they are not long lasting ultra performance). Mazda6 interior is of highest quality, very pleasant and comfortable. Very quiet. My car has MT and gear shifter/clutch are superior to anything I drove, including Accord Sport MT. Car is not "powerhouse", just adequate but when it comes to steering/handling/braking and road composure, it is brilliant. First tank - 30mpg mixed driving. I like that all controls, knobs and handles have nice and smooth operation. Base model has SMS text readout - this is what I call "everything you need, nothing you don't". Where Mazda (but Honda too) didn't get it right, is MT gear spacing. Very short gearing. Just above 40mph it already asking for 6th. At least they have an indicator that gives you suggestion when to shift up or down (sometimes better to ignore). I wish that 6th was strictly for HWY, over 55 mph and other were spread more. And with cash on the hood and low price, it is hard to beat this deal on value, considering a real quality machine. Mazda's attention to detail is beyond the scope of the class in which this model is playing

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Make/Model I have owned

Reviewed by RS
September 19, 2017

The Mazda's have all the security features you could ever want and the luxury ride and comfort. The exterior is very stylish. I've never wanted to own a 4 door sedan until I test drove a Mazda. This is my 2nd Mazda.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car! Great Price!

Reviewed by TNCat
September 15, 2017

I have thought the last few generations of Mazda 6 were the best looking non-luxury midsize sedan on the market. This car looks like something that costs twice as much as I paid for it. Love the interior design as well. A 184 HP four cylinder is the only engine available so it is not a rocket, but it handles beautifully and gets great gas mileage. I am very happy with this decision.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Definitely most reliable car I've owned.

Reviewed by Tyhoww
September 15, 2017

It's perfect, I have more space than I need and it has tons of peppiness. It's very classy on top of that.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A good solid performer.

Reviewed by ArbyBond
September 14, 2017

The only distraction is how the navigation screen was placed this year in the dashboard. It sits upright , not flushed with the dashboard nor can it be recessed into the dashboard. Reminds me of being like a taxi meter displayed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Buy!

Reviewed by MichD
September 13, 2017

Luxury comforts at an affordable price. Great handling and performance. The ride is quiet and smooth. First tank of gas I averaged 32 miles per gallon city driving.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best looking sedan

Reviewed by DJW221
August 23, 2017

This car has everything I wanted in it as far as options from heated leather seats front and rear front grill lighting , look up navigation, and all the other bells and whistles that come with the grand touring premium package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Drive

Reviewed by Cafsm
August 21, 2017

This car is exactly what I need. Enjoying all the amenities, especially the backup camera and one button start.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews