newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Mazda Mazda6

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Mazda Mazda6!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

25 of 27 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Deal

Reviewed by Average Jose
February 13, 2015

Just purchased this vehicle and so far, everything is awesome. I just wish the LCD screen could be a little bigger but the interior feels lux. Great on gas!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

New Ride

Reviewed by MEC
February 10, 2015

Nice car, handles very well. Well equipped for the money. Great looking inside and out. Great dealership experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love this car!

Reviewed by Stevemusk
January 30, 2015

My pervious car was a g37 4dr awd and I needed to lower my payment but have a car that I still realy would enjoy. I looked at sonata, optima,accord altima and last the mazda6. Once I saw this car and test drove it I knew that it was the one and the price was way lower and most options are standard that were options on other cars. This car is so fun to drive and looks great! It's actually quick when u get on the engine, handles great and has the feel of a more expensive car, I'm sold on mazda and it's new like up. So if u r looking for a car with a sporty feel that won't kill your pocket this is it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
2/5

not so fast...

Reviewed by nonoobie
January 15, 2015

I purchased a 2015 model new. Had 49 miles after test drive. Ride is great and the thing will move if you ask it too. HOWEVER. After 450 miles I have a clutch noise or weird engine noise that sounds like a sputter on the take off from a dead stop. Also I have noticed a considerable amount of soot build up everyday on both exhaust tips. I know how to drive a standard transmission. I drive a 18 wheeler enough said. My concern is will this be a sign of things to come? I read a lot about Mazda refusing to honor warranty on certain items like timing chains and engines just going pop. One other item is the display on the basic radio. The display tends to need time to complete changes. Meaning the number and letters are slow to respond. Another item i noticed when I had the heater on one day and all I smelled was burning metal for about 5 minutes, like that what you get when you ride the brakes. The vehicle was stopped and nobody around me. Now this is a review not meant to scathe mazda. But rather to make aware of issues I have had at 600 miles on odometer. Explanation of my rating. At 6foot tall comfort is still an issue for me getting in and out is a bit harsh.perhaps I will have to buy a p/u truck next round. Performance wise it is a 4 cylinder I knew this and did not expect much from the drive by wire system still there is the odd noise issue. Interior styling is well done took off point for flimsy center console mounting Mazda can add another couple of screws to this I'll pay the $10.00 if need be. the exterior styling says hey look I'm a nice car check me out. Overall value your going to get what you pay for a decent sized vehicle with more options than you asked for. Reliability well like i said noisy clutch that didn't exist in test drive and excessive soot on exhaust tips these items point to a potential expensive fix and only 600 miles on the odometer. But you be the judge these are my thoughts and experiences thus far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Fun to drive

Reviewed by Don't have one
January 14, 2015

The Mazda 6 is comfortable, fun to drive, and has plenty of power. Plenty of room inside and looks sporty. The Radar cruse control is very useful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

GREAT CAR!!! LOVE IT!!!

Reviewed by Milosz L.
November 27, 2014

This is a very comfortable car to drive and you get it for a better price than other luxury cars. Good gas mileage with adequate power. I love the style inside and out.. The technology is nice you can answer your phone, listen to pandora or Iheart radio through Bluetooth. The safety is great blindspot monitor,backup camera, the headlights bend in a curve. I love this car it's SOUL RED GRAND TOURING I would buy it again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love it with one exception

Reviewed by TomGI
November 24, 2014

I have a 2006 6S and a 2009 6S. I'm a Mazda devotee going back to my first 1986 626 which I still have. I've had 6 Mazdas. The 2015 is nice and I like it EXCEPT I'm disappointed the 3.7L V6 isn't in it. The CX-9 still has it and that's basically the same except for the body. If this car had the 3.7L with say around 300HP it would be a highway weapon. It works well for an around town commuter and I still have my low mileage 2009 6S for road trips on the freeway .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A great car

Reviewed by olie
November 16, 2014

We love this car. It looks great and we just love the Snowflake white.With the latest technology, this car will stay ahead of its time for years to come

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Vast improvement over previous generation 6

Reviewed by FusionGuy
November 11, 2014

My 2015 Mazda6 is one of the finest cars I have ever owned. First things first; the car is stunningly beautiful and is unlike the plain vanilla and overly conservative, "front-runners" in this segment. That means you Camry, Accord, Altima and even the Passat. Mazda has done a superb job in bringing this car to market, especially after becoming independent again. It's light, fuel-efficient and a joy to drive. Sure it won't win many drag races or handle like a Porsche, but that's the point; it's a family sedan with real personality, and soul for that matter - how many Japanese sedans can you say that about? While most mainstream family sedans are not driver-oriented, the 6 is an exception. Their SkyActive trademark is much more than a simple marketing term - it's the result of all the components of the car being designed from scratch, and in parallel. The result is an engine that produces more torque in the low rev range than nearly any other aspirated engine of similar displacement. The transmission shifts smoothly and faster than many other torque converter units. It also has multiple lock-up clutch discs so it can lock the torque converter faster and achiever higher fuel economy as a result. It even has a racing header on the engine so it can provide enough engine cooling to prevent pre-detonation with that lofty 13:1 compression ratio. The mere fact that Mazda designed and built an engine with a 13:1 compression ratio that runs on 87 octane is an astounding achievement. My ride to work is about 15 miles with some stop and go along the way. With 3000+ miles already driven, I've been averaging between 33 and 34 mpg when driving "gently" - not always the case with my right foot. :) In the typical Mazda fashion, the ride is slightly more taut but nothing that would bother a typical driver. The cockpit is driver-oriented and steering feedback is excellent for a front-drive car. My car has the 19" rims so road noise is slightly higher than the typical family sedan, but on smooth pavement it is composed and quiet. The car is fun to drive in the twisties and the chassis does a great job of communicating feedback to the driver. The seats are comfortable and side bolsters keep you from sliding around when the driving gets fun. The infotainment unit is on the small side. That never bothered me but it may bother others. It's easy to use once you master the command wheel. The TomTom GPS system is very accurate and generally easy to use, though I prefer a Garmin unit only because that's what I'm accustomed to. The quality of the interior materials is a HUGE step up from the previous model; which I also owned. Having owned the 2nd-gen model with the V6 engine, I was afraid that I was going to immediately miss the power of that engine. While the new vehicle doesn't accelerate nearly as fast, somehow the power "deficiency" is more than compensated for in the way the engine and transmission put that power to the road. In summary I can't say enough good things about the new 6.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The best until now for this class

Reviewed by sport and Eco
October 21, 2014

Sport and eco-car at the same time 100% value for money Stylish design As a University student I look for design and features and economy I found all of what I need in this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.