newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Mazda Mazda6

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Mazda Mazda6!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

14 of 15 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
5/5

mazda 6 touring

Reviewed by magic mike
October 01, 2014

After 1500 miles I've determined the 6 was the right choice for me. Coming out out a 09 sonata se v6 that had a lot more horse power and a bit more room inside, I was a bit concerned if I would miss the extra power and the additional interior space. So far no. The 6 is averaging 31+ mpg in 80% highway 20% city. The car performs fine on the highway and I seldom miss the extra hp. I'm not convinced the placement of the outside mirrors is a good thing. I find that at 5'11", I have to turn my head more to the side to see the mirrors. A 6'8" person with seat placement further back would benefit more from the set back placement. The seats on the touring model lack enough butt padding for long drives, but are fine for 1 hour or so. I wish the driver seat had adjustment for the front part of the seat without having to raise or lower the whole seat. Radio controls are fair but somewhat aged compared to other models. Engine noise is a bit loud, especially when 1st cranked. The tires aren't anything to get excited about and will be replaced with something better long before they wear out. The car has a firm ride to it, and feels more like a smaller car(much like my 94 probe se had). It is a drivers car for sure as the firmness may turnoff a rider type or driver. Care must be taken at highway speed as the car will move around in it's lane easily with almost no steering input. I see more dash reflections in the windshield than I've seen in other cars, but not to the point of being annoying. The transmission works quite well with the only issue I've noticed is the super quick 1st to 2nd shift. When going up my steep 40ft driveway, it will shift to 2nd at the top of the driveway about the time I stop to check the traffic before pulling out in the road. I will use manual mode untill I'm in the road. Other than that its a great car so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Features

Reviewed by Jacques
September 25, 2014

I'm 85 and not as great behind the wheel as when I was a road warrior. This car is loaded with the kind of warning features that make my journeys safer for me and my wife. Like any new piece of advanced machinery, you've got to take a little time to get used to the location and operating parameters of all the bells and whistles but it's totally worth the effort. This is by far the best car I've ever owned and I've owned dozens. -Jacques

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

awesome car

Reviewed by mazda chick
September 10, 2014

I had a mazda 626 for 18 years it was very dependable. I loved it. So as I was shopping for a new car I test drove many but when I test drove the mazda 6 the only thing I could say was WOW! I bought it. I love the sleek classy look it has. It looks expensive but is not compared to others. It handles beautifully on the road a really sooth ride. The seats are very comfortable. ( well I only know the drivers seat, it is the only one I sit in) but everyone else says it is comfortable. The gas mileage is awsome. I love this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sexy and sophisticated 2015 Mazda6 Purchased

Reviewed by Queen B
September 03, 2014

Reggie Norfleet has made purchasing a Mazda hassle free with internet prices. Reggie is a salesman for Gwatney Mazda of Germantown in Memphis, TN. A good friend told me that Reggie could beat any out of state internet prices on all new or used Mazdas. The last 10 years I’ve owned luxury autos but 5 or 6 years later the value never comes close to what I paid. For Example: I paid $43,000 for a 2009 Hyundai Genesis but it is only worth $6,000 as of June 1st of 2014 with an odometer reading 152,000 miles. This car is in excellent with no major repairs and it has never been in an accident. Reggie was extremely patient with me. As a savvy and sassy customer I wanted a Mazda6 basic model with the manual windows and cloth seats. No more over the top spending for an automobile that is worth only a nickel in five years. No more over the top spending for higher trims supposedly that adds desirable comfort, convenience, cosmetic, and technology features. After much discussions over the phone, Reggie and I set an appointment which I was more prepared to haggle over price than to purchase a car. I chose the Mazda6 for several reasons. This midsize sedan gets 26/38 mpg city/highway with the automatic transmission with a sleek and sophisticated body. The sexy colors that played to my personality was the Crystal Deep Blue with turquoise sparkles, snowflake white pearl, & soul red metallic. I wanted Reggie to show me the colors offered and the bottom line price without any sales pitch. I’ve done my homework and knew actually what I wanted to purchase and the price I was willing to pay. Reggie politely stated you don’t want to row down windows Ms. *****. You want some of the comforts and conveniences that you have had in the past and I could get them for you at a really good price. Immediately, my blood started boiling until I saw the 2015 Crystal Deep Blue with turquoise sparkles and sand leatherette seats that had only 36 miles. The gorgeous 19-inch alloys wheels and rear cross-traffic alert safety tech made the Mazda6 appeared spectacular. This Mazda6 fits my personality almost too perfect. Reggie went on to explain this Mazda6 came with the Moonroof/Bose/Satellite Radio package, a blind spot monitor and a power driver's seat, and advanced keyless entry and start. I quickly snapped out of my excited mode and folded my harms as to say what the price is. He slid the quote to me which was very close to what I was going to pay for the basic and he matched this particular Mazda to my personality. I was thrilled. This car was purchased in fifteen minutes after my arrival. I could not have asked for a better salesman. He took the time to explain all of the new features. Thanks Reggie, I purchased my 2015 Madza6 July 10th of 2014 and I am just as excited as the day I made my purchased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The 'Sleeper' in the Sedan Market

Reviewed by BGK M6
August 28, 2014

For those shopping Accord or Camry or Altima; this is a vehicle to consider. For those shopping BMW, AUDI, Mercedes, look at the bang for the buck. I switched from an A6 to the M6 and smile every time I hit the start button. No more breakdowns. No more $300 oxygen sensors. No more compromises of comfort for performance. No more 15 MPG in the city. The Mazda is just a great car and a definite sleeper. The M6 has not captured the mind share of Honda or Toyota -- but they will. Look at all the Mazda 3s and you will see them convert to the M6 next time around. Do yourself a favor and comparison shop the M6 with a Q50 or an LS 350. You'll see for yourself.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

best handling car I have purchased

Reviewed by sports car enthusiast
August 25, 2014

The car glides. I have only had the car 3 weeks, so I am unable to attest to the reliability. There is no blue tooth...it is my opinion that with today's safety concerns, there should be bluetooth in every new vehicle as standard equipment. I drove quite a few makes/models-looking for a manual transmission and this 6 speed is extremely smooth! The body style is very sleek. The overall interior is stylish.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by Carlos
August 21, 2014

I've only had my Mazda 6 Grand Touring for 2 weeks and I have to say I love the car. Prior to the 6 I had a Maxima. The Mazda definitely lacks the kick the Maxima has from the start up line but in looks, comfort, value for the dollar and MPG I pick the 6 hands down any day. The exterior as everyone has noted is very attractive and the driving is truly a joy. I love the MPG I get out of my 6 and I love all the extras it it brings for the price. I have the Grand Touring and I shopped around for a similar car and there really isn't anything like it in it's price range that offer all the extras, fun ride, mpg and looks as nice as this. I definitely recommend this car to anyone looking for a mid-size sedan which looks good, has a nice ride, great mpg and all the features/extra for the price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

FAMILY AFFAIR WITH MAZDA

Reviewed by CENTRAL FLORIDA ZOOM ZOOM
August 20, 2014

While visiting my son in Philadelphia, I was beyond impressed with his New 2014 Mazda6. From the stylish appearance, performance and value, I immediately researched the car upon my return home. Best bang for my dollars with my New 2015 Mazda6, that is sleek, dependable and a joy to drive. It handles like a charm, turns on a dime, is ultra responsive and conquers aerodynamics like a breeze. I feel that I'm driving a sports car, in the body of a sedan. Able to go from automatic to stick shift without a clutch - be still my heart !!!! The interior is stylish, roomy and comfortable. The Bose system, Bluetooth, Navigation and Sun roof makes the car highly functional and everything within reach. If you're looking for class, style, performance, dependability and value, stop searching and get a Mazda - ZOOM ZOOM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First Grown Up car

Reviewed by Dukes
August 10, 2014

I have only been driving this car for a week but am thoroughly enjoying all that it has to offer. It is a fun but comfortable sedan that is helping me make the transition from college student to working adult without taking out the enjoyment of being young.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sharpest car on the road

Reviewed by KCK
August 05, 2014

I've owned my jet black mica 2015 Mazda6 Grand Touring for one month and I love it. It's very comfortable to drive and has impressive rear seat leg room for a mid-size car. Pretty peppy engine for a four cylinder. It might not win any races from the start line but it will kick in and get you out there in a hurry. I love all the "toys" on it and all are very friendly to use. If I had to pick a negative it would be that I am not used to the firm ride. Only because the car I had prior to this one was a very large luxury car which floated over the highway. The Mazda is a more firm sport ride. However the great average gas mileage of 32 MPG is much better then my previous car. But the negative of the ride goes away everytime I walk up to the car and and say "this is one of the sharpest cars on the road."

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.