newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mazda Mazda6 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mazda Mazda6

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 19 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best looking sedan

Reviewed by DJW221
August 23, 2017

This car has everything I wanted in it as far as options from heated leather seats front and rear front grill lighting , look up navigation, and all the other bells and whistles that come with the grand touring premium package.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Drive

Reviewed by Cafsm
August 21, 2017

This car is exactly what I need. Enjoying all the amenities, especially the backup camera and one button start.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to drive

Reviewed by Zoom Zoom
August 14, 2017

Great handling car. Added features such as the blind spot worning system and rain sensing wipers are awsome. My only complaint is the seats are too narrow for an adult. The back of front seats are also a little narrow for an average adult. Other than that, its a great car and fit and finish are top notch!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Finest mid sized sedan on market today

Reviewed by Sydney
August 13, 2017

The 2017 Mazda 6 is by far and away better than all others in its class. Suburb styling, handling, and fuel efficiency. This vehicle will become the most sought after preowned in a few years. Buy today and love when you trade it in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Surprisingly nice

Reviewed by William Rhodes
August 12, 2017

I traded out of a 2016 miata because I didn't want to make the payments. I am leasing a new Mazda 6 base model but it is surprisingly nice. The ride is very good and decently quiet. 80mph feels like 50mph and the road noise isn't bad. I like how big it is and the interior styling. The two tone tan and black is nice. And the back seats fold down to give access to the trunk. I love mazdas now Bluetooth system and it connects extremely well to the iPhone. It is a very good car for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by Kristina
August 04, 2017

I love this car! It's the second Mazda 6 I've owned and they're great cars! Beautiful design, in and out!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice all around

Reviewed by Highphlyer
August 03, 2017

This car is well put together. I've owned it for one month only, but impressed so far. It's not overdone, but nice enough. The MPG and is still rising and the sport function is fun to play with.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

So happy with my purchase!

Reviewed by Anna Fredette
July 31, 2017

I would consider this vehicle a luxury car although it technically isn't. The inside feels like an Audi or Mercedes with the awesome entertainment system. The outside is very sporty looking. Luxury without the luxury price tag

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car for the money!

Reviewed by Schustopher
July 18, 2017

I've had my 2017 Mazda6 Touring for a couple weeks now and I love it! I purchased this as my "big boy" car. I decided it was time to upgrade to a "luxury sedan" and show my age a little, though my inner youth wasn't ready to let go yet... insert Mazda's well engineered manual transmission! I am quite the car enthusiast and tend to keep up with most new models and specs so my research was thorough and proficient . After deciding that my new car must have a stick shift, my options dramatically decreased. I have previously owned a Mazda3(stick shift) and enjoyed it to the fullest. After having broken in the new car I decided it was time to share my opinions with the rest of you and hope I can help in a decision of a purchase. The 6's sleek, elegant, and yet curvesious exterior designs outweighed the competition by far. The body lines flow smoothly but have a sharp stance about them. The wheels (19" I might add) look outstanding and ready to grip some asphalt. The wide stance helps with an aggressive look and handling. A bit of body roll, expected from a non-sport tuned suspension, in hard cornering is almost unnoticed because of the rest of the feel of this car. I was surpsrised that there wasn't a V6 or turbo model offered in the line up but the 2.5L does a decent job of hauling a big ole sedan down the road, not to mention awesome gas mileage! I've heard from other reviews it sounds "buzzy" and/or weak, but sounds decent to me. Normal acceleration is quiet but hard acceleration has almost a supercharger whine to it (manual transmission vs automatic sound?) which doesn't bother me and adds to the aggressive appeal. In the driver seat, the steering feel is firm and responsive. The gauges are crisp and clear but can be a little dim in certain light (so has every car I've ever driven, especially with automatic lights that dim the panel too soon during evening hours) though the sensitivity can be adjusted in the radio settings to help a little with that. A decent radio interface makes for less distraction while driving. After getting to know the controls I can change audio input, songs steaming from multimedia, and volume easily without looking down from the road. The automatic climate control is easy to use and the dual zone is a nice feature to have for passengers that don't appreciate your taste in air temperature... The leatherette seats are soft and have a nicely perforated center. They are a bit firm but still comfortable, though I'd prefer a few more adjustment directions on the driver side. The center armrest is comfortable and large enough for two elbows, along with decent storage and USB/power connections located inside. The rear seats have air ducts and arm rests with cup holders and plenty of leg and head room (my 6'3" friend fit comfortably behind my driver seat without me having to move forward). The trunk is also large and well lined to help prevent road noise, though the trunk release does not open the trunk up it only unlocks it and you have to open it up yourself. The keyless passive entry is a nice option but no buttons on the rear doors is a bit annoying. There are a few customizable options for the passive key, such as auto lock when you get far enough away from the car, which help make up for a few of the downsides. The rain sensing wipers are convenient and responsive, though sometimes they will continue to wipe after the rain has stopped (programmed feature to help with mist from other cars maybe...). All windows are auto up AND down! I never understood only driver auto windows... The blind spot monitor, smart city brake, and rear cross traffic features work well and are extremely convenient. Unfortunately the manual transmission option excludes many packages that can be added (my biggest disappointment). No Bose sound system, no sunroof, no heated seats and a few other options that I would have enjoyed to have. Though it was all worth having my stick shift to keep me feeling young! I hope this review helped anyone in the market for a new car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Mazda 6 Grand Touring

Reviewed by Mike
July 17, 2017

Nice car for the Money No front cool seats for Florida. no cooled or heated cup Holders. Like im used too.Nice style looks good .the 4 cylinder pleanty of power for this car.Great gas Milage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda Mazda6 Sedan Comparison Reviews