newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Mazda Mazda3

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Mazda Mazda3!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

8 of 9 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Michael and Josh Moses!

Reviewed by Ivana
February 13, 2015

Michael and Josh Moses are your go to when buying a car. Same day negotiation over the phone was so quick and simple. I showed up around 5 pm and drove off the lot in my Mazda 3 Grand Touring by 7:30 pm. Buying my car was the most hassle free experience. Every step i was dreading from checking credit to signing papers was so pleasant and stress free! Michael and Josh even bought me my favorite Starbucks Vanilla Latte while I waited! Where do you ever get this great type of customer service? The price they were able to get me was also the lowest within a 100 mile radius, absolutely crazy. Michael and Josh made sure I drove my exact car off the lot for a test just to see if I was sure about my purchase. They're confident in the quality of their cars and weren't worried for me to try it out and see on my own! Great service and I'll definitely be coming back and telling family and friends about Michael and Josh. GALPIN MAZDA, ASK FOR MICHAEL AND JOSH MOSES

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Truly remarkable car

Reviewed by bat10
February 11, 2015

I recently purchased a Mazda3 s Touring in North Miami, and I highly recommend the dealer. The car itself is a joy to drive. The 2.5L engine gives enough power to be fun, and the technology is fabulous. The sound and navigation systems are excellent and very user friendly. The safety features give great comfort, and the Active Driving Display really changes the way I watch the road. Speed and navigation instructions are right in the driver's forward line of vision, and the latter eliminates the need to look to a middle-of-the-dashboard screen to figure out the next turn. The ride is comfortable, and the rear seat provides enough room for all but the oversized. Wish I'd bought the car a year ago when the redesigned models came out in 2014. Can't wait to see what the new Mazdaspeed3 looks like. It may be very tempting as our second car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Salesperson

Reviewed by Mazzy
January 13, 2015

I had the greatest car buying experience at Wayne Mazda. My salesmen Stephen Z was just the best. He was so caring and respectful of the buying process for me. I recommend him to anyone who wants a great saleperson. The Mazda 3 I own is the greatest.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Perfect Driver's Car

Reviewed by jtee
January 06, 2015

Purchased a 2015 M/T Mazda3i GT HB a little over a month ago and I have to say, I could not be happier with my decision. I came from a 2010 Ford Focus that I liked well enough but the comparison would be apples to oranges. The Mazda is downright sexy inside and out. It drives like a dream, with just enough feedback from the steering to know what's happening with the road. The standard features are too numerous to mention but I can't say enough about the lane departure warning system. Like my first smartphone, I wonder how I ever lived without it. Gas mileage has been right on point. With about 90% city driving, I'm averaging 33 mpg. The Mazda Connect system is great and super user friendly. I'm 6'1 and fit comfortably in the front and back, unlike the Focus that had almost zero rear leg room. The Boss speakers sound superb and the dual USB ports come in handy. Hands-down the best car in it's class, if not above it's class. Buy this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

SPORTY, COMFORTABLE AND AWESOME RIDE

Reviewed by THE BROWNS
December 20, 2014

MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED THIS CAR THE OTHER NIGHT AND WE ARE SO HAPPY WITH THE CAR. iT IS OUR 3RD MAZDA AND WE DON'T WANT ANYTHING ELSE AFTER DRIVING THIS CAR. REGGIE NORFLEET IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, KIND AND HELPFUL AND HE HAS BEEN OUR SALESMAN FROM THE FIRST PURCHASE AND HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN WONDERFUL THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS OF BUYING OUR VEHICLE. THE CAR HAS IT ALL FROM STYLE TO SPEED AND ALL THE IN-BETWEEN.. BLIND SPOT MONITORING,INFORTAINMENT CENTER, BLUETOOTH, NAVIGATION, POWER LOCKS AND WINDOWS, BACKUP CAMERA, AUTOMATIC WIPERS, CRUISE CONTROL AND SO MUCH MORE. WE CAN'T WANT TO DRIVE IT ON OUR VACATION.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty Compact

Reviewed by Ben@VT
November 18, 2014

I did a fair amount of research before purchasing this car. This car has the most bang for your buck with Mazda having very good reliability reputation. I got a deep crystal blue iTouring with the standard transmission. First and second gear are much longer than my last standard (a Saturn) which I love. Fifth and sixth gear come up a lot quick, which is different, but it allows for better gas mileage. The car is comfortable and I like the more simplistic interior interface. My only complaint is that the auto lights didn't come in the iTouring. It seems like a pretty standard feature on most other cars once you move up from the base, but with push start, fog lights, and the looks a lone I can get over it. They automatically turn off when the car is off so you don't have to worry about leaving them on! Love the car so far!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
3/5

Nice looking and comfortable car!

Reviewed by Mokeman
October 17, 2014

I did a lot of researched before settling on this car. I looked at the civic, elentra, forte, jetta, corolla, focus and cruze. All these cars were rated top of the class, but the Mazda had the look. My top three were the Mazda, Forte and the Jetta. Of these three, the Mazda had the best combination of power and ride comfort to me. You ad the look of the Mazda and the nice interior and the Mazda is the winner. The Jetta and the Forte had powerful engines but the ride was not as comfortable. The Mazda had enough power, plus a comfortable ride. You did not feel like you are driving an over power compact car like the Jetta and Forte. Do not get me wrong, there are really good cars as well. Especially, when you compare the price of the three cars. The Mazda is a little higher in price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great style and affordability!

Reviewed by Bonanza301
October 15, 2014

Love the interior and exterior for this car. The infotainment display is amazing and syncs up with blutooth on your phone with many cool capabilities. I have the manual which is fun to drive, and it gets great gas mileage. I took one star off for comfort because the head rests have my head a little to forward to where I am used to holding it. LOVE THIS CAR

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
2/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
2/5

IDIOTIC

Reviewed by jamesmtl
September 17, 2014

yeah son this car sucked balls man i mean this is bad mayn this mazda bullshat mayn japanaise have little diks so they make this car and it sucks man i mean its terrible man just did i mention it sucks son?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2015 Mazda Mazda3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

2015 Mazda Mazda3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.