newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews See 2016 Model

New 2017 Mazda Mazda3

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

52 of 52 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I love my Mazda3!!!

Reviewed by FLC6886
July 16, 2017

I love my new car! It's great on gas and drives awesome!! Drives very smooth and is very responsive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I've owned.

Reviewed by Al
July 09, 2017

This car is amazing from the back up camera, blindspot monitoring and the automatic windshield wipers. The performance is great and it's so fun tl drive. It is also extremely comfortable and stylish. I loved my 2013 Mazda3 but these cars just keep getting better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very fun car!!

Reviewed by Krd316
July 07, 2017

My family of 4 downsized from a full sized SUV and we LOVE it!!! It has all the bells and whistles and we are so impressed!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great ride...

Reviewed by Na H.
July 07, 2017

I wanted to downsize from the mid-sized SUV I had previously owned. The Mazda3 fits my needs to a tee. It is cute, zippy and has nice features. This is a great car if you want to have a sensible car that gives a good driving experience.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent first car

Reviewed by Anil
July 06, 2017

Purchased this car this July 2017. I got exterior Metallic Red and Black Interiors . It has excellent features if you look at the price tag and segment . Good Exterior design , Comfortable interiors but less back row leg space. Premium Dashboard G-Vectoring engine for smooth rides

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No entry level should be this fun

Reviewed by KODO
June 29, 2017

The Mazda 3 is a fantastic vehicle. Plain and simple. Starting from the outside, advanced keyless entry with push button start is standard on everything but the base. Climbing into the driver seat, you're greeted by a beautiful and contemporary 7 inch color touchscreen infotainment system that is mounted on top of the dash, keeping the dash height lower than most competitors. This system can also be operated through steering wheel mounted controls, and a center console mounted rotary dial, with quick option analog keys flanking the very easy to use, tactile knob known as the "commander switch". This feature would never be expected in an entry level compact, let alone the base trim. As for performance, the high compression 2.0 four cylinder delivers a healthy 155 horsepower for the 2,875 curb weight. Matched to a sport tuned 6 speed automatic, it delivers much more fun than you'd expect from an economy car, while achieving 33 average mpg; 30 in the city, and a whopping 40 mpg on the highway. If you feel the urge, you can throw this car through corners all day with no push back, thanks to brilliant suspension geometry. It handles like a dream. Plenty of leg room, and a decent sized trunk round out this awesome little car. And for those of us who still enjoy driving standard, a 6 speed manual is available on EVERY TRIM, including the beefed up 2.5 liter variant. That kind of availability is just unheard of these days. Bose sound system is available, as well as navigation which can be added via SD card, instead of having to buy a higher trim like most brands. For the money, there is no better compact sedan on the market in my opinion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda 3 excellent

Reviewed by Raz
June 28, 2017

A wonderful vehicle, with great styling, and fun to drive. The new style is great with great attention to detail.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Reliable Car Currently Own

Reviewed by fnflabelvip
June 25, 2017

This car met my all my needs. They have lots of leg space front and back. Also in trunk have lot of space also.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Can't go wrong for under $20,000

Reviewed by Agentscully
June 21, 2017

The 2017 Mazda3 sport is a great little ride. For the price it would be hard to find anything comparable. Although there is nothing fancy to the engine it has a decent amount of power. I have had this car for 1 month and driven it on average 15 miles a day and haven't had to purchase gas yet, although I will be soon, but that is pretty good gas mileage! I also love the back up camera and that all your needs such as music, phone, car maintenance etc. are centralized on the cars interior computer that is located in a safe place to glance at while you drive and has a 7 inch monitor.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

G-vectoring review

Reviewed by Mazda #7
June 19, 2017

I compared my 017 Mazda 3 with my wife's 016 Mazda 3 and there is a definite handling improvement. Going around turns is the most noticeable. What Mazda claims with their G-Vectoring is right on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda Mazda3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Mazda Mazda3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews