newcars.com®

New 2017 Mazda Mazda3 Reviews

New 2017 Mazda Mazda3

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

16 of 16 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

love driving this car

Reviewed by sargekkk1
April 18, 2017

Thank you Vinnie and Kim! Great driving car. Sporty, yet efficient. Gets me where I need to go. Love the sport model. Color is great. Mileage is spot on. You've gotta drive this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2.5 Hatchback

Reviewed by 2.5 Hatchback Fan
April 16, 2017

Originally wanted to look at the Touring Sport, but read reviews, watched hours of video and went to the local showroom. Saw the sedan and then next to it was something I never would have considered -- the hatchback! The style was incredible. So I took the sedan for a test drive and then came back to scheduled a drive in the Grand Touring and of course the hatchback. Got in the hatchback first and my decision was made! We spent the next few hours making arrangements to order the 2.5 in the color and the exact specs I wanted. I won't consider any other make. Coming from a long line of Nissan's, the Mazda is incredible. Rides like my 17 year old Sentra did, smooth and hugs the road. Some of the features took getting used to but now I'm in love!!!!! I wish I had researched this vehicle sooner. For the first time in a long while, I look forward to having to get in the vehicle and drive somewhere. The comfort, the control, the safety is far beyond what I would have hoped for and frankly just didn't trust the reviews. I'm a full believer and fan of Mazda and most especially my 2.5 Touring hatchback :) I

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it.

Reviewed by Mila
April 12, 2017

I've had my Mazda 3 for a month now. I absolutely love it. It is so much fun to drive. We took it on a 1,000 mile road trip last week, and it was very comfortable to travel in. The only thing I'm a little disappointed with is the sound system. We got the grand touring model, with the Bose speakers, etc. The sound is ok, but it is not great. Not nearly as rich and full as I was expecting. Other than that, I have no complaints, just compliments.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

As close to perfect as you can get

Reviewed by kimann03
April 09, 2017

I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS CAR. It's the perfect combination of sporty and fun, and comfortable and luxurious! I have the red with parchment interior. What a beauty. I love cars and this one in particular just stole my heart. Mazda paid attention to every detail in this vehicle. I do have one complaint- i got the mobile start installed at purchase. Every time you start the car with it and then open a door to get in it turns the car off and you have to restart it again. They said it's a safety feature but to me this was a waste of $500 and very poor design on Mazda's part. Can't be good for the engine to stop and restart like that. Otherwise, this car is perfection.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun, beautiful and quality

Reviewed by Zoom123
April 07, 2017

Just bought a 2017 mazda3 grand touring. It has all the features and comfort of a luxury vehicle with a better price tag. I look forward to every drive in this car. It's feature rich, comfortable and fast/fun! Was pleasantly surprised that it comes with roadside assistance for the length of the warranty.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car, great value

Reviewed by Connie, so pleased
March 31, 2017

A peppy car with comfort. I enjoy the comfortable seats and the ride. This car gives a smooth ride that was not expected from the sports model. I am so pleased. This car is fuel efficient, and doesn't break the bank to fill the tank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Mazda 3 hatchback

Reviewed by Debbout
March 30, 2017

The only thing that could make this car better is the auto head lights. For not being an expensive luxury car that is the only thing I would add. Other than that extremely happy with my Mazda 3.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very pleased with the car.

Reviewed by Kathy Bradley
March 28, 2017

The dealer ship, my salesman and the Manager were Great! Every one was very efficient and thorough. Excited every time I drive it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing Mazda 3 GT Hatchback 6MT

Reviewed by MazdaConvertFerd
March 25, 2017

Never have I driven a car that I can sit in with an almost zen like state while slogging through and dealing with Los Angeles traffic. Controls are intuitively placed and the seats are among the most comfortable I've sat in. Road noise is not an issue with the 18-inch wheels as Mazda have made efforts to dampen the vibrations. Rowing through the slick manual transmission despite the jam up of cars during rush hour is both satisfying and rewarding. On ramps are greatly appreciated. Power is ready at the beck and call. Interior space is decent and trunk space is not huge but its still useful and practical. Reliability should be good but hard to say after just a week of ownership. I'm in love with car and can't wait to drive it everyday. Those journalists who gave this car glowing reviews were spot on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun economical car to drive.

Reviewed by LayniJ
March 19, 2017

Traded in my turbo charged Ford Escape with eco boost. Not the same power of course, but the gas mileage is phenomenal in the Mazda3. This car has been fun to drive and a savings on my insurance. I own a GT hatchback and love all the safety functions. This model has paddle shifters and easily switches gears. I find reasons to be in this car. I previously owned two Mazdas and glad to be back to the Mazda family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Mazda Mazda3 Sedan Comparison Reviews

2017 Mazda Mazda3 Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews